Date: 15/6/2019 19:47
0

BKL 30mm Rings. 302MB. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-01 09:23:59

Things I liked: Simply the best rings for 11mm or 3/8" dovetails. All my rimfires and air rifles have a pair of BKL. These particular ones (30mm offset double strap) are on my .25 Marauder fitted with a Hawke 6-24x56. The offset was necessary with its too comfortable eye relief.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Definitely not the cheapest but you'll get your money worth of it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Haans from USA on 2014-12-22 06:08:20

Things I liked: These are very nice rings. The offset design is very useful if you are mounting a long scope on a gun with limited dovetail length. Nicely made.

Things I would have changed: I would like the more conventional 2 piece design for attachment to the dovetail. I would also add a stop screw to the rear base. Better instructions about torque values

What others should know: If you are mounting these on a 3/8 dovetail you need to really tighten the dovetail screws. These rings are solid without a separate clamping bar as is the more conventional design. So you must compress a slot milled into the base. This takes more torque than you may be accustomed to using when attaching rings to the dovetail.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are great rings but they do require multiple initial tightening sequence and the use of purple loc-tite on all screws to hold.

    Things I would have changed: Add a stop screw.

    What others should know: Great rings for compact type scopes when you want to move them back for proper eye relief.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2015-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: awesome fit, works extremely well with my Hawke Sidewinder 4-16X50 and awesome bite

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: awesome design,

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Haans from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are very nice rings. The offset design is very useful if you are mounting a long scope on a gun with limited dovetail length. Nicely made.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the more conventional 2 piece design for attachment to the dovetail. I would also add a stop screw to the rear base. Better instructions about torque values

    What others should know: If you are mounting these on a 3/8 dovetail you need to really tighten the dovetail screws. These rings are solid without a separate clamping bar as is the more conventional design. So you must compress a slot milled into the base. This takes more torque than you may be accustomed to using when attaching rings to the dovetail.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simply the best rings for 11mm or 3/8" dovetails. All my rimfires and air rifles have a pair of BKL. These particular ones (30mm offset double strap) are on my .25 Marauder fitted with a Hawke 6-24x56. The offset was necessary with its too comfortable eye relief.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Definitely not the cheapest but you'll get your money worth of it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alex from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the off set design that brings the scope closer to the shooter giving me a better view through the scope. Yet it does not move the scope so close to the shooter that it becomes a safety factor on the recoil.

    Things I would have changed: The base mount that goes over the dove tail should be 2 pieces like most mounts. Make the allen bolts a correct size in either metric or standard size.

    What others should know: The mounts are aluminum. Screw the spreader bolt in in 1/4 increments. The mount and the dove tail slot are made as one piece; spreading the dove tail slot to far apart may cause the flat part on the offset mount, above the slot, to fracture or break.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nico from South Africa on 2011-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality and solid construction.

    Things I would have changed: Bit expensive?

    What others should know: They fit on 11mm dovetail - just keep thightening the screws, they suddenly grip and grip well!

     
Navigation