Date: 19/6/2019 18:6
0

Smith & Wesson. 225-5050. Customer Reviews - page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (85 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

Things I liked: An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

What others should know: If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17 17:12:35

Things I liked: well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.

Things I would have changed: better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.

What others should know: the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2009-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much higher velocity and more accurate than my blow-back pistols. Great price/performance ratio.

    Things I would have changed: More metal. It feels unrealistically light, and some parts (like the CO2 cartridge tightening screw) look like they might not last long.

    What others should know: It looks perhaps too real. Got the border police into and out of Canada all excited this summer. Canada actually confiscated it, but kindly gave it back when I crossed back into the US within 30 days. I've read their new regulations, especially regarding "REPLICA" guns, and did not find any obligation for them to hold it and give it back to you. Officers in both directions said they thought it was real when they saw it, and both officers had trained with the real S&W.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2009-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing number of shoots per C02 cartridge The large capacity magazine The overall "fun"level Price

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is a little long The C02 cartridge screw is tough to get to if you have large fingers Would be nice if it came with an extra magazine

    What others should know: I had originally purchased this gun as a BB alternative to my S&W 686 but I find myself picking up this one the most. An easy gun to shoot it's great for younger shooters and is real easy on the C02. The accuracy is just so so but not bad for a under 50.00 BB gun. Grab this gun, a half dozen cartridges and some tin cans head out to the back yard for some stress relief. One thing buy 2 so when your friends come over you might get a chance to shoot. It's hard to put down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ShadowFox from USA on 2009-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the amazing accuracy and power of this gun I was literally shocked by the way this gun rips apart most cans and other objects I tried shooting a wood fence and the bullet went a good solid half way through.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little less plastic and a bit more weight added on to it.

    What others should know: be careful with this gun it has more power than you think and for the price its a steal literally and pyramid air does a good job on shipping it to you fast

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jinx from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's accurate, and the weight is realistic. However, the slide doesn't move at all, which is a bit disappointing. It's easy to load and the gas is well hidden and easily accessible.

    Things I would have changed: I would rather have a cocking slide or a blow-back feature. However, for the price This is an excellent weapon.

    What others should know: Fun for plinking around and target shooting. It has a realistic feel and look, and is a great replica.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2009-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol is awesome! I like how many rounds you can get out of one co2 cylinder it doesn`t waste any. It`s power is crazy, I have a metal shed in my backyard, and it makes holes in it every time!

    Things I would have changed: Make it heavier. It gives it the added realism for training. also it should come with two extra mags you`re gonna need them!

    What others should know: Don`t second guess this pistol. It will give you the best bang for your buck! I`m thinking of getting another one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HorseTrader from USA on 2009-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have had this gun for about a year now. I got this and the P99 compact about the same time. a year ago. The P99 sits in the drawer most of the time and this is the one that I shoot the most. It is quite accurate and has a long trigger pull but it is smooth. Great bang for the $$$$.

    Things I would have changed: A little more weight would be nice with a blow back slide and shooting pellets.

    What others should know: I sit on my front porch and shoot small vitamin bottles at about 15 ft all day. I have another target set up at abour 40 ft and can hit that also without a problem. I keep an intermediate target at about 20 ft (just a can). A CO2 lasts for a long time also. Get it from Pyramyd you won't be sorry. The have great service!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Agent B. from USA on 2009-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Make the piercing screw metal.

    What others should know: Great gun. Get it. Crossman laser sight looks great on it also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2009-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks great, shoots very accurate for the price of the weapon, can bounce soda cans all over, the thick bud light cans shaped like a bottle jump all over. mine is right on out to 25 feet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't over tighten the co2 screw on the bottom, it only requires a snug fit to seal good , and it will last. if mine breaks i already made a stainless steel one to replace the plastic one with.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2009-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very similar to my real M&P 9mm. great for target shootinh\g in my back yard

    Things I would have changed: the screw & cup that holds the co2 cartridge while being pierced should be metal instead of plastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert M. from USA on 2009-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Flawless replica of the real thing. A bit lighter than the actual pistol, but it looks real enough to make you want to rack the slide...I know, I tried. Sorry, no blowback (and this pistol begs for it). The safety is located well, and CO2 cartridge change-out is VERY easy. Trigger pull is smooth, and breaks nicely with less effort that I was expecting.

    Things I would have changed: I would rather lose the green fiber optic rear sight, and just have regular HI-VIZ 3 dots. I would have also made the floorplate of the magazine FLUSH with the bottom of the grip. Be easier to slap the mag home. Other than that...don't change a thing (except if they add a BLOWBACK).

    What others should know: This pistol is WICKED accurate...not too shabby for fixed sights (at 5 meters). I could pretty much predict where the shots were going to go while shooting ONE-HANDED...OFF-HAND! Like to be able to do that as easily with other BB pistols. AND..it's got plenty of POWER. It'll rip up cans like there's no tomorrow, as well as give you pretty decent groupings on paper. You just can't beat this pistol for the price. I was expecting less, to be honest, but any doubts I had about this pistol were erased after the first few shots. Yeah, it's definitely a KEEPER. Shoot safely and by all means, have FUN with this. B.G.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert M. from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The S&W M&P BB pistol has got to be one of the best shooters for the price...anywhere. It feels good in hand, and that's a plus for ANYONE that likes to shoot. It's got a smooth trigger that breaks nicely and doesn't sneak up on you. CO2 access is easy and fast when changing cartridges, Ditto for the drop-free magazine.

    Things I would have changed: I would definitely add a blowback feature. This pistol BEGS for one! I'm not too keen on the F/O rear sight. I'd much rather have hi-res dots like tritium, because low-light plinking is a little sketchy. I would make the mag completely FLUSH with the bottom of the grips with no indentation.

    What others should know: This pistol is wicked accurate (at 15 feet), even shooting off-hand, one-handed! That surprised the hell out of me, especially with FIXED sights! You can place shots where you WISH them to go, rather than trying to play "Seek N Find" with your target. I would expect the accuracy to drop off typically at distance, allowing for wind, BB type, etc. And the power is pretty close to that 480 FPS, netting you near 90+ shots per 12 g CO2 cartridge. Yeah, it's got cajones! This pistol is SO damn real in appearance, you'll try to rack the slide. I know I did. Also, the "safety" is located at the perfect place for the index finger (if you're right-handed). It's a bit on the light side, but not THAT light as to make you feel like you've got a cheap toy in your hand. It's got a nice balance to it. It's not all that noisy, and for the price, you'd be hard pressed to beat it, no matter WHO the manufacturer is. Umarex scores a home run on this pistol. But be careful brandishing this item in public. Police could very likely THINK it's real, and you wouldn't want to ruin YOUR week by doing something dumb, would you? Of course you wouldn't. Shoot safely and have fun. B.G.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price to pistol ratio is 100%. Looks good. Solid feel.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight. At least for windage.

    What others should know: This pistol is worth the price. It has performed well for me, and is a great plinking gun. You do not get great accuracy for under forty bucks. What you do get is fun. This pistol loves to be fired fast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CB from USA on 2008-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Appearance, sights, feel. Trigger wasn't too bad either. At 7 yards I found this pistol able to shoot 1.5 inch groups with good BB;s and a steady hold. I haven't tested past that since the indoor range at home is limited. I thought that close range accuracy made it pretty good for practice on sight picture.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little more weight. A better fit on the grip CO2 cover.

    What others should know: I think for the money this is a very good practice pistol for starting out. Accurancy is pretty good for the price. I found it easy to load and a good practice piece since it has the size and feel of the real M&P pistol...just a little light in weight

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2008-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks! Power! Value! This air pistol faithfully replicates the real steel Smith & Wesson M&P. Although the externals are strictly polymer, the internals are constructed from die-cast zinc, giving the weapon a very solid feel. The weight is just enough to convince you that you are not holding a toy, but still light enough for you to shoot comfortably all day. The external details, though non-functional, are convincing in their aesthetics (disassembly lever, slide catch, ejection port, extractor lever, etc). Additionally, the CO2 puncture screw is concealed within the grip of the pistol, adding to its realistic appearance. There is even an RIS feature under the slide for the attachment of laser aiming devices. The 19-shot magazine drops free of the grip by depressing the release button just behind the trigger guard, just like the real steel. The follower locks back, which makes loading a breeze. The mechanism is of the double-action, translating barrel variety. It is functionally identical to the action of the Crosman C11. Pulling the trigger slides the internal barrel forward against the mainspring, and then releases it into the valve, firing the weapon. This double-action "semi-automatic" ability allows you to empty the 19-round magazine in seconds. This mechanism, by design, uses CO2 very efficiently. I was able to put nearly 100 rounds downrange before noticing any drop in power. The sights are molded quite well. The front sight has a white dot and the rear sight features a green fiber optic filament. Though both sights are fixed, the sight picture seems to line up very naturally with respect to the overall ergonomics of the gun. I wasn't able to chrono the M&P, but from my airgun experience, I suspect that it operates very close to the advertised 480 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Make no mistake: this pistol gives you plenty of value for the money. Any and all negatives I list here are minor in nature and should not dissuade you from purchasing this pistol. The trigger leaves some to be desired. Double-action trigger pulls are inherently long and stiff, and this pistol is no exception. Where it leaves the shooter wanting is in the smoothness (or lack thereof) in the trigger pull. The trigger pull is somewhat uneven and gritty. However, this is a new pistol, so I expect it to smooth out a bit after repeated use (which it is sure to get). Accuracy is about average for a smoothbore BB gun. I was able to hit a soda can at 25 feet fairly reliably. Beyond about 50 feet, there is marked and erratic curvature of the BB flight path, making any kind of real accuracy impossible. Please note, however, that this phenomenon is common to ALL smoothbore BB pistols, and is not unique to this weapon. Also note that I tested it with standard Copperhead BBs. Using precision BBs with higher tolerances is likely to improve accuracy. Regardless, the M&P is about as accurate as any BB pistol that I've ever shot and is perfectly suited for backyard plinking. Sliding the grip back to install the CO2 is a bit cumbersome. It's geometry makes manipulation of the puncture screw a bit of a chore, even for fingers as slender as mine. However, as efficiently as it uses gas, you won't be changing CO2 cartridges very often. The magazine, designed to hold 19 rounds, will actually fit 20. However, that one extra round will prevent the follower from unlocking. This means that you have to watch as you load. Blindly dumping in BBs until it is full will require you to pop out #20 afterwards. Finally, removal of a full or partially loaded magazine will cause a single BB to fall from the grip. Although there is no single-action option, the M&P permits you to two-stage the trigger, resulting in slightly more accurate shots. Again, I must reiterate that these are all VERY minor complaints to only the most persnickety of shooters. I still wholeheartedly recommend the M&P.

    What others should know: This is an immensely fun pistol and great value for the money. Uses standard 19-round drop-free magazines that readily available here on PyramydAir (stock up, you'll go through them). If you're looking for a target gun, I recommend that you keep looking. But as far as semi-auto backyard plinkers go, look no further. This is your gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By illyg5 from USA on 2008-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The fit is almost perfect a little more wieght it could be easily mistaken for the actuall thing the power is clocking well. The first day I got it I shot through a fish tank with distance and it went straight through the back

    Things I would have changed: I not a fan of blow backs because there more expensive and they usually have less power but only if the Top slide back it would be perfectl...

    What others should know: Get the beam for this air pistol and your fun will upgrade by far.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By foocoo242 from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its accurate and fairly consistant

    Things I would have changed: more metal, get rid of the saftey

    What others should know: I put 1500 match grade bbs through it before it broke, so expact to have some fun with it for a few weeks but it will eventually break or malfunction, i can say this with some conviction as this is the second S&W M&P model that i have used as a training tool for the real thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alistair from USA on 2008-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is great!!! If you are on a budget or just don't want to spend to much money, this pistol is for you. The look is very real, light weight, easy to use, very well built.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. I guess for $38, you are getting what you pay for... which is a very good product. Having it come in a box instead of the clam shell plastic, would be nice. But i guess it is one way of keeping down the cost.

    What others should know: I have not shot it yet, but i am sure it is a good gun for plinking and target shooting. Does not come with any accesories.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Austin C. from USA on 2008-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The actuality of this air pistol is pretty realistic.

    Things I would have changed: More realistic drop out mag. Blow back would also be nice along with a locking option so you can open it and lock it open like a glock.

    What others should know: It's a good practice handgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By additionalmc from USA on 2008-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, Power, looks, magazine capacity

    Things I would have changed: it was a little difficult to screw in the co2, but if you take the grip off altogether, then it's easy....and when you remove a full magazine, a bb falls out of the gun, not a big deal though

    What others should know: get this along with the new crosman laser sight, unbeatable combo

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Holtz from USA on 2008-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feels just like my real M&P 40 firearm. Very comfortable in your hand. Pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about the gun.......but an extra magazine should be included. I ordered 2 extra magazines from the maker (Umarex).

    What others should know: Pyramid is the best place to buy, and they ship fast!

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation