Date: 18/10/2018 10:45
0

Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol Kit, Full Metal reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By James from USA on 2015-02-17 07:23:01

Things I liked: I like the way legends made it look just like the luger. It's weight, feel, and break down acts just like real lugers. It shoots great out of the box. My wife hates guns and will not touch one, but I talked her into trying it out with me, now I think I have lost it, she loves plinking drink cans and targets. She has shot it more than me now and was hitting most shots right on the money and never shot before. Beginning to make me looks bad after 40 plus years of shooting. No problems with this so far. Would buy again, they shipped it very fast with no problems. Love it, acts and looks just like the real P08 my dad use have that I got to shoot may times. Can shoot in back yard safely, helps keep the practice up when you get time to shoot your real pistols and revolver's at the range. Can't say enough good about it.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see wood handles as an option. Would make it more real to most whom love the old luger P08 with wood handles.

What others should know: Buy two someone might claim yours as my wife has now, she looks forward to warm weather and so do I so we can enjoy it. Buy the extra mag. also, I just ordered me one. (or her as she claims it NOW also)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ken from USA on 2017-12-25 13:07:07

Things I liked: Weight, realism, realistic action (eventually).

Things I would have changed: Personally, I'd like grips in other than black plastic. It would also have been nice if it had worked properly out of the box.

What others should know: Out of the box this air gun did not function at all. Lost all co2 in first 2 cartridges. By the third cartridge (with air gun oil on the tip) it was holding pressure. At this time, the action would not function. A liberal bath in air gun oil and repeated hand cycling corrected that. Now the air gun functions beautifully. Just like it should have out of the box.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super fun to shoot! The realism is very good! Fun plinker at close range. The blow back action on this gun is super sweet!

    Things I would have changed: Wish it was a pellet shooter instead of BB's.

    What others should know: Expect some jams and malfunctions...mine went full auto a bunch of times till I fixed the spring issue. There are write ups on youtube. Eats CO2 fast. Clean it up nicely and keep it oiled up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tien from USA on 2018-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just received it today, best air pistol i ever bought. Thank you!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, realism, realistic action (eventually).

    Things I would have changed: Personally, I'd like grips in other than black plastic. It would also have been nice if it had worked properly out of the box.

    What others should know: Out of the box this air gun did not function at all. Lost all co2 in first 2 cartridges. By the third cartridge (with air gun oil on the tip) it was holding pressure. At this time, the action would not function. A liberal bath in air gun oil and repeated hand cycling corrected that. Now the air gun functions beautifully. Just like it should have out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2017-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good design. Just like the real thing, except that it is a lot less expensive.

    Things I would have changed: Wood Grips- just what every one else wants Pyramid air to sell us.Hint Hint

    What others should know: These things are addictive. Great for practice, Cheap to shoot, Cheap to buy, Easy to buy, but they are not toys. You really could put your eye out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lauren from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was looking for an accurate copy rather than another airgun, so I was pleased when I rec.d my Legend Luger. I am only unhappy with one thing...I can't find an eight inch Navy Luger as a pair. I also want an Artillery model.

    Things I would have changed: If I were a great magician...I'd change it into a real P.08, but for a BB gun made to resemble a Luger, this one is the benchmark against which all other's will be measured. If one could wish for anything more it might be to have the gun made with steel rather than pot metal.

    What others should know: I am very happy with my copy of the P.08. Please encourage Legends to continue with more models of the Luger line. TOGunslinger

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerry from Canada on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the look as soon as I opened the box. Then when you pick it up, nice bit of weight to it. With that feel of metal you just know you purchased something of quality.

    Things I would have changed: As it is I'm happy with this product. If it came with a longer barrel and wooden grips I'd buy it again.

    What others should know: I purchased this from Canada and it was held several days in clearance. With the tracking email I was able to monitor its progress. (or lack of progress) so be patient. Its cost a bit more when buying with Canadian Dollars.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Perry from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels like a real P08 pistol! I know because I just bought a real German Luger and placed them together for comparison: *Virtually identical in looks, size and weight *The metal detail is phenomenal in appearance and appeal *The "blow-back" feature adds to the realism *Very accurate and a small BB spread on the target from 20 feet away *This is a very fun gun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a "real wood grip" offered as an upgrade. I just purchased wood grips for my authentic German Luger P-08 which will probably also fit this great airgun.

    What others should know: Add this air pistol to your collection: you will NOT be disappointed!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun has great realism with it's function. I love the blowback action with the toggle and it gives it a bit of a snap that I wouldn't exactly call recoil but does let you know that you just touched one off.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit difficult for these old hands and eyes to load the BBs but I don't know that there's much that can be done to fix that. Accuracy is also not what I had hoped for. I understand that it's a smooth bore BB gun and not rifled but I still get better accuracy from other smooth bore BB guns.

    What others should know: This thing goes through CO2 fast enough to give Al Gore a heart attack. I get about 60 rounds per CO2 cartridge. I expected shorter life with the blowback action but I was a little surprised by it. I found I get better life if I let it warm up between strings of fire. I could probably get even more shots if I didn't load to the full capacity so that it didn't cool as much as the longer strings and give it a chance to warm up while loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way legends made it look just like the luger. It's weight, feel, and break down acts just like real lugers. It shoots great out of the box. My wife hates guns and will not touch one, but I talked her into trying it out with me, now I think I have lost it, she loves plinking drink cans and targets. She has shot it more than me now and was hitting most shots right on the money and never shot before. Beginning to make me looks bad after 40 plus years of shooting. No problems with this so far. Would buy again, they shipped it very fast with no problems. Love it, acts and looks just like the real P08 my dad use have that I got to shoot may times. Can shoot in back yard safely, helps keep the practice up when you get time to shoot your real pistols and revolver's at the range. Can't say enough good about it.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see wood handles as an option. Would make it more real to most whom love the old luger P08 with wood handles.

    What others should know: Buy two someone might claim yours as my wife has now, she looks forward to warm weather and so do I so we can enjoy it. Buy the extra mag. also, I just ordered me one. (or her as she claims it NOW also)

Navigation