Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Challenger 2000 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By raja from USA on 2007-10-01 09:46:12

    Things I liked:its always BULLS eye.
    Things I would have changed:a green laser dot., a few more clips may be !!!
    What others should know:its good. I am a sniper elite.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2007-11-14 21:36:27

    Things I liked:Very, very adjustable (both stock and trigger stop), nice diopter sights, balanced well. Nice feature of accessory rail underneath the forestock. Great value for the money (you're easily getting over $500 worth of air rifle for the great sale price here at Pyramyd Air). Nice feature to not have to pump the gun after every shot.
    Things I would have changed:Add a barrel weight system or some kind of counter weight on the barrel to stabilize just a bit more. Give us a little more clearance between the T-bar bolt and where most of us mount the rear diopter (at the very back of the dovetail rail). Overall, these two things are very minor and definitely don't detract from the rifle one bit.
    What others should know:Depending on ambient temperature, you may get as few as 45 consistent shots per powerlet (but that's still a very decent number considering it's being shot inside a basement during the winter months). Can be a bit more picky as to pellets than the comparable Daisy 853CM I own. Still, a great value for the money and a wonderful rifle!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ethan from USA on 2010-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, beautiful design and a free floating barrel.
      Things I would have changed:I would have sling rail measurements like the Daisy 887 and 888 have underneath.
      What others should know:The rifle is very light weight. I'm used to the Daisy 887 to shoot 10 meter three position so I like heavy steady weight. This rifle is more accurate than the 887 and is a quick sight job. It may be hard to get a hang of all the adjustable parts and the low weight, but it is a great rifle. Similar to the Air Force Edge PCP CMP certified 10 meter rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very adjustable and comfortable stock, adequate sights for sporter class 10 meter rifle, pretty darn good 2 stage trigger ( and it's metal, not plastic ), dead on accuracy for the money, no automatic safety, and quick and easy CO2 cartridge change out. ( Don't forget a drop of pellgun oil on the tip of every new CO2 cartridge ).
      Things I would have changed:Addition of different size ( smaller ) front sight inserts.
      What others should know:I have fired only 800 rounds through this rifle since receiving it due to the weather here in Central Texas. So far it's done me proud with no failures or troubles of any kind. I have heard the valves are a weak spot for this rifle. I have to wonder though, If some folks are really cranking down on the cartridge seating rod and deforming the valve seating surface ??? It doesn't take much pressure to seat the CO2 cartridge. I noticed everything beginning to really smooth out at the 400 round mark. Just seems to be getting better and better the more I shoot it. The rifle is getting 85 consistently accurate shots per CO2 cartridge at 75 degrees and 63 accurate shots at 65 degrees. The most accurate pellets out of my Challenger are RWS R-10 Match 7.00 Gr. and Beeman H&N Match. Both pellets with this rifle are capable of very tiny one hole groups at 10 Meters on a still day with you doing your part. I believe this rifle to be of very good quality for a fair price from an American company who stands behind their products. Thanks Crosman and Pyramyd Air !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2008-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice sights and feels good when holding. The adjustable stock is a nice feature.
      Things I would have changed:Bolt (Charging Handle) is very rough to pull back and push forward.
      What others should know:First one I received, the barrel was loose and moved up and down. I insured the fore stock screw was tight. I had to return it to Crosman who very quickly replaced it. They informed me that it was test fired out of the stock and in a vice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nelson from USA on 2008-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My very first shot with this gun was a perfect bullseye, from a bench rest with the enclosed pellets. I couldn't believe it. I thought it didn't make it on the paper. I had to walk out to my 10 meter target to verify. Unbelievable. All my time with my IZH 61 was a struggle compared to this. I didn't need to adjust the sights at all. I still can hardly believe it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Got 42 shots from one powerlet. Dropped off rapidly. Over all,,,,almost too easy to get bullseye after bullseye. Very sweet. Literally just took it out of the box and started shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2008-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely comfortable to shoot with. It's easy to adjust and has a wonderful feel.
      Things I would have changed:I've got big fingers, a bit more room for loading the pellets would be nice.
      What others should know:This rifle is not the reason if one misses the target.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2007-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very, very adjustable (both stock and trigger stop), nice diopter sights, balanced well. Nice feature of accessory rail underneath the forestock. Great value for the money (you're easily getting over $500 worth of air rifle for the great sale price here at Pyramyd Air). Nice feature to not have to pump the gun after every shot.
      Things I would have changed:Add a barrel weight system or some kind of counter weight on the barrel to stabilize just a bit more. Give us a little more clearance between the T-bar bolt and where most of us mount the rear diopter (at the very back of the dovetail rail). Overall, these two things are very minor and definitely don't detract from the rifle one bit.
      What others should know:Depending on ambient temperature, you may get as few as 45 consistent shots per powerlet (but that's still a very decent number considering it's being shot inside a basement during the winter months). Can be a bit more picky as to pellets than the comparable Daisy 853CM I own. Still, a great value for the money and a wonderful rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By raja from USA on 2007-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its always BULLS eye.
      Things I would have changed:a green laser dot., a few more clips may be !!!
      What others should know:its good. I am a sniper elite.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top