Date: 24/6/2019 16:39
0

H&N Field Target. 99994500007. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (20 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Douglas from USA on 2013-07-15 12:03:45

Things I liked: Provides a nice sampling of pellets at a reasonable price.

Things I would have changed: Put labels on the tubes identifying the pellets. If you open the blister pack and dump the tubes out and they get mixed up you have no way to tell which head sizes are which.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2018-07-02 15:02:55

Things I liked: I used a Pellet gauge to size these, and all of the pellets have a much larger head size than advertised. In fact, all of the tubes had about the same size pellets!

Things I would have changed: Stop selling these.

What others should know: By JSB pellets, and never look back.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plenty of variation within the samples

    Things I would have changed: Mark each container, so that a person can track the samples during testing.

    What others should know: Like I said "Mark the containers", especially if you intend on recording the shot variation to hone in on one particular shot size.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is an inexpensive way to test the compatibility of several kinds of pellets to an individual airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Have a selection like this for all different pellets in the same caliber.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shirley from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It allowed me to shoot different pellets to find which one worked best in my gun.

    Things I would have changed: The individual tubs are not marked and once you open the package you have to be very careful not to mix the tubes up our you will not know exactly which one you are finding works the best in your gun. Needs better labeling on the induvial tubes.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used a Pellet gauge to size these, and all of the pellets have a much larger head size than advertised. In fact, all of the tubes had about the same size pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Stop selling these.

    What others should know: By JSB pellets, and never look back.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing was a waist of money.

    Things I would have changed: I would not even sell this product. When I got these I went out and tested them out and all the field and barracudas shot the same (like crap)I recently bought a pellet gauge and sorted through all of them. First the field pellets all 3 tubes were a mix of 4.52,4.53,4.54s and 4.55s all three tubes were the same mix. The barracudas were even worse all three tubes were also a mix but of 7 different size pellets. Needless to say this is sad way to promote your other products.

    What others should know: Don't waist your money.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By CALIN from USA on 2018-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First my apologies to whomever is now editing the reviews. Please remove my review here: https://www.pyramydair.com/s/p/H_N_Hunting_Sampler_177_Cal_6_Different_Pellets_215ct/857 Somehow I clicked on the wrong product last night and posted my review to the wrong sampler, but I think my review is important enough to take the time to set the record straight about the H&N Field Target Sampler Pack here. Thanks for taking the time to correct my error (and also delete this paragraph while retaining the text that follows this sentence). Ughh--pretty much nothing. Oh yeah--I guess the lids stay on tight but I really don't care if they all spill out on the ground. I would not even bother to pick them up!

    Things I would have changed: Actually sort or manufacture the pellets by head size so they make a difference in my LGV, just like the smaller (4.51mm) head size JSBs and Air Arms pellets do. (My LGV definitely shoots the smaller head size better in those brands but the stated head size of these H&Ns makes no difference between these H&N pellets at all--they all shoot equally poorly!

    What others should know: This assortment proved to be a complete waste of my money and time. I don't have a pellet gauge but I can easily differentiate between the different packaged head sizes of Air Arms and JSB pellets and those brand's dimensions correlate with their tin labels. Sadly, this is not so with this H&N assortment. Based on the low quality of the pellets I received in my assortment, I don't think H&N has dies with consistent dimensions nor did H&N appear to sort these pellets at all! There is a ton of variation from one pellet to the next in each vial and the average head sizes don't correlate with the labeling on the package either. Furthermore, in at least the case of the FTTs, the heads are not at all round, which would defeat dimensional sorting using a pellet gauge entirely. At least I can average several readings on the same pellet with a micrometer but the numbers only reveal a very poor quality product!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lon from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice selection

    Things I would have changed: tubes are not labeled with pellet types and sizes. once the package is opened it way to easy to mix up the tubes. then the testing is an immediate fail.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By William from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Included the two pellets I wanted to test. Variety of head sizes.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the incorrect labeling on the package. The weights on the back of the package are swapped and the head diameter on the front of the package is reversed.

    What others should know: Do not trust the labels on the packaging. After I noticed the pellets labeled '4.50mm' were more snug than the pellets labeled '4.52mm' I got out my caliber and confirmed the labels were incorrect. In my case they were reversed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gave me a chance to try a pallet in different calibers, to test out the size of my barrel, and what it likes to feed.

    Things I would have changed: Do this on other pellets product lines.

    What others should know: Worked exactly as I expected. My MRod .177 like the larger pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2015-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small sampling of different pellets is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Head sizes for the FTT needs to be consistent and correct. FTT head size 4.50 was so loose I was worried about them falling out during cocking. FTT 4.51 and 4.52 were so tight in my Beeman R9 that it hurt my finger to push them in. Handed some to my friend who has an older R9 and his experience was the same. On the other hand the Barracudas were good fitting and shot well.

    What others should know: Don't order multiple tins until you know the current batch is okay in your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I own an air rifle that I intend to use as a Field Target rifle. As it is fairly persnickety about pellets I bought this sampler to help me find a good pellet for my gun on the Field Target course. I was successful. The fact that they give you two different weights in 3 separate sizes each is very handy.

    Things I would have changed: I would appreciate it if H&N provided the 4.53mm Baracuda Match which Pyramyd also sells. While my rifle didn't like them (I have a separate tin) I would have appreciated getting it with the sampler rather than having to purchase a whole tin that may be unusable. I would also appreciate it if more manufacturers produced such things. In fact, H&N could produce more from their great variety of pellets.

    What others should know: Elsewhere in the reviews of this sampler it was mentioned that you should label the various tubes. That is a very good idea.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G.Austin from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: No brainer. Buy this for your AG to make sure you have the perfect head size for accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little high, if they could sell it for $10 or $11 it would be better.

    What others should know: I used this to find the perfect pellet for a Beeman R7. It preferred a 4.51mm head size Field Target Trophy. Smaller and I got flyers, larger and I got erratic velocities. If you're an accuracy nut you must get this for a new AG.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Great sample pack with a fair number of pellets for testing.

    Things I would have changed: Had pellets weights listed incorrectly on the back of packaging?

    What others should know: If getting into FT shooting, here is a great place to start testing pellets. The 4.51 head in the Barracuda Match are 'one holers' at 20 yards with the BAM-50 .177 I am using.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sparky from USA on 2014-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Having the different head sizes for two popular pellets. Clear tubes help you to keep count of what's left. Pellets look very clean no lead dust in tubes.

    Things I would have changed: Label the tubes or color code them. On the back of the content data sheet they give you the wrong weights for the pellets. the grains info is swapped around, but the pellet info inside the pamphlet is correct. If people use information from back in their shooting apps it could cause an accuracy issue out the box. Also price needs to be lowered a bit unless they add like maybe 2 more different pellet types with different head sizes.

    What others should know: Found 1 or 2 pellets skirts damaged just buy looking through clear tubes. I carefully removed and labeled each tube lid with a sharpie to prevent mix up outside of main packaging. I will be shooting these out of the AA FTP 900 asap review on accuracy coming soon

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The variety was nice. they shoot well not great but well.

    Things I would have changed: label the tubes because they all look the same same so you might mix them up. These are simply way to expansive to shoot.

    What others should know: It might just be my guns. (Beeman p17 and the s&w m&p 45 co2) But these are not accurate for. Gamo red fire shoot better.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sampler Pack are a very good concept. They are a relatively inexpensive way to test various pellets and not have a few thousand sitting around, that you can't use, afterwards.

    Things I would have changed: Rather than having only three pellets with different head sizes, I would rather see a broader range of pellets of one size. My gun doesn't seem to be sensitive to a .01mm head size change.

    What others should know: For whatever reason, non of these pellets grouped well in my AA S400 MPR FT.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from Canada on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the different head sizes allow you to find the perfect fit for your particular air gun, whether its a pistol a rifle or high power.

    What others should know: one you have them out of the cardboard packaging its a bit difficult to keep them straight as to what pellet has what size of head. best to keep them with the packaging.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Exactly as described, work very well, much better packaging than previously. Only thing wrong, there should be more of each type of pellet. There's not really enough to give much of a trial. I don't mind paying some more for this package, but give me enough pellets for a fair trial. That said, unlike some others, when they say the pellets are, say, 4.52mm, they really are 4.52mm. Gold star for that.

    Things I would have changed: as above.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2013-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Variety of head sizes

    Things I would have changed: Label the individual vials, also the package has a printing error, it has the pellet weights mixed up, says the TFF are 10.65 grains when actually the Barracuda match are.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Provides a nice sampling of pellets at a reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Put labels on the tubes identifying the pellets. If you open the blister pack and dump the tubes out and they get mixed up you have no way to tell which head sizes are which.

     
Navigation