Date: 19/12/2018 5:44
0

Stoeger Arms X20S2. 30410. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (217 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By mark from USA on 2015-07-12 08:01:29

Things I liked: Things I like is look feel of the rifle the power and accurate the gun has. When cocking the gun it let s you know there some power there!

Things I would have changed: They should throw that scope away and a good scope on and maybe change a little bit more

What others should know: The first thing you did was to put my 3+9+32 scope on and a Charlie da tuna triggers on WOW! i can wear out a bullseye @40 yards I love my stroegers my x-20s in.22 and the x-20 in .177.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Alan from USA on 2018-04-23 21:47:13

Things I liked: Inexpensive air rifle but don't expect to be impressed by its accuracy. Set it up on a bench rest to get the scope sighted in properly. 4 of us tried our best to get the rifle to settle in on target. We could barely keep the pellets inside a pie plate. There were no "groups". Impact shots were randomly spread all over the target. We shot an older air rifle for comparison. I think it was a Beeman. It grouped well and at 25 yards kept target strikes inside a quarter, and. It wasn't much louder. We shot the exact same .22 pellets that were shipped with the Stoeger. The trigger was terrible. Extremely long travel. We tried adjusting it but it made no difference.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ict815 from USA on 2018-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate. Great for liter bottle and blast cap fun. Nice appearance. Ok scope included.

    Things I would have changed: I upgraded the scope but the one you get with it is better than your typical bundled scope.

    What others should know: Nice air gun. Kids will be challenged to cock it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is a great value for the money. Very nice comfortable feel. No barrel droop. Good looking. Good power & working suppressor.

    Things I would have changed: Had to debur & smooth sharp edges of the stock.

    What others should know: Definitely quiet enough not to disturb neighbors... Very smooth action, almost no recoil.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air rifle definitely falls into the "pretty cool" (4-star) category. I shoot in my 30 ft basement range at home. So long-range accuracy isn't really much of a issue when buying air guns. But this rifle, with its design and built-in "compensator" sure looks cool. It shoots well too--I've had no malfunctions. It's also nice to have a scope included that designed for the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, I wouldn't expect Stoeger to change anything. I've read other reviews complaining about certain aspects of the rifle, but I'm sure you'd pay more for improvements to the trigger, scope, etc.

    What others should know: Though this is labeled as "suppressed," don't expect it to be silent. This isn't a James Bond film prop!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice air rifle, easy to get sighted in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By scottie from USA on 2018-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good rifle for the money .

    Things I would have changed: the scope is junk . tried for two day to set the scope . I got discussed bought a Simmons 4 x 32 now the rifle is dead on at 35 yards . my garden will be safe from all those pests that attack it every year !!

    What others should know: good rifle scope is garbage .

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive air rifle but don't expect to be impressed by its accuracy. Set it up on a bench rest to get the scope sighted in properly. 4 of us tried our best to get the rifle to settle in on target. We could barely keep the pellets inside a pie plate. There were no "groups". Impact shots were randomly spread all over the target. We shot an older air rifle for comparison. I think it was a Beeman. It grouped well and at 25 yards kept target strikes inside a quarter, and. It wasn't much louder. We shot the exact same .22 pellets that were shipped with the Stoeger. The trigger was terrible. Extremely long travel. We tried adjusting it but it made no difference.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Teodoro from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very powerfull single pump rifle

    Things I would have changed: Friendlier scope adjustment

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Monty from USA on 2018-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Acceptable accuracy out of the box, as far as I was concerned. It didn't seem to mind what brand of pellets it was fed, all of the ones I tried grouped at 1-inch or less at 100 feet, except for the occasional operator error. For what I paid (it was on sale) I feel that it was a decent value. The scope had decent resolution and was easily adjustable, although the battery for mine was dead on arrival and it took awhile to find another one because it is an older type of button battery. I didn't have any trouble finding the correct eye relief distance, although I would have preferred more room for adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: My major complaint with this rifle is that this part of the product description - "With the Stoeger Arms X20S2, you can shoot at a flock of pest birds and not scare all of them away after the first shot. Stealth...this gun has it in spades," - is NOT true. At all. MAYBE if the critters were 100 yards away or so, that statement would be true. It's certainly not true for anything closer than 100 feet or so, even after running 300+ rounds through the gun using several brands of pellets. It's not any quieter than any other air rifle I've used, although the silencer does basically eliminate any recoil. I fell that allowing manufacturer's descriptions to run without verification is a disservice to the customer.

    What others should know: Yes, it is heavy, as others have noted. Sling swivels so you could add a sling for better accuracy would have been appreciated. I'm reluctant to drill and install swivels on a synthetic stock, having had mixed results doing that with other guns.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price was nice and the weight and feel were both good.

    Things I would have changed: This gun comes with a terrible scope. So bad, in fact, I couldn't get it sighted in. Purchased a new scope and could never get the mounts to line up again.

    What others should know: Be careful when purchasing this gun. It is very particular about what pellets it uses and apparently the scope as well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary t from USA on 2018-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the weight and the penetrating power with lead pellets 40+ feet

    Things I would have changed: better packaging when sent through the USPS or switch all shipments over to United Parcel Service. My shipment had the barrel through the inner box and the outer box had been penetrated and then patched over!

    What others should know: I would not recommend this weapon for children under 14 yrs. of age, due to the weight and the strength that it takes to cock it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid, comfortable, accurate, price, . . . . A great fun rifle

    Things I would have changed: I enjoy this rifle and my wants are simple, a better scope, rails, and a bit more umph. . . Perhaps a green or OD synthetic stock

    What others should know: Innovations and designs are coming faster and faster . . . . And until the mid calibers .25,.30,.35, are sorted and refined I think the .22's are a great bargin and fun small game hunter

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is CRAZY ACCURATE! Hits the inside crosshairs in the bullseye of the target just about EVERY time! I do not even TRY to hit the target sometimes and it still does!

    Things I would have changed: Feels a little awkward holding the rifle, maybe change the shape a little in manufacturing.

    What others should know: It is a great hard hitting .22 cal. gun, just buy it, you will not be disappointed!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price most of all. This is a very accurate rifle after about 500 pellets. Also this rifle comes with a suppressor that makes this very backyard friendly. I hear the mechanics of the gun internally when firing outside, only. Awesome.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: I get your company confused with Airgun Depot. Because I just purchased a Hatsan, also recently. I just received it yesterday. Anyways, I hear Airgun Depot is sister company of Pyramid. Even though, Pyramid Air is my all time favorite airgun store. I would have purchased the Hatsan from your company. In fact, I had ordered few items from them. I will make sure to purchase from Pyramid Air from now on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a nice solid rifle And is finished well it shoots where ya point it. It is quieter than some of my other rifles but not what I would call quiet. Perhaps it will quiet down once it has a few rounds through it. All in all its a pretty good dal

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make it a bit more quiet

    What others should know: Its a keeper

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hosolo on 2018-02-04
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: For $99.99 you cant buy a better .022 rifle. Buy it you will see trust me.

    Things I would have changed: For me scope is good but could be better I replaced mine with 4X12X40

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andy from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Stoeger X20S2 is a combination that fits my needs as a backyard plinker and occasional varmint chaser. I really like the tight snap of the firing cycle and the total quietness of both the spring action and the discharge report. The trigger is decent but could use less creep out of the box. Overall, it's a compact package that gives you good control and quiet action.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is simply too short for this rifle design. Will replace ASAP. Accuracy is still a question mark at this time. I am still in the break-in period and still trying various pellets to see if accuracy will improve. Accuracy is decent but not the tack driver desired (yet).

    What others should know: This is my first Stoeger and I must say I am impressed with the build quality. More time and experience with this weapon will be required to draw substantial conclusions as to it's accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terri from USA on 2018-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Stoeger X20S2 is better than I expected. The trigger does not have the sloppy travel folks said it had and the scope works great.More than enough power to bring down rabbits, possums, squirrels and other small pests. Accuracy is better than my ability.

    Things I would have changed: Mount allow scope to be set back closer to everyones eye. Bit of a neck stretch to get good picture.

    What others should know: For the price this is great quality.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Substantial, not a toy. Seems accurate so far. And very quiet for such a high velocity. Stock is well shaped. Much more of a real rifle than I expected.

    Things I would have changed: It's as heavy as my .308, but a lot quieter! Scope is junk, but I consider it a freebie.

    What others should know: It shoots well. Don't expect a toy: it's not.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WEIGHT IS NICE NOT SOME LITTLE FEATHERWEIGHT TOY

    Things I would have changed: NOISE LEVEL IS NOT WHAT I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE...DEFINETLY NOT THE WHISPER OTHERS HAVE SAID. IT ODES MAKE ENOUGH NOISE TO ALERT OTHER SQUIRRELS CLOSE TO TARGET

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Been shooting with X20S2 for two weeks I give it four stars. Accuracy was very good up to 20 yards. The rifle is really well made easy to cock and load. Noise level is what I expected. Able to shoot in the backyard without bothering my neighbors. I had actually gone over to my neighbors and asked them if they could hear me shooting, they replied that they could hear it but wasn't anything they found bothersome or alarming.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is terrible, the Optima scopes which you get with most of the rifles from Hatsan are way better than the scope provided with the X20S2. I have heard and read about how terrible the trigger is. For me I didn't have any complaints regarding the trigger.

    What others should know: This is a totally "best buy" for the price and quality of the X20S2 I would definitely recommend to other potential buyers.

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation