Date: 22/10/2018 19:56
0

Gamo Swarm Magnum, Multi-shot Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By GREGORY from USA on 2018-08-14 09:46:05

Things I liked: first thought is in a 15 yard target area you hear the pellet hit the target before you hear the rifle. those pellets are really fast and powerful. i love the multi shot because so much time is saved not having to load after each shot. today in airgunning we have a choice of pumping air or cocking me personally i take the cocking. rotary is smooth and dependable no checking to see if pellet loaded while you cocked it.

Things I would have changed: if i change something like the length of barrel that would make cocking effort harder. if i change rifle length that will cut down on the rifles power. if i change the length of the rifle that would make cocking effort harder and decrease the power of the pellets so i will leave the gun as it is. oh except maybe make the rifle in 25 and 30 caliber versions. that would definitely be a game changer 25 and 30 caliber repeaters that are reliable

What others should know: love this gun

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-19 09:33:32

Things I liked: It was powerful and accurate when I purchased it.

Things I would have changed: The plastic sound suppressor at the end of the barrel, it either warped from the heat or friction of the pellets passing through. So much so, that the gun would not function any more because all pellets begin to hit the sides of it. The pellets were rattling around inside the suppressor.

What others should know: Do not purchase Gamo airguns, they are cheap and do not last long at all. It's ridiculous to have to spend 300.00 on an air rifle you have to baby along. The use of plastic has really cheapened the brand considerably!. This rifle will not last through a hunting season!. I have opted to buy a Hatsan 135 QE in .25 cal.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell-Rell from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. I'm 6ft and 306lbs so cocking it is eazy for me. I can hit a 2ft by 2ft house window at 160 yards. I can't say how much power it has as far as FPE, but I like to hit cans & plastice water bottles at 70 yards plus. Anything closer it's not fun when you know this gun blows water bottles up, soda cans filled with water too at 40 yards with factory scope mounted. Crosman Premier Hollow Points, Domes, Piranhas 14.3 grain is what I got my scope dialed onto. H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme .22 18.52 hit hard as hell when I hit my long range target.

    Things I would have changed: The price by $30-$50

    What others should know: Shoot it, play with it for a few weeks to a month before you give it a chance. Out the box with my 3rd shot Gamo PBA .22 pellets sounds like a 22 rifle and hit hard at 20 yards out. I can go through a 6 panel steel entry door. With a lead pellet too

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was powerful and accurate when I purchased it.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic sound suppressor at the end of the barrel, it either warped from the heat or friction of the pellets passing through. So much so, that the gun would not function any more because all pellets begin to hit the sides of it. The pellets were rattling around inside the suppressor.

    What others should know: Do not purchase Gamo airguns, they are cheap and do not last long at all. It's ridiculous to have to spend 300.00 on an air rifle you have to baby along. The use of plastic has really cheapened the brand considerably!. This rifle will not last through a hunting season!. I have opted to buy a Hatsan 135 QE in .25 cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a super nice rifle seems to be a little better built than the standard gamo swarm i have this one has a quite a bit more punch too and nice not having to put on pellet in at a time just hope the barrel bushing lasts on this one little more effort to cock this one the silencer on the end deffinately helps with that though

    Things I would have changed: mabe putting a tight roller berring in the barrel hinge mite help with longevity on these seems like after a year of use they start shooting in the direction you cock it like im left handed so i pull it a certain way not sure if thats what the deal is but it makes sense

    What others should know: jsb 13.43 seems to work the best crossman 14.3 very good in this rifle too

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Maverick from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and powerful small game hunting tool!

    Things I would have changed: A bit heavy at the barrel end of the gun.

    What others should know: While this rifle is very accurate it is also hold sensitive but worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i never like gamo i had 1 of them years ago the 1 they said shoot 1600 fps you couldn,t hit nothing with it so been shooting german springers every since but i have been reading the reveiws on the gamo swarm magnum and i really liked the 10 shot so i ordered one man this thing is great plenty of power and accurrate i been killing squirrels like crazy with it i love this gun i did put a good scope on it the scope was bad

    Things I would have changed: i wish they would change the scopes and go ahead and put a fair scope on it i think they would come out in the long run on the gun reviews.

    What others should know: excellant gun for the money no doubt

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good power, easy clip loading, so nice to have 10 shots without stopping to load.

    Things I would have changed: Scope rail

    What others should know: If you cant cock this gun, you should loose your man card.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DON from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight and feel. Very powerful. This is the first .22 airgun I have purchased, and the difference between this and .177 is amazing. The recoil is very much like my rimfire .22, which is an added bonus. As to the scope, I had no trouble sighting it in. After ten consistent rounds downrange, I set up at 30 yards and was hitting about one inch groups dead center. I tried several different pellets, and settled on JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express 14.3 Grain. These are deadly accurate. Too many complaints about this scope. My rimfire has a Bugbuster on it, and I may switch out just to see what the difference might be, but I am happy with the stock scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I bought an extra magazine, and will buy another half dozen. This is a smooth cocking, fast acting, high power small bore.

    What others should know: Be sure to clean the barrel when you first get it. Mine had a lot of "stuff" in there. Looked like plastic shavings of some sort. This is NOT a toy. I put a round clean through a 3/4" fence board by mistake. (Missed the target backstop when sighting in.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle with reluctance at first. With the rifle, I also purchased a Diana Bulls eye mount and 2 extra clips. The scope, a Hammers 3 x 9 x 40. My pellets on the first trip into the woods to sight it in were the pointed copper 16.05 grains. They were super fast, hit hard and accurate. The second pellets were the Hunter Extremes, 18.21 grains, and they too were hard hitting, but when I tested them at 40 yards they were not what I wanted. After testing 7 different pellets through this rifle, I settled on the JSB 15.89 grain domed pellets. Let me tell you guys that like to shoot accurately and with power, for this [particular] gun, that 15.89 grain pellet is the ticket!. At 40, range finder verified yards, the GAMO SWARM MAGNUM, will put ten pellets inside of a 3/4 inch dot, and do it with power!. Cant wait to take her hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I'd change, and only because it's a personal preference, is the weight. I like my rifle to weigh at least 8 pounds, but that's me.

    What others should know: This, my friends, is NOT A TOY!!!. It will go through fences, and I would consider it as dangerous as any .22 cal rim-fire rifle, so please respect it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Capt. Ant on 2018-09-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This product from Gamo has a nice weight, size and feel.. A little loud for what I was expecting & has a nice little "kick" to let you know it has power! Quality is good and definitely can't wait to get some more rounds down range with this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Make the suppressor actually work.

    What others should know: If you're small and frail I guess the cocking effort is a little difficult but, it's a trade-off... you want power or you want easy cocking? I'll take the power. You get used to it it's not so bad.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 10 shot magazine has been perfect. I added a drop of Pellgun oil to the red plastic rod that seats the pellet as recommended when new. I love this airgun. It has serious power and range. It takes a little effort to cock but it has gotten better with use. I have about 200 pellets through it right now. I changed the scope to a Hawke Airmax 4-12 x 50. The stock mount works great with this scope. I have to say when I took off the stock scope it was still perfectly zeroed and very accurate. I did the 20 for 20 because I wanted to see it shot through the chrony and it shot 1064 as a high and 1024 as a low with their 12.0 grain test pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. Its def cheap but it does work.

    What others should know: I highly recommend this airgun! My wife also loves to shoot it and she can cock it quite easily.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from New Zealand on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the whole riffle

    Things I would have changed: would like it to come with 2 mags

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Luis from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trigger low recoil force accuracy and long range shooting best pellet tested H&N Barracuda hunter extreme for over 50 yards + I've been shooting Iguanas freaking tough-skins varmints at 50 yards no issue aiming to the head obviously if you want something at the same range try the Benjamin np trail xl .25 but guess what no mag on it so you pick its a good choice if the budget don't reach a PCP were have to spend twice the amount of the rifle price due to the pump and pump accessories

    Things I would have changed: bigger cal .25 or .30 could be a plus on this rifle the suppressor I really expected more but no a really need due to it will going to be their last pee-uh they will heard

    What others should know: its a hunting rifle not a plinking toy so heavy cocking shouldn't be an issue it can be afforded magazine its a hit no issues bought 4 additional just enough for any hunting trip

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Need a 25 caliber

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting rifle. This Magnum is not short on power. Quiet and comfortable to shoot, but cocking the barrel isn't so much fun on this one. I guess that's what happens when you want more power in a break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the barrel cocking effort. Scope is junk. I suggest, selling it without one and reduce the price, or include a better one for $299.99.

    What others should know: You get a gym workout with this rifle. If your not looking for that, go with the Maxxim!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is accurate. The 10 shot magazine. It's quiet. Not too heavy. POWERFUL.

    Things I would have changed: I know that with more power, comes a higher cocking strength. This rifle is a beast to cock. After 20 shots, you start to feel it. If, Gamo could, it would be nice to reduce the cocking lbs. Even though, I LOVE this rifle. The rifle is a little long, but manageable. Offer a wood stock option.

    What others should know: I never even mounted the Gamo scope that came with it. I purchased a UTG scp3-216umoa scope and mounted it with a Diana Bullseye ZR-1. Having a scope with Parallax adjustment is key to accurate shooting. Definitely something to consider.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By X Evil Pig X from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Powerful

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and Light weight, auto feed, and adjustable trigger

    Things I would have changed: Scope for sure.

    What others should know: After 300 round I tested this rifle against my Diana Air King using JSB Match 18,13 pellets. Neither would shoot through a 2 X 6 at 15 yds but the Gamo sunk in deeper by 1/4 inch. At 3 feet the Gamo shot 728 over the Chrony and the Diana 691 fps. At 25 yds the Gamo shot a 1 1/4 inch group and the Diana shot 1/2 inch off the bench. At 40 yds the Gamo shot 2 3/4 inch group and the Diana shot 1 1/2 group. At 40 yds the GAMO shot 639 fps and the Diana shot 589 fps.. I put a Bug Buster on this rifle and it was too short to get full field of view without streatching uncomfortably foreward. Origional scope was 13 inches long Bug Buster was 9 inches long. Get a good longer scope. I was going to try to keep things compact and it did not work. I like the Gamo but it is Worlds apart from the Diana Air King in Cost, Weight, Recoil and right now accuracy which should improve with time and practice. I got to get ME adjusted to the recoil after getting practally none from the Air King.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael Long on 2018-08-16
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet

    Things I would have changed: Weight is an issue and the length

    What others should know: So far it serves a purpose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: No more single feeding a round into the breach!!!!! Finally a airgun built by people that understand not everyone enjoys manually load each pellet every shot

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love everything about this rifle. This air rifle is extremly powerfull and very very accurate. I use it every day to kill big iguanas in my yard and I can say that 90% of them was killed with 1 shot. This rifle is not a toy and I will recomended to anyone that want it for pest control.

    Things I would have changed: The brake barrel is hard but once you get used to it it's ok!

    What others should know: Extremely powerfull and very accurate. 100% satisfied

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation