Date: 24/6/2019 10:20
0

Gamo Rocker Pellet. 621220354. Customer Reviews - page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (60 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07 20:44:20

Things I liked: Works very well. Perfect for my crosman 1377 pistol with 3 pumps. At 25 ft the small target is a challenge with iron sights but relatively easy with a 2X pistol scope. Works great in the garage.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Stock up on pellets. This is so easy and fun you'll go through 100 pellets or more in the blink of an eye.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-25 02:43:11

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: The description is not accurate, I have a .25 cal benjamin trail np xl 725 and it just badly beaten this Gamo trap, After 20 to 30 shot of my hollow point it penetrates a hole at the back of this thing 4x the size of the pellet. Im proud of my benjamin but disappointed with this trap.

What others should know: This trap is for .177 and .22 pellets only, Preferably with a pistol with velocity of 500 fps or lower. 750 fps as described is over rated. My rifle with 725 fps pellet destoyed this thing in less than 30 shots.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A lot of fun. Works as expected. Almost all of the lead stays in the trap.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: I use this in my basement at 30 feet. Works best with round nose pellets as sometimes a wadcutter will stick to the target. An excellent product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a lot of fun compared to hitting paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger construction for the magnum air rifles, more robust catch mechanism for targets so that magnum fired pellets don't drop targets already hit.

    What others should know: I would avoid magnum air rifles since it takes a beating - good sized dents in the back and the pellet hits so hard, that it often drops targets that were already hit and hidden. Perfect for BB guns and low powered air guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dbarkdoll from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice compact pellet trap.

    Things I would have changed: It all works as advertised. Haven't had the time to use it that much to see if there is anything to improve. So far it has worked perfectly. (Gave it to myself for Christmas)

    What others should know: If you are looking to keep Americans employed by buying American products, unfortunately this product is made in China

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By shota from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: solid construction

    Things I would have changed: make it bigger

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manuel from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super fun. Just shoot the 4 targets on the left and right and they stay hidden. Shoot center target and this resets the trap. You don't have to get up to reset it. The steel is very strong. The spent pellets collect inside and can be removed thru a hole.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: no.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frances from USA on 2010-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the heavy construction. The way it works and it is fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except it would be better if it was made in the "The good ol USA".

    What others should know: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By [email protected] from USA on 2010-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made. works as advertised. i like how the shiny paddles are easy to see through a scope. good contrast to the background. seems to trap pellets well. not to loud either. it gives a cool feeling of satisfaction making them dissapear. the sound it makes as it knocks them away is one of authority! fun!

    Things I would have changed: it would be even more fun if it was a bit bigger with maybe a few more paddless further apart from one another.

    What others should know: great little trap game. its a lot of fun to watch them dissapear when shot! nice change from the pull string ones. very challenging not to hit the reset by accident while going for the little ones. cool.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2010-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very fun, worked as described

    Things I would have changed: I would be willing to pay more for thicker gauged steel and the elimination of the plastic spacers

    What others should know: Air guns with that shoot around 1000 ft/sec will dent this up real fast at 10 yards, which can add to fun;)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Djm from USA on 2010-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its easy. Set it down and shoot till your tired no resetting the target or going down to see if you hit the target. They are gone when you hit it. Then reset it by hitting the other target. Kids love it too. I got it for the friday night basement shooting. I use Gamo big cat, Daisy 120 and several chinese guns and no problems with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Like the other guy said get extra pellets! Youll need them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sarah from Canada on 2009-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is defiantly a lazy mans target which i like the center target does what its spouse to do. I'm defiantly having a lot of fun with this trap.

    Things I would have changed: i would change the plastic tubing that separates the locks on the targets. someone els mentioned that they deteriorate over time and he replaced it with brass tubing witch is a really good idea. I'm going to have to do so my self because i put about 500 rounds in and they are showing a little wear and tear.

    What others should know: I'm experiencing that the pellets stick to the targets and are hard to remove and putting oil on before shotting works really well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eliazil from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works as described and metal can withstand impact without cracking.

    Things I would have changed: Paint does chip so I wouldn't leave it out in the elements.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2009-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The center reset is cool as well as its portability. The trap catches most of the pellets shot inside of it which is good.

    Things I would have changed: I knew this trap would get banged up but after just a few shots with my Crosman 1377c, at 5 pumps, paint is chipping off in several spots. The metal itself has no problem handling the impact of light .177 lead pellets but I would worry about corrosion if you don't have paint handy to touch it up. They need to make this a bit sturdier, though I am sure that would affect cost and shipping, so it can the punishment of +750 fps.

    What others should know: I would much rather use this trap with an air rifle butt the suggested 750 fps rating is low... I would be afraid to use an air rifle with this from under 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2009-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very tough, I end up with flat, shiny pieces of lead. And it's great to be able to reset from afar. Seems to be holding up very well so far with .177 and .22 cal pellets. I will try .25 cal this summer when the temps get warm enough for CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything to change.

    What others should know: Put something behind the box to keep if from moving backward. I put mine on a stump and it ended up falling off the back after about 40 or so shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is as good as it gets. This trap is solid & just plain tuff. It's so tuff , that when I hit some of the rings, the pellets splat 100% flat & stuck to the rings. The targets actually stay up when hit , and drop as stated when the center target is hit. If you read my reviews you will see I gave other traps a 5 star rating, this trap gets TEN STARS. & more.

    What others should know: I don't think you can find a better & more solid pellet trap then this one. I can truly say that this trap has made shooting air pistols much more enjoyable. The targets do what they were designed to do , go up when hit and stay there until you nail the center target. Buy two for you & one for each of your friends. They will thank you over & over for the best fun in air gun shooting. That's if they ever come out of their basements.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wilfrido from USA on 2008-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good solid construction and the rockers work as advertised. I also like the large square rocker reset. I shoot 10 meter air pistol so this Pellet Trap should last for years. Because of the low velosity of the pellets (360 fps) there is hardly a mark made.

    Things I would have changed: I would increase the spacing between the rockers by half an inch. At 10 meters, I have difficulty in distinguishing between the individual rockers.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Customer Service is excellent. When I received the order, parts of the Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap was scattered all over the box. It appears that a used (returned ?) trap was sent to me by mistake. I called customer service right away and a new one was sent immediately. Mistakes do happen but the quick and friendly response of the customer service agent impressed me the most.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2008-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdy. Targets of reasonable size for practice at around 20 yd. Reset when center target is hit. Small enough to bring anywhere. A few hundred rounds from my Gamo Whisper (.177, lead, 1000 fps nominal) at 20 yards have done no damage whatsoever. I wonder if those seeing damage were using harder lead free pellets?

    Things I would have changed: Lighten the springs a bit so my lower powered guns (under 400fps) can lock up and reset the targets reliably.

    What others should know: Pellets sometimes adhere to the targets, and are difficult to scrape off. A little oil helps to prevent this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works very well. Perfect for my crosman 1377 pistol with 3 pumps. At 25 ft the small target is a challenge with iron sights but relatively easy with a 2X pistol scope. Works great in the garage.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Stock up on pellets. This is so easy and fun you'll go through 100 pellets or more in the blink of an eye.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Josh from USA on 2007-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: You can reset it by shooting the middle target. Portability.

    Things I would have changed: Use heavier gauge. thicker steel. Interchangeable target things.

    What others should know: Shooting a .177 at 900 fps from about 15 yards is giving the trap a beating. I sense it will break through within a few hundred more shots. I will probably replace the back wall with some more metal to fix it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By peter from USA on 2007-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This trap has a solid, reliable mechanism. Targets when hit, flip up, and stay up. Reset brings them all back down. Every time. Little holes on the bottom make it easy to empty pellet fragments; evidence of thoughtful design. It's not too large or heavy to store in a closet. Dimensions 8x6x6". Little targets are 3/4" diameter, big ones are 1" diameter, and the reset is 1.25" square. It weighs about 1 pound.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to have the same trap in a heavier-duty package, for stronger guns.

    What others should know: It's strength is its weakness; it's lightweight because it's made from thinner metal. They aren't kidding when they recommend guns under 750fps, only. My TX-200 (at around 900fps) has really beaten up this trap, after only a couple hundred shots. From now on, I'll only use it with my Beeman P-1 pistol (450fps).

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The ability to shoot up two different sized targets, then reset them with the center square to shoot again. The fact that the trap is assembled using screws, which I found essential.

    Things I would have changed: Pleas, please, please get rid of the plastic tubing used inside the trap to separate the targets, as it gets quickly shattered by the pellets striking the trap, even after richochets.

    What others should know: I quickly cracked all of the plastic tubing used inside this trap during normal target shooting. I found that they used this material slid over the steel bars that held each target to separate them from each other. I went to the hardware store and bought small diameter brass tubing, unscrewed the trap, measured the old plastic tubing, then used a tubing cutter to make like sized spacers from the brass tubing. I removed the lower steel bar, removed the plastic, replaced the plastic with my new brass spacers, then reinserted the steel bar. I also had to replace the plastic tubing used between the top hinges of the targets themselves, this time having to split each brass tubing spacer lengthwise, then snap them over the upper steel bar. That accomplished, I can now shoot at this trap all day with no fear of damaging it at all. I understand that brass or other metal tubing would be more expensive than the plastic Gamo used, but I would think that returns (there is a lifetime warranty on this trap) would quickly negate the price advantage, plus the poor construction hurts Gamo's reputation. As I said, now that I have made extensive modifications, this is the perfect airgun pellet trap.

     
  • Previous 123
Navigation