Date: 29/8/2016 21:11
0

Air Venturi Thumbhole Stock reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jimmy from USA on 2010-12-29 15:11:21

Things I liked: Looks cool, Its light weight aluminum with a nice matte black finish. Fits perfect. Super easy to move out of way for removal/installation of air tank. Takes about as long as it does to blink twice. Just slid forward enough to clear the little pin hole then to the left or right out of the way, that's it. Not sure why the other poster had an issue...

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This is mainly a cosmetic upgrade. It looks great. It works with the wokbutt. Note: You have to slightly loosen the bottom screw on grip where the "hook adapter" attaches in order for the adapter to fit inside the grip. Once hooked just snug it back up. this will also prevent it from moving when you put the screw in it.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Julius from USA on 2009-11-07 12:13:52

Things I liked: Its black

Things I would have changed: The screw should have more to screw into, i wonder if with lots of use it will strip? It really doesnt hold the but plate into postion as well as I hoped. Not as easy to install as guy on vidieo makes it look and must be removed everytime you fill bottle. We need somthing that secures to bottle near butplate to secure the butplate. Butplate is normally just held by the one but screw, this is not secure and the plate has the tendency to rotate. Somebody please make use something that stops this moving of butplate that is simple,light and doesn't require removel when filling bottle.

What others should know: Adds about 6.5oz to gun. Overall not very useful and I certainly I will not buy again.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for my Texan it is dead sexy and makes the rifle feel sturdier

    Things I would have changed: Instructions would be nice but not really required

    What others should know: While it will fit on the Texan it requires a little creativity

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vince from USA on 2016-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Looking addition to my Condor SS

    Things I would have changed: It's little rough around the edges.

    What others should know: Had to do a little gunsmithing as stated in instructions for my gun. Turned my butt plate and clamp over then drilled a hole though butt plate and back side of stock near the bottom of the stock. Tapped the stock with 8/32 and screwed the butt plate to the stock. Maybe not nessesary but I have my sling mount on the butt plate and wanted it to be very solid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice addition to Condor SS. Matte Black finish w/a few burrs which are easily removed. Fit tight into pistol grip with a thumb screw and a sturdy hook, the other end has a 1/4" pin that fits into the butt plate on the tank. The whole installation is very ridged once fastened underneath the tank. Does not wobble at all and ties the Pistol Grip, Tank, and Butt Plate together nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have all the edges rounded and the whole stock powder coated for this price. I re-sprayed with high quality BBQ Primer after removing the two burrs I found.

    What others should know: Way better looking and way better construction than the Air Force item.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes butt stock feel more stable and adds nice look to gun

    Things I would have changed: Easier attaching system. bit pricey

    What others should know: Some of the edges were sharp. Nothing a jewelers file could not fix.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool.

    Things I would have changed: Make it useful for something other than looks.

    What others should know: I had to modify it to make it fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard G from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is as It should have been. Light strong and well machined. As usual I am satisfied with PA products and service. Keep it up. Rich

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zack from USA on 2013-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Although the description says otherwise, the thumbhole stock fit my brand new Condor rifle. Quality-made aluminum piece.

    Things I would have changed: My main complaint with the thumbhole stock is that it makes taking the tank off more difficult. The stock must be completely removed using the thumbscrew in the pistol grip to refill the tank. Include instructions. Not that it is terribly difficult to figure out how to put on but there are some hints that would have been handy.

    What others should know: The thumbhole stock is mostly a cosmetic add, but it does help stabilize & secure the tank in place as well. My rifled weighted 6 oz. more with the stock attached.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Special note. These will work with the new spinloc tank as well.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By J. from USA on 2011-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks Cool

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to attach

    What others should know: It must be detached to refill air tank

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffrey from USA on 2011-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very light

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2010-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks cool, Its light weight aluminum with a nice matte black finish. Fits perfect. Super easy to move out of way for removal/installation of air tank. Takes about as long as it does to blink twice. Just slid forward enough to clear the little pin hole then to the left or right out of the way, that's it. Not sure why the other poster had an issue...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is mainly a cosmetic upgrade. It looks great. It works with the wokbutt. Note: You have to slightly loosen the bottom screw on grip where the "hook adapter" attaches in order for the adapter to fit inside the grip. Once hooked just snug it back up. this will also prevent it from moving when you put the screw in it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Julius from USA on 2009-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its black

    Things I would have changed: The screw should have more to screw into, i wonder if with lots of use it will strip? It really doesnt hold the but plate into postion as well as I hoped. Not as easy to install as guy on vidieo makes it look and must be removed everytime you fill bottle. We need somthing that secures to bottle near butplate to secure the butplate. Butplate is normally just held by the one but screw, this is not secure and the plate has the tendency to rotate. Somebody please make use something that stops this moving of butplate that is simple,light and doesn't require removel when filling bottle.

    What others should know: Adds about 6.5oz to gun. Overall not very useful and I certainly I will not buy again.

Navigation