Date: 19/3/2019 12:3
0

Air Venturi Foster. 00043. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (112 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By jeffrey from USA on 2014-04-19 10:14:02

Things I liked: Made from a good material, solid construction, great to be able to remove fill nozzle so it doesn't get damaged.

Things I would have changed: rubber plug or cap for end to keep dirt or dust out

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Travis from USA on 2016-11-15 21:27:46

Things I liked: Nothing. It doesn't work and is responsible, at least in part, for my Hill pump being ruined.

Things I would have changed: It doesn't work. This is supposed to let me use the Hill pump on my Condor but it doesn't. I thought it was the fault of the pump but it had been over a month after I bought it before I could try it out and Pyramyd wouldn't take the pump back so I took it to a hose shop to see if they could replace the hose. They pumped our as fast as they could and now I think the seals on the pump are ruined. When I took pictures of the firing and hose for Hill to look at they said that the Air Venturi fitting has a square bottom and so won't compress the gasket. So, a lot of money down the toilet because of this thing. And I still haven't been able to shoot my Condor on air. (I bought a co2 valve for it and have been using that instead.)

What others should know: Buyer beware.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By onederer from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as expected. No air leaks found when using the product.

    Things I would have changed: Pyramid Air lost another sale, for a male to male adapter. The reason: I found that since all my equipment is quick disconnect, they could only connect to the rifle. Which means that I could not connect the small air compressor to an air tank. Nor could I connect the manual air pump to the tank. And an adapter was needed to inter-connect the devices. In the not so distant past, I've had problems reaching anyone at Pyramid, by using the telephone. This was not only one single incident. It happened a multiple number of times. All during business hours. Clearly, Pyramid needs to either shuffle their staff, or upgrade their telephone systems. On the last incident, it cost Pyramid an order. Since no one picked up the phone, I placed my order with another competitor. Also, Pyramid should not volunteer be an agent to collect sales taxes for other States, except their own instate sales. The competitor did not volunteer to be a collection agent for out-of-state sales taxes. Xtra $$$ was saved.

    What others should know: When you decide to purchase air equipment, you need to educate yourself on related adapters. This way, you will save yourself additional expense of shipping charges, when placing an order. If your equipment is all quick disconnect, definitely order a male/male adapter(s), for added flexibility. Also if you plan to have an air tank filled up by an external agent, make sure that you can provide the necessary adapters to mate with their equipment. Two of the products that I ordered, some assembly required. The rifle, the bolt handle was not attached to the rifle. The air pump, has to be assembled together. The air tank needed no special attention. It was shipped whole.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2019-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: hight quality piece

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great, no leaks.

    Things I would have changed: A protective cap to keep dust etc. out of the fitting would be nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from Australia on 2018-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exactly as advertised and arrived a lot quicker than I expected. Great work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Definitely needed

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Check your order before paying saves time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. I have a couple of them on different air tanks.

    Things I would have changed: A little bit pricey for what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality Disconnect. No leaks and no complaints. Still working to this day and should for a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one if this is the fitting you need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: does its job

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you need it you need it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works okay

    Things I would have changed: Cost

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quailty made. Attaches to foster fitting securely, no leaks

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Secure snug w/ 14mm wrench

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great...very grippy knurling....and slim to fit in tight stock cutouts.

    Things I would have changed: Again PRICE PRICE PRICE....c'mon guys...lots of Chinese stuff out there at 1/3 your prices....

    What others should know: Pyramid knows air gunners are trapped into certain purchases...like these fittings and pellets...when they jack the prices I get resentful....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screwed right onto my Hill Mk4 hand pump so I can fill all three of my rifles that have been adapted for this connection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tighten firmly and no leaks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exceedingly handy device for my pump allowing for rapid switching between multiple rifle probes.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot recommend any changes for this device.

    What others should know: Excellent value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well Didn't need it write a way but 5000psi is good to have I can't help it but I do have my eye on the hammer. also I feel it's cleaner air source for holding it in for a while

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfectly

    Things I would have changed: If I had to buy it, it is rather expensive.

    What others should know: The fitting this replaced was the brand new one on my Air Venturi G7S which was defective from the factory. It failed on the 10th or so use blowing the locking bbs all over the room. PyramydAir immediately sent me this replacement. They were just Great!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dick from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked correctly vs. original which fell apart

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much better fit net and quality than the one that came on my Air Venturi G7S hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Manufacture the GS with this fitting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice qaulity item

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice qaulity coupler

    Things I would have changed: I would install these on the G6 and G7 air pumps before sending them out.

    What others should know: This was a replacement for the original that came on my G7 air pump Pyramid Air Service really stepped up thanks Jerry

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation