Date: 16/10/2018 0:43
0

SIG Sauer P226 X-FIVE CO2 Metal Airsoft Pistol Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Karl from USA on 2014-04-08 22:16:00

Things I liked: This airsoft pistol is very well made. It is very accurate and behaves like a real firearm.

Things I would have changed: This product needs a magazine loading tool. 6mm balls are hard for arthritic fingers to feed into the small hole. I would also like to know which other airsoft pistols in the Pyramyd Air catalog are made by the same company so that I can buy one and be sure of the quality.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-01-02 14:45:14

Things I liked: I purchased this as a training tool since I have a real Sig p226. This is my first Airsoft gun. My real gun cost $1000 so for $100 I didn't expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. I have shot about 1300 pellets through it so far and it is extremely accurate and rarely has an issue. The few issues I have had are from me double-racking resulting in a pellet getting stuck but is easily remedied. The CO2 cartridge gets you about 2 mags worth before it is really weak. For me it is worth it because I like the slide blowback for realism since I am training rather than battling with it. The magazines are very sturdy and it is easy to replace the CO2. I was expecting poor accuracy compared to a real pistol but this thing is on the money - tight groups and the sights are right on.

Things I would have changed: I purchased this in the combo deal and it would be great if a small amount of the proper type of oil was included. I have not oiled this yet but was told I should be putting a drop of Pellgunoil on every third CO2 cartridge.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this as a training tool since I have a real Sig p226. This is my first Airsoft gun. My real gun cost $1000 so for $100 I didn't expect much but was very pleasantly surprised. I have shot about 1300 pellets through it so far and it is extremely accurate and rarely has an issue. The few issues I have had are from me double-racking resulting in a pellet getting stuck but is easily remedied. The CO2 cartridge gets you about 2 mags worth before it is really weak. For me it is worth it because I like the slide blowback for realism since I am training rather than battling with it. The magazines are very sturdy and it is easy to replace the CO2. I was expecting poor accuracy compared to a real pistol but this thing is on the money - tight groups and the sights are right on.

    Things I would have changed: I purchased this in the combo deal and it would be great if a small amount of the proper type of oil was included. I have not oiled this yet but was told I should be putting a drop of Pellgunoil on every third CO2 cartridge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very impressed with the accuracy of this handgun. Also I liked the weight and feel of it - such an excellent clone to an actual Sig P226. Fit & finish is excellent and magazine loaded handily. This is going to be a great addition to my airgun collection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. As close to perfect as i could have imagined.

    What others should know: You may get better economy than I did with mine, but so far one CO2 cartridge is needed (and mostly used up) after two magazines of BB's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By maineden from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the: feel, weight, front sight, accuracy, and the look.

    Things I would have changed: If the magazine follower could be locked down, loading would be MUCH EASIER!! [ and much less tedious].

    What others should know: See above.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Upgraded from a $35 Crossman pistol....even though the advertised fps are close....this shoots WAY FASTER than the older gun.....410 fps for sure.....love the feel, the heaviness of the metal, the blowback.....a little louder than I thought it would be. Magazine holds 27 vs my old one of 15.....

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load BBs somehow....have to put in ONE and a time.....Also have the spring on the magazine have a notch point so you could load with both hands....

    What others should know: I bought Crossman AirGel and put a drop on each CO2 cart before putting in the magazine....so far I can leave it for over a week and it shoots like a brand new cartridge.....doesn't leak out any stuff if you use the Crossman Gel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely realistic in feel, looks and weight. Amazingly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The cap at the bottom of the magazine sits at an angle which is in line with the cant of the magazine - however the shooter is inclined to place the cap straight on - which could strip the cap. Once realized of course the shooter shouldn't make that mistake again.

    What others should know: The CO2 cartidges lasted about 2 magazines, almost 3 at best - but that is the cost of having a blow-back weapon. The weapon is a lot of fun to shoot - just make certain you have a supply of CO2 at the ready.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This airsoft pistol is very well made. It is very accurate and behaves like a real firearm.

    Things I would have changed: This product needs a magazine loading tool. 6mm balls are hard for arthritic fingers to feed into the small hole. I would also like to know which other airsoft pistols in the Pyramyd Air catalog are made by the same company so that I can buy one and be sure of the quality.

     
Navigation