Date: 22/5/2019 15:54
0

Gamo Swarm Magnum. 611006125554. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (56 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Cat from USA on 2018-08-12 09:47:16

Things I liked: awesome gun. love it. powerful, accurate. easy and fun to shoot. 10 round mag makes it extremely easy to shoot. i bought it as a squirrel hunting rifle and it is perfect for that and target shooting.

What others should know: great buy!! highly recommend

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Manuel from Ecuador on 2019-04-19 18:38:10

Things I liked: Aesthetically the rifle looks beautiful and its Swarm system is useful, but nothing more than that. It's my second air rifle that I bought from the Gamo brand.

Things I would have changed: Improve the components of the weapon, especially the canon. Too bad I could never enjoy this weapon. The materials and components of which the weapon is made (like the other Gamo models) are not good and are not made to last. If you intend to have a low cost rifle that lasts about 2 or 3 years, this type of rifle is ok, but if you are looking for quality and durability, try to buy a European brand like Diana or Air Arms, it will be worth the extra money invested , you will avoid headaches and waste pellets when hunting or shooting target.

What others should know: As soon as I pulled it out of its box, I could feel the power of the weapon. During the first 5 shots to fix the sight, I was loading the weapon, it slipped from my hands at the moment of breaking and the cannon returned violently to its original position. From that moment I could never have good shots, not even 10 meters away. The rifle had enormous dispersion when firing. Unfortunately in Ecuador, where I live, there is no Gamo customer service. I tried to fix the rifle with an armorers workshop, It help a little, they managed to correct the shots up to 15 meters, but for shots at 30 or 40 meters, which are necessary to hunt doves or pigeons, the rifle was no longer useful. At 30 meters it had a dispersion cloud of more than 20 centimeters. I can conclude from my own experience that if you are buying an air rifle and you do not have technical support from the brand in your country, do not risk buying rifles that are not of such good quality, always look for the best.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful break barrel and requires a good bit of strength to cock. No problem for me, but I am a big guy. Others might do better with the Swarm Maxim. The Swarm Magnum is great gun, but as others have observed, the scope is absolutely worthless. Every time I fire the recoil causes the guts of the scope to move around... it's in focus. Fire... now it's out again. Bang on the side the scope with the heel of the hand. Maybe it clears up, maybe still blurry. I only gave 4 stars for this reason. Very frustrating. I ordered a Leapers Hunter for it. That one gets terrific reviews. I hope it works for me.

    Things I would have changed: Leave out the scope and reduce the price accordingly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handles great, Looks great, powerful, easy loading, I am usually short and to the point, so no long winded reviews. I like the gun, but to be honest it is my first high powered air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Cocking is pretty hard. My son who is a serious weight trainer tried cocking and he said it is very difficult. He curls 90 pound and does 10 reps. It maybe I got an extra hard one to cock. I am assuming it will get easier with use. I have watched videos on a guy cocking with one hand. There is no way my son could do that. Here is hoping it will ease as I break it in.

    What others should know: Not 100% on the accuracy just yet. I have been shooting at trees, fence posts, etc. Purchased some targets and a hanger will work with the rifle some more the next couple weeks. I was working on my 70 birthday party and have not work with the rifle very much yet, but from what I have seen really like the unit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great, feels great, Very Powerful, very accurate at least up to 50 yards. I'm using H&N ,JSB and Crossman Premium Pellets. This gun loves the good stuff :-D I have 6 Pellets similar weight, 18-21 grams, similar accuracy. A little tough to COCK compared to lesser powerful Guns

    Things I would have changed: Maybe switch to the new Gen 2 10X and make a .25 :-D

    What others should know: With this guns power and accuracy with 10 shot ability, maybe don't need a PCP

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Manuel from Ecuador on 2019-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Aesthetically the rifle looks beautiful and its Swarm system is useful, but nothing more than that. It's my second air rifle that I bought from the Gamo brand.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the components of the weapon, especially the canon. Too bad I could never enjoy this weapon. The materials and components of which the weapon is made (like the other Gamo models) are not good and are not made to last. If you intend to have a low cost rifle that lasts about 2 or 3 years, this type of rifle is ok, but if you are looking for quality and durability, try to buy a European brand like Diana or Air Arms, it will be worth the extra money invested , you will avoid headaches and waste pellets when hunting or shooting target.

    What others should know: As soon as I pulled it out of its box, I could feel the power of the weapon. During the first 5 shots to fix the sight, I was loading the weapon, it slipped from my hands at the moment of breaking and the cannon returned violently to its original position. From that moment I could never have good shots, not even 10 meters away. The rifle had enormous dispersion when firing. Unfortunately in Ecuador, where I live, there is no Gamo customer service. I tried to fix the rifle with an armorers workshop, It help a little, they managed to correct the shots up to 15 meters, but for shots at 30 or 40 meters, which are necessary to hunt doves or pigeons, the rifle was no longer useful. At 30 meters it had a dispersion cloud of more than 20 centimeters. I can conclude from my own experience that if you are buying an air rifle and you do not have technical support from the brand in your country, do not risk buying rifles that are not of such good quality, always look for the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wilee from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall I am very happy with this air rifle. The trigger is easy to adjust and breaks clean and consistent. The magazine/loading mechanism has worked flawlessly. The cocking effort is noticeably higher than my other break-barrels, but it's not horrible. I usually shoot better with a heavier rifle, this one only weighs 6+lbs, yet the accuracy has been great. Off-hand (standing) I've been rewarded with a 1-1/2 inch 4 shot group at 30 yards and it's not even broken in yet. Without going supersonic this rifle seems a bit loud, but still quieter than a .22 firearm, certainly not a deal breaker.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the mounting rail was moved back about 3/4". I'm using a Hammers 3-9x40AO and if your using the stop pin you cannot utilize the entire length of the rail. If I do not use the stop pin I can move scope back far enough. Probably not an issue for most shooters. Cannot really comment on the scope since I did not use it, however I wish Gamo would sell the rifle without a scope option and offer at a lower price. I am happy enough with this rifle that these are not deal breakers, just my 2 cents.

    What others should know: Out of the box the rifle shot 987fps with Crosman 14.33's. Pretty consistent so far. If your on the fence, just get one (I waited for PA to have a 10% off sale).

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth operation. Comparatively easy to cock.

    What others should know: I am having trouble getting consistent groups. Have tried a couple different pellets with apparent same erratic patterning. Most group well, then it will throw one high and wide or low and wide for no apparent reason. Iv'e only shot a hundred or so pellets a this time. Hoping it will settle down. I have watched the video on accuracy with a break barrel, and am implementing all those pointers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Simyon from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That air rifle is not my first rifle, but best from all.

    Things I would have changed: Noting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It shoots very hard

    Things I would have changed: Needs a better scope for the money

    What others should know: The scope lasted about 200 rds before it bit the dust.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle has very good knock down power and very accurate but I upgraded to a different scope the scope that comes on it is good quality but not top notch and I definitely like to trigger pull and it will take out up to Raccoon size game with no effort with the h&n Hornet pellets or the copper spits kugels

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on this rifle is put a better quality suppressor

    What others should know: If you're a small game hunter and on a budget this is a perfect rifle and it's not very heavy to carry around out in the woods and does have plenty of knock-down however to take any small game

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about the rifle especially the ten round magazine, but the scope was a little disappointing.. very accurate, powerful and light weight! Worth buying for the money!

    Things I would have changed: I would rather have a removable suppressor but I guess it has to be permanent to be legal. I did change to a different scope .

    What others should know: Like any other air rifle, you have to shoot quite a few rounds thru it before it settles down to group...

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chad D from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and the power

    Things I would have changed: Stock is uncomfortable and pellet loading mechanism has failed several times.

    What others should know: Beware of faulty loading due to a problem that Gamo is aware of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I upgraded to the Swarm Magnum after many years with another Gamo 177 Springer. It was a definite positive move after shooting this gun several times. My knock down power for small varmints has increased dramatically, and the accuracy is also great so far. I also upgraded to the Leapers AO scope and glad I did. It makes this gun even better....

    Things I would have changed: A better scope to come with the unit out of the box.

    What others should know: If youre half serious about accuracy, upgrade your scope.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bruce on 2019-01-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerfull

    Things I would have changed: Scope is junk wish they would make it optional to purchase without it and save $50.

    What others should know: Very hold sensitive

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first air rifle and I am extremely happy with this purchase. The scope is workable but nothing fancy. The 10 round magazine works great. The accuracy is amazing and it has plenty of power. I have the .22 and have been using JSB 18.13 at 100 ft and it is fun. I got some heavier pellets and cant wait to put some more lead down range.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see this in .25 or even .30

    What others should know: check your backstop, after 100 rounds the 2x4 behind my paper target was toast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you're looking for a hunting rifle this is one heck of a rabbit gun and squirrel gun because it's very accurate and I definitely like the adjustable trigger and it's the perfect weight and I definitely like the clips because I bought three extra and that can take me all day long without having to carry around the whole can and there are a lot faster shots

    Things I would have changed: I definitely feel that the silencer could be very much improved on compared to a lot of the other ones on the market

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good rabbit rifle this is a very good choice it has ample power and it's very good on the accuracy I really like using it the Hornets in it because they're really accurate and they have a lot of knock down power with this setup

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm very impressed with this over the Umarex Octane by far a lot more power and a heck of a lot more accurate and I definitely think this is a very well set up firearm for the small game hunter and I do like the adjustable trigger

    Things I would have changed: I definitely feel that the silencer could be very much improved on compared to a lot of the other ones on the market

    What others should know: If you're looking for a good rabbit rifle this is a very good choice it has ample power and it's very good on the accuracy I really like using it the Hornets in it because they're really accurate and they have a lot of knock down power with this setup

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy of this air rifle. The ten shot clip is a great idea that works very well .The gun is comfortable to hold.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is a bit hard to cock but other than that I wouldnt change anything!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything...especially the rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: I bought me a nice Diana 350 {Gas Spring). Nice single shot gun. Nice quality, but heavy. Afterwards, Gamo come out with the Swarm Maxum. I just had to have that break barrel, with rotary clip. When arrived, I was amazed at how light it was. A synthetic stock, in hunting style. The swarm is fun to shoot, I never pick up the Diana. Then Gamo came out with the Magnum. I had to have the Magnum as well. The MAXUM was fun from the start. The Magnum had to grow on me with it's tactic style stock, longer length, and harder cocking. Now that its grown on me, I like them both. They are both fun. The MAXUM is a little more on the fun side due to its easier cocking, and smaller size. No doubt, when it comes to power, there is a noticeable difference between the MAXUM, and the MAGNUM. That being said, I've taken 3 grays with the MAXUM (one shot each). A big difference from pellet guns of yesteryears. As of now, nothing but targets with the MAGNUM.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell-Rell from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything. I'm 6ft and 306lbs so cocking it is eazy for me. I can hit a 2ft by 2ft house window at 160 yards. I can't say how much power it has as far as FPE, but I like to hit cans & plastice water bottles at 70 yards plus. Anything closer it's not fun when you know this gun blows water bottles up, soda cans filled with water too at 40 yards with factory scope mounted. Crosman Premier Hollow Points, Domes, Piranhas 14.3 grain is what I got my scope dialed onto. H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme .22 18.52 hit hard as hell when I hit my long range target.

    Things I would have changed: The price by $30-$50

    What others should know: Shoot it, play with it for a few weeks to a month before you give it a chance. Out the box with my 3rd shot Gamo PBA .22 pellets sounds like a 22 rifle and hit hard at 20 yards out. I can go through a 6 panel steel entry door. With a lead pellet too

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was powerful and accurate when I purchased it.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic sound suppressor at the end of the barrel, it either warped from the heat or friction of the pellets passing through. So much so, that the gun would not function any more because all pellets begin to hit the sides of it. The pellets were rattling around inside the suppressor.

    What others should know: Do not purchase Gamo airguns, they are cheap and do not last long at all. It's ridiculous to have to spend 300.00 on an air rifle you have to baby along. The use of plastic has really cheapened the brand considerably!. This rifle will not last through a hunting season!. I have opted to buy a Hatsan 135 QE in .25 cal.

  • 123 Next
Navigation