Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Shooting Chrony Skyscreen Lights reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2010-01-29 23:53:11

    Things I liked:made almost every shot register
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:a must for a chrony
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-01-28 19:54:41

    Things I liked:Allows the Chrony to be used in a flourecent lit basement.
    Things I would have changed:This is probably asking for too much, but maybe include bulbs in the kit that don't burn out in the first 5 seconds... really. I turned them on and... pop pop, out they went. Bought some $3 apiece GE bulbs and those work fine.
    What others should know:I never could figure out why they include a new set of rods with this kit... do they think we loose them on a regular basis?
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well even in my dark basement. Had no issues at all.
      Things I would have changed:The instructions are a little vague. I think higher detail illustrations would be a step in the right direction.
      What others should know:Turning some room lights off improves projectile detection when using these lights. If you are still getting error readings make sure your gun is well braced, level, 18" away and centered.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked as advertised, have been able to register .25 Caliber 20.06 grain pellet at 1406 fps down to a .117 Caliber light weight pellet at 1276 fps without any misreads. A Big Improvement over using the Chrony without the skyscreen lights.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps a one piece cloud cover would be worth the additional shipping length. Also, Is seems that the price is high considering it represents half the cost of a good chrony and appears less than top quality.
      What others should know:For indoor shooting, it is a must. The frustration of trying to get proper lighting sufficient to allow the Chrony to consistently report the speed of a projectile is no easy chore. Thus far, this has been Excellent!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2010-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:made almost every shot register
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:a must for a chrony
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By chris from USA on 2010-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Allows the Chrony to be used in a flourecent lit basement.
      Things I would have changed:This is probably asking for too much, but maybe include bulbs in the kit that don't burn out in the first 5 seconds... really. I turned them on and... pop pop, out they went. Bought some $3 apiece GE bulbs and those work fine.
      What others should know:I never could figure out why they include a new set of rods with this kit... do they think we loose them on a regular basis?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Randy from USA on 2009-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Work as advertised
      Things I would have changed:Agree with a previous reviewer who suggested making the diffuser panels one piece as opposed to segments.
      What others should know:I picked up a set of these so I could do some indoor chrony testing and they work well. Mine did arrive with one dead light bulb. Tried to get a replacement, but they wanted me to send the entire unit back. So I just grabbed a replacement 40w bulb at my local hardware store and ate the cost - no big deal. It would be nice to have one-piece diffuser panels, but that would obviously hinder portability. All in all, these are a great addition to your chrony setup and work as designed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well, and the quality is acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:I think the screens would be more convenient if they were "one" continuous panel rather than three puzzle like pieces.
      What others should know:Be careful when attaching the metal brackets to the plastic screen. Careful to keep the screws going straight and don't over tighten.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By David from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These lights worked as advertised. With them I can measure .17 caliber indoors. Without them .22 is the smallest caliber the chrony will pick-up.
      Things I would have changed:I'd knock $10 off the price.
      What others should know:These lights come with a complete set of diffusers and rods.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They make error messages go away! standard light bulbs found at home depot.
      Things I would have changed:connect with single plug. I used a power strip to connect to a single plug
      What others should know:no problem getting readings on pellets. shoot low but watch you do not shoot the read out!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Raoul from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A necessity for indoor testing. They seem well made.
      Things I would have changed:Would be good to have the lights wired together through one cord......
      What others should know:Kind of pricey, but unless you can build your own, this is the way to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lights are useful for accurate indoor testing.
      Things I would have changed:There is a newer CHRONY light system using LED lights - I would prefer them for long-life and durability, but they cost significantly more than this set. I would like the wiring combined into one plug-in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2009-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All of the parts fit like they were designed- very easy installation.
      Things I would have changed:Having two seperate cords is quite messy, but it may be better for some. It is a little pricy for 2 incandescent lamps and some stamped steel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe Zalac from USA on 2008-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: These lights allow the Chrony to be used indoors. They were easy to add to the Chrony.
      Things I would have changed: It is hard to read the Chrony in the attic we shoot in and we needed to add an extra light. If the Skyscreen had a light for viewing the Chrony and also a single electrical connection for the lights would be better than two.
      What others should know: The Chrony gives my brother and I a real tool to understand how our AF Condors are operating with different air pressures. The Skyscreen light kit allows us to be nice and warm indoors durning the winter in Michigan.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top