Date: 8/2/2016 23:12

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Flyonthewall from USA on 2012-07-19 02:19:18

Things I liked: They work as advertised. Quick kills and fewer pests to eat our food. They really do impart their energy into the target. I was surprised to discover that these are one of the most accurate pellets out of my Benjamin NP XL 725.

Things I would have changed: The lid doesn't stay on very well when the tin is mostly full. I'm probably being overly paranoid, but I feel like the plastic part is more fragile and I always handle the pellets to avoid damaging the "nosecones." If they're bent or dinged up I'm sure it will hurt the accuracy.

What others should know: It's hard to discuss my experiences with this pellet without being graphic, but just know that if you need to dispatch an appropriately sized pest for your gun that these will get it done. I know it's not comparable in terms of FPE, so don't get me wrong, but the wounds remind me of what I've seen .22 rimfire hollow points do. You walk up to the dead pests and think "that stinks, I have to clean THAT up." Poor critters.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Kapea from USA on 2014-10-02 17:43:56

Things I liked: I like the design! It's a great concept!

Things I would have changed: When loaded into Hatsan AT44 magazine, the magazine will not load into the rifle - THESE ARE TOO LONG! They load just fine into a Benjamin Trail NP XL, but then the accuracy leaves a lot to be desired...

What others should know: These pellets are too long to load into a Hatsan AT44 magazine. While others have had good success with them in their Benjamin Trail NP XL's, mine does not like them.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 698 fps out of hatsan 125th 2 in at 50 yds for 5 shots consistent 2 1/2 at 60 yards on no wind days . super expanding make apple sauce out of a 4 in apples at 60 yards and very dead squirrels out to 30 yards

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: try a tin you will get more in most cases i grabbed 4 more tins as soon as i seen they were no joke but the real thing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice quality pellets. Shoot nice, however, they are long and would just barely feed in my Hatsan AT44 with a little playing. They will not feed (jam the magazine) in an FX Wildcat, just too long and will cause problems...so you'd have to manually feed which is not easy.

    Things I would have changed: Make just a little shorter so they fit into magazines.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2015-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is about the best Tree Squirrel pellet I have used in my Gamo Coyote.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform nice point !! Skirts clean, flat,round not dented !! Not 1 out of the 150 !!! Perfect fit. Extremely accurate was getting quarter size groups at 65 yards. In my Gamo Hunter Extreme SE .25 cal . Mushroom out with tip to 1/4 inch + . Best mushrooming Pellet so far for my spring air Rifle after hitting 2ft x 3ft 1/4 steel plate. Shot Dove today at 20 yards cleaned him to find the Pellet passed clean through hole size of #2 pencil WOW !! Clean hole. This Pellet is KILLER !! Must buy more. You want this pellet if your a true Hunter !!

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin 200 for $18.95 or 350 for $29.95 buy in bulk it should be a little cheaper. Don't sacrifice QUALITY for QUANTITY !!

    What others should know: Well worth the money !! Accurate to long range not sure over 65 yards yet. Got to be seeing how I'm getting quarter groupings at 65 yards. These and JSB King so far are the best for Accuracy for me long range. There both very close and both Great. Won't be disappointed. Hope they NEVER !! stop making these. Hope you like them as much as me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dale from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The amount of energy transferred on impact is amazing! These are devastating on squirrel. Very accurate in my m-rod 25.

    Things I would have changed: Larger tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No damaged pellets in this lot, very accurate, and seem to expand at impact. They do anchor squirrels better than domed pellets when heart/lung shots are taken in my experience.

    Things I would have changed: Put them in a slightly larger tin with a screw top. The lid can be tough to close until a few pellets have been removed.

    What others should know: I shoot these out of a .25 Marauder and they do fit the magazine without issue. Just use a little care when operating the bolt and all is well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darren from USA on 2015-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Could maybe be cheaper

    What others should know: The Polymag is my hunting pellet of choice out of my Hatsan Galatian .25. I am shooting them at 895 fps 46.23 ft-lbs. They are second best in accuracy compared to the JSB's but only by a little. I hit a squirrel straight on in the head, and found the pellet right in front of the back leg. The hollow point mushroomed well, and of course dumped all 46 ft-lbs of energy, which is perfect for hunting. Of course as always they might not shoot well out of you rifle, but I would definitely give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A lot better than I thought they would be. They hit hard out of my .25 cal. Hatsan 125TH.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe try different weights.

    What others should know: Get them, they are very accurate and would be a great choice stopping small game quickly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have only tried these up to 50 yards and they were extremely accurate. I haven't found any misshapen pellets or any missing tips.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have been able to feed some of these into my BT65 QE using the mag, however I have also cut a couple breach seals. I would like to try these again with a single shot tray.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot almost as good as exact kings in my marauder.. They are devastating on small game wounds look almost just like what a 22LR does.. And trust me if you didn't hear it hit your target you missed!!

    Things I would have changed: They r a bit pricey so not for target practice.. I will be stocking up on em for squirrel season

    What others should know: If you have a 25 cal marauder you should try em

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: works great in my .25 marauder

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and excellent size (no tighties or Lucys). 3/4" groups at 50yds with a Hatsan model 135 with the Vortex upgrade from Hatsan in 25cal.

    Things I would have changed: 200 count tin or lower price.

    What others should know: Give them a try you'll won't be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very consistant in the Talon SS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By zach from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are hard hitting and deadly pellets. I shoot them from my Bam 28 with great success.

    Things I would have changed: High price for 150ct

    What others should know: Make sure you have a good backstop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hey what can you say when everything has been said, .25 cal is the only way to go if your shooting the Mod 125 Sniper then you probably already know what kind of damage they can do on game even steel traps. Luv this ammo!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Of course either lower the price or sell in bulk!!!!!!

    What others should know: Certain guns are funny in what pellet it likes so choose your path but at 26 grains your getting every bit 31fpe at the muzzle long live the Hatsan 125.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joshua from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good mushrooming on game animals

    What others should know: Point of impact seemed to be just a little lower than similar grain pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exceptional accuracy out of .25 Kalibrgun Cricket. less 1/2 inch at 50y. Retained energy 28ftlb at 50y. Muzzle energy was 53.44

    Things I would have changed: Price to come down, they are still 10 cents a piece vs 4-5 cent for standard pellets. If your hunting under 50 yards, the Crow Magnums are a better choice.

    What others should know: Awesome pellets, haven't had the opportunity to hunt with them. All I read they have great expansion, less penetration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: predators!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all!!!

    What others should know: the best of the best!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I first tried these pellets from a straight shooters kit I ordered to find out witch pellet my gun liked. I thought the polymags in the kit were a joke until I shot them ,my gun loved them better than any of the others; great job polymag!

    Things I would have changed: Sale them in (Bulk) and at a better price , all I can find is a can of 150.

    What others should know: Try them they fly great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLES from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfect in my .25 cal. Sumatra.

    Things I would have changed: Cut 1/32" off of red tip.

    What others should know: These are one of the most accurate pellets you will ever use. Great expansion at airgun velocities, so they are good for hunting. A little pricey for target shooting, but I get 1 1/2" to 2" groups at 100 yards so its worth it. You will not be disappointed in the performance of these pellets.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation