National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Martin from USA on 2008-06-03 09:39:33

Things I liked: Well made target on good quality paper.

Things I would have changed: Packs of 200 would be nice!

What others should know: I personally use these for my air rifle shooting at 25yds with no problems.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Bertil from USA on 2008-11-14 09:42:57

Things I liked: Reasonably priced.

Things I would have changed: Use higher quality paper.

What others should know: I have tested these with a low-power AP (Daisy 777; about 360 fps) and regardless of pellets used (7.0 to 8.4 Gr), these targets tear so that it becomes very difficult to score. These would work best for high-power rifles or for single-shot per target AP practice.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Official size for scoring accuracy. Clean holes with short fibre paper.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: True test of your ability with official targets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are regulation 10m targets

    What others should know: These are good quality targets that do work well. The paper is sturdy, but I would point out that it isn't quite as thick as some higher quality (and more expensive) targets. When shot with wadcutter pellets at around 500 f/s, I get fairly clean holes - however there is some tearing that occurs when several holes are made close to one another. Overall a good quality target and a necessity for 10m practice.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits a Beeman pellet trap.

    Things I would have changed: Even wadcutter pellets seem to tear out occasionally.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing to say, it's a regulation target.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Official size. Slides into my old Beeman Silent trap frame if rotated 90 degrees.

    Things I would have changed: Cleaner cutting, whiter looking paper would be nice. Not every target is perfectly printed in the corner logos.

    What others should know: This is a good deal and much better than printing your own 10m pistol targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like shooting 10M pistol. This pack of targets is a good value.

    What others should know: Always use a firm backing with any paper target to produce crisp holes. Of course, use wadcutter diabolos.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Norm from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good, basic targets. International matches typically use thes single bull targets.

    Things I would have changed: Crisper paper for cleaner holes.

    What others should know: Shoot closer to the center or better scores. :)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2012-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great Qty & price, use them for an action revolver with laser sight fun to mess with.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By gary from USA on 2010-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Thick Paper

    Things I would have changed: None as spec target

    What others should know: This is for 10 meter air pistol

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great replacement for Beeman pellet trap. Perfect fit and plenty cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the paper quality so pellets don't tear but hey, this is the same recycled paper for all NRA targets so who can complain?

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bertil from USA on 2008-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Use higher quality paper.

    What others should know: I have tested these with a low-power AP (Daisy 777; about 360 fps) and regardless of pellets used (7.0 to 8.4 Gr), these targets tear so that it becomes very difficult to score. These would work best for high-power rifles or for single-shot per target AP practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2008-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The target is great for zeroing in my IZH61 air rifle at ten meters and with the bug buster scope at 25 yards. The paper is strong and sturdy and displays the shots clearly.

    Things I would have changed: The bulls eye needs to be a bright color, not black, thus making sighting easier.

    What others should know: Nothing. A fine target overall..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2008-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made target on good quality paper.

    Things I would have changed: Packs of 200 would be nice!

    What others should know: I personally use these for my air rifle shooting at 25yds with no problems.

Navigation