Date: 19/8/2018 11:21
0

Predator Polymag Shorts, .22 Cal Pellets, 15.75 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (28 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27 13:43:41

Things I liked: For pest control, these can't be beat! Using the m-rod ,P-rod, and gamo urban, pests don't have a chance. These are not for target practice or plinking. They are for one thing only, and they do that very well. The sound of a headshot on a squirrel with a polymag is a sound that you won't forget! It's a sound of devastation for the pest! The pellet is very accurate. I use them in all three calibers that I have from the .177, .22, .25. They are very effective.

Things I would have changed: Nothing becuase the cost would only go up.

What others should know: The shorts work perfect in my M-Rods magazine. The gamo red tip in .22 is next in line when pyramydair is out of the polymag, just isn't as accurate past 50 yards as the polymag are! We have a blue berry farm and these pellets are used daily. I have head shot a tree rat at 110 yards, with my 25cal M-Rod. Keep extra tins around. I order some with almost every order.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Gregory from USA on 2015-02-26 06:24:23

Things I liked: It's nothing, without accuracy.

Things I would have changed: It has terrible accuracy and it needs to be improve a pond. Not worth the money and has to be one of the worst pellets I have ever bought.

What others should know: At 850-920 fps it grouping was 1.5" at 30 yards. It seemed to group the best at 900 fps with a group of 1/2" with some flyers. The original Poly longs are far better in accuracy.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: all around great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits in the magazine of my Marauder Pistol .22 and still has plenty of energy downrange. Skirts all look good with no dents.

    Things I would have changed: Please start using a screw on lid type can.

    What others should know: This will be my go to pellet for cleaning out cow birds on my property.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not very much

    Things I would have changed: i don't know, i am not a ballistics expert. but this particular pellet FAILS to impress.

    What others should know: i shot these in 22 cal from a bsa r10 se rifle, a fx wildcat, and a hw44 weirach pistol, and none of them can group these pellets well for anything. the gamo red fire exceeds these in performance hands down in all aforementioned guns. just my experience. 1/2" inch groups at 20 yards versus 1 1/2" groups for the polymag shorts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot like they are laser guided out of my P-rod. One right after the other into same hole on paper and the pigeons as well as the squirrels REALLY don't care for them. I am making shots at distances the P-rod is not noted for.....at least officially.

    Things I would have changed: Cannot think of a thing I would change about them.

    What others should know: Zero them in and you will see!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came well packed. Pellets were clean. Fit my mags no problem

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They didn't group well in a couple of my hunting rigs. (AA 400 and brocock compatto) Didn't try them in any other of my rifles so they may group in them. But that's they way it goes some rifles just prefer a certain pellet. Just that those two rigs are my go-to rifles that I hunt with most.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: I dont mind paying a little more for a quality product. But the price for these is a bit steep.

    What others should know: They pretty much mirror JSBs under 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I get much better grouping with these over the originals in all the guns I shoot them from. LW barrels stack them as long as the velocity is between 550 and 950. Awesome cavitation.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin.

    What others should know: Worth the price IMO based on the groups and lethality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2018-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean,shot very well in my umarex gauntlet,by far the best hunting pellet I have used.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin

    What others should know: Try these in your gun if your gun likes them definitely use them hunting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Williams from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot real good in my mutant 22.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: even if your gun shoots the regular polymags , The shorts are worth a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: For pest control, these can't be beat! Using the m-rod ,P-rod, and gamo urban, pests don't have a chance. These are not for target practice or plinking. They are for one thing only, and they do that very well. The sound of a headshot on a squirrel with a polymag is a sound that you won't forget! It's a sound of devastation for the pest! The pellet is very accurate. I use them in all three calibers that I have from the .177, .22, .25. They are very effective.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing becuase the cost would only go up.

    What others should know: The shorts work perfect in my M-Rods magazine. The gamo red tip in .22 is next in line when pyramydair is out of the polymag, just isn't as accurate past 50 yards as the polymag are! We have a blue berry farm and these pellets are used daily. I have head shot a tree rat at 110 yards, with my 25cal M-Rod. Keep extra tins around. I order some with almost every order.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the 2nd time I have purchased Polymag's. The first time I bought them in .117. In both cases the Polymags did not group well when shot through several guns. I think you really need the right gun for them to work properly. I can get Ok groups out to 25 yards when shooting the .22's through my Mutant Shorty. They are well made though. They just haven't been an accurate pellet for me.

    Things I would have changed: I think they need to be redesigned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and fits in the maurader mag.

    Things I would have changed: Could be cheaper and the screw top tin.

    What others should know: One of the most consistently accurate pellets I have found in most of my guns. I got these to fit the maurader mags because of the success I have had with the standards and metalmags in other rifles. The soft, thin skirts tend to make up for any other inconsistencies in production.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these are an excellent pellet in my Prod. Critters go down quick. Accurate up to 65yds in my rifle

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and heavy. Fits well in FX Wildcat mags. Consistent skirts. Have not found any malformed pellets in tin.

    Things I would have changed: More expensive than standard pellets; but not too much more than any other premium pellets.

    What others should know: These work great in the short Wildcat mags that I have. Shoot well with pretty consistent groups out to 50 yards. If you can't shoot the regular polymags, then these are a good substitute. Great option for hunting. Probably a little expensive for plinking or target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HiveSeeker from USA on 2016-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets give me half-inch (CTC) cloverleafs at 20 yards in my Benjamin Marauder. I haven't had a chance to test these at further ranges but they are the most accurate pellet I've shot in this rifle so far. Hunting performance is outstanding, one-shotting green iguanas up to 5.5 feet long out to 20 yards if the head shot is clean. An outstanding performer.

    Things I would have changed: Only a lower price could improve on these--no complaints here.

    What others should know: There is a standard Predator Polymag that is apparently too long for smooth operation in the Marauder magazines. This "Short" version is the one you want.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate for shape dime size groups at 100' got a ground at ' and it made a real mess of it devastating!!!

    Things I would have changed: make them cheaper and bump up to 31 grains

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tackleberry from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great hunting pellet. The shorts fit in the Benjamin Marauder magazines

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These performed VERY well in the magazine for my MRod. The accuracy was amazing as well. They are quite a bit lighter than my most accurate pellet for my MRod so I pleasantly surprised to see such tight groups. If you have hunted with polymags before....I don't need to tell you what they do to small game.

    Things I would have changed: Make them in a metal mag as well...try to get the price down. They are a bit spendy.

    What others should know: Worked great in my MRod magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoot phenominal through my Air Arms S510 - single ragged hole groups at 20 yards - devastating hole size into 3/4" plywood. Shoot as well or better than the full length (standard) Predator Polymags through my Diana 54 Air King - which I thought was unbeatable. Devastating on squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - exceeded expectations.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot great out my marauder as do the original length polymag's. I modified a magazine to except the original's that works good but it's good to be able to use all my mag's.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: If you have a newer marauder give these a try.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation