Date: 16/12/2018 16:2
0

H&N Excite Prometheus. 99145500002. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (7 reviews)
4 star3 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Gregory from Canada on 2017-06-15 18:26:00

Things I liked: I like shooting this type of lightweight lead free plastic skirted pellet in my Crosman P1322 and 2240 air pistols. I have enjoyed destructive results with sub 500 fps air pistols and Prometheus pellets...large soup cans get shredded!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Deter from USA on 2018-09-08 19:40:02

Things I liked: Cheap non-lead pellet...

Things I would have changed: Plastic material, atleast 1 grain extra weight...

What others should know: First off, the plastic used is VERY CRAPPY, they leave huge amounts of sheared off plastic (compared to skenco these produce atleast 15 times more plastic) inside the barrel. They are very inaccurate past 15 feet, at 20 feet it took 12 shots to hit one mark on a 8" target. ------------ DO NOT BUY!

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap non-lead pellet...

    Things I would have changed: Plastic material, atleast 1 grain extra weight...

    What others should know: First off, the plastic used is VERY CRAPPY, they leave huge amounts of sheared off plastic (compared to skenco these produce atleast 15 times more plastic) inside the barrel. They are very inaccurate past 15 feet, at 20 feet it took 12 shots to hit one mark on a 8" target. ------------ DO NOT BUY!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pete from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light and fast. Good grouping from a low power pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger container.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight, most of the weight up front, good fit for my slow 22 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: the plastic used for the sabot rubs off on the bore, and requires cleaning / brushing out after a while. perhaps a harder plastic wouldn't leave as much bore fouling.

    What others should know: very light pellet. works great in my slow Chinese spring powered pistol out to about 50 feet, but is not terribly accurate when shot longer distances at higher velocity. even a light breeze will blow these off course.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They hit higher velocities than other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Price!!!

    What others should know: These leave residue in my 22 Octanes barrel. I think it shoots them to fast and the skirts melt leaving my barrel dirty. I was getting up to 1080 fps at the muzzle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look

    What others should know: I couldnt fire a single shot because my bolt pin pushed the center out of place leaving the aluminum center dangling in the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light pellet I use to verified tha maximum velocities that the manufacturer advertise

    Things I would have changed: norhing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2017-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like shooting this type of lightweight lead free plastic skirted pellet in my Crosman P1322 and 2240 air pistols. I have enjoyed destructive results with sub 500 fps air pistols and Prometheus pellets...large soup cans get shredded!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

Navigation