Date: 26/6/2019 11:4
0

Smith & Wesson. 225-5050. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (85 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

Things I liked: An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

What others should know: If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17 17:12:35

Things I liked: well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.

Things I would have changed: better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.

What others should know: the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks of the gun the semi auto action and the fiber optic rear sight

    Things I would have changed: The price! This gun shoots very similarly to my Daisy 426 which was half the price

    What others should know: The gun itself is good you just pay a little extra for the Smith & Wesson name

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Guy from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks of the gun the semi auto action and the fiber optic rear sight

    Things I would have changed: The price! This gun shoots very similarly to my Daisy 426 which was half the price

    What others should know: The gun itself is good you just pay a little extra for the Smith & Wesson name

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: believe all the positive feedback, its all true

    Things I would have changed: its a little light

    What others should know: dust devils just fall out of the mag while loading- Hornadys and everything else works just fine. for a $40. gun you couldn't expect too much but its a great shooter- holds air forever and the accuracy is good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Albert from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun! Just like my regular carry gun, it even fist my holster. Accurate to 25 feet. I am using it to help train my grandson proper handling of firearms, and some personal fun when I can not make it to the range. It helps draw and fire practice that can not be done at an indoor range.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is about 12 lbs which is about 3 times my carry gun. It would be nicer at around 6 lbs even for my grandson.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Near perfect replica making it a great practice tool! As mentioned in one of the reviews, the trigger has a nice 2nd stage point making the release very predictable.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

    What others should know: I filled the bottom of an Altoids tin with BB's and loaded the clip (already in loading position) by pushing the loading end down on the BB's, careful to center each BB under the insertion hole. This method was far easier than handling them with my fingertips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is a good replica of a S&W 40 and quite accurate.

    Things I would have changed: It is very light the weight should be closer to a real S&W 40.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Smilinsteve from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Feel, Super Accurate, 20 shot mag @ 400fps. Best 40.00 for Having Fun Hands Down,,,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing Really, but that little wing nut to puncture the CO2 is tough to get too. and some aftermarket mags that say they work need some tweaking.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does not feel like a plastic gun

    Things I would have changed: Would like a blowback feature.

    What others should know: this is a good value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The neon sites help in low light plus it has very good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the front scope neon orange.

    What others should know: Best bang for your buck.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LeadPooL from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just received mine this last week and I gotta say it's a great Co2 pistol! I added a green dot Lazer (can be seen in full daylight) and have had a great time shooting it! Functions really well. Rip's off a magazine in no time at all

    Things I would have changed: Being as you can fire off BBs pretty quickly it would be very helpful to have an additional clip with the purchase

    What others should know: Trigger pull is a little on the long side, but with a little practice you kinda find a feeling for it. Do yourself a favor and get extra clips so you can keep working the Co2 out with less down time refilling the clip!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2017-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good replica of my real M&P. I use the same holster. Great practice

    Things I would have changed: A little better trigger.

    What others should know: Pretty accurate to about 25-30 feet. You can bang out double/triple taps galore!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jesse from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The BB gun is accurate uses air efficiently and is very fun to use!

    Things I would have changed: Fiber optic front sight!

    What others should know: Buy extra magazines they go quick!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks great. I have a real one, you have to pick it up or look closely to tell. So great training tool. Pretty accurate at up to 25 feet

    Things I would have changed: Trigger a blur long pull and springy. But at this price, good enough for sure. Definitely worth the price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the realistic magazine clip & overall look of this BB pistol! I like the high velocity, as long as it is hitting up to 450-480 fps...it seems to pack a lunch so I'll assume that it's working fine.. I like that T.A.C carbine conversion kit for this pistol and it will be in my next order from PA :) I generally only like pellet guns but I really liked the look of my friends S&H m&P 45-.177cal.BB&pellet co2 pistol but didn't like the low velocity of 370 fps so I decided to try out this pistol because of its velocity rating of 480fps and so far I've got no regrets!

    Things I would have changed: Make the co2 screw in part metal!!!! That plastic part feels fragile when screwing in the co2.

    What others should know: Pellgun oil on the tip of every co2 powerlet cartridge is essential to your inexpensive BB pistols long life.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from Canada on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome hand grip and feel while holding. fiber optic sights make lower level light shooting easy. Great bang for the buck value!

    Things I would have changed: I would love a blow back version of this gun. a little longer barrel for accuracy

    What others should know: For the price you cannot go wrong, I have many expensive BB and Pellet guns, very few of them have a hand grip that feel this good to me. Good power for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: weight and balance. easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: give it away fer free....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By james from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Cannot beat this for the price. Will buy another soon. Handles like the real thing. I like that the slide does not move and this saves gas. Accuracy better than expected. Iron sights are better than expected. You may need to adjust your sight picture to place hits where you want them. This is normal for all fixed sights.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The trigger is strange. Heavy pull at start because the trigger is actually moving the barrel forward, then a noticeable reduction (almost a click) that the trigger is set to fire. A little more lighter squeeze and the piece fires. Knowing this improves accuracy very much. You can use this characteristic to advantage to preset the trigger but be careful. Shoots groups of about 2 inches (6 shots) at 21 feet defensive fire position style. Most shots are inside of 1 x 2 inch oval (trigger control issue). From a rest stick (21 ft.),some groups are about one inch using the open sights. I wear corrective glasses so my sight picture is variable. When removing mag from the gun with BB's, one BB is going to fall out of the gun because it is released and ready for chambering for the next round. compatible MAG (Beretta-2253517 [PY-A-2067]

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy loading, accurate, CO2 cartridge lasts a good long time. It looks and fires like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: I might make the CO2 screw out of sturdier material. I'm afraid I'm going to break it off

    What others should know: Overall it's a fun gun for target and can shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and sound, easy load, doesn't waste co2, price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phil from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feel of gun is good in hand. love the sight window.co2 last for over 120 shots.

    Things I would have changed: Make it have more weight, not so much plastic.

    What others should know: For the price. this is a great little back yard shooter. Has plenty of power. I own 2 now and both are great.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation