Date: 18/7/2019 18:18
0

Smith & Wesson. 225-5050. Customer Reviews - page 5

Average Customer Review

4.5 (85 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

Things I liked: An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

What others should know: If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17 17:12:35

Things I liked: well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.

Things I would have changed: better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.

What others should know: the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MMM from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The ergos,size and shape are *exactly* the same as my real .40 M&P. What a great training tool and FUN too!

    Things I would have changed: Lose the fiber optic rear sight and make it windage adj. instead. Mine shoots just a bit to the left. Make the magazine baseplate a little thicker and recess the follower button more for faster/easier mag changes. Make extra mags available. Make the acc. rail the same size as a real M&P so weapon lights etc. fit.

    What others should know: The trigger is just a bit heavier and longer than the real M&P but it`s close enough to be good practice. It`s VERY efficient, I`m getting about 80 good shots and another 20-25 at reduced power!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great product! Unbeatable for the price. It is very comfortable in the hand and the sights are easy to see. The effort to replication to the firearm is great also. It is a fun shooter. the accuracy is good considering it is a bb non rifled barrel. I average 80 shots per CO2. Pyramid Air is great in processing and shipping the orders;along with good prices and a nice variety. The website is very enjoyable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I would recommend this to anyone. It is good old fashioned FUN.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JP from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the magazine. Very fun to drop out and put back in. I like that there isn't a CO2 screw visible. I like the price! It have pretty decent power for a CO2 pistol. I get about 75 good shots per CO2. I like the high visibility sights.

    Things I would have changed: Cheap plastic. feels light and hollow. The grip covering the CO2 chamber moves around a little when I am handling it. The accuracy isn't great (but probably average for a gun like this). The sights aren't adjustable.

    What others should know: Feels like a cheap toy but comparing it to other guns in the same range it was a good buy. Lots of fun! Just wish it felt more solid.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: More metal

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I like the sites and it is not very loud

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bike2fun from USA on 2008-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the real M&P and bought this on a whim. It arried today with Pyramyd's normal precision shipments. It weighs in at just under 2lbs with CO2 and BBs. The rear sight has a light gathering 2 dot system which makes it easy to see. Sights are not adjustable but is fairly accurate. Looks almost a dead ringer for the real gun. Has a metal magazine which holds 19 BBs. Accuracy is fair, but once you find out how it shoots hitting a can from about 8 yars is quite easy.

    Things I would have changed: For the money and Pyramyd's great service you can't beat this deal. I have other Umarex guns and wish they would make this in a pellet gun with rifled barrel and a blow back slide.

    What others should know: The barrel is smooth so accuracy goes back and forth a little. Overall a nice gun. Even has S&W markings on the slife. Gun is made by Umarex so it is nice for the money. Like the unique way you load the CO2. The grip just slides to the rear. Just drop in a CO2 and you are ready to shoot. Umarex always makes a quality product.

     
  • Previous 12345
Navigation