Date: 20/8/2018 23:56
0

Western Classic (Daisy Match Avanti Champion 499) reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (11 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2013-03-09 00:06:46

Things I liked: Sights, accuracy and value

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I am not an airgunner, but got this for Indoor BB Gun League that my buddies and I are doing in my basement. Wish I would've bought this years ago!!! A great way of working on shooting technique when you can't get outside with the "real" guns. Fun to shoot, and very accurate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2018-07-16 06:42:09

Things I liked: Great gun to teach gun safety. Its also very accurate

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This is a well made and well put together little gun.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun to teach gun safety. Its also very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a well made and well put together little gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very well built rifle. Wish I was a kid again just starting out with this.

    Things I would have changed: The cocking lever is very narrow (for an adult) and I would think for a growing child as their hands get bigger.Widening the loop in the lever would help a great deal.

    What others should know: I just started with mine setting up the peep site and have been able to shoot a 5 shot group of 1 1/2 inches at 30 feet standing no rest help which I feel is very very accurate. All that it is advertised. This is an extremely good bb rifle especially at the cost.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock,bb Sears with a clear click

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate. This gun is amazing at 5m and even at 10m. Believe the hype.

    Things I would have changed: Easy removal of forearm. I have fun refinishing guns and this will be a challenge.

    What others should know: Avanti Precision Ground Shot is a must. Don't even bother with other stuff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, Accurate, Accurate out of the box. It took only 6 shots to get into the bulls-eye with about 20 clicks up and to the right. The mounted front peep sight is perfect for 5 meter targets. There are other inserts if desired. Once sighted in, shooting prone I put 10 shots in one hole less than 2 BB's wide using several different grips and I still have not gotten used to the trigger yet. It is mind boggling how good I will do when I get used to the rifle. I did not expect the peep rear sight to be so good. Stock , gun, finish all excellent. Trigger has a slight creep but breaks cleanly and requires little effort. I recommend the western classic package for the targets and Avanti BB's. Loading is the easiest of any single shot, simply drop the BB into the large barrel opening. It was so simple and fast I thought I did something wrong......then I hit the bulls-eye and I haven't stopped smiling since. I expected a very good rifle but got perfection. Bravo!

    Things I would have changed: If I wanted to be really picky it would be nice to have butt pad inserts available at extra cost for people like me with longer arms but I will be happy to make due with a slip on recoil pad.

    What others should know: I was looking at all the rifles up to 1000$ but for a gun you can shoot in your house and be accurate why bother. How often can you get to the range? Nothing better than being able to shoot at home for convenience. The others are more powerful but not more accurate at this distance and you would need a much more elaborate trap and be a lot noisier. I think it would be foolish to shoot anything other than the best/most accurate Avanti's ground shot. People complain about the cost but with the buy 3 get one free and at 210 shots per dollar only Scrooge should complain.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: True to the advertising, it is quite accurate. My 8 yr old son has no problem with cocking and handling it, while my 4 yr son still needs to grow into it. The stock is nice and the gun is well balanced. The peep site is fairly intuitive which is helping with training.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger has tons of take up, but is just light enough that it doesn't seem to force a pull when shooting.

    What others should know: The rear peep and hooded front site make shooting at solid dark targets (e.g., shoot n c targets)very difficult.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I installed the rear sight, put up a target, stepped off 5 meters, and put two rounds touching each other about 1/4" high and dead center above the bullseye. VERY accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Less plastic.

    What others should know: Easily the most accurate BB gun I have ever shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought one of these 499's for my 10 year old son for Christmas after seeing this bundle and reading the 499 reviews. While he still has some practice to get full potential from the rifle, I can easily obliterate the black center out of one of the NRA 5M BB target in just a few shots with this puppy. The rifle can shoot! I'm sure I'm still the weak link. It is light, easy to cock and load, and simply does what it says. You can also safely practice indoors with a bullet trap or other backstop without going out to a range or other facility. You might be able to get a starter .22 as a range option for a little more $$$, but I would still consider the Daisy/Avanti 499 as a indoor and all weather excellent training / practice tool.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a bit spongy but hey at this price I feel it is pretty well made and is a good fit for smaller shooters. I also would like to see the rear sight base made from metal vs. plastic to ensure proper sight fit.

    What others should know: Great rifle and great bundle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Insanely accurate! Just plain fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Size of the rear peep. I wish it was a bit smaller. If that ever became an option, I would jump on it.

    What others should know: It comes with a nylon sling but you will need to install the stud for the sling, as well as the rear sight. Not complaining. This allowed me to set the stud where it worked best for my daughter. Just be ready for that.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sights, accuracy and value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I am not an airgunner, but got this for Indoor BB Gun League that my buddies and I are doing in my basement. Wish I would've bought this years ago!!! A great way of working on shooting technique when you can't get outside with the "real" guns. Fun to shoot, and very accurate.

     
Navigation