National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19 10:56:34

Things I liked: Price Good value for the money. Comes in a 100 pack.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: BB's don't show up as well as pellet shots but can be seen at 25 to 30 feet. Wadcutter pellets work well.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Riga from USA on 2012-06-29 07:58:26

Things I liked: The red dot on the center.

Things I would have changed: The material should be "crisper"

What others should know: I shoot it with new Daisy 747 and Gamo Compact and the paper is torn instead of making good holes. I thought it was because of the low velocity of the gun. Then I took my Beeman P1, but it didn't help much. The paper is still torn.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the red center of the bull's eye. It helps see the target, although in proper aiming my focus is on the front sight of the pistol, not on the target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Although I would prefer heavier paper, this would surely increase the price.

    What others should know: I shoot wadcutter pellets, but I still get ragged edges on most of the holes. I had hoped for more precise cutouts. I will be replacing the cardboard backing in the bullet trap in order to see if this will give me sharper holes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and uncluttered style.

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing at this price point.

    What others should know: As with most targets, be prepared to vacuum up chaff if shooting indoors.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low cost; fun factor. Bull is easy to see at long distance with a high power, quality scope, such a Hawke.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I use these targets for hours of fun target shooting with my high powered springers. I set the target at 35-50 yards and try to put all my shots within the tiny bull. It is a challenge and so much fun! I can tell you that the Diana Model 56 TH, based on the recoilless Diana Model 54, is highly accurate. On these targets, I have acheived 5-shot groups under .75" with the 56 using JSB Exact .177 heavy pellets. I always keep a couple of hundred of these targets on hand. Pyramyd Air is only source I have found for these fun targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price for official NRA targets.

    What others should know: I am a casual target shooter and found that shooting the regular BR-40 was difficult because you are aiming at one big black spot from the 10M line. The BR-40R has the ten ring in contrasting red giving me something to aim for.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great target for the price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: made of nice card stock :)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Red dot center

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps make a little stiffer material like the Gamo...(Lightweight cardboard)

    What others should know: Official distance

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Riga from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The red dot on the center.

    Things I would have changed: The material should be "crisper"

    What others should know: I shoot it with new Daisy 747 and Gamo Compact and the paper is torn instead of making good holes. I thought it was because of the low velocity of the gun. Then I took my Beeman P1, but it didn't help much. The paper is still torn.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Value for the money When my wife, son and I get together to shoot, we go through a lot of these. 100 pack lasts a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price Good value for the money. Comes in a 100 pack.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: BB's don't show up as well as pellet shots but can be seen at 25 to 30 feet. Wadcutter pellets work well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are inexpensive practice targets.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know - bigger 10 ring might help ;- )

    What others should know: Pellets don't leave a clean hole in these targets, but scoring isn't important for practice. They will tell you where you are hitting and whether you are getting better and that's enough.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Beaverman from USA on 2011-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These Targets preform quite well for the money. Day and night difference to printing Your own targets on printer paper. wadcutters punch Clean holes. And I like the price as well.

    Things I would have changed: Like everything else in the world a cheaper price......

Navigation