UTG Accushot 4-16x56 AO Rifle Scope, SWAT, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Twist-Lock See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Booger from USA on 2012-10-28 21:31:06

Things I liked: Optics are very clear. Illumination is cool. Mounts are good and easy to install.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I just could not wait on my TX200 MK3 so I mounted it on my Beeman RS2. My Beeman was already shooting as well as my Benjamin Trail, now it shoots better. The optics are much better than my 4-16X40 (add on for my BT) Crosman. With this scope you get up close and personal with your target. Took me some time to figure out how to zero, but when I did I was spot on. I have killed many cans and plastic bottles just today. One shot one kill. LOL

The most helpful critical review

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-05-27 18:40:48

Things I liked: Tool free turret adjustment without any protective caps to remove. The lack of caps might be considered a con by some tho. SWAT. Low profile battery compartment at the rear of the scope.

Things I would have changed: Make it stand up to a super magnum. It's definitely not Hatsan Torpedo 155 rated!!! Talk about frustrating to have the POI constantly changing. Starts off well enuf but under extended shooting the POI goes all over the place. I shouldn't be able to shoot better groups with open sights at 25 yds. Wasted more than a day of shooting, not to mention pellets, testing the accuracy of various pellets only to find out that the scope wasn't holding a zero! Aggravating in the extreme!!!

What others should know: Don't put it on a super magnum!!!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use, setup, tough unit. 50 yds and under night or day under x10 power clear as you can want. 20yds, x8pwr, red filtered streamlight stinger 2230pm you can see tree bugs moving. Next purchase will be a x32 for more clarity.

    Things I would have changed: QD rings with Pic caps should be standard. Long distance you can see just not clear, higher power works good just still not as clear as under x10

    What others should know: These also work great with a streamlight stinger mounted across the top, wow you talk about being able to see, with or with out a red filter, along with colored crosshairs, night shooting is just as much fun as daylight shooting.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mike Ogden from usa on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The scope works and is shock resistant. I like having the use the yellow & medium blue colors in the IR and the reticule is top quality plus the scope is clear from 4-16 magnification.

    Things I would have changed: The type of sloped objective bell sunshade on this scope does not work. Sure it looks better than a 5" tube extension it just is not even close to being effective. So we have a scope with an illuminated reticule for dusk & dawn use yet within 25-30 degrees of the sun the scope gets glare at dusk and dawn making this scope pretty useless for hunting and in my case for target practice at dusk when the wind dies down as my target range faces west. Calling what this scope has a sunshade is like calling a folded piece of paper a portable air conditioner. UTG should make a functional sunshade for these scopes, perhaps a beefed up extended version of the existing lens cap. If you plan on using your rifle for hunting you need a scope with a 5" tube sunshade as this design is just so restrictive in its usefulness.

    What others should know: I purchased a 100mm focus wheel for mine that pulls the it out of focus when shooting perhaps because it is not balanced, but since i am using it with an air rifle at under 100yds i just switched to a 60mm wheel however if i were using it on a firearm where 200 or 300yds made the precision of the 100mm wheel necessary. Maybe the 80mm wheel if it is balanced enough.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The side wheel adjustment, dimensions

    Things I would have changed: Clearer optics, better recoil resistance

    What others should know: If it were not for bad luck I would have no luck at all. I had exchanged a 4-16x44 30mm Accushot which blurred above 9x for this one hoping to have a side adjust scope on one of my RWS 34's but it was not to be. I could sight it in and stack pellets at 25 yrds. but after 10-20 shots the poi was all over the place. I had lock tighted the rail and rings and when the poi changed I would check screws and they were tight & secure. Thinking the scope had not had time to "settle in" I would resight and get an excellent group again but then it would go south. I had enough and Cory at PA was super in working with me to exchange it for a 4-16x50 scope barrel adjust AO as is on my other tack driving 34 but I will really miss the side adjust feature. I am glad others are having good luck with their 30mm Accushot series but mine has not been good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricio from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is perfect for my air airforce rifle. Just you will need to buy new mounting rings with 11mm dovetails to fit(I used BKL-300 0.6" Long Dovetail Rings).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a beautiful design and I like the ergonomics especially after mounting the optional wheel. Can't go wrong with the etched glass reticle. It's very crisp with the mil-dot. The 30mm lets in a lot of light but I have not tested this model in a low light.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see a more forgiving depth of eye relief. I'm not sure about the terminology but the sweet spot is very shallow as you progress deeper into the magnification. It's the only criticism that I'm aware of and it's just something that you have to expect and get accustomed to.

    What others should know: I purchased this model as well as the 6-24 in the same scope. Mounted this one on a .22 Marauder and the other on the .25. using same high-ring setup on 11mm mount. For some reason, the 6-24 topped out at just about zero at 25 yards so I guess I'll shim or find a different rear (or front) mount. I've owned Leupold scopes all my life and in good light, the clarity is similar. The proof will be in low light. I'm very pleased with the scope so far.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 30mm tube brings in lots of light , target turrets are easy to use. Overall nice scope.

    Things I would have changed: Needs adjustment for diopter for an individuals sight capability. Extra sunshades are not available. The 36 color option is something i personally would never use although the mill dot crosshairs are pretty fine then the lighted crosshairs come into play.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea behind the scope was good the optics clear.

    Things I would have changed: Re-do the color and battery cap and holding compartment, color shut down after 30 minutes of setting up.

    What others should know: Smaller version is working, great model scope, is the UTG 4-16X44.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: UTG makes excellent scopes for the price and will withstand magnum springer recoil probably longer than the gun will last.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope for hunting and target shooting. Easy to sight in and I love having the AO adjustment on the side. I bought the add-on SWAT wheel with this scope it works great and looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: This is a big, beautiful scope at 16" long, it just barely fits on my .22 cal nitro venom and makes the gun a little heavy there for I bought a bipod to cure the weight problem. Other then that it's a great well put together scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first mil- dot scope wow what a difference. I could only find one thing wrong with this scope.

    Things I would have changed: The one thing wrong with this scope is, although the scope has a big sun shade if it was just maybe half a inch longer it would make a big difference. I find I'm getting a glare and if I put my hand over the end of the scope it goes away. Other than that I love this thing.

    What others should know: If you buy this scope spring the extra $12 or so for the wheel worth it. They don't line up exact but work very well after so mnuch time working with this scope you should be able to figure out yardage just by looking downrange.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2013-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Tool free turret adjustment without any protective caps to remove. The lack of caps might be considered a con by some tho. SWAT. Low profile battery compartment at the rear of the scope.

    Things I would have changed: Make it stand up to a super magnum. It's definitely not Hatsan Torpedo 155 rated!!! Talk about frustrating to have the POI constantly changing. Starts off well enuf but under extended shooting the POI goes all over the place. I shouldn't be able to shoot better groups with open sights at 25 yds. Wasted more than a day of shooting, not to mention pellets, testing the accuracy of various pellets only to find out that the scope wasn't holding a zero! Aggravating in the extreme!!!

    What others should know: Don't put it on a super magnum!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: THIS IS THE BEST SCOPE FOR THE MONEY YOU CAN GET. HAVE THIS ON MY MARAUDER 25 CAL. TALK ABOUT THE ABILITY FOR THOSE 100 YARD SHOTS.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: IF YOU GET A MARAUDER. GET THIS SCOPE

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent clarity even at full zoom provided you adjust the objective properly for your range. Able to see close targets well. Incredible bang for your buck.

    Things I would have changed: The ranges listed on the AO wheel are not perfect, but get the big side wheel and you can remedy that.

    What others should know: Tough call between high and medium rings. Medium rings will work, but they may not work with the removable lens cover.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2012-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Optics are very clear. Illumination is cool. Mounts are good and easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I just could not wait on my TX200 MK3 so I mounted it on my Beeman RS2. My Beeman was already shooting as well as my Benjamin Trail, now it shoots better. The optics are much better than my 4-16X40 (add on for my BT) Crosman. With this scope you get up close and personal with your target. Took me some time to figure out how to zero, but when I did I was spot on. I have killed many cans and plastic bottles just today. One shot one kill. LOL

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FANG from USA on 2012-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Optics are clear. Very good mounts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: As always another good scope from leapers. I had to shim the scope to get the right elavation settings.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My favorite reticle ever

    Things I would have changed: Image is blurry and color was not transferred well.

    What others should know: Bought one and thought it was damaged in shipping, sent it back for replacement, new one arrived with exactly the same thing.Didnt have enough vertical adjustment for my hammerli 850 to hit cross-hair center @ 50 yards... All my other scopes can be adjusted to have it hit 12" high.

Navigation