Date: 18/8/2018 8:31
0

Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8" BSPP Male, 5000 PSI reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (103 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By jeffrey from USA on 2014-04-19 10:14:02

Things I liked: Made from a good material, solid construction, great to be able to remove fill nozzle so it doesn't get damaged.

Things I would have changed: rubber plug or cap for end to keep dirt or dust out

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Travis from USA on 2016-11-15 21:27:46

Things I liked: Nothing. It doesn't work and is responsible, at least in part, for my Hill pump being ruined.

Things I would have changed: It doesn't work. This is supposed to let me use the Hill pump on my Condor but it doesn't. I thought it was the fault of the pump but it had been over a month after I bought it before I could try it out and Pyramyd wouldn't take the pump back so I took it to a hose shop to see if they could replace the hose. They pumped our as fast as they could and now I think the seals on the pump are ruined. When I took pictures of the firing and hose for Hill to look at they said that the Air Venturi fitting has a square bottom and so won't compress the gasket. So, a lot of money down the toilet because of this thing. And I still haven't been able to shoot my Condor on air. (I bought a co2 valve for it and have been using that instead.)

What others should know: Buyer beware.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works okay

    Things I would have changed: Cost

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quailty made. Attaches to foster fitting securely, no leaks

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Secure snug w/ 14mm wrench

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great...very grippy knurling....and slim to fit in tight stock cutouts.

    Things I would have changed: Again PRICE PRICE PRICE....c'mon guys...lots of Chinese stuff out there at 1/3 your prices....

    What others should know: Pyramid knows air gunners are trapped into certain purchases...like these fittings and pellets...when they jack the prices I get resentful....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screwed right onto my Hill Mk4 hand pump so I can fill all three of my rifles that have been adapted for this connection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tighten firmly and no leaks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exceedingly handy device for my pump allowing for rapid switching between multiple rifle probes.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot recommend any changes for this device.

    What others should know: Excellent value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well Didn't need it write a way but 5000psi is good to have I can't help it but I do have my eye on the hammer. also I feel it's cleaner air source for holding it in for a while

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfectly

    Things I would have changed: If I had to buy it, it is rather expensive.

    What others should know: The fitting this replaced was the brand new one on my Air Venturi G7S which was defective from the factory. It failed on the 10th or so use blowing the locking bbs all over the room. PyramydAir immediately sent me this replacement. They were just Great!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dick from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked correctly vs. original which fell apart

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much better fit net and quality than the one that came on my Air Venturi G7S hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Manufacture the GS with this fitting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice qaulity item

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice qaulity coupler

    Things I would have changed: I would install these on the G6 and G7 air pumps before sending them out.

    What others should know: This was a replacement for the original that came on my G7 air pump Pyramid Air Service really stepped up thanks Jerry

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2017-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Worked just as advertised. No problems with item.

    Things I would have changed: Price could be a little better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: needed to set extra hose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use and connect to the hose of my Hill hand pump. Allows easy connection to my gun every time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2017-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was a replacement part for mt Air Venturi G6 Pump. The original quick disconnect broke (the bearings fell out). This one seems better than the original and is holding up well. Thanks to PA for sending me this replacement part.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cory from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit...exactly what I needed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By wendell from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price

    What others should know: If you ever replace your fill hose with a longer microbore hose, it's nice to have a spare in case you need it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2016-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the perfect fitting I needed, to use on my new Hill MK4 Pump, to pump up my Benjamin Discovery air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have one PCP that fills from a male foster fitting and one PCP with a probe. I ordered the Air Venturi male quick disconnect (PA-A-3550) and the Air Venturi female quick disconnect (PY-A-4926). The male quick disconnect is mounted to the probe and the female quick disconnect is attached to the file line. Now it is a simple to fill both guns. Very well made. Works great no leaks. Fits the male foster fittings perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: See abive

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Threads seated in easily to install without stripping.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: If using for high pressure applications clean any lubricating oils or packaging oils from threads with a degreasing agent before installing.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation