Date: 16/8/2018 3:59
0

H&N Excite Prometheus Pellets, .22 Cal, 9 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Gregory from Canada on 2017-06-15 18:26:00

Things I liked: I like shooting this type of lightweight lead free plastic skirted pellet in my Crosman P1322 and 2240 air pistols. I have enjoyed destructive results with sub 500 fps air pistols and Prometheus pellets...large soup cans get shredded!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Joey from USA on 2018-02-03 10:52:07

Things I liked: The look

What others should know: I couldnt fire a single shot because my bolt pin pushed the center out of place leaving the aluminum center dangling in the barrel.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pete from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and fast. Good grouping from a low power pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger container.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight, most of the weight up front, good fit for my slow 22 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: the plastic used for the sabot rubs off on the bore, and requires cleaning / brushing out after a while. perhaps a harder plastic wouldn't leave as much bore fouling.

    What others should know: very light pellet. works great in my slow Chinese spring powered pistol out to about 50 feet, but is not terribly accurate when shot longer distances at higher velocity. even a light breeze will blow these off course.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They hit higher velocities than other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Price!!!

    What others should know: These leave residue in my 22 Octanes barrel. I think it shoots them to fast and the skirts melt leaving my barrel dirty. I was getting up to 1080 fps at the muzzle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look

    What others should know: I couldnt fire a single shot because my bolt pin pushed the center out of place leaving the aluminum center dangling in the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light pellet I use to verified tha maximum velocities that the manufacturer advertise

    Things I would have changed: norhing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2017-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like shooting this type of lightweight lead free plastic skirted pellet in my Crosman P1322 and 2240 air pistols. I have enjoyed destructive results with sub 500 fps air pistols and Prometheus pellets...large soup cans get shredded!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
Navigation