Date: 19/10/2018 12:42
0

Walther Rotek Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By dennis from USA on 2016-03-19 12:20:13

Things I liked: Compact and well balanced. Virtually no skill set needed to shoot this rifle well. This gun is a shooter! I have a .25 marauder, .22 FX Wildcat, .22 N-Tec Luxus Pro Compact and a Daystate Air Ranger so I KNOW what accuracy should be like in an air rifle. This little Rotek threads a needle at 50 yrds easy.

Things I would have changed: Sling studs and a shrouded/suppressed barrel. It's not too noisy but it does bark a little (slightly louder than .25 marauder ). And a cover for the fill port.

What others should know: While it ships with only one magazine and spares aren't readily sold, the plastic Hammerli mags (sold in packs of two) are compatible with the Rotek. I have six and haven't had a problem cycling shots yet through maybe 1000 rounds so far. I caught Pyramydair's Leap Year sale and got $100 off the price of the Rotek, but this gun is definitely worth MSRP.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2017-08-11 15:34:48

Things I liked: it looks nice

What others should know: I shot a 32 shot string High - 930.6 / Low 808.8 / Average 864.5 / Extreme Spread 121.8 / Standard deviation 37.89 this is a .177 rifle and UMAREX told me that this is what the rifle should shooting at Don't waste you money but something else anything else

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Would like sling swivels.

    What others should know: Buy it, this is a beautiful piece and is laser accurate. The trigger is superb.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TODD from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate powerful a great rifle I'm very surprised these things are not really popular .this is a 1200 dollar gun all day but u only paying half of that

    Things I would have changed: A little heavy but no big deal for me

    What others should know: Accurate. 16 shot groups at 50 yards I can cover with a quarter

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: it looks nice

    What others should know: I shot a 32 shot string High - 930.6 / Low 808.8 / Average 864.5 / Extreme Spread 121.8 / Standard deviation 37.89 this is a .177 rifle and UMAREX told me that this is what the rifle should shooting at Don't waste you money but something else anything else

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact and well balanced. Virtually no skill set needed to shoot this rifle well. This gun is a shooter! I have a .25 marauder, .22 FX Wildcat, .22 N-Tec Luxus Pro Compact and a Daystate Air Ranger so I KNOW what accuracy should be like in an air rifle. This little Rotek threads a needle at 50 yrds easy.

    Things I would have changed: Sling studs and a shrouded/suppressed barrel. It's not too noisy but it does bark a little (slightly louder than .25 marauder ). And a cover for the fill port.

    What others should know: While it ships with only one magazine and spares aren't readily sold, the plastic Hammerli mags (sold in packs of two) are compatible with the Rotek. I have six and haven't had a problem cycling shots yet through maybe 1000 rounds so far. I caught Pyramydair's Leap Year sale and got $100 off the price of the Rotek, but this gun is definitely worth MSRP.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Build quality, LW barrel. This rifle is very consistent and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add sling studs as this rifle is geared more towards hunting.

    What others should know: My .177 gets about 50 shots, I only fill to about 210 bar so filling to the full 230 would give a few more. It shoots the Air Arms 10.34 consistently around 870fps. It is a bit heavy for its size but is a comfortable rifle so you hardly notice the weight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Balance, Price

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

    What others should know: This thing is a tack driver! Loves jsb 18 grain. Stock is very nice. Shot count is very high. I think i'm getting around 60 - 70 shots per fill. Shoots like it is regulated. Haven't did any velocity testing yet. It's a bit heavy to hold off hand, but feels well balanced. Trigger breaks at 1.5 pounds. It's no match trigger, but it's good. If this thing had my R9 trigger and Rainstorm action, it would be dam near perfect. Bolt action was a little stiff on mine. It is much better after a few hundred rounds and a proper lubing. Very nice gun for the money.

Navigation