Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Scope Stop reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2010-09-10 23:00:26

    Things I liked:Stout, REALLY stout! This bad boy was built for punishment, which my gas ram Gamo CFX hands out big time. The two clamp screws have nice and deep heads that don't round out, and the stop pin is not a screw at all, but a heavy steel roll pin. The construction is heavy aircraft aluminum, and the removable clamp plate is reversible to allow for slightly different 11mm mounting grooves.
    Things I would have changed:Some people griped about the finish and price, but I hardly find $15 out of line, and the finish is matte, just the kind of thing a hunter would want.
    What others should know:If you are considering the Gamo scope stop, you probably should think again. This is the one to get, as my own Gamo stop at first worked, then it started to bend and twist. I discarded it for this one, and suddenly my problems ended, and I gave this one a real pounding at the range to check and double check it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Peter from USA on 2013-11-15 17:23:30

    Things I liked:Pyramyd Air service was timely
    Things I would have changed:I found it surprisingly too light weight and did not decidedly grip the dovetail gun mounts. I put it my parts drawer perhaps to use another day.
    What others should know:I have used better
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By matt from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its made very well. It works.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. maybe a lil cheaper price.
      What others should know:It works great.. i mounted it behind the front scope mount to get better eye relief. iv put at least a 1000 shots through it and its still holding like a vise..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as intended!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:A well made necessity for certain air guns!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dimitri from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best for a Dove tail Rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I recommend it to any one for his gun and has strong recoil in his Rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dimitri from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the best Scope stops in the Market. It stay firm on the Dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Do not look any father buy it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Eliminated any further scope slippage Worked as described.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dimitri from USA on 2013-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heave duty. Clamps secure on the Dovetail. Price was chipper in Pyramyd Air then other places.
      Things I would have changed:Do not have to be so High with extra Dovetail and be able to use it under between the two Scope rings under the Scope.
      What others should know:If you need it to be a little Lower, simply cut it the top off, or mill it off in the Milling machine as I did. Other then that is A-1 product.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pyramyd Air service was timely
      Things I would have changed:I found it surprisingly too light weight and did not decidedly grip the dovetail gun mounts. I put it my parts drawer perhaps to use another day.
      What others should know:I have used better
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Donna from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Did just what it is supposed to do. Well built.
      Things I would have changed:Remove the dovetail on top. I have no idea why it is there. My scope sits just barely too low and the scope stop didn't fit without modification. (I knew modifications had to be made before I purchased it.) I cut the dovetail off and ground down the sharp edges with my dremel tool.
      What others should know:Put some Loctite on the threads of the screws to keep them from slowly creeping out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Leighton from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it is designed to do. Keeps springers from sliding the scope mounts back.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a version that did not have the dove tail top. Just a flat or rounded top with removable or no pin for guns like the Theobens with no holes for pins.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2011-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does the job it was intended for and unlike the 1 piece fixed dovetail stops, does not require the rings to be removed to slide on the stop. It can be put on with the rings still mounted (sans scope) but the roll pin will have to be tapped upwards and out of the way to allow the fixed dovetail side to slide into the groove.
      Things I would have changed:Things i would change. I would make the edges of the dovetails sharper for more surface area contact. I also would change the roll pin to an Allen bolt, but because different guns have different scope stop hold depths, I'd provide several thin steel washers of varying thicknesses so that the Allen bolt can be spaced so deep enough to provide maximum surface area contact, but not touch any moving parts such as the bolt. Still, it does the job it's supposed to and I have no complaints.
      What others should know:It would not just slip on as the pin's position as it was prevented the scope stop from just sliding on. I had to use a punch to push the roll pin upward to get the fixed dovetail side onto the dovetail rail of the rifle. Once the fixed side was in place, I then slid the stop to the position I wanted it to be and made sure that the roll pin had sufficient clearance so that when it was finally pushed into the stop hole, it would not gall any edges. i then semi tightened the 2 locking Allen bolts on the side and then tapped the roll pin into the hole, then loosened the locking bolts just enough so that the scope stop could be slid with some resistance and pushed the scope stop as far rearward as it could go (the roll pin now contacting the rear surface area of the hole it's in) then tightened the locking bolts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stout, REALLY stout! This bad boy was built for punishment, which my gas ram Gamo CFX hands out big time. The two clamp screws have nice and deep heads that don't round out, and the stop pin is not a screw at all, but a heavy steel roll pin. The construction is heavy aircraft aluminum, and the removable clamp plate is reversible to allow for slightly different 11mm mounting grooves.
      Things I would have changed:Some people griped about the finish and price, but I hardly find $15 out of line, and the finish is matte, just the kind of thing a hunter would want.
      What others should know:If you are considering the Gamo scope stop, you probably should think again. This is the one to get, as my own Gamo stop at first worked, then it started to bend and twist. I discarded it for this one, and suddenly my problems ended, and I gave this one a real pounding at the range to check and double check it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By darrell from USA on 2010-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:dbl screws holds tight and center mount also. scope kept slipping untill tried this one.others didnt hold well
      Things I would have changed:slightly longer three screws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By calves from USA on 2008-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does the Job, ordered a gamo stop because they were cheaper but they were out of stock so I got this one. I like this one better.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, cheaper would be nice.
      What others should know:make sure you have the right width scope rails for this mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By wacker from USA on 2008-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well
      Things I would have changed:drop the price
      What others should know:make sure its made for your airgun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked perfectly right out of the box. Well made, but finish a little cheesy.
      Things I would have changed:Better finish
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top