Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Career Dragon Slayer 50 Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Davis b. from USA on 2009-05-28 19:59:01

    Things I liked:The large amount of power. In my review you will fing out how powerful this thing is
    Things I would have changed:NEEDS HIGHER FPS. If it was around 1000, this would be an elephant gun. plus with the lower fps the bullet has quite a bit of drop.
    What others should know:be careful what you shoot at, i was instructed by my friend to shoot the squirrel on the tree limb, missed, but hit the tree limb, and snapped the branch. the branch was about 3 inches thick.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By bethhowardward from USA on 2010-07-02 11:41:17

    Things I liked:The breech. The loading trough- really is a trough, (i run with muzzle-loading .451 caliber solid-copper hollow points with .50 caliber sabots). Copper is great for killing giants. However THIS review, is about PA's customer service, i thought i may have made a bad purchase. However, PA rectified my mechanical issue in short-order, with -0- hoops to jump-through. Now, the weapon works like a charm. Thanks Pyramyd Air. You guys rock. Because of some weapon choices i have made in the past, i have dealt with many other companies, world-wide. i can testify that PA has THE BEST customer service of any i have worked-with, or purchased-from. Thanks again PA.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. If it ain't forked, don't fork with-it.
    What others should know:The complaints about the safety, are ill- thought. ("Righty-tighty, lefty-loosie.")
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By finalfantis from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I killed a Goat with it.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had moar power. Should have been a 60 cal.
      What others should know:Can kill goats. :3))
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bethhowardward from USA on 2010-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The breech. The loading trough- really is a trough, (i run with muzzle-loading .451 caliber solid-copper hollow points with .50 caliber sabots). Copper is great for killing giants. However THIS review, is about PA's customer service, i thought i may have made a bad purchase. However, PA rectified my mechanical issue in short-order, with -0- hoops to jump-through. Now, the weapon works like a charm. Thanks Pyramyd Air. You guys rock. Because of some weapon choices i have made in the past, i have dealt with many other companies, world-wide. i can testify that PA has THE BEST customer service of any i have worked-with, or purchased-from. Thanks again PA.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. If it ain't forked, don't fork with-it.
      What others should know:The complaints about the safety, are ill- thought. ("Righty-tighty, lefty-loosie.")
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2009-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome power, will blow thru 1" plywood with no problem. Good accuracy up to 50 yards or so. You must treat this gun with respect, it is not a toy for a 12 year old. Excellent quality and workmanship, well worth the price in my opinion. The scope is first rate but really waaay too much for this gun, you will not be shooting at 200 yards. I put a BSA 1X red dot on mine and it works great. The tripod is very nice and good quality, a heavy gun so it comes in handy.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is the only rinky dinky thing.
      What others should know:You won't find ammo at your corner store so buy lots of it. Try the round "mini-ball" as well, works OK and a lot cheaper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Davis b. from USA on 2009-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The large amount of power. In my review you will fing out how powerful this thing is
      Things I would have changed:NEEDS HIGHER FPS. If it was around 1000, this would be an elephant gun. plus with the lower fps the bullet has quite a bit of drop.
      What others should know:be careful what you shoot at, i was instructed by my friend to shoot the squirrel on the tree limb, missed, but hit the tree limb, and snapped the branch. the branch was about 3 inches thick.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2008-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle. great combo. had it sighted in in no time. after a few shots it was like I had been shooting with this gun for years.
      Things I would have changed:The stock on my Dragon Slayer had some scratches/ nicks but otherwise ok
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This weapon is absolutely beautiful to handle and fire. It is slightly heavy so you might want to and a few more reps to your workout routine, hehe. Thankfully one of my buds hand ammo cause I forgot to order it. This thing is like shooting a cannon, nice.
      Things I would have changed:The safety trigger is highly inadequate. You can't tell by looking if the weapon is on safe. Other than the safety I wouldn't change anything, yet.
      What others should know:Very nice weapon but don't forget to order the air fill hose for your pump. The case that came with the weapon is adequate but I would definitely have preferred a ten dollar fill hose as a free accessory with my purchase. Your local hardware store is a day saver for that one ;). Didn't take me long to take it apart and I can already tell it has potential for more power, oooh. Oh yeah, if you want to eat the squirrels don't shootem with this thing. DEEP SEA!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top