J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-09-18 18:13:01

Things I liked: I like that this product has had a long history of development and the satisfying results can be had in fairly short order. Done properly according to directions and with the right equipment your air gun will be lubed and cleaned to a point of near perfection. Ready for safe use the next outing. This product was recommended to me by an experienced shooter.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is all there except your time spent.

What others should know: Products such as these make our sport a safer activity and with the added reward that you know your barrels are clean.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Greg from USA on 2013-08-12 09:33:42

Things I liked: Heard good things about it from reviews and the cleaning video at Pyramyd Air says to use it. I used it and next thing I know my gun will not hold any pressure. Called and a Rep on the phone told me I should not ever use it and it would ruin any seals if it got on it. I had tried to keep it off the barrel seal but it is almost impossible when pushing the bore brush through the pellet end of the barrel. I wiped any off immediately if any did get on it. Why show it in the cleaning video and recommend its use if it can damage the gun????

Things I would have changed: No instructions came with the JB cleaner.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to order and prompt delivery

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Haven't use it yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best bore cleaning compound I've used! Cleans great, easy to use and you don't need to load your brush up with this stuff.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I can see why it's on back order. Get it when it's available!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice jar with screw on lid. Not very messy to use. I didn't know about this product and tried it on my new air rifle. After application you could tell the difference on future patches.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Give this a try on your new barrels, well worth the price and time to apply it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Merger from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it say polishes your barrel, removes all the fouling material.

    Things I would have changed: Nott a thing!

    What others should know: If haveing accuracy issues or breaking in a new gun this is the product to use. Shrunk groups in half my nitro piston in way more consitant now. Make sure you follow the directions and you will be amazed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product! Cleans up any bore, removes crap that you probably don't know is there...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Doesn't take much, so don't think it's small size is a bad thing!! Use it for every barrel, especially brand new ones, and you'll see what it cleans up!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleaned most of my air guns and it appears my shots are more accurate. Very easy to us end isn't messy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This compound will not damage your it gun bore where other petroleum based cleaners could.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product! I was able to tighten groups up on three of my airguns,

    Things I would have changed: More detailed directions on container.

    What others should know: I started out applying product with a plastic bristle brush but I couldn't see any benefits. With the same barrel I switched to a bronze brush. After several passes (I could tell brush was wearing out as it got much easier), I then cleaned out all residue with Ballistol and then dry patches. My results with this method were fantastic! My shot groups were cut in half!! I later used on some of my other airguns with same great results on two of them. If you are having problems with to many fliers or unacceptable groups and know you have good shooting fundamentals, give this product a try, I'm glad I did!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By willie from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: perfect!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: after cleaning my airgun with this, I had to re-sight my scope but it was a huge difference in the long run. I will use this on all future guns period!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Breaks in your barrel quick!

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: I shot 200 rounds through my Lothar Walther polygonal barrel, scrubbed it super clean, then really worked it over with stuff. I polished until I was tired, took a break and did it again. I gained velocity, accuracy, and drastically cut the interval and effort in cleaning. Minor, but important improvements, except the cleaning, which was surprising.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a small tub, but you don't use much per cleaning, and don't use this stuff often, so this tub should last a good long time! This stuff makes a pasty mess, but seems to get junk out of my barrels that the normal cleaning doesn't. As an experiment, I cleaned my Vantage NP barrel my "normal" way, and got it to where the patches came out clean. I then followed up with the paste and a nylon bore brush, and I was back to black junk coming out of the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: This stuff seems to really work. I'll admit that I'm a little scared to try it on my brass-barreled Model 1, but I wouldn't hesitate to use it in a steel barrel. I wouldn't use this stuff every cleaning, but would suggest instead once every one or two cleanings. I would most certainly suggest using it liberally on a "used gun" for it's first cleaning, and might even suggest using on a new gun for it's first, as well. Just be careful, as this appears to be ever so slightly abrasive. It takes out light rust, lead fouling, and the greasy black junk that builds up in our barrels. The instructions say to push it thru on a patch, but I use nylon bore brushes, and that seems to work just fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By coy from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: works good

    Things I would have changed: more per container

    What others should know: works good in break barrels

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As another reviewer said, it's amazing how much grime this will remove from a "clean" barrel! ;^)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good stuff puts a brilliant glass like shine on bore.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use it to clean my pellet guns to my MP 45very good stuff.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Greg from USA on 2013-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heard good things about it from reviews and the cleaning video at Pyramyd Air says to use it. I used it and next thing I know my gun will not hold any pressure. Called and a Rep on the phone told me I should not ever use it and it would ruin any seals if it got on it. I had tried to keep it off the barrel seal but it is almost impossible when pushing the bore brush through the pellet end of the barrel. I wiped any off immediately if any did get on it. Why show it in the cleaning video and recommend its use if it can damage the gun????

    Things I would have changed: No instructions came with the JB cleaner.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is one of the best bore cleaner's that I have ever used .it is a paste type cleaner , it takes all the crude out of the bore leaving it very bright and clean.

    Things I would have changed: not one thing

    What others should know: it is the one of best way to clean out the lead in your barrel for a longer life.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Derek from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great cleaning product, it does the job as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: I would recommend the use of gloves when handling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ive used a bunch of different cleaners. Some seem to work better than others. Id say this is the best so far.

    What others should know: Have lots of patches handy. I havent used this product in my powder burners yat, just in air guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well.

    Things I would have changed: Not much

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great for polishing airgun bores. I have used it on all my rifles. It has improved the accuracy in all my guns by a measurable amount.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price or supply a bigger jar.

    What others should know: A little goes a long way!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cleaned the bore of my new nitro piston as advertized. 20 passes and 20 patches. Shiny clean.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything, works well!

  • 123 Next
Navigation