Date: 19/12/2018 1:29
0

Benjamin Marauder Field. BP1764RW. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Brenda from USA on 2018-06-15 10:25:49

Things I liked: I just got this " New " Marauder , It is the Field and Target Version , in .177 cal. I have put 160 shots through it thus far and I must admit this gun surprised the hell out of me .. I mounted up a Vortex Crossfire II Hog Hunter , V-Bright 3-12x56 scope and it is a straight up tack driver , I am putting shot after shot in the same hole @ 25 yards on Caldwell Bags... It is pellet friendly, I have used the JSB 7.33gr and the JSB 8.44gr so far and the gun likes both of them. The gun is Extremely quiet , shockingly actually.. I have a Brocock Bantam Hi-Lite in .22 that I thought was quiet until shooting the new Field and Target Marauder. This gun has put the " fun " back in shooting for me , Accurate, Quiet, High Shot Count per fill , with out spending a small fortune.. I will keep you guys posted as time goes on

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.. Time will tell and I will advise

What others should know: If you want a budget friendly , accurate , quiet , high shot count , entry level , PCP , this is the way to go

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By curtis from USA on 2018-02-10 12:50:38

Things I liked: The gun looks good. Trigger is great. Regulator is a huge upgrade. It is quiet. The action is smooth. It's not too heavy and balances well.

Things I would have changed: If your going to charge over $500 for an air rifle it need to be able to shoot with atleast a little accuracy. I tried 17 different pellets from crossman to HN to JSB and everything in between and couldn't get less than 3 inch groups at 20 yards indoors. My break barrels will put this gun to shame.

What others should know: Don't waste your money. The "new and improved" barrels are the same old junk. May as well put the gun down and throw pellets at the target.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moises from USA on 2018-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can get 80 shots per fill

    Things I would have changed: Power

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leonardo from USA on 2018-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, very quiet, ideal for target practice, a lot of shots per fill, fill probe no needed, smooth cocking, affordable and well engineered magazines.

    Things I would have changed: Stock is definitely bellow average, which is not acceptable at this price range. Trigger is kind of dull in my opinion.

    What others should know: Lothar Walther barrel version was not available by the time I purchased mine, so I cannot speak of it; but beware, it seems to me that you will be buying a $729 rifle with a cheap stock and a high end level barrel. Kind of weird, but it's up to you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DONALD from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am just getting back into shooting. This is my first PCP. I went ahead and purchased a Yong Heng compressor and 90cu. inch tank. This gun is quiet, beautiful and accurate. I did purchase the extra "20 for 20" add on. Pyramyd mounted the scope and tested the gun before it shipped.

    Things I would have changed: With a scope it is too heavy for me for anything other than bench shooting. A lighter version would be nice.(I just ordered a Fortitude to use as a carry around gun.

    What others should know: Buy a couple of extra magazines to fill before you go to the field. It's nice to have loaded magazines in your pocket. For newbies I highly recommend using the 20 for 20 service.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ramiro from USA on 2018-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first PCP. I am getting about 75 to 80 shots per fill from 3000 psi to 1500 psi, and it's very accurate. It's not very picky about which pellet I shoot. The less expensive Crossman Premiers are working fine, so I get to shoot a lot without breaking the bank on ammo.

    Things I would have changed: It's a little long and a little heavy. I don't mind this too much since I've been doing mostly bench rest shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Muhammad from Pakistan on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Average accuracy, average price, average regulated, average weight, average build quality and pellet picky.

    Things I would have changed: Proposed changes for company should be Barrel to be replace with crowned lothar walther, air cylinder capacity, walnut stock option, power adjustment knob like Air Arms s510 and last but not least is the user self maintenance and repairing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I waited over 3 months for this Rifle to come in. It was on order from the factory because it was newly designed and being made. It was worth it! I do love the gun. I am using the Crosman Premier pellets and getting around an Inch group out to about 30 yards! I know I could get better if I had a vise and sand bags to keep it steady!

    Things I would have changed: One thing I would like to see added to this Gun: I wish that each time you shot it that you would have to move the safety off to shoot the next pellet! In other words - each time you worked the bolt to put a new Pellet in the chamber, you would have to move the Safety off to shoot!!

    What others should know: I havent counted them, but you can shoot this gun a whole lot of times before you have to add any more air!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Mrod F & T .22 is my first PCP and I will say that I am impressed. I fill to 3000 psi and I am getting 70-80 useful shots per fill with an average muzzle velocity of 730 fps using pellets from 15 to 23 grains. I am still testing pellets to find the most accurate but the Mrod is averaging groups of 5/8" at 25yds. off of sand bags. I have mounted a Hawke Sidewinder 6-24X56 FFP scope on the Mrod and I love it but I'm new to scopes, always liked peep sights but my eyes are getting old and tired. This is a very heavy rifle but I don't mind that at all and the fit and finish is good. The report is much quieter than I expected and out of the box the trigger is very good.

    Things I would have changed: About the only thing that I would change would be to add checkering at the wrist of the stock and a little better quality control as mine arrived with a nick on the scope rail and the brl. shroud was loose.

    What others should know: This is a great air rifle that shows real promise, I guess we will see when I find the pellet that it likes the best. I would recommend this rifle to anyone looking for a quality PCP at this price point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brenda from USA on 2018-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just got this " New " Marauder , It is the Field and Target Version , in .177 cal. I have put 160 shots through it thus far and I must admit this gun surprised the hell out of me .. I mounted up a Vortex Crossfire II Hog Hunter , V-Bright 3-12x56 scope and it is a straight up tack driver , I am putting shot after shot in the same hole @ 25 yards on Caldwell Bags... It is pellet friendly, I have used the JSB 7.33gr and the JSB 8.44gr so far and the gun likes both of them. The gun is Extremely quiet , shockingly actually.. I have a Brocock Bantam Hi-Lite in .22 that I thought was quiet until shooting the new Field and Target Marauder. This gun has put the " fun " back in shooting for me , Accurate, Quiet, High Shot Count per fill , with out spending a small fortune.. I will keep you guys posted as time goes on

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.. Time will tell and I will advise

    What others should know: If you want a budget friendly , accurate , quiet , high shot count , entry level , PCP , this is the way to go

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The accuracy.The trigger.The noise,or,lack of.Extremely quiet.The quitest marauder I own by far.The shot count.80 shots in .22(distance dependent,of course)

    Things I would have changed: Not much at all.Maybe make that first stage trigger pull a little lighter.

    What others should know: What are you waiting for? Especially if you're tired of sub par performance from other inferior power plants,(ie gas or spring piston.)

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By curtis from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun looks good. Trigger is great. Regulator is a huge upgrade. It is quiet. The action is smooth. It's not too heavy and balances well.

    Things I would have changed: If your going to charge over $500 for an air rifle it need to be able to shoot with atleast a little accuracy. I tried 17 different pellets from crossman to HN to JSB and everything in between and couldn't get less than 3 inch groups at 20 yards indoors. My break barrels will put this gun to shame.

    What others should know: Don't waste your money. The "new and improved" barrels are the same old junk. May as well put the gun down and throw pellets at the target.

Navigation