Date: 6/12/2016 7:41
0

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

Things I liked: They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.

Things I would have changed: The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.

What others should know: It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 17:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Make .25 shorts to fit in bt65

    What others should know: These do not seat properly in bt65 mag and so are not accurate past 30 yards

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are just as accurate as the JSB's in my Marauder. I haven't hunted much with them. Just a couple pigeons which resulted in immediate death. They have great impact, and seem to get the job done.

    Things I would have changed: I can understand the price for what your getting, but if I had to change something i would add at least 50 more pellets per tin for this price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a pretty accurate pellet nickel size groups at 100' @ 1050 FPS not to shabby

    Things I would have changed: Make them 30 grain and lower the cost

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot good out my Airforce and Benjamin

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Will go through a aerosol can at 50 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipped nicely packaged

    Things I would have changed: Need 500 count tins and screw on lids.

    What others should know: These are near the same zero as the JSB Kings and when they shoot straight. Most do out of my .25 Mrod up to 45-50yds. They hit like a firecracker going off. The best small pest pellet around!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Toby from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets hit like a sledge hammer. Extremely accurate even at long ranges in my Edgun Matador. Pellets are uniform and no issues with bent skirts etc.

    Things I would have changed: Be nice if we could get a few more for the money.

    What others should know: If you want a pellet that does its job quickly and efficiently these are the pellets for you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Flip safety off..enter 30fpe Beast mode out of Hatsan 155 Vortex. In .25 cal there accurate for me out to 100yrds. I have eliminated many 20+lb critters, Possums, Coons,Turkeys, Wild Guineas, Crows, wild cats & countless tree rats w/ these. They fly straight,fast & flat.

    What others should know: Ive shot many Tins of these in .22 cal. Hard to believe but there even more awesome in .25 just on account of size. Once again a PolyMag works best in a Hatsan. Ive 4 magnum Hatsan'. PolyMags work in all 4, .22 & .25. Extra 10g over the .22 version. I got pellets from all over the world that work great. These are as accurate as any of them, but deadlier. My best results have come w/ body shots. Rib Cage Havoc. Use the Metal Tip for thick skulls.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 698 fps out of hatsan 125th 2 in at 50 yds for 5 shots consistent 2 1/2 at 60 yards on no wind days . super expanding make apple sauce out of a 4 in apples at 60 yards and very dead squirrels out to 30 yards

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: try a tin you will get more in most cases i grabbed 4 more tins as soon as i seen they were no joke but the real thing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice quality pellets. Shoot nice, however, they are long and would just barely feed in my Hatsan AT44 with a little playing. They will not feed (jam the magazine) in an FX Wildcat, just too long and will cause problems...so you'd have to manually feed which is not easy.

    Things I would have changed: Make just a little shorter so they fit into magazines.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2015-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is about the best Tree Squirrel pellet I have used in my Gamo Coyote.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform nice point !! Skirts clean, flat,round not dented !! Not 1 out of the 150 !!! Perfect fit. Extremely accurate was getting quarter size groups at 65 yards. In my Gamo Hunter Extreme SE .25 cal . Mushroom out with tip to 1/4 inch + . Best mushrooming Pellet so far for my spring air Rifle after hitting 2ft x 3ft 1/4 steel plate. Shot Dove today at 20 yards cleaned him to find the Pellet passed clean through hole size of #2 pencil WOW !! Clean hole. This Pellet is KILLER !! Must buy more. You want this pellet if your a true Hunter !!

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin 200 for $18.95 or 350 for $29.95 buy in bulk it should be a little cheaper. Don't sacrifice QUALITY for QUANTITY !!

    What others should know: Well worth the money !! Accurate to long range not sure over 65 yards yet. Got to be seeing how I'm getting quarter groupings at 65 yards. These and JSB King so far are the best for Accuracy for me long range. There both very close and both Great. Won't be disappointed. Hope they NEVER !! stop making these. Hope you like them as much as me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dale from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The amount of energy transferred on impact is amazing! These are devastating on squirrel. Very accurate in my m-rod 25.

    Things I would have changed: Larger tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No damaged pellets in this lot, very accurate, and seem to expand at impact. They do anchor squirrels better than domed pellets when heart/lung shots are taken in my experience.

    Things I would have changed: Put them in a slightly larger tin with a screw top. The lid can be tough to close until a few pellets have been removed.

    What others should know: I shoot these out of a .25 Marauder and they do fit the magazine without issue. Just use a little care when operating the bolt and all is well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darren from USA on 2015-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Could maybe be cheaper

    What others should know: The Polymag is my hunting pellet of choice out of my Hatsan Galatian .25. I am shooting them at 895 fps 46.23 ft-lbs. They are second best in accuracy compared to the JSB's but only by a little. I hit a squirrel straight on in the head, and found the pellet right in front of the back leg. The hollow point mushroomed well, and of course dumped all 46 ft-lbs of energy, which is perfect for hunting. Of course as always they might not shoot well out of you rifle, but I would definitely give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A lot better than I thought they would be. They hit hard out of my .25 cal. Hatsan 125TH.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe try different weights.

    What others should know: Get them, they are very accurate and would be a great choice stopping small game quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have only tried these up to 50 yards and they were extremely accurate. I haven't found any misshapen pellets or any missing tips.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have been able to feed some of these into my BT65 QE using the mag, however I have also cut a couple breach seals. I would like to try these again with a single shot tray.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot almost as good as exact kings in my marauder.. They are devastating on small game wounds look almost just like what a 22LR does.. And trust me if you didn't hear it hit your target you missed!!

    Things I would have changed: They r a bit pricey so not for target practice.. I will be stocking up on em for squirrel season

    What others should know: If you have a 25 cal marauder you should try em

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: works great in my .25 marauder

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and excellent size (no tighties or Lucys). 3/4" groups at 50yds with a Hatsan model 135 with the Vortex upgrade from Hatsan in 25cal.

    Things I would have changed: 200 count tin or lower price.

    What others should know: Give them a try you'll won't be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very consistant in the Talon SS.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation