Date: 19/8/2018 18:55
0

H&N Excite Spike Pellets, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Davis from USA on 2015-11-01 10:04:54

Things I liked: Size of the head/skirt and weight, softness of lead and expansion

Things I would have changed: a small amount of oil/lube on them in the can from the factory because these are soft and if you have a tight chamber/loading port you can deform the skirt.

What others should know: I've tried over 40 different pellets in my np2 and have well over 1400 rounds fired in it and I ALWAYS come back to these pellets. They are extremely accurate and are perfect for ridding my orchard, garden, pheasant pens and chicken coop of pests, predators and varmints. I regularly and effectively eradicate ground squirrels out to 80 yards. I find that they are EXTREMELY effective at 36yrds and 80yds (rangefinder verified) as as those ranges seem to print the best groups on paper and have the fewest flyers. I generally shoot 1.85" groups at 80 and hover just under an inch at 36. These do graph a little funny and I have seen 802fps all the way up to 917fps in my np2. I am always looking to improve my pellet choice but have yet to find a pellet that will out preform these in my platform.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By John from USA on 2017-11-17 07:31:01

Things I liked: I used them in my 850 and they Shot pretty good

Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its pointed 15.74 grain weight. I recommend this pellet. Outstanding value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on tins. I will no longer purchase pellets tins that do not have screw on tops regardless, no matter. Those non screw on tins will no longer be reordered. It is no fun when you drop/spill them.

    What others should know: This is the same pellet as the H&N Spitzkugel, I have a tin of both that I have combined after testing the two. Until I run out of this pellet, this is the pellet of choice for my Umarex Octane .22 caliber. 5 shot chronograph test results were 797, 796, 793, 795, 791 fps, averaging 795 fps in 85 degree weather. VERY accurate, after zeroing my Umarex Octane to this pellet, it seems like I could not miss my 2 Inch target at 80 feet, hit after hit punched out a 1 inch/quarter size hole where the 5/16 inch bullseye was, no evidence of it. I have 10 break barrel air rifles, 3/.22 caliber and 7/.177 calibers. I have 31 tins of .177 and 26 tins of .22 calibers.i will test all my air rifles and zero them to the best accurate pellet which will be my go-to and pellet to be shot from that particular air rifle. No air rifle will have the same pellet. I am shooting 100 shots a day totally from at least 2 or 3 air rifles, 4 days a week, 12 months out of the year. Get a chrono, Woodys World.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I used them in my 850 and they Shot pretty good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2017-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Upon receiving the tin, I opened and gave them a bath. Very little bits and pieces of lead was noticeable which was a great start. After washing I broke out the scale and started weighing each pellet. When all said and done, most of the pellets were at 15.4 grains. This morning I setup the chronograph and tested these along with some others RWS Superpoint Extra, HN Spitzkugel, Predator Polymags. All performed great. But these were the very best at consistency reading up at 5 fps deviation. Overall a superb pellet. Buy them, you won't be disappointed!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the Quality Control. But overall there fine.

    What others should know: The very best! Buy them, you won't regret it. If you don't like them, send them to me!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean pellet,size and shape are very consistent

    Things I would have changed: Needs a screw on lid rather than a friction fit lid

    What others should know: These pellets are very accurate out to 30-35 yards,a little too light to shoot with a magnum springer

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect for the Benjamin NP2 in .22can. Both fast and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works for targets at 50yes, and hunting up to medium game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good barrel seal. Hard hitting. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Would rather have a screw on lid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Davis from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size of the head/skirt and weight, softness of lead and expansion

    Things I would have changed: a small amount of oil/lube on them in the can from the factory because these are soft and if you have a tight chamber/loading port you can deform the skirt.

    What others should know: I've tried over 40 different pellets in my np2 and have well over 1400 rounds fired in it and I ALWAYS come back to these pellets. They are extremely accurate and are perfect for ridding my orchard, garden, pheasant pens and chicken coop of pests, predators and varmints. I regularly and effectively eradicate ground squirrels out to 80 yards. I find that they are EXTREMELY effective at 36yrds and 80yds (rangefinder verified) as as those ranges seem to print the best groups on paper and have the fewest flyers. I generally shoot 1.85" groups at 80 and hover just under an inch at 36. These do graph a little funny and I have seen 802fps all the way up to 917fps in my np2. I am always looking to improve my pellet choice but have yet to find a pellet that will out preform these in my platform.

     
Navigation