Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19 10:56:34

    Things I liked:Price Good value for the money. Comes in a 100 pack.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:BB's don't show up as well as pellet shots but can be seen at 25 to 30 feet. Wadcutter pellets work well.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Riga from USA on 2012-06-29 07:58:26

    Things I liked:The red dot on the center.
    Things I would have changed:The material should be "crisper"
    What others should know:I shoot it with new Daisy 747 and Gamo Compact and the paper is torn instead of making good holes. I thought it was because of the low velocity of the gun. Then I took my Beeman P1, but it didn't help much. The paper is still torn.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2015-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the red center of the bull's eye. It helps see the target, although in proper aiming my focus is on the front sight of the pistol, not on the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Although I would prefer heavier paper, this would surely increase the price.
      What others should know:I shoot wadcutter pellets, but I still get ragged edges on most of the holes. I had hoped for more precise cutouts. I will be replacing the cardboard backing in the bullet trap in order to see if this will give me sharper holes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and uncluttered style.
      Things I would have changed:Really nothing at this price point.
      What others should know:As with most targets, be prepared to vacuum up chaff if shooting indoors.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low cost; fun factor. Bull is easy to see at long distance with a high power, quality scope, such a Hawke.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I use these targets for hours of fun target shooting with my high powered springers. I set the target at 35-50 yards and try to put all my shots within the tiny bull. It is a challenge and so much fun! I can tell you that the Diana Model 56 TH, based on the recoilless Diana Model 54, is highly accurate. On these targets, I have acheived 5-shot groups under .75" with the 56 using JSB Exact .177 heavy pellets. I always keep a couple of hundred of these targets on hand. Pyramyd Air is only source I have found for these fun targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price for official NRA targets.
      What others should know:I am a casual target shooter and found that shooting the regular BR-40 was difficult because you are aiming at one big black spot from the 10M line. The BR-40R has the ten ring in contrasting red giving me something to aim for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great target for the price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:made of nice card stock :)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Red dot center
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps make a little stiffer material like the Gamo...(Lightweight cardboard)
      What others should know:Official distance
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Riga from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The red dot on the center.
      Things I would have changed:The material should be "crisper"
      What others should know:I shoot it with new Daisy 747 and Gamo Compact and the paper is torn instead of making good holes. I thought it was because of the low velocity of the gun. Then I took my Beeman P1, but it didn't help much. The paper is still torn.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money When my wife, son and I get together to shoot, we go through a lot of these. 100 pack lasts a long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price Good value for the money. Comes in a 100 pack.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:BB's don't show up as well as pellet shots but can be seen at 25 to 30 feet. Wadcutter pellets work well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are inexpensive practice targets.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know - bigger 10 ring might help ;- )
      What others should know:Pellets don't leave a clean hole in these targets, but scoring isn't important for practice. They will tell you where you are hitting and whether you are getting better and that's enough.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Beaverman from USA on 2011-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: These Targets preform quite well for the money. Day and night difference to printing Your own targets on printer paper. wadcutters punch Clean holes. And I like the price as well.
      Things I would have changed:Like everything else in the world a cheaper price......
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top