Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (61 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ChristianD. from USA on 2008-11-11 14:46:58

Things I liked: Its a great rifle case for any rifle (except Gamo Whisper which is too long and fits too tightly).... I was impressed at its hardness, even though the description says that it is a SOFT RIFLE CASE, it is not that soft... Made of a good material... It protects my Benjamin 397 very well... And holds many pellets and lubricants in the side pocket... PLUS, it is extremely ship, and to save on shipping & handling PYRAMYD AIR sends it folded... Nice work

Things I would have changed: Nada

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02 13:43:37

Things I liked: Decent quality. Does the job. I particularly like the side pocket - very handy for keeping pellets, allen wrenches, and other little necessities handy.

Things I would have changed: Make it a little higher so a scoped rifle fits properly. Even with low rings, I have to struggle a little to get the zipper over the scope. Docking a star for this.

What others should know: It's a good case for the price.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith Watson from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decent quality. Does the job. I particularly like the side pocket - very handy for keeping pellets, allen wrenches, and other little necessities handy.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a little higher so a scoped rifle fits properly. Even with low rings, I have to struggle a little to get the zipper over the scope. Docking a star for this.

    What others should know: It's a good case for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality and it holds all items needed, large side pouch holds scope and attachments

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JStanding from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My modified Crosman 1322 Carbine with 23-inch barrel and 5.5-inch muzzle break fits perfectly in this case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alton from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Long zippered side pocket just right for extra pellets and essentials, All zippers work smooth.

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice large side pocket for accessories and a perfect fit for an air rifle with a scope. Good value as well.

    Things I would have changed: Nope

    What others should know: It's a soft case, so not a case for shipping a rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price. Good quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great case for the money. IMHO, a $200 gun does not deserve much more than a $20 case. This is a great case for the money. I would definitely buy it again.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle case is a steal for the price. It is constructed well and also looks good too. The zippers work very smooth and the padding is adequate.

    Things I would have changed: If this case was three inches taller it would be perfect for my personal set up. When I added a bipod to my Mrod, I could no longer fully zip the case.

    What others should know: This case is perfect for scoped rifles w/o bipod.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits my Discovery with large scope and profile rings perfectly. This case is good quality and value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2012-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great buy for the money. Love the skippered pocket for extras.

    Things I would have changed: .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2012-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price, padding, extra pockets, double zippers with extension lanyards, and appears to be heavy duty construction for long life.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Should have purchased 2 of them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rod from Canada on 2012-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this case for my Winchester 500xs.Great fit. A plus for value.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, rifle fits perfectly with scope (HW95L W/Leapers 3-12X40 scope). Zippers works smooth. Front pocket with lots of room for pellets and other stuff.

    Things I would have changed: Tan color would be nice.

    What others should know: Quality and price are unbeatable. A+ Bargain!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plenty large enough for scope rifles , I have 2 Marauders.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing ,maybe different colors.

    What others should know: this is nice inexpensive soft case VERY NICE !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hade from USA on 2012-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, ease of use, pocket on the side. Just about everything.

    Things I would have changed: Only ONE thing. Four words. Guessed it? Make. It. In. America.

    What others should know: Great case. Good price. Awesome side pocket to hold ammo and mags. I put my Custom 2400KT in there and it fits perfectly. Well, more than perfect. There's about 4 inches left, so it's easy to zip up. You can't beat this case for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: …Just about everything. It has very good balance when you carry it. The quality is first class. Zippers are smooth as glass. Plenty of room in the accessory pocket for pellets and what ever else you need. The price is phenomenal when you consider the quality. Everything is just great. Have I mentioned how good the quality is?

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: I bought it for my Marauder with a Leapers 4-16/60mm scope. After careful measurements, I knew the fit would be close and it is. The marauder just barely fits with the Leapers scope and high scope mounts. I imagine after I carry it for a while it will stretch a little and make it easier to zip. For those of you with the same setup, it WILL fit. If you have the 4-16/40mm scope, it'll be a shoo in. Don't hesitate, just buy it and enjoy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great soft case. The side pocket is large for other gear (pellets, targets).

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in more sizes. I would have liked to buy a 50" soft case, but PA didn't carry them.

    What others should know: One of the best deals out there.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Martin from USA on 2012-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, value for the dollar spent, nice roomy side pocket with zipper.

    Things I would have changed: A little more density to the padding so to protect more.

    What others should know: If you order a rifle at the same time, I highly Recommend that you tell them [PA] not to put the airgun in the case for shipping. This case is not for shipping. Plus you may need your rifles box if something goes wrong to send back for repair.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2012-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The color, quality of material and zippers, can fit a scoped rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a strap so it can be slung over the shoulder.

    What others should know: Material is good, adequate padding for storage and protection from dropping it, hitting it, etc. The zippers are smooth and run clean across, they don't get tangled with the material inside. Simple but great, it exceeded my expectations, I use it for my unscoped Crosman Phantom and couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandin from Canada on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality, large pocket for ammo, cleaning kit or accessories. Very good quality for $17!

    Things I would have changed: Better carrying handles and add a shoulder sling.

    What others should know: Tends to lean back towards the pouch with my shotgun and ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2012-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The color,sturdiness,heavy duty handles,and the spacious side pocket.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I ordered this case for my Marlin Model 60 it may not be an airgun but,the case fits it,my Tech Force 97 in .22(that's an airgun),my dad's Ruger Hawkeye in .35 Whelen,his Browning BLR in .358,and any other gun I put in it. It is a very versitile case,I absolutley love it.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation