Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

    Things I liked:They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.
    Things I would have changed:The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.
    What others should know:It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-06 08:36:40

    Things I liked:great pellet but if you use it in the Hatsan 65 you will need to cut just the very tip off with a pair of scissors and they will work fine
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I'd just say try them and see how they work in your rifle, I like them as they are a good hunting pellet with out much weight.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:as good as the JSB kings
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Length
      What others should know:May need to clip a 1/16" off the tip if you using a clip
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Length
      What others should know:May have to clip a 1/16" off the tip if shooting clip fed mags
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jordan from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best hunting ammo out there.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you are hunting these are the ones for you. Nothing gets away after getting hit by one of these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the design with the plastic point to aid in expansion. They are high quality and fit in the magazine with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good pellet weight at 26 grains and they fly true.
      What others should know:I shot these pellets out of my Evanix Windy City II and they are accurate. I haven't shot any small game with them yet but I know they will do the job. I was able to get 968 fps from these pellets which is 54.11 fpe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots very accurate out of my hatsun 1000s, 5 shot goup inside a quarter at 20 yards
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you have to shoot a lot of different pellets to find out which one your gun likes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lucas from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked how these pellets really hit like a truck espashaly in my benjamn trail np xl super accurate and grate for smaller to medium game ... fantastic pellet over all
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see those new metalmags come out for the .25 call
      What others should know:If you plan on hunting this pellet right here or the benjamn domed it the way to go for your .25 cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Effectiveness.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything
      What others should know:These are very accurate and effective on squirrels out of my Maurader.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very light weight but very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Doesn't have a great tin that they come in, the lid doesn't want to stay on.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the best place to get all you air gun needs, great service and prices.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CountryBoyBrian23 from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome pellet!!! I use them in my Hatsan 95 .25, The accuracy is Great... The Predator Polymags were the first pellets I bought for my rifle.. I wasn't sure about them at first but as soon as I got her sighted in... look out critters!! The Predator is commin for ya!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would change is more pellets and screw on lid..
      What others should know:There Great for the price don't over look them..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and punch!
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:These pellets are really forgiving, shooting great at any velocity in my hot-rod Condor. The best part is the punch. This pellet hits hard! I'm always surprised by the smack when they find their target. I popped a steel food can and was amazed by the huge entry hole. Entry and exit punctures were the same!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CountryBoyBrian23 from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Theses pellets are Awesome... accurate and they pack a punch with my .25 Hatsan 95... the red pointed tips are crazy...
      Things I would have changed:more pellets is always a good thing lol and a screw on lid
      What others should know:They are seriously a good hunting pellet.. from crow to groundhogs there absolutely amazing..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shock is close to 22 rifle, so is acccuracy. I use these in 22, was always happy with them, one shot kills on coons, and ground hogs.
      Things I would have changed:More per can, screw on lid, and, littler cheaper... These are great to shoot, just gotta watch your costs.
      What others should know:If, you are searching for the best hunting round..? Theses will fit the bill. I also use them in 25 now, wow! Like a 22 rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate hunting pellets. The pellets came undamaged with all the tips in place. They shoot well in both springer and pcp guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have also used them in .177 with good results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By TOSHI from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this pellets look scary but you will be happy if you try .
      What others should know:airgunners if you need airgun/pellets/accessories,pyramyd is the right place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By raymond from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy in everthing I've tryed.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin or half the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By stephen from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:quality, expansion
      Things I would have changed:larger count tins, screw on lids.
      What others should know:these are they most accurate pellet in my hatsan 125 sniper .25 cal. no flyers, nice grouping. shooting at roughly 730 fps, and 31 ft lb impact. awesome pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets appear to be great for small game. A little more expensive than other pellets, but the best ones for the kill.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just to mention a few things: accuracy, impact, power, quality, consistency from pellet to pellet, one shoot kills when hunting. These are THE pellet for my .25 Benjamin. Pyramid Air delivery was within 2 days after ordering (excellent). I would shop nowhere else. The pellet packaging was second to none. They could have thrown from the plane and the package would have survived. The site is very easy to use. With target shooting pellet on top of pellet accuracy between 50 and 75 feet !!!
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per tin. I know Pyramid doesn't control this but still would be nice. I also own a Day State Air Ranger (get the silencer it works) but the pellets are too long for the magazine and have to use the single shot adapter (shame). .22 pellets could be a 32nd shorter.
      What others should know:Soon as you get the pellets put a couple of drops of Hoppes #9 in the tin and give it a little dispersion i.e. gentle shaking. You will never have to oil the "o" ring or bolt action on a PCP again
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These dont over penetrate, and the put a wallop on the birds and rabbits at closer ranges due to energy deposition.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging, 50% of the skirts on my tin were D shaped and needed treatment to straighten them up. If your motivated to do so, its not terrible.
      What others should know:My .25 marauder doesnt like these at longer ranges. Keep it 30 yarrds or less for my particular gun, with my particular tuning and these will make 1 shot DRT rabbits and pigeons.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top