Date: 16/2/2019 19:40
0

Gamo Swarm Magnum. 611006125554. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (49 reviews)
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Cat from USA on 2018-08-12 09:47:16

Things I liked: awesome gun. love it. powerful, accurate. easy and fun to shoot. 10 round mag makes it extremely easy to shoot. i bought it as a squirrel hunting rifle and it is perfect for that and target shooting.

What others should know: great buy!! highly recommend

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-19 09:33:32

Things I liked: It was powerful and accurate when I purchased it.

Things I would have changed: The plastic sound suppressor at the end of the barrel, it either warped from the heat or friction of the pellets passing through. So much so, that the gun would not function any more because all pellets begin to hit the sides of it. The pellets were rattling around inside the suppressor.

What others should know: Do not purchase Gamo airguns, they are cheap and do not last long at all. It's ridiculous to have to spend 300.00 on an air rifle you have to baby along. The use of plastic has really cheapened the brand considerably!. This rifle will not last through a hunting season!. I have opted to buy a Hatsan 135 QE in .25 cal.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It shoots very hard

    Things I would have changed: Needs a better scope for the money

    What others should know: The scope lasted about 200 rds before it bit the dust.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle has very good knock down power and very accurate but I upgraded to a different scope the scope that comes on it is good quality but not top notch and I definitely like to trigger pull and it will take out up to Raccoon size game with no effort with the h&n Hornet pellets or the copper spits kugels

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on this rifle is put a better quality suppressor

    What others should know: If you're a small game hunter and on a budget this is a perfect rifle and it's not very heavy to carry around out in the woods and does have plenty of knock-down however to take any small game

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about the rifle especially the ten round magazine, but the scope was a little disappointing.. very accurate, powerful and light weight! Worth buying for the money!

    Things I would have changed: I would rather have a removable suppressor but I guess it has to be permanent to be legal. I did change to a different scope .

    What others should know: Like any other air rifle, you have to shoot quite a few rounds thru it before it settles down to group...

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chad D from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and the power

    Things I would have changed: Stock is uncomfortable and pellet loading mechanism has failed several times.

    What others should know: Beware of faulty loading due to a problem that Gamo is aware of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I upgraded to the Swarm Magnum after many years with another Gamo 177 Springer. It was a definite positive move after shooting this gun several times. My knock down power for small varmints has increased dramatically, and the accuracy is also great so far. I also upgraded to the Leapers AO scope and glad I did. It makes this gun even better....

    Things I would have changed: A better scope to come with the unit out of the box.

    What others should know: If youre half serious about accuracy, upgrade your scope.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bruce on 2019-01-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerfull

    Things I would have changed: Scope is junk wish they would make it optional to purchase without it and save $50.

    What others should know: Very hold sensitive

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first air rifle and I am extremely happy with this purchase. The scope is workable but nothing fancy. The 10 round magazine works great. The accuracy is amazing and it has plenty of power. I have the .22 and have been using JSB 18.13 at 100 ft and it is fun. I got some heavier pellets and cant wait to put some more lead down range.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see this in .25 or even .30

    What others should know: check your backstop, after 100 rounds the 2x4 behind my paper target was toast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you're looking for a hunting rifle this is one heck of a rabbit gun and squirrel gun because it's very accurate and I definitely like the adjustable trigger and it's the perfect weight and I definitely like the clips because I bought three extra and that can take me all day long without having to carry around the whole can and there are a lot faster shots

    Things I would have changed: I definitely feel that the silencer could be very much improved on compared to a lot of the other ones on the market

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good rabbit rifle this is a very good choice it has ample power and it's very good on the accuracy I really like using it the Hornets in it because they're really accurate and they have a lot of knock down power with this setup

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm very impressed with this over the Umarex Octane by far a lot more power and a heck of a lot more accurate and I definitely think this is a very well set up firearm for the small game hunter and I do like the adjustable trigger

    Things I would have changed: I definitely feel that the silencer could be very much improved on compared to a lot of the other ones on the market

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good rabbit rifle this is a very good choice it has ample power and it's very good on the accuracy I really like using it the Hornets in it because they're really accurate and they have a lot of knock down power with this setup

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy of this air rifle. The ten shot clip is a great idea that works very well .The gun is comfortable to hold.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is a bit hard to cock but other than that I wouldnt change anything!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything...especially the rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: I bought me a nice Diana 350 {Gas Spring). Nice single shot gun. Nice quality, but heavy. Afterwards, Gamo come out with the Swarm Maxum. I just had to have that break barrel, with rotary clip. When arrived, I was amazed at how light it was. A synthetic stock, in hunting style. The swarm is fun to shoot, I never pick up the Diana. Then Gamo came out with the Magnum. I had to have the Magnum as well. The MAXUM was fun from the start. The Magnum had to grow on me with it's tactic style stock, longer length, and harder cocking. Now that its grown on me, I like them both. They are both fun. The MAXUM is a little more on the fun side due to its easier cocking, and smaller size. No doubt, when it comes to power, there is a noticeable difference between the MAXUM, and the MAGNUM. That being said, I've taken 3 grays with the MAXUM (one shot each). A big difference from pellet guns of yesteryears. As of now, nothing but targets with the MAGNUM.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell-Rell from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything. I'm 6ft and 306lbs so cocking it is eazy for me. I can hit a 2ft by 2ft house window at 160 yards. I can't say how much power it has as far as FPE, but I like to hit cans & plastice water bottles at 70 yards plus. Anything closer it's not fun when you know this gun blows water bottles up, soda cans filled with water too at 40 yards with factory scope mounted. Crosman Premier Hollow Points, Domes, Piranhas 14.3 grain is what I got my scope dialed onto. H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme .22 18.52 hit hard as hell when I hit my long range target.

    Things I would have changed: The price by $30-$50

    What others should know: Shoot it, play with it for a few weeks to a month before you give it a chance. Out the box with my 3rd shot Gamo PBA .22 pellets sounds like a 22 rifle and hit hard at 20 yards out. I can go through a 6 panel steel entry door. With a lead pellet too

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was powerful and accurate when I purchased it.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic sound suppressor at the end of the barrel, it either warped from the heat or friction of the pellets passing through. So much so, that the gun would not function any more because all pellets begin to hit the sides of it. The pellets were rattling around inside the suppressor.

    What others should know: Do not purchase Gamo airguns, they are cheap and do not last long at all. It's ridiculous to have to spend 300.00 on an air rifle you have to baby along. The use of plastic has really cheapened the brand considerably!. This rifle will not last through a hunting season!. I have opted to buy a Hatsan 135 QE in .25 cal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a super nice rifle seems to be a little better built than the standard gamo swarm i have this one has a quite a bit more punch too and nice not having to put on pellet in at a time just hope the barrel bushing lasts on this one little more effort to cock this one the silencer on the end deffinately helps with that though

    Things I would have changed: mabe putting a tight roller berring in the barrel hinge mite help with longevity on these seems like after a year of use they start shooting in the direction you cock it like im left handed so i pull it a certain way not sure if thats what the deal is but it makes sense

    What others should know: jsb 13.43 seems to work the best crossman 14.3 very good in this rifle too

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Maverick from USA on 2018-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and powerful small game hunting tool!

    Things I would have changed: A bit heavy at the barrel end of the gun.

    What others should know: While this rifle is very accurate it is also hold sensitive but worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i never like gamo i had 1 of them years ago the 1 they said shoot 1600 fps you couldn,t hit nothing with it so been shooting german springers every since but i have been reading the reveiws on the gamo swarm magnum and i really liked the 10 shot so i ordered one man this thing is great plenty of power and accurrate i been killing squirrels like crazy with it i love this gun i did put a good scope on it the scope was bad

    Things I would have changed: i wish they would change the scopes and go ahead and put a fair scope on it i think they would come out in the long run on the gun reviews.

    What others should know: excellant gun for the money no doubt

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good power, easy clip loading, so nice to have 10 shots without stopping to load.

    Things I would have changed: Scope rail

    What others should know: If you cant cock this gun, you should loose your man card.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DON from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight and feel. Very powerful. This is the first .22 airgun I have purchased, and the difference between this and .177 is amazing. The recoil is very much like my rimfire .22, which is an added bonus. As to the scope, I had no trouble sighting it in. After ten consistent rounds downrange, I set up at 30 yards and was hitting about one inch groups dead center. I tried several different pellets, and settled on JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express 14.3 Grain. These are deadly accurate. Too many complaints about this scope. My rimfire has a Bugbuster on it, and I may switch out just to see what the difference might be, but I am happy with the stock scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I bought an extra magazine, and will buy another half dozen. This is a smooth cocking, fast acting, high power small bore.

    What others should know: Be sure to clean the barrel when you first get it. Mine had a lot of "stuff" in there. Looked like plastic shavings of some sort. This is NOT a toy. I put a round clean through a 3/4" fence board by mistake. (Missed the target backstop when sighting in.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle with reluctance at first. With the rifle, I also purchased a Diana Bulls eye mount and 2 extra clips. The scope, a Hammers 3 x 9 x 40. My pellets on the first trip into the woods to sight it in were the pointed copper 16.05 grains. They were super fast, hit hard and accurate. The second pellets were the Hunter Extremes, 18.21 grains, and they too were hard hitting, but when I tested them at 40 yards they were not what I wanted. After testing 7 different pellets through this rifle, I settled on the JSB 15.89 grain domed pellets. Let me tell you guys that like to shoot accurately and with power, for this [particular] gun, that 15.89 grain pellet is the ticket!. At 40, range finder verified yards, the GAMO SWARM MAGNUM, will put ten pellets inside of a 3/4 inch dot, and do it with power!. Cant wait to take her hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I'd change, and only because it's a personal preference, is the weight. I like my rifle to weigh at least 8 pounds, but that's me.

    What others should know: This, my friends, is NOT A TOY!!!. It will go through fences, and I would consider it as dangerous as any .22 cal rim-fire rifle, so please respect it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Capt. Ant on 2018-09-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This product from Gamo has a nice weight, size and feel.. A little loud for what I was expecting & has a nice little "kick" to let you know it has power! Quality is good and definitely can't wait to get some more rounds down range with this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Make the suppressor actually work.

    What others should know: If you're small and frail I guess the cocking effort is a little difficult but, it's a trade-off... you want power or you want easy cocking? I'll take the power. You get used to it it's not so bad.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation