Date: 9/12/2018 22:11
0

Air Arms TX200. TX7HRB. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (214 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

Things I liked: I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By TaiN from USA on 2015-12-12 23:26:52

Things I liked: The blueing of the barel. Accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Cocking. The rifle was a refurbished model with a cocking problem and safety lock engagement. After a 100 rounds of pellet, I figured out how to cock the rifle so that the safety lock would engage and also how to cock it so that it would not engaged (I was still able to close the breech and fire with the safety lock not being engaged). For an expensive rifle like that, the cocking should work every single time and the safety lock also should engaged every single time. IT IS AN UNSAFE GUN. I checked the internet regarding the cocking problem with the TX200 MK3 and there are quite a few people reporting this problem.

What others should know: I bought this rifle as a refurbished model. The gun came with the the old packaging + manual + the RMA document from the previous owner. I did ask customer support regarding the cocking problem and they told me to return the gun. I really wanted to keep the rifle, but at the same time I didn't know if the cocking problem would get worse or not in the future. Throughout this course of the problem I found that: - Pyramid Air Customer service was not up to their par. Customer support assured me that a manager would contact me through my email, but it's been more than a week and nothing happened. I wanted to know whether PA sold a refurbished product without it having refurbished since I encountered the same problem as from the previous owner. - I also contacted Air Arms and reported the problem and I did not hear anything from Air Arms. So for new buyer, please check the internet by searching for "Air Arms TX200MK3 cocking problem" before considering buying this rifle

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2018-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful finish,nice to look and and hold.

    Things I would have changed: Opening of the breach could be bigger.

    What others should know: This gun has a history of trouble with the automatic safety .I had this problem with two of these guns and decided to get my money back.I also have the Weiharuch KT 97 which is just as accurate and zero problems.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall appearance and workmanship are very nice. Cocking effort is easier than I expected. Trigger is pull excellent. Very pleased that I bought this air rifle. I have found no imperfection at all.

    Things I would have changed: A little more clearance of the cocking lever where it touches the barrel when in the latched position. I noticed that after about 500 shots the lever seemed to be binding on something and not securely being latched by the ball detente. I put India ink on the two "ribs" under side of the cocking lever where it lays against barrel and found it was touching the barrel not allowing the cocking arm to completely latch. I used a file to remove some of the material on the cocking lever ribs and now the cocking lever latches like it did when I first started shooting. I may have bent the lever by over cocking. Nothing dangerous I just wanted the lever to be able to push in passed the detente far enough to touch the barrel. Ensuring the lever was locked.

    What others should know: I've been shooting a RWS 54 I bought used and installed a tune kit. This rifle will out shoot the 54 right out of the box hands down. The statement I made about the cocking lever should not preclude you from purchasing this rifle. It was something I did I'm sure and not a default of the rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just an overall beautiful rifle. Extremely accurate at 40 feet. I haven't had a chance to shoot any further as of yet but just know this rifle is going to perform. I easily stacked pellets at 40 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing. Rifle is worth every penny.

    What others should know: As you've already read, this rifle is quite heavy. But I see this as nothing more than a testament to how well it's made. Real wood and steel can never be beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LEE from USA on 2018-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful walnut stock. Beautiful bluing. Took some time getting used to loading because there is no feed ramp. With the right pellet is very accurate but it took several brands and weights before I settled on a few.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: beautiful design. the rifle pulls up and hangs well, very accurate shot after shot.I dialed it in as quick as possible because I wanted to start shooting varmits with the Leapers UTG scope and in 5 minutes I was hitting quarters at 25 yds. Gun is heavy but not bulky. Blueing is high quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When i opened the box and saw it i knew it was quality from when i first looked at it. I picked it up its not as heavy as some say, Im a man and i think some people need to sit down their purse before handling. Its beautiful the fit finish attention to detail is awesome. The bluing is comparable to my Browning Hipower very deep rich and highly polished. The cocking action is fluid and smooth although it does have some slack side to side and up and down when cocked. The stock is very clean and nicely done and cheekpiece is a perfect height. I fitted it with a set of BKL double strap 1" mounts and a Vortex Crossfire II 4-12x40. The first few shots I took off of bags at 28 yards, 2.5" ish spread with Crosman Premier 14.3 grain in .22 caliber. I wasnt to happy with the grouping, now after maybe 500 rounds this thing is a sick tack driver from 35 yards easily stacking round after round! This rifle is hands down the most accurate spring air rifle i have ever shot once broken in!

    Things I would have changed: Stainless steel option would be gorgeous, sign me up!! Tighter tolerances on cocking mechanism. Deeper grooves for scope mounting, or picatinny rail. Knurled cocking grip. Option for no inlays on stock or selectable patten. Higher power output, selectable power output while retaining accurancy. Carbon fiber barrel option.

    What others should know: Break it in a few hundred rounds at first it seems it shoot sparatic i was dissapointed with the grouping. After a 500 or so it shot excellent!! Buy alot of pellets as you will burn through them as this is a sweet shooter!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from USA on 2018-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice air rifle. Quality, finish and accuracy are just as advertised. Have had no problems.

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My TX200 (.177 cal) is a laser when it comes to accuracy. It easily shoots dime-size groups out to 40 yards, and occasionally out to 50 yards. I have used my TX200 in field target application, and have taken 2nd or 3rd palace in most competitions at my local air gun club against a field of high-end PCPs. The Lothar Walther barrel has such precise machining in the bore that I never have to clean the barrel. The trigger breaks crisply and safely at 8.5 ounces (sweet!). My TX200 has the walnut stock that is absolutely gorgeous, with a very pretty grain, and tiger stripes to boot! The stock is very ergonomic and pulls to the shoulder easily. It is an easy gun to work on. I currently have about 20,000 shots on it, and it is still going strong.

    Things I would have changed: This is an expensive rifle ... but the craftmanship definitely makes it worthwhile.

    What others should know: My rifle out of the box shot at 15.5 fpe, which is a little hot for a springer used in field target. This is easily remedied by replacing the spring with an aftermarket spring. My TX is tuned to 13.5 fpe, which is a nice compromise between lessening the recoil, and still maintaining a nice trajectory with JSB 10.3gr pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is a beast! Very heavy. Beautiful bluing. Beautiful piece of walnut.

    Things I would have changed: The finish on the stock was rough guess it was a Monday or Friday finish. A bit awkward loading the pellets. After about 100 pellets I can't get it to settle down on zero yet but still plugging away.

    What others should know: It's heavy. U don't want to pack this thing around for long. If u have big fingers it will b hard to load. But it is a fine piece of equipment!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Exemplary trigger. Simply the best trigger I have ever experienced on a springer. Beautiful finish. Beautiful stock.

    Things I would have changed: Loading is difficult. With practice it becomes much easier, but I still find myself occasionally dropping pellets.

    What others should know: This is primarily a field target competition rifle. As a hunting rifle its somewhat marginal. Just too heavy, especially up front and pellet loading is too fiddly. I wouldnt mark it down for that though, as it is a field target rifle. If you want a beautiful spring piston rifle, with a wonderful trigger that is made to stack pellets in a single hole from a field target sitting position, then this is the rifle for you. Its a pleasure to shoot, but its not an all rounder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is super accurate. Very quite, handles well. The bluing is perfect. Balanced to perfection. I have shot this gun about 500 times now, it doesn't seem to be very hold sensitive.

    Things I would have changed: wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: you need to know this gun is made to be extremely accurate. It doesn't have tons of power. Like some other guns out there.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chuck from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best air rifle I've ever shot. H&N field target trophy pellets go in one hole! The walnut stock is beautiful. I'm waiting for an pro sport w/walnut stock to arrive.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little lighter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, accurate, accurate, beautiful walnut stock, checkering and metal finish. Did i mention it's accurate?

    Things I would have changed: Front heavy, and the safety has a "sharp" edge, not cut your finger sharp but uncomfortable after a few dozen shots.

    What others should know: My rifle is in the .177 caliber. With my fat fingers I get 1/3 of the pellets seated, 1/3 on the floor and 1/3 fall in the open breech area. Working on my loading technique.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By R Bruce from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent air rifle, quality build and easy to operate. Using 8.44 grain Diablo Field domed pellets shooting with a mounted Vortex Diamondback 4-12 x 40 scope it shoots accurately at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Lightening the weight of this rifle without diminishing quality and accuracy would be a plus.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Ballance, Beauty "walnut stock" Simplicity "mechanics", Smooth trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Cocking arm bumper. I believe air pressure has alot to do with loosing it. For the $$$ I shouldn't have to go to local hardware store to get O ring with precise thickness..........

    What others should know: This is a very well made gun. It's mechanical Simplicity gives it its Edge from the trigger to the barrel. If you're looking to buy one really good air gun don't waste your time shopping and buying other Chinese makes buy this one first after all accuracy is everything. Mine is not completely broken in yet but I've already invested another $250 on extra parts from Rowan engineering in England. When I get done I'll be in about a grand which some people may say is ridiculous for a Springer but the best is the best.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple design, nice balance feels good, accuracy, smooth mechanism, very little recoil, quality walnut stock and blueing....

    Things I would have changed: Bumper design for cocking arm.

    What others should know: This is a great hunting rifle in 22 caliber a little on the heavy side but well-balanced and easy to shoulder plenty of upgrades at Rowan engineering. I'm only a hundred and fifty pellets in but it was very accurate out-of-the-box and not pellet picky at all. Comes through with a very light trigger but easily adjusted to a one and a half pound trigger.....Very happy with purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is outstanding! The triggers first and second stage are perfect right out of the box as is the pull weight. The fit and finish is perfect and the deep bluing has to be seen to be appreciated. I bought the beech stock and it was much nicer than I expected. However I have seen the Walnut stock in person and in my opinion its almost to nice too shoot! The accuracy is equally impressive as everything else. The cocking effort is light and easy. It feels like its under 30lbs..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: One of the very best Springer Airguns you can buy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The number 1 thing I like about the rifle is the accuracy right out of the box. It is spectacular. The trigger is unbelievable right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I love the gun but there is a couple things I would change. On my gun the walnut stock was not as good looking as some I have seen. I have seen a lot of pictures of these guns and I would say mine is kind of plain. While I am on the stock, mine is rather porous? I I have not shaved in a couple days my whiskers get stuck in the wood in the cheek rest and pulls them. A good system for a sling would be awesome. There are a few options on the market in Europe but nothing in the USA.

    What others should know: The main reason I went with the AIr Arms TX200 was accuracy and this gun has it. They are outstanding guns and worth the extra price from the rest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is beautiful. I bought the beech stock and have no regrets. Very accurate. Mine is the .22 and shoots a lot of pellets great but the AA 16 and JSB 15.8s the best.

    Things I would have changed: QC at Air Arms. Tho the gun wash beautiful out of the box it did have a split piston seal which PA took care of for me in quick fashion. The gun did have spring twang. That was fixed by me polishing the spring ends to a mirror finish (when I put the new seal in it from PA). The seal could of happened from the over lubing from the factory but the spring ends, thats QC plain and simple. The spring ends looked like they finished with 20 grit sand paper. After polishing the ends no twang what so ever.

    What others should know: I own a lot of quality air guns and this is my favorite to shoot. Servicing this gun is the easiest I have and have shot many tins of pellets through it. The gun never quits amazing me with how accurate it is. Would I buy this gun again? YES.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2017-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish.

    Things I would have changed: Thumb hole stock and gas ram option. More polished stock, mine looks like its one step shy of being finished. Ill try Tru-Oil and see what that does. Slightly higher velocity in the 850-900fps range

    What others should know: Best groups in my TX200 Standard length are the AA Diablo 5.51 in 16gr. This after trying many other head sizes,brands and weights. My rifle likes middle weight pellets, lighter ones did not group as well at 30 yards with zero cross winds. Vortex kit takes only 10min to install and the result is a smoother firing cycle and slightly reduced felt recoil. Make sure your scope rings and or adapter has a built in scope stop.

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation