Date: 17/8/2018 7:38
0

Remington 1911 RAC Tactical CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By joseph. c from USA on 2016-01-09 21:54:30

Things I liked: If you are into 1911 guns you got to add this one to your collection the feel and the accuracy is good right out of the box I got between 4 to 5 mags per. 1 co2 cart. I think you will like this gun

Things I would have changed: notting

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Wild Bill from USA on 2016-04-25 00:25:10

Things I liked: I've been waiting for this one. I wanted to add a Remington 1911 to my collection, but the only one available till now was the version w/o a rail. I already own the Crosman GI model with blow back which is the straight military version, and a good buy for the money. This Remington was worth the wait. It is full metal except for the plastic black grips which give it a distinct look. Overall quality and fit of parts is very good and it has the 3 dots sights which I love. It also has the CO2 style drop out mag which is more and more common on these pistols. The ventilated hammer, trigger and grip safety really trick it out and make it a dead ringer for the real firearm. It is one of the most authentic looking replicas I have seen!

Things I would have changed: The Remington logo on the right side is fine, but the WARNING label on the left side is overly large, and distracts from the appearance. The mag feeds fine, but is harder to load than any other CO2 mag I have encountered before. The spring tension is way too high. It is comparable to the real firearm. I had heard this previously about the other model. For this reason you should purchase an extra mag for more shooting time.

What others should know: I purchased a UTG LS200 red sub-compact laser and added it to the rail. It looks great, like it was made for the pistol, b/c of it's slim profile. It's a great buy for the money, and even has two modes, a steady and a pulsing beam.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a VERY NICE gun! I'm surprised the price is so low. It sure is good enough to fetch a higher price. It is all metal, save the grips, and can be field stripped. I just love that feature. It looks and feels like the real deal. And I just love blow back guns. It make the gun feel way more real.

    Things I would have changed: The writing on the side, letting you know it's not a real gun, and maybe make the grips a little thinner.

    What others should know: It is well worth the money. I'm looking to buy another one, just to customize it. It's THAT GOOD!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A nice 1911 and an excellent value. I got it for a sale day Special of 20 percent off. A bestbuy for a 1911 ,especially if you want an ambisafety

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see adjustable sights , otherwise leave as is

    What others should know: Skip the versions that don't use the Colt style mags , like this one if you have orate planning to have more than one 1911

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This guyour shootingn has a great fit and finish good quality you can't beat it for the price, I own three of them , just as good as the more expensive models , enjoy your shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy lots of co2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2016-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looks, nice weight, functioning grip safety, short trigger pull, white dots on front & rear sights, nice kick, great price!

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to load because of the force required to to hold the spring follower in the "load" position with one hand while loading the BBs with the other hand. There should be a notch to catch and hold the follower in the "load" position, like many other BB pistols. The large white lettering is kinda tacky, but that's a minor point.

    What others should know: The first one I received leaked CO2 and had to be returned for a replacement. The replacement works fine. Great CS by Pyramyd, as always.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wild Bill from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've been waiting for this one. I wanted to add a Remington 1911 to my collection, but the only one available till now was the version w/o a rail. I already own the Crosman GI model with blow back which is the straight military version, and a good buy for the money. This Remington was worth the wait. It is full metal except for the plastic black grips which give it a distinct look. Overall quality and fit of parts is very good and it has the 3 dots sights which I love. It also has the CO2 style drop out mag which is more and more common on these pistols. The ventilated hammer, trigger and grip safety really trick it out and make it a dead ringer for the real firearm. It is one of the most authentic looking replicas I have seen!

    Things I would have changed: The Remington logo on the right side is fine, but the WARNING label on the left side is overly large, and distracts from the appearance. The mag feeds fine, but is harder to load than any other CO2 mag I have encountered before. The spring tension is way too high. It is comparable to the real firearm. I had heard this previously about the other model. For this reason you should purchase an extra mag for more shooting time.

    What others should know: I purchased a UTG LS200 red sub-compact laser and added it to the rail. It looks great, like it was made for the pistol, b/c of it's slim profile. It's a great buy for the money, and even has two modes, a steady and a pulsing beam.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is by far the best gun I have, I liked it enough to buy a second one.I have a large collection and it is the most realistic gun I have. Only about 40 shots, but well worth it, the kick back is Great.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Great Buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: If you are into 1911 guns you got to add this one to your collection the feel and the accuracy is good right out of the box I got between 4 to 5 mags per. 1 co2 cart. I think you will like this gun

    Things I would have changed: notting

     
Navigation