Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Pell Seat reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2007-08-24 16:47:53

    Things I liked:Extremely useful for application in all my pellet guns. While the pointied seating end is only used for the break-barrel (cannot be used for clips), the ball end takes out all those nasty little skirt inconsistencies from either the moulding process or because of 'settling weight' if the pellets have been on the shelf too long. Puts a nice even flare to the skirt as well.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Everyone should have one of these in their ditty bag!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By richard.english from USA on 2007-09-05 12:40:17

    Things I liked:I like the skirt end to smooth out each pellet. THis in it's self is worht purchasing. The pellet seat end is OK. Very useful and a must have for serious airgunners.
    Things I would have changed:I thing I would change the pellet seat depth or make it adjustable by changing tips. It seats pellets to deep in my gun for my personal liking if you push to the seat collar.
    What others should know:You must be able to get the pellet seat directly behind the pellet, it would not would well on a side loader like air arms. Works great on a break barrel.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Generalgau from USA on 2009-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nicely machined, simple design, does the job, high qulaity
      Things I would have changed:maybe attach a corded retainer in addition to the clip
      What others should know:this is meant for break barrels not the Benjamin Sheriden silver streak or RWS 48 side lever as another reviwer stated -it is small
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2008-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does what it's supposed to do. The ball end is perfect for resizing that occasional pellet with a less than perfect skirt. The seating end is also quite adequate for the task of seating your pellets in break barrels only.
      Things I would have changed:I thought it would be bigger. Probably quite easy to lose. Price seems alittle high. Make it with a brighter color so it's easier to find if dropped in grass, weeds etc.
      What others should know:Get one, excellent product...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2008-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how it seats the pellet in my Gamo Whisper VH barrel and makes the pellet a perfect fit for a more accurate shot every time.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Its will worth the money a nice tool to have around.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jeffry from USA on 2008-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple device, portable - it just works! I use with Gamo Whisper break-barrel only.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it's supposed to and does it well.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a bit larger - at this size it's easy to lose especially out in the field. The price and the weight, it's extremely light and took practice to handle it quickly without dropping it.
      What others should know: I can't believe how tiny it is! Throwing out pellets because of a dented skirt will be a thing of the past- just use the rounded end. Seats pellets perfectly with the pointed end. It's made of aircraft aluminum.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By gerald from USA on 2008-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its works very well .good piece of equitment .works perfectly for break barrals .
      Things I would have changed:its seems a little exspinsive to me
      What others should know: PYRAMYDAIR IS A GREAT COMPANY with good customer service i am impressed and i don't say that lightly
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By emunitusa from USA on 2008-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for seating pellets, nicely machined and finished.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:3" total length, for some reason I though it would be larger, but if it was it would create problems i tight spots...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By richard.english from USA on 2007-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the skirt end to smooth out each pellet. THis in it's self is worht purchasing. The pellet seat end is OK. Very useful and a must have for serious airgunners.
      Things I would have changed:I thing I would change the pellet seat depth or make it adjustable by changing tips. It seats pellets to deep in my gun for my personal liking if you push to the seat collar.
      What others should know:You must be able to get the pellet seat directly behind the pellet, it would not would well on a side loader like air arms. Works great on a break barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Karl from USA on 2007-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely useful for application in all my pellet guns. While the pointied seating end is only used for the break-barrel (cannot be used for clips), the ball end takes out all those nasty little skirt inconsistencies from either the moulding process or because of 'settling weight' if the pellets have been on the shelf too long. Puts a nice even flare to the skirt as well.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Everyone should have one of these in their ditty bag!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top