Date: 12/12/2018 6:6
0

Gamo Rocker Pellet. 621220354. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (58 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07 20:44:20

Things I liked: Works very well. Perfect for my crosman 1377 pistol with 3 pumps. At 25 ft the small target is a challenge with iron sights but relatively easy with a 2X pistol scope. Works great in the garage.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Stock up on pellets. This is so easy and fun you'll go through 100 pellets or more in the blink of an eye.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-25 02:43:11

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: The description is not accurate, I have a .25 cal benjamin trail np xl 725 and it just badly beaten this Gamo trap, After 20 to 30 shot of my hollow point it penetrates a hole at the back of this thing 4x the size of the pellet. Im proud of my benjamin but disappointed with this trap.

What others should know: This trap is for .177 and .22 pellets only, Preferably with a pistol with velocity of 500 fps or lower. 750 fps as described is over rated. My rifle with 725 fps pellet destoyed this thing in less than 30 shots.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is just neater than sliced bread!

    Things I would have changed: This needs some kind of damper; so, pellet guns could use a little more than absolute minimum power.

    What others should know: At the minimum number of pumps, this works nice! This notice is in the instructions. Also stated; do not use BB's (for the obvious ricochet reason).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a tough little plinkbox. At 20 yards my old powerful 167 Crosman does not make a scratch nor does my new Diana Chaser 22 rifle. I don't know how they make the paint so impact resistant .And it is great indoors for 177 and 22 pistols at 25 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Indoors or in fading light outside it is difficult to see the spinners. I added a direct spotlight to my cellar range and problem solved.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trainwreck from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun and challenging. Has withstood many thousands of impacts so far from my low power guns without issue. (Diana P5, Zoraki HP-01 (2 pumps max), SAR Embark Youth Air Rifle UX-2280050 [PY-4416-8576])

    Things I would have changed: Make a version for use with high-power springer rifles. Add a backlight so targets are easier to see when using indoors

    What others should know: Pellets sometimes stick to the paddles, and are difficult to remove. Just ignore them, they'll fall off eventually. Or, as someone else suggested, oil the paddles before use. This target will not stand up to higher power air rifles. For best results, face this target as close to perpendicular as possible. A strong hit to a non-center paddle will sometimes trigger a partial reset.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, easy to handle to empty pellets. Fun to use, a departure from punching paper.

    Things I would have changed: Changing the angle of the back so pellets don't bounce out. Or maybe making it deeper. I'm usually picking up pellets off the floor, even when shooting from 20 feet. I shoot an old Daisy Powerline 717.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as adverised

    Things I would have changed: Make it bigger! More targets!

    What others should know: This is the pellet trap you should own.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellet trap works well. Along with pellets I've used Excite lead bb's and the trap did well containing them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Works well at 5 meters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Rugged construction, good weight, good design, works every time.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was about 20 percent larger.

    What others should know: Some of the pellets stuck to the paddles at first. After I smeared some high temp clear grease on them problem solved. Vaseline or WD might work as well. I lubed the bearing points of the rails too. I use my target with pellet pistols and a couple of low velocity rifles. An occasional ricochet occurred, but the crushed pellet only made it out about 4-5 feet. Good fun, pays for itself over time saving money spent on pricey paper targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm having a blast with this thing ! My friends and I have shot over 5 tins of pellets into it already. Realy fun! The ease of use makes it so fun it's hard to stop shooting at it with our pistols ! I just ordered 4 more tins of pellets and I'm regretting not ordering 10 instead. ....guess I'll be ordering more soon.....

    Things I would have changed: The only trouble is pellets stick to the targets so I smeared a thin layer of grease on them and that helps for awhile.

    What others should know: You must wear your safety glasses (duh!) And dump it out after 50 shots or so because it will spit spent pellets back at you when the bin gets to meny in it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is a lot of fun and a pretty good challenge as the small circles are only 3/4". I like the sound it makes as they are hit and flip up, it's a very satisfying " kachunk".

    What others should know: I shoot this in my garage at 5-7 yards with lower power pistols. It is quite reliable, meaning that the targets usually flip up and stay when hit although not always. Sometimes when one goes up a couple come down. I don't consider that a problem since you're going to knock them all down again anyway. Considering the price point and construction this is really an ingenious and sturdy little device. I have two so that we can shoot against each other. Sometimes the pellets bounce off the targets 2-3 feet at very low velocity. Never any zinger ricochets. You can put a hole in the housing, which I have done with higher power rifles when I was too lazy to take them outside for a couple test shots (I was just using it as a pellet catch). It would probably be fine out at 20+ yards or even 10 yards with lower power rifles. Probably says something about that in the instructions. Considering the thousands of pellets I have shot at these at close range, I have to give it 5 stars.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By m. from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the fun factor...it is fun...i'm running a diana lp8 and no damage,and at close range...try to use wadcutters if possible...

    Things I would have changed: i put a 4"*7.8" piece of spare carpet in the back of trap and it does help w/ ricochet

    What others should know: well worth the price...and how many phone books do your friends have?...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot at!and the reset feature

    Things I would have changed: Put rubber on the backstop to prevent the occasional ricohet!

    What others should know: Sometimes the shipping might alter the reset function...I had to look at how the reset worked and put the springs back into the correct places

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much more rewarding to shoot at than paper. A good value.

    Things I would have changed: A bigger version would be nice. This one is kind of small, but not bad.

    What others should know: All the other reviews are right on. Stay within its limits and it's fine. Surprisingly, it's not very noisy for indoor use. I'm glad I bought it!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Meggadeath from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Interesting mostly "indoor" target that should provide many hours of service.

    Things I would have changed: Backstop portion of target will need additional material (carpet, rubber pad, etc) to ensure longevity of the target. NOT for steel shot that will ricochet wildly, and high-power air guns will shorten its lifespan unless the backstop is reinforced!

    What others should know: A good, basic, challenging, mostly indoor type of target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's well made, for lower power pellet guns. My .22 Beeman, break barrel would destroy this thing in short order. For my 1377 & CO2 pistols, it's perfect. It holds the pellets and lead well. It's easy to empty out. The center reset is great! No going down range to change targets, just keep shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Make a Heavy Duty version for the more powerful airguns out there.

    What others should know: This added a new element of fun and challenge to my indoor airgun range. A lot of fun for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerry from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun! Good quality & functional.

    Things I would have changed: Room for carpet or putty on the backstop.

    What others should know: Using it with my .22 W-LGV and .177 Gamo Shadow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jason from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great little trap for co2 pistols, at 20 feet its fairly challenging and provides great entertainment. the trap makes a very satisfying mechanized sound as you flip paddles up & release them.

    Things I would have changed: make it larger.

    What others should know: keep to your lower velocity guns with this trap , my Walther cp88 leaves notable dents in the back of the trap. my gun averages between 380 - 440 fps, any more velocity would likely do more substantial damage.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to use and set up. Tons of fun and great for developing accuracy.

    What others should know: The pellets dent the targets and scrape the paint off the trap so I don't know how long it will last. It's certainly very fun until then!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from Canada on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! It's actually a bit bigger than I thought it would be for $30, definitely a great deal! I've already had other friends asking for them. The spoons are the perfect size to shoot from any distance between 15' and 100' (I'm in Canada and don't have a firearms license so I can't have a gun that shoots over 500 fps) I mostly use my Daisy 953 rifle but I also occasionally use a Daisy Powerline 201 with it which works well. I can usually hit 10/10 from 15' away with both guns, once the distance starts to increase, this definitely becomes more of a challenge! Great product!

    Things I would have changed: I would put 2 holes in the back and provide 2 bolts and washers so it could be mounted on the wall.

    What others should know: Airsoft BBs come flying back out of the trap with serious power, heads up!! (You're not supposed to use any BBs with it and that is EXACTLY why!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: young children will Need a scopeto hit the small paddles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: good price. works well. I am right at the min distance.....177 cal. ok Do not shoot .22cal.. will damage..also this cal so strong can reset all pendulumat once..lol! \

    Things I would have changed: nothing.. does what it says

    What others should know: nope!

  • 123 Next
Navigation