Date: 23/10/2018 0:9
0

Predator Polymag Shorts, .22 Cal Pellets, 15.75 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27 13:43:41

Things I liked: For pest control, these can't be beat! Using the m-rod ,P-rod, and gamo urban, pests don't have a chance. These are not for target practice or plinking. They are for one thing only, and they do that very well. The sound of a headshot on a squirrel with a polymag is a sound that you won't forget! It's a sound of devastation for the pest! The pellet is very accurate. I use them in all three calibers that I have from the .177, .22, .25. They are very effective.

Things I would have changed: Nothing becuase the cost would only go up.

What others should know: The shorts work perfect in my M-Rods magazine. The gamo red tip in .22 is next in line when pyramydair is out of the polymag, just isn't as accurate past 50 yards as the polymag are! We have a blue berry farm and these pellets are used daily. I have head shot a tree rat at 110 yards, with my 25cal M-Rod. Keep extra tins around. I order some with almost every order.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Kevin from USA on 2018-10-02 16:17:08

Things I liked: I tried the Polymag shorts with my Gamo Swarm Magnum. These pellets are by far the worst pellets ive tried yet for accurracy. At 20 yards they group fairly decent about a quarter size with 5 shots. At thirty yards they are literally all over the target. At 80 yards the pellets are over 2 feet from my target. Even at this extreme distance the H&N FTT can Still hit a 6" target quite easily.

What others should know: For my airgun these pellets are only accurate to about 60 feet. Several of the pellets had the red tips that were smaller than the rest. I def would not recommend these to anyone with a Swarm Magnum!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I tried the Polymag shorts with my Gamo Swarm Magnum. These pellets are by far the worst pellets ive tried yet for accurracy. At 20 yards they group fairly decent about a quarter size with 5 shots. At thirty yards they are literally all over the target. At 80 yards the pellets are over 2 feet from my target. Even at this extreme distance the H&N FTT can Still hit a 6" target quite easily.

    What others should know: For my airgun these pellets are only accurate to about 60 feet. Several of the pellets had the red tips that were smaller than the rest. I def would not recommend these to anyone with a Swarm Magnum!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What's not to like! The Polymags are a great design - they're accurate - they expand well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's been interesting watching the airgun technology grow over these past few years. And along with that, the changes in pellet designs to meet the airguns. Polymag is an example of this. First, they developed the Polymag for single pellet loading airguns, then when magazines started showing up requiring a shorter length, they didn't drop their original design, which would have been more cost effective from a manufacturing standpoint - they expanded their line to include the Polymag Short. Good job Polymag!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy and lethal contact with pests

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Make sure to use the shorts in rotary magazines. At first , I liked the terminator pellets, then I found the devastator pellets and liked them more. Now I have found these and like them the best. One hole at 50 feet out of the Benjamin Marauder. The crack sound made when contacting the target is louder than the gunshot. One shot stops.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate for a hunting pellet through a Gamo Swarm Magnum. Penetration on over 100 large ground squirrels was through and through on all but one. The pellet went through the front leg, shattering the bone, entered the chest, and traveled diagonally stopping just under the skin of the opposite rear thigh. The recovered pellet had uniformally expanded to .304 caliber. These pellets consistently hit ground squirrels and jack rabbits out to 40 meters with deadly results. The only pellets I have tried that were more accurate were the lead free GTOs, but they did not have the same lethal effect as the Polymags and were more susceptible to wind.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These pellets performed perfectly on small game and for pest control.

    What others should know: Using the Gamo Swarm Magnum, the Polymag Shorts function flawlessly through the magazine and seem to expend all most all of their energy by way of expansion when used on ground squirrels. The pellets did very minor damage to objects like wood and stucco after passing completely through squirrels and even jack rabbits compared to other pellets including traditional hollow point pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: all around great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits in the magazine of my Marauder Pistol .22 and still has plenty of energy downrange. Skirts all look good with no dents.

    Things I would have changed: Please start using a screw on lid type can.

    What others should know: This will be my go to pellet for cleaning out cow birds on my property.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not very much

    Things I would have changed: i don't know, i am not a ballistics expert. but this particular pellet FAILS to impress.

    What others should know: i shot these in 22 cal from a bsa r10 se rifle, a fx wildcat, and a hw44 weirach pistol, and none of them can group these pellets well for anything. the gamo red fire exceeds these in performance hands down in all aforementioned guns. just my experience. 1/2" inch groups at 20 yards versus 1 1/2" groups for the polymag shorts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot like they are laser guided out of my P-rod. One right after the other into same hole on paper and the pigeons as well as the squirrels REALLY don't care for them. I am making shots at distances the P-rod is not noted for.....at least officially.

    Things I would have changed: Cannot think of a thing I would change about them.

    What others should know: Zero them in and you will see!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came well packed. Pellets were clean. Fit my mags no problem

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They didn't group well in a couple of my hunting rigs. (AA 400 and brocock compatto) Didn't try them in any other of my rifles so they may group in them. But that's they way it goes some rifles just prefer a certain pellet. Just that those two rigs are my go-to rifles that I hunt with most.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: I dont mind paying a little more for a quality product. But the price for these is a bit steep.

    What others should know: They pretty much mirror JSBs under 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I get much better grouping with these over the originals in all the guns I shoot them from. LW barrels stack them as long as the velocity is between 550 and 950. Awesome cavitation.

    Things I would have changed: More per tin.

    What others should know: Worth the price IMO based on the groups and lethality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2018-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean,shot very well in my umarex gauntlet,by far the best hunting pellet I have used.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin

    What others should know: Try these in your gun if your gun likes them definitely use them hunting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Williams from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot real good in my mutant 22.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: even if your gun shoots the regular polymags , The shorts are worth a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: For pest control, these can't be beat! Using the m-rod ,P-rod, and gamo urban, pests don't have a chance. These are not for target practice or plinking. They are for one thing only, and they do that very well. The sound of a headshot on a squirrel with a polymag is a sound that you won't forget! It's a sound of devastation for the pest! The pellet is very accurate. I use them in all three calibers that I have from the .177, .22, .25. They are very effective.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing becuase the cost would only go up.

    What others should know: The shorts work perfect in my M-Rods magazine. The gamo red tip in .22 is next in line when pyramydair is out of the polymag, just isn't as accurate past 50 yards as the polymag are! We have a blue berry farm and these pellets are used daily. I have head shot a tree rat at 110 yards, with my 25cal M-Rod. Keep extra tins around. I order some with almost every order.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the 2nd time I have purchased Polymag's. The first time I bought them in .117. In both cases the Polymags did not group well when shot through several guns. I think you really need the right gun for them to work properly. I can get Ok groups out to 25 yards when shooting the .22's through my Mutant Shorty. They are well made though. They just haven't been an accurate pellet for me.

    Things I would have changed: I think they need to be redesigned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and fits in the maurader mag.

    Things I would have changed: Could be cheaper and the screw top tin.

    What others should know: One of the most consistently accurate pellets I have found in most of my guns. I got these to fit the maurader mags because of the success I have had with the standards and metalmags in other rifles. The soft, thin skirts tend to make up for any other inconsistencies in production.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these are an excellent pellet in my Prod. Critters go down quick. Accurate up to 65yds in my rifle

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and heavy. Fits well in FX Wildcat mags. Consistent skirts. Have not found any malformed pellets in tin.

    Things I would have changed: More expensive than standard pellets; but not too much more than any other premium pellets.

    What others should know: These work great in the short Wildcat mags that I have. Shoot well with pretty consistent groups out to 50 yards. If you can't shoot the regular polymags, then these are a good substitute. Great option for hunting. Probably a little expensive for plinking or target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By HiveSeeker from USA on 2016-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets give me half-inch (CTC) cloverleafs at 20 yards in my Benjamin Marauder. I haven't had a chance to test these at further ranges but they are the most accurate pellet I've shot in this rifle so far. Hunting performance is outstanding, one-shotting green iguanas up to 5.5 feet long out to 20 yards if the head shot is clean. An outstanding performer.

    Things I would have changed: Only a lower price could improve on these--no complaints here.

    What others should know: There is a standard Predator Polymag that is apparently too long for smooth operation in the Marauder magazines. This "Short" version is the one you want.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate for shape dime size groups at 100' got a ground at ' and it made a real mess of it devastating!!!

    Things I would have changed: make them cheaper and bump up to 31 grains

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation