Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

    Things I liked:They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.
    Things I would have changed:The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.
    What others should know:It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 17:43:56

    Things I liked:I like the design! It's a great concept!
    Things I would have changed:When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...
    What others should know:These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2014-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Design, lead composition, and attention to detail. These are killers. They can penetrate and devasate any kind of small and medium sized game. The 22+fpe in my Benjamin NPXL is awesome at 25 yards. The accuracy speaks for itself. I have shot many groups of 3/8" at 25. I have yet to get to the range for long distance of 50 and 75 yards. Will post when that is done.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I have shot these in my Hatson 1000 and they perform just as well. Predator has made a name for itself in this pellet.
      What others should know:Don't waste your time and money shooting anything smaller than squirrels and under 25 yards. This is a predator pellet and deadly on medium game when within your accuracy range. For me, hunting with these pellets gives me the chance to extend my terminal range. For those with 177 calibers I have to say they perform just as well in that caliber.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the design! It's a great concept!
      Things I would have changed:When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...
      What others should know:These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet will destroy flying game. Makes a audible pop when it exits bird. I call it the popper. Good expansion.They shoot very good.
      What others should know:New hatsan clip friendly. Must have if you hunt they work almost too good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jeff from USA on 2014-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very very accurate, just as accurate as the H&N Barracuda Extreme's' These put holes in a diamond plate tool box where as the H&N's did not. My .25 SynRod likes them BUT they hang up in the clip sometimes and I have to wiggle the bolt some to get them to the chamber.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on tin and price them lower. they are a bit pricey
      What others should know:they kill what you shoot EASILY but they can make a bloody mess.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:my .25 cal marauder loves these. 8 shot groups at 50 yards everytime under 1" ctc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Luz from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of this pellet is top notch. The best grouping pellet in my gen 2 woodrod. 5 shots in one ragged hole at 50 yards
      Things I would have changed:Srew on lid. More pellets for the price.
      What others should know:These fit in my marauder clips very easily
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they seem to be uniform in weight, well made, not very dirty. Shoot good out to 15 yrds havent tried any further yet. My 25 cal sumatra on med power literally explodes soda cans filled with water. Should be good hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:like everyone says PUT A SCREW ON LID ON THE TIN, i wish they made these in about 35 gr to tale better advantage of high power pcp guns. Maybe drop the price abit
      What others should know:give them a try and see if they shoot well in your gun. They are a med heavy 25 cal pellet at 26 gr they should shoot pretty well out of magnum springers but maybe to heavy for lower power guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2014-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome hunting devastation. Uniform, very clean pellet. They just look mean!
      Things I would have changed:Screw container. Lower price or increase quantity.
      What others should know:I'm shooting these at 45fpe from my Kalibr Cricket .25. They shoot darn close to how well the JSB Kings perform. I can get 1/2" 50yd (5shot) groups with these Predators. The Predators in .22 also shoot extremely well in my Marauder Pistol. These are purely a hunting pellet. I never use them for anything else unless I'm sighting in or checking zero. Too expensive for paper punching.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pedro from Canada on 2014-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are accurate, very well made hard hitting pellet
      Things I would have changed:Cost is a little steep for number of pellets per tin but not too bad...
      What others should know:Shoot some potatoes or apples with regular diabolo pellets and from same distance shot them with poly mags, you'll see the difference right away. They transfer most energy at target. Very deadly on game.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By charles from USA on 2014-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:as good as the JSB kings
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Length
      What others should know:May need to clip a 1/16" off the tip if you using a clip
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate
      Things I would have changed:Length
      What others should know:May have to clip a 1/16" off the tip if shooting clip fed mags
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jordan from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best hunting ammo out there.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you are hunting these are the ones for you. Nothing gets away after getting hit by one of these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the design with the plastic point to aid in expansion. They are high quality and fit in the magazine with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good pellet weight at 26 grains and they fly true.
      What others should know:I shot these pellets out of my Evanix Windy City II and they are accurate. I haven't shot any small game with them yet but I know they will do the job. I was able to get 968 fps from these pellets which is 54.11 fpe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shoots very accurate out of my hatsun 1000s, 5 shot goup inside a quarter at 20 yards
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you have to shoot a lot of different pellets to find out which one your gun likes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lucas from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked how these pellets really hit like a truck espashaly in my benjamn trail np xl super accurate and grate for smaller to medium game ... fantastic pellet over all
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see those new metalmags come out for the .25 call
      What others should know:If you plan on hunting this pellet right here or the benjamn domed it the way to go for your .25 cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Effectiveness.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything
      What others should know:These are very accurate and effective on squirrels out of my Maurader.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very light weight but very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Doesn't have a great tin that they come in, the lid doesn't want to stay on.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the best place to get all you air gun needs, great service and prices.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By CountryBoyBrian23 from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome pellet!!! I use them in my Hatsan 95 .25, The accuracy is Great... The Predator Polymags were the first pellets I bought for my rifle.. I wasn't sure about them at first but as soon as I got her sighted in... look out critters!! The Predator is commin for ya!
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would change is more pellets and screw on lid..
      What others should know:There Great for the price don't over look them..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and punch!
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:These pellets are really forgiving, shooting great at any velocity in my hot-rod Condor. The best part is the punch. This pellet hits hard! I'm always surprised by the smack when they find their target. I popped a steel food can and was amazed by the huge entry hole. Entry and exit punctures were the same!
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top