Date: 17/8/2018 16:44
0

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (98 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25 02:42:25

Things I liked: Clean, polished and HEAVY. I believe the Latin designation for these slugs is "pelletus maximus".

Things I would have changed: 83 in a tin? Really?

What others should know: These fit in the Marauder .25 magazine!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By mark from USA on 2015-03-28 10:15:32

Things I liked: weight of pellet

Things I would have changed: the pellets were not uniform. All kinds of flaws forming the pellets.

What others should know: I have a condor ss.25 and these pellets would not even fit in my gun. I have no use for these pellets.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are hard hitting and accurate. They shoot very well out of my Sumatra 2500. They 'mushroom' out nicely when hitting hard targets, and carry enough momentum to rip through softer targets. I think these will be my go-to hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: There are only 83 in a tin, so that makes them more expensive than most other .25 pellets. I wouldn't use them for plinking, just because of the cost, but they're worth it for hunting trips.

    What others should know: Even though they're very long, they fit into the Sumatra 2500 magazines nicely. They might not fit into thinner magazines though, so check the length before ordering.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2017-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very hard-hitting

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to get a few more pellets in a tin along with a screw-on top.

    What others should know: In .25 caliber, this pellet packs an absolute wallop. It tends to shoot a bit high in my Benjamin Trail XL, but it's also pretty predictable in doing this so with a little Kentucky windage, it's pretty accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the best heavy pellet I have used in my marauder. They hit very hard and are very accurate at longer distances IF you sort through and pick out the defective ones.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I wish another company would make this exact design and weight pellet with higher quality standards, preferably here in the United States. These Korean pellets are dirty, and there are lots of little lead shavings to be found in the can, and you can always count on finding more than a few pellets in each can that are mangled up.

    What others should know: If you want a heavy pellet that likes to be pushed fast, these are great. They penetrate very well at longer distances in game and they are very accurate (in MY marauder anyway, your results may vary.) but you do need to take the time to inspect them each individually before using them. Gen 1 .25 Marauder, with a Wicked Air Rifle's valve and larger transfer port, striker face turned all the way in on the hammer, 3 turns in on my stock hammer spring is the sweet spot for these. When my Marauder was stock I think I was using 5 turns on the hammer spring and the transfer port adjustment screw backed out all the way and I got very good results with these pellets at that time also. I would recommend these to anyone to try in their .25 marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Balanced and go where I aim.

    Things I would have changed: They do leave a heavy residue. Requires cleaning barrel after 75 to a 100 shots.

    What others should know: Like to have .30 and .357 Caliber. Good product for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: 7 woodchucks down. Unfortunately there was one that got away, and I finally got a month later. The scar on the previous exit had a 1/2" center. I have a Benjamin trail np xl. Ranges up to 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I can't complain

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By claude from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: heavy enough.will only fit in airforce chambers for about five or six pellets then you have to brush the chamber out to shoot more then do it again every five or six shots.the airforce chambers are tight anyway.i have a 257 barrel in my airforce escape and they fit easy and never have to clean the chamber.they are the heaviest commercially available so i shoot them.would be your best choice for medium game at distance.

    Things I would have changed: offer some heavier like 65 grains and round heads.they would be big sellers for single shot powerful air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cypress_Stalker from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use these in my Armada 25 cal. Fpe with my rifle 1st shot 790fps @ 59 FPE yes you heard correctly 60 FPE. Shots 2-16 average 690fps 46 fpe @2900 pressure to 620 fps- 37 fpe @ 2100psi. Phenomenal power. Extremely accurate out to 50 yards. Hits like a tank, travels like a scapel. These are a relatively soft lead for their weight, but they retain their shape very well when shot into a 5 gal bucket of water from 12' above, also while shooting a 1" pressed pine board at 50 yards the pellet also retains it shape after impact. SO this may just make a great penetration round with the right shooter, and gun at range.

    Things I would have changed: Need to clean these bad boys. Need more in the tin. Need a screw on top for the tin. The pointed end is a bit redundant it really does not improve much of anything on impact, just looks cool.

    What others should know: A Must Have For Any Shooter That Runs A Hot gun, or any Powerful Air rifle for that matter! Make sure your gun is a 800 fps gun or these will drop like stones with in a matter if meters. Lube them with the Crossman silicon chamber oil ( I took the JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct tin used the foam padding soaked it with the Silicon chamber oil and placed three tins of the Eujins inside it. IT lubes, and cleans these dirty pellets simultaneously which will help get the Eujins past the bolt guide ring when chambering) if you are using any of the marauders they are just wide enough to rip your bolt guide o-ring out of place, and send it sailing into your target.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Hit hard

    Things I would have changed: Lots of lead shavings in the tin.

    What others should know: Do not seat properly in bt65 mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2016-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent size,and shape

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these in 177, and 25 cal. Their skittle heavy, but with correct hold over, they deliver hard killing accuracy out to 40 yards or more. I love em!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2016-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shape Weight Quality

    Things I would have changed: At least give ous 100 pellets and charge 9.99 if you must 83 is a weird amount to get.

    What others should know: These are the best you get for mass produced .25cal pellets. These go 983fps on the Sumatra 2500 on full power

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight and the general shape. This is a good pellet for powerful PCP guns, I'm pushing them in the 940+fps area with my 25 caliber Condor and Sumatra rifle. I will say in the right gun, when driven at good high speeds, they are more than hunting accurate and have plenty of downrange energy for predator size game (they hit like a hammer), when you as a shooter do your part.

    Things I would have changed: QC is very poor and the pointed tip is a poor design for an Airgun. A semi pointed dome pellet would increase BC, a badly needed feature of this pellet. These pellets should be washed and dried, then a very thin coat of Slick 50 or ? to keep them from oxidizing. The pellets are filled with all kinds of pieces of lead and lead filings in the tin ..very poor.

    What others should know: Pellet is way over sized for my Air Force Condor, I needed to size it down to .254 for a reasonable fit. Pellet should also come in a 150 screw top tin !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are my favorite pellets to shoot from my Marauder. They hit hard and group excellent. I ordered two tins, and will be ordering more.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jordan L. from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits the air force 24" barrel nicely and is accurate in the Escape. Up to 90ish fpe.

    Things I would have changed: Include more for the money.

    What others should know: Very tight fit in the air force 12" .25 barrel. Not recommended for the 12" er.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are nice shaped, great weight, very hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: They are very oily and dirty.i had to clean 4 times because how bad they were.

    What others should know: i own a Benjamin marauder synthetic .25 after cleaning of the pellets my groups were tight. @ 50 yards i am getting about a dime. i hunt squirrel and these pellets are destroyers. goes right threw so make sure you know whats behind. my favorite is when the pellet hits. its louder then the Benjamin fires.... great stuff. will be buying again.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: the weight i love pretty good when hunting bigger size game

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid why don't pellet manufacturers know this

    What others should know: i've found in all most ever can three deformed pellet in ever can

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ANTHONY from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight is good. When you do have a good one they load in Mrod mag. very well and chamber smoothly. Good concept if they can mold them better.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL. Don't know how they're forming these pellets but whatever method they're using they need to get better at it. Lots of deformed pellets in can. Very dirty, oily, and lots of fragments in can.

    What others should know: The pellets are not consistent in there shape. Some are very hard to load in Mrod mag. and chamber with bolt. Had to use wooden dowel several times to clear barrel because pellet wouldn't chamber properly and wouldn't clear magazine. The gives the impression that this might be good for larger critters. Not to sure about that because it appears to be overly softer than other pellets. Shot two squirrels out of a tree and they ran off. I'm sure they died but not at all how I would have liked. On paper targets I noticed some were keyhole. Definitely not my gun. If you don't mind sorting out pellets you can cull out a good batch. People asking for a larger tin count are asking for trouble. I think they're already being smashed out of shape.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy bangers, accuracy is good, devastates the target.

    Things I would have changed: Less pellet dust and debris and a few more is in order

    What others should know: Get some!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these in my modified Airforce Condor I am glad I can get them as on 0-0 @ 3000psi first shot gives me 1038fps so I need the weight but even though they are pointed and going that fast I still get sub 1" groups at 100' just wish I could get 150 per tin and it would be nice if they had the domed in this weight

    Things I would have changed: Should have a 150 round tin plus make them domed at this weight

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By angel from USA on 2015-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy hitters. Long skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Clean them, they are oily. Clean them, lots of lead flakes. Quality control.

    What others should know: They are long. Heavy. They seat well in my condor. Consistent poi within 40 yards.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation