Date: 26/3/2019 21:32
0

SIG Sauer ASP20. AIR-ASP20-1711. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Brett from USA on 2019-01-09 11:58:37

Things I liked: The rifle is great. A bit noiser than expected, not really less than a standard air gun, but still good and accurate.

Things I would have changed: Come with a full scope set up, or at least the option. Sig is working on one.

What others should know: Sig product, Sig quality.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2018-12-24 19:23:24

Things I liked: It would not be fair to review rifle at this time because on the one hand it is extremely accurate. On the other hand it is extremely hard to break the barrel. I was told it will get better as i break it in. I don't think i should have to bruise the palms of my hands to open breach. I love the rifle but it is going back to fix problem. I wonder if anyone else is having this problem?

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came very well packaged. It is a beautiful gun. I received my gun Friday and installed a scope and got the crony out Saturday and started to shoot,16 grain air arms shot at 785 to 805 predator GTO 11.75 grain shot between 945 and 955 H&N field target green 9.85 shot 1048 to 1055 all the pellets were shot in 10 shot groups. After 70 shots accuracy really came in I started to shoot for real 10 shots in 1/4 by 3/8 with one flyer second shot next group less than 1/4 by 1/4 from 21 yards very impressive. the trigger out of the box is hands down the best air rifle trigger I have tried by far really a 2 stage trigger that works perfect very important for precision shooting. All the pellets I shot were very accurate I used the air arms for the price point only they were no more accurate than the other 2 I tried so far the gun has lived up to the hype.

    Things I would have changed: The color of the stock is really dark almost black I prefer a lighter color of wood. The barrel is very hard to break after a hundred shots I could feel it in my hands I have 2 mod 125 Hatsons and they are much easier to break by far I hope It gets a little lighter with time. The rifle is a bit heavy but not to bad the gun is easy to cock one its broken open

    What others should know: I cant wait to shoot the gun some more and try some differ pellets, next time I will try 35 and 50 yards and see how it shoots, by the way best accuracy was off a rest without my hand under the gun. the gun does have a strong recoil it keeps knocking off the flip lens cover on the eye piece, it should settle down with a few more hundred shots or so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gabriel from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy and fully finished to a professional grade. Quite a "badass" piece. Very quiet and though the 22 cal packs a hearty punch, the recoil is not bad at all. Part of the reason the recoil is so muted I believe is the heaviness of the burly and solid, heavy duty steel construction and beech stock (which is certainly easy on the eyes). Now, YES, the truth is that it is quite heavy........ my healthy 9 year old can not yet comfortably support it when free standing, but I would rather he grow into it than toss around some under powered, foreign made, synthetic...... toy...... This is not a toy! Do you want to piss a squirrel off? Or do you want to call "LIGHTS OUT" and send it flying off of it's branch with 23 ft/lbs........ If there is any humane way to take an animal it's with a precise, clean, and powerful head shot. One and done baby!!!

    Things I would have changed: Again, I wouldn't change it because it is (I believe a byproduct of quality construction) but this is quite heavy. Still new to this gun so it will take some use to vet quality of the inner components. What good is an airgun if it don't fire? Well, only time will tell if the interior is as well built as the exterior. If the air spring is built as well as the outside (which I suspect and hope it is) then I've got three thumbs up for this one. Fires great now and if it stays this way I'll be very very pleased.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just got this on Sunday and have only been able to shoot it a few times and havent been able to zero in the scope yet due to daylight/work but is such a huge step up from my Titan .22 which for $100 wasnt bad but this has crazy power and is super smooth and has less recoil. I am hoping that Sig or PA will offer those of us that shelled out the money to be the guinea pigs with this gun a coupon towards the whisky scope they are advertising on the combo as I would have bought it if it was available. I havent found it difficult to cock or break the barrel as someone had complained but I have had to use another pellet to seat the one I am shooting as I dont have a pellet seater...I will make one this weekend.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had a place to attach a strap

    What others should know: Its a few inches longer than my Benjamin abd other Crosman.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is great. A bit noiser than expected, not really less than a standard air gun, but still good and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Come with a full scope set up, or at least the option. Sig is working on one.

    What others should know: Sig product, Sig quality.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne on 2019-01-01
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ease of cocking for the power of this rifle. Very accurate break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Not crazy about safety. For one I wish it would engage automatically when cocked. The location of safety is awkward to use. I prefer a safety when hunting that you don't have to look at to use. I wish the gun could be uncocked like all break barrel rifles I've ever owned were able to do. Second stage trigger adjustment on mine is a little tricky to feel for adjusting. Made even harder with a scope on the gun.

    What others should know: Like most magum gas-spring airguns the snap recoil on this rifle is rough on scopes. Invest in a good scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are very good.overall haggling of gun is good.stock screws stay tight on my gun

    Things I would have changed: Having it with iron sights would be nice

  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It would not be fair to review rifle at this time because on the one hand it is extremely accurate. On the other hand it is extremely hard to break the barrel. I was told it will get better as i break it in. I don't think i should have to bruise the palms of my hands to open breach. I love the rifle but it is going back to fix problem. I wonder if anyone else is having this problem?

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DON from USA on 2018-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. With AA 16gr it is great. 1" @ 75 is pretty good in my book.

    Things I would have changed: Rear trigger guard screw. Needs a better/bigger screw or something to make it stable. Suppressor/barrel scratches pretty easy. Manual. No explanation as to cleaning barrel.

    What others should know: Over all it is a very good product. Would I buy it again? For sure. Looking forward to getting it "broke in".

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shootmor from USA on 2018-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got a replacement asp20 as the first one had a bad trigger. Very quick and no hassles. Thank you PA. Smooth shooting and accurate. Crisp trigger but a little heavy. Am shooting it along side a Paul tuned R7 and Paul tuned HW50s which are smooth as silk. The Asp20 feels and shoots like a tuned gun. It is a pleasure and easy to shoot accurately. Just got an 8x34 Athlon on it. Great combo. My favorite gun after my 7 and 50s. I've had lots guns but this one beats them all

    Things I would have changed: Can't finger seat any pellet but JSB's but they are accurate so maybe OK

    What others should know: If anyone only wants one gun and a powerful one at that then this gun fills the bill.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of this gun is awesome.. a true sig saur

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This gun is what they say it is .. if your seen any of the buzz on the web I was Unsure of it being what they claim it to be.. but it is laser accurate with jsb 14.35 grain pellets and the jsb13.43rs.. I have a bsa GRT lighting 22 cal and it is by far way better than it is

     
Navigation