Date: 16/12/2018 9:3
0

SIG Sauer 1911. AIR-1911WTP-BB. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (13 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2018-05-10 23:09:07

Things I liked: This is a definite for your collection received mines yesterday and started shooting the finish and the trigger feel along with the weight feels great, the blow back is crisp and the power feels stronger than my other 1911sthis is a great deal looks just like the real thing.

Things I would have changed: I think the etching could have been a little more pronounced, and sig should think about a whole series with a patriotic theme, I also think a tactical version would be awesome .

What others should know: Make sure you have plenty of mags this is a blast to shoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jose from USA on 2018-05-12 19:11:59

Things I liked: Gun looks amazing, very american.

Things I would have changed: The gun jammed very frequently, i tried 3 different bottles of BB's and 2 different brands. This gun jammed every 2 shots and was unusable.

What others should know: Maybe stay away from the 1911 Models i have the Colt Commander and now this one and both of them jam with every magazine. Very Bizarre.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gustave from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic look, feel and function...Especially like the CO2 cartridge in the magazine configuration... Quite accurate for a BB pistol out to about 10 meters...

    Things I would have changed: I understand the idea of trying to make it rustic looking but I think that it's overdone... Also needs something to make the markings stand out...

    What others should know: Good Fun Gun for the money...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brianl1107 from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful collector's piece. The blow back feature is awesome! easy to load, easy to use, all metal, weight feels nice in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: If i had to pick something it would be a stretch, but, the little allen wrench that comes with the clip, could get lost? It wouldn't be difficult to replace, but its not a huge issue. Also, I wish there was a way to purchase an extra clip to have on on the belt, loaded with rounds and CO2 ready to go, at this time there doesnt seem to be one available

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Yunlong from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY NICE REPLICA AND SHOOTS GREAT.

    Things I would have changed: THE MAGAZINE STARTS TO LEAK CO2 IN 3 WEEKS, NOW IT DOES NOT WORK ANY MORE. SO DISAPPOINTED.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun, worth the money. I have tried the air ventura BBs, the ones that break up when hitting . I have had multiple double feeds and jams with this ammo. Switched to Smart Shot and no issues with it at all. I get about 3 magazines through each CO2, cool thing is get several extra mags and do reloads very similar to the actual firearm. I am shooting at steel targets for speed, so accuracy works for me. If you plan on shooting candles out, better be patient... Als safety is just like real gun, lever up or down, no additional buttons to push like other 45 replicas. Slide comes all the way back , gun is heavy , trigger is good, grip safety actually works. All in all a good deal.

    Things I would have changed: The way the CO2 is seated, you loose a little air when using the allen wrench.

    What others should know: Get a holster with it and the hellboy and do 2 gun drills with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Functions well. Shoots low and right. Nice bb gun no complaints. No jams, functions fine. I add a drop of crosman pellgun oil to each co2 cartridge . Good product.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight.

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Evan from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Literally the most beautiful 1911 I have ever seen in my life, realistic weight and function. 10/10 on that.

    Things I would have changed: Sig hit a homerun with this gun, but literally put no thought whatsoever into the magazine portion from the puncture tube for the CO2 breaking in no time at all, to the absolute hardest BB loading I have ever seen in any BB gun in history, it's a shame. The loading literally kills the fun Factor

    What others should know: I would buy shoot a few times and put on the wall for display

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Blowback,solid pistol, higher than usual velocity, although seems the same as usualKWC mag, has locking tab for loading. Nice ambi safety

    Things I would have changed: Prefer arched mainspring.

    What others should know: Combat accurate , but groups not as tight as my other 1911pistols. Overall a nice addition

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHRISTOPHER from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real 45 and the distressing is so realistic.

    Things I would have changed: The black plastic pieces for the safety, slide stop and grip safety are too shiny and new looking...but just hit them with a scotch brite pad to dull them down and to put a little wear on them, and they look authentically distressed like the rest of the pistol.

    What others should know: Shooots great and has same weight, sights and feel of the real deal. Highly recommended!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Derrick from USA on 2018-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks. All metal construction. Love the battlefield finish. Like the strong blowback feature. The realistic functions of an actual 1911.

    Things I would have changed: Better build. There is a lot of slop in the slide and a lot of slop in the barrel. This gun jams a lot. Ive tried many different bb and was really surprised that even the black diamonds jam. You will only get 3 clips on a co2. Have Japan build these- see below

    What others should know: I bought this for the looks to display in my mancave. Its made in Taiwan and the lack of quality in its performance reflects that. Cannot get a grouping out of it- Im sure do to how loose the slide fits and how much you can wiggle the barrel around. If youre buying this for its beauty- then its all good. I also have the sig spartan which I bought to display along with this we the people version. The spartan is built in Japan and has much tighter tolerances and is actually accurate and has not jammed once. Less blowback power and gets 4 clips out of a co2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best 1911 I've owned to date. SIG really did their homework and produced a great gun. The grips are the thinnest I have ever held on a 1911(either .177 or .45 ACP)and they're sexy as hell. Pistol drops right in my .45 1911 holster. Will be going in my display case with my Shootist Peacemaker when I'm not shooting it.

    Things I would have changed: I don't care for white 3 dot sights. I blacked out the rear dots with a Sharpie, and painted the front sight bright yellow. I use that treatment on all my pistols, and I always hit what I'm aiming at.

    What others should know: Buy this one. I think it's the best air 1911 on the market right now.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jose from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun looks amazing, very american.

    Things I would have changed: The gun jammed very frequently, i tried 3 different bottles of BB's and 2 different brands. This gun jammed every 2 shots and was unusable.

    What others should know: Maybe stay away from the 1911 Models i have the Colt Commander and now this one and both of them jam with every magazine. Very Bizarre.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Breath of fresh air, feels great, looks great. Unlike some others, the loading spring stops after the loading hole. Still a good idea to keep some finger nail pressure on it. This one is pretty easy on finger nails. A lot of fun to shoot. I knew Sig Sauer was going to do good.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked the actual barrel just a little more recessed, Black magic marker still works pretty good. I have another 1911 different manufacture. First thing I did was put actual 1911 wood grips on it. This one,, I'm not changing anything.

    What others should know: I like this so well, I may get another one. This is my favorite pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a definite for your collection received mines yesterday and started shooting the finish and the trigger feel along with the weight feels great, the blow back is crisp and the power feels stronger than my other 1911sthis is a great deal looks just like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: I think the etching could have been a little more pronounced, and sig should think about a whole series with a patriotic theme, I also think a tactical version would be awesome .

    What others should know: Make sure you have plenty of mags this is a blast to shoot.

Navigation