Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

Things I liked: They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.

Things I would have changed: The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.

What others should know: It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 17:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot almost as good as exact kings in my marauder.. They are devastating on small game wounds look almost just like what a 22LR does.. And trust me if you didn't hear it hit your target you missed!!

    Things I would have changed: They r a bit pricey so not for target practice.. I will be stocking up on em for squirrel season

    What others should know: If you have a 25 cal marauder you should try em

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: works great in my .25 marauder

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and excellent size (no tighties or Lucys). 3/4" groups at 50yds with a Hatsan model 135 with the Vortex upgrade from Hatsan in 25cal.

    Things I would have changed: 200 count tin or lower price.

    What others should know: Give them a try you'll won't be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very consistant in the Talon SS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By zach from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are hard hitting and deadly pellets. I shoot them from my Bam 28 with great success.

    Things I would have changed: High price for 150ct

    What others should know: Make sure you have a good backstop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hey what can you say when everything has been said, .25 cal is the only way to go if your shooting the Mod 125 Sniper then you probably already know what kind of damage they can do on game even steel traps. Luv this ammo!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Of course either lower the price or sell in bulk!!!!!!

    What others should know: Certain guns are funny in what pellet it likes so choose your path but at 26 grains your getting every bit 31fpe at the muzzle long live the Hatsan 125.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joshua from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good mushrooming on game animals

    What others should know: Point of impact seemed to be just a little lower than similar grain pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exceptional accuracy out of .25 Kalibrgun Cricket. less 1/2 inch at 50y. Retained energy 28ftlb at 50y. Muzzle energy was 53.44

    Things I would have changed: Price to come down, they are still 10 cents a piece vs 4-5 cent for standard pellets. If your hunting under 50 yards, the Crow Magnums are a better choice.

    What others should know: Awesome pellets, haven't had the opportunity to hunt with them. All I read they have great expansion, less penetration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: predators!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all!!!

    What others should know: the best of the best!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first tried these pellets from a straight shooters kit I ordered to find out witch pellet my gun liked. I thought the polymags in the kit were a joke until I shot them ,my gun loved them better than any of the others; great job polymag!

    Things I would have changed: Sale them in (Bulk) and at a better price , all I can find is a can of 150.

    What others should know: Try them they fly great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfect in my .25 cal. Sumatra.

    Things I would have changed: Cut 1/32" off of red tip.

    What others should know: These are one of the most accurate pellets you will ever use. Great expansion at airgun velocities, so they are good for hunting. A little pricey for target shooting, but I get 1 1/2" to 2" groups at 100 yards so its worth it. You will not be disappointed in the performance of these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luz from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the design of this pellet. Its a softer pellet than most other pellets. They expand really nice. By far the best pellet for my marauder. Stackin pellets at 30 yds all day long!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would b great

    What others should know: Best shooting pellet for my .25 cal marauder. They do fit in the magazine

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and penetration.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I tried 6 different ammo and nothing even came close to the penetration and accuracy of these .25cal 26grain pellets. Hatsan 125 wont shoot anything else accurately.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JImmy from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: another hard hitting and accurate pellet,,, cant wait to hit some game but it really pops my stell plates,, will buy more soon

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow! My Beeman Kodiak .25 springer is really sweet on the Kodiak 31.02 grain domers, but these Poly-Mags are running a close second. Hard hitting and stay rigid.

    Things I would have changed: If anything, more in the tin.

    What others should know: Try em out. There are "magic" pellets for each individual air gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kristofer from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pin point accuracy in my hatsan 125 sniper .25, great expansion and energy transfer with penetration comparable to a dome, and maintains down range velocity. Patiently waiting for the metal mag for .25 cal!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing with pellet itself... But maybe 200-300 per tin??

    What others should know: Hatsan rifles seem to have a slightly bigger bore. These pellets fit nice and tight and my 125 sniper loves them! Sub 1/2" groups at 40 yd. The polymags seem to be composed of a softer or more pure lead and gives reliable expansion out past 50 yd with the hatsan vortex gas piston.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i use the 25. cal ,, and for me these are the only pellets to hunt with ,, always a kill shot!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: for they are a little long for some magazines but they make short ones now too

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2014-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design, lead composition, and attention to detail. These are killers. They can penetrate and devasate any kind of small and medium sized game. The 22+fpe in my Benjamin NPXL is awesome at 25 yards. The accuracy speaks for itself. I have shot many groups of 3/8" at 25. I have yet to get to the range for long distance of 50 and 75 yards. Will post when that is done.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I have shot these in my Hatson 1000 and they perform just as well. Predator has made a name for itself in this pellet.

    What others should know: Don't waste your time and money shooting anything smaller than squirrels and under 25 yards. This is a predator pellet and deadly on medium game when within your accuracy range. For me, hunting with these pellets gives me the chance to extend my terminal range. For those with 177 calibers I have to say they perform just as well in that caliber.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

    Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

    What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet will destroy flying game. Makes a audible pop when it exits bird. I call it the popper. Good expansion.They shoot very good.

    What others should know: New hatsan clip friendly. Must have if you hunt they work almost too good.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation