Date: 17/8/2018 18:51
0

Hatsan Hercules QE Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-19 21:46:49

Things I liked: Plenty of shots per fill around 38-40 optimal. Jsb are tack drivers holding 1/2 group at 75yrds haven't went beyond that yet. Blowing through 1/2 plywood @ 75yrds. Also made a few changes hitting around 896 for a high average around 850fps

Things I would have changed: Gun is very heavy don't want to walk around all day with it. Could make a better sling option vs what comes on it. Trigger is very heavy needs a lot of adjusting done.

What others should know: This is not like a bt65 it is loud not like a center fire or shotgun but like a bicycle tire blowing out lol. Not a neighborhood friendly sound. But compared to other 9mm it is a lot quieter and the shot count is great. I feel the gun should be priced more around $1000.00 than $1300. Overall it's a great gun and glad I purchased it. Also thanks to Dan at PA for the pleasant experience during the purchase. Top notch guy and very helpful and personable. Always enjoy dealing with PA and this time was just as good. # one seriousgunforwhatyoupay#

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Brendan from USA on 2018-02-12 11:18:05

Things I liked: Very powerful. Flat shooter without a doubt. .25 caliber had some knockdown power even at 50+ yards it went right through my backstop.

Things I would have changed: Would be nice to be able to adjust the power. While I was sighting it in, the breech seal failed. Hatsan should take a look at that and come up with a solution. Didn't even get one clip through it. Pyramyd Air took care of everything and their customer service is surpassed by no one. They have the best customer service I've ever dealt with.

What others should know: Certainly is a heavy sucker. I didn't mind the weight, it helped me keep it steady while aiming.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mine is .357/9mm (refurbished, $721) Everything, lol. (I have a compressor, fills it in 3-4 minutes, lol) large clip, same amount of rounds as my bt65 .25 cal. (9 rounds) it shoots almost as flat as my bt65 in .25 and it laughs at the wind. It isn't really a slug shooter if you're thinking of it, though Hunterone (you tube) has some 82 grain hollowpoints that are on point with it. I just received an order of the heavy 97.5 grain pellets off eBay, and I was ASTOUNDED! They are more accurate even than the JSB 81 grain! Most of us know that is a tremendous victory. I'll send pics of 51 yard groups shooting with just a bipod and my shoulder on a wire table with an umbrella that shakes the whole thing. Lol. Today I shot 3 crows (Raleigh, nc) on my job. I've used a 22 lr, and had many get hit and fly off. This baby....nope! Strait vertical fall, dead before leaving the limb they were on, haha. It holds a liter of air, and I get two mags before the sound changes, and 35 shots, no prob. :-)

    Things I would have changed: Don't really know, reduce weight if possible, but; im positive the weight contributes to the accuracy because of recoil absorption. It is more accurate than my bt .25 cal, no kidding! Holds zero, dependable and solid! (Mueller 8-32 x 44mm mil dot) But it holds better zero than anything I've owned. The qe barrel is long. I've considered removing it. Idk I get off on muzzle blast, lol, but the noise isn't good for hunting. It's loud, but not ridiculous. Honestly, it's an ingenious piece of artillery, and I probably wouldn't do much different.

    What others should know: Lol. Heavy. With my scope, 15 lbs. Long, hard to get out of the car for a shot fast or easily. Recoil is very light.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very powerful. Flat shooter without a doubt. .25 caliber had some knockdown power even at 50+ yards it went right through my backstop.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to be able to adjust the power. While I was sighting it in, the breech seal failed. Hatsan should take a look at that and come up with a solution. Didn't even get one clip through it. Pyramyd Air took care of everything and their customer service is surpassed by no one. They have the best customer service I've ever dealt with.

    What others should know: Certainly is a heavy sucker. I didn't mind the weight, it helped me keep it steady while aiming.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy- power - looks By far my favorite air rifle . I even prefer over my Texan .45 cal . Ya gotta respect the brain child that put this beast on paper then into your hands . This rifle is a blast to shoot .. everybody I know cant keep their hands off it .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shes heavy .. before you buy just know shes a very heavy rifle you may not want to pack around on a long hunt .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, shot count and accuracy. Exactly what I was looking for. The added weight helps in maintaining the accuracy and despite it, it can still be held and fired accurately.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the magazine access area. Make it more roomy to allow single shot capabilty with longer slugs or the jsb xxl pellets. A larger sound moderator would be nice, as the one supplied does not hush the bark at all. And finally, the changeable cheek rest should have some form of click into place ability. As is it just slips out and can be lost quickly while on the hunt.

    What others should know: If you need power and reliability then this big bore rifle will have your back all day long through the hunt. Ethical take down of larger game is ensured by the rifles accuracy and power.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the 30 cal. and it provided 40 consistent, authoritative shots at 50 yards, prior to needing a refill. It is a truly powerful air rifle and has real hunting punch. Before proceeding to the next parts of this review, which sound sort of disparaging, I want to emphasize that I really LOVE this rifle, but it isn't perfect. A bipod is essential. Fill it first time from a 4500 PSI tank. Shoot this "quiet" weapon on a range or in the field. It's an impressive weapon.

    Things I would have changed: This sucker is heavy. Manufacturer should offer carbon fiber tanks as an accessory, even considering that such tanks have a finite lifespan. I'd opt for that feature right now.

    What others should know: Yet another type of refill probe. If I hadn't had a small collection of fittings and high pressure hose from other airguns, I would not have been able to fill and use it right out of the box. Also, it arrived empty, and after multiple attempts, I realized that high pressure is initially required to seal the air tanks closed. You can't initiate the seal with a Shoebox pump or a hand pump (forget that!). Quiet Energy? - compared to a 30/30 maybe. It seems just as loud as my 0.357 Bullpup or 0.45 Texan. Also, 0.30 cal pellets are not available in a plethora of variations, so, it's chicken, choice of fried, baked, or roasted. If you know and expect these issues, you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jared from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: .30 cal review. This air rifle seems very accurate. I have only tested it out today and shot some rounds down range at 25, 50 and 75 yards. I was very hesitant on the gun performing as well as it has done. The feel of the gun is a little rough but the accuracy and shot count seem to be pretty close to what others are saying. At 25 yards most pellets are touching each other. At 50 yards with a rough bench rest I am able to get 1 to 1.5 inch groups but that is me shooting the rifle and not the best benchrest. At 75 yards the pellets drop about 4 inches from a 50 yard zero. The gun seems to be hold groups out to 75 yards no problem. Using the 44. jsb seems to be good enough for most hunting out to 75 to 100 yards. The scope used was a cheap 3X9 and this will get replaced the next time out as my accuacy suffered from the lack of scope quality vs the gun. Overall most other guns will tell you that you can get groups with big bores at 50 to 100 yards this one delivers.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is super heavy probably 15 to 18lbs with scope and bipod. I would love to reduce some weight. Also this gun is just a little rough seems usable but it is not FX or Daystate quality nor is the price. The .30 cal is LOUD as hell. I need to find a way to quite this down. It uses a ton of air. So you need 250 Bar at 1000cc that is for 40 usable shots. Small bottles will only give us at most 1 fill. Plan on having a 74 or 100 cu ft tank 100 FPE has its drawbacks.

    What others should know: This gun is a must buy if you are looking for a comprise and a 1 gun does everything. I feel you can hunt rabbits, squirrels, coons, coyotes and even larger game. It is accurate enough for small game yet powerful enough for larger. I have had some other big bore Benjamin bulldog, rouge to mention a few they both lack the small game accuracy but have more power. This gun allows for 75 yard shots on birds, squirrels with a high probablity of success something the others just could not do with me shooting. This could be the 1 gun that does everything.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.56 ratings

    Things I liked: Plenty of shots per fill around 38-40 optimal. Jsb are tack drivers holding 1/2 group at 75yrds haven't went beyond that yet. Blowing through 1/2 plywood @ 75yrds. Also made a few changes hitting around 896 for a high average around 850fps

    Things I would have changed: Gun is very heavy don't want to walk around all day with it. Could make a better sling option vs what comes on it. Trigger is very heavy needs a lot of adjusting done.

    What others should know: This is not like a bt65 it is loud not like a center fire or shotgun but like a bicycle tire blowing out lol. Not a neighborhood friendly sound. But compared to other 9mm it is a lot quieter and the shot count is great. I feel the gun should be priced more around $1000.00 than $1300. Overall it's a great gun and glad I purchased it. Also thanks to Dan at PA for the pleasant experience during the purchase. Top notch guy and very helpful and personable. Always enjoy dealing with PA and this time was just as good. # one seriousgunforwhatyoupay#

Navigation