Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Smith & Wesson Cylinder Magazine, 10rds, 3ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Lou from USA on 2008-11-08 12:07:09

    Things I liked:Let's see. You get 50 good shots with a co2 cylinder. You get two mags with the gun. With three extra mags it's very easy to know when to change co2 cylinders to avoid a pellet from getting stuck in the barrell because there wasn't enough power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If your going to purchase the gun, get at least an extra pack of mags.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29 18:16:33

    Things I liked:An Adendum to my previous review. The problem, you may recall was that the after-market cylinder/magazines for the Smith & Wesson revolver were unable to hold pellets actually in the magazine and would drop them here & there, in one's pocket or just while generally handling them. Unacceptable, of course. I might also mention, anything successfully launched from one of these mags was hideously inaccurate.
    Things I would have changed:As promised, I ordered the JSB TEST MATCH DIABLO "Carefully Selected" airgun pellets that boasted pellets in varying weights (irrelevent) and varying diameters. The idea being, if the after-market cylinder/magazines were bored oversize, then oversized pellets would solve the problem. Before we proceed, I should emphasize the two magazines included with the gun functioned just fine, but... I will not bore you with a long and boring list of numbers, but rather cut directly to the chase. (Thank you, your appreciation for that is appreciated.)
    What others should know:The what you should know part. None of the cylinder/magazines are bored with any notable consistency. Even the two(barely workable) original magazines are barely acceptable. (Bad) Clearly the issue is factory tooling that is just about worn out. The after-market mags, however, are being manufactured on tooling that IS WORN OUT! Having just enough experience in this line of work to recognize the problem, I say to Umerex, "Hey, get on it! This is not a big expensive fix, in fact a minor tooling deal, more a maintenance problem. FIX IT!" To Pyramid Air, I remind you that, as a major retailer, you have considerable power to put pressure on a misbehaving wholesaler. This is actually the precise unwillingness to deal with a very minor problem that undo's a major wholesaler's credibility and effectively torpedo's an otherwise effective and efficient operation. The history of industrial manufacture is rife with examples of "for want of a nail" lack of rational investment of minor money resulted in multi-million dollar losses. If you don't believe it, Google "Chevy Vega." It's the tale of corporate supidity that'll scare the socks off you. Really, for the want of a very few bucks (like about $5.00 per unit,) a million dollars plus was squandered by a major corporation. THE (at least) intermediate FIX: H & N makes a series of pellets sized at 4.52mm that seems to work well (enough) in the aftermarket magazines. As a bonus, they seem to be reasonably accurate
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An Adendum to my previous review. The problem, you may recall was that the after-market cylinder/magazines for the Smith & Wesson revolver were unable to hold pellets actually in the magazine and would drop them here & there, in one's pocket or just while generally handling them. Unacceptable, of course. I might also mention, anything successfully launched from one of these mags was hideously inaccurate.
      Things I would have changed:As promised, I ordered the JSB TEST MATCH DIABLO "Carefully Selected" airgun pellets that boasted pellets in varying weights (irrelevent) and varying diameters. The idea being, if the after-market cylinder/magazines were bored oversize, then oversized pellets would solve the problem. Before we proceed, I should emphasize the two magazines included with the gun functioned just fine, but... I will not bore you with a long and boring list of numbers, but rather cut directly to the chase. (Thank you, your appreciation for that is appreciated.)
      What others should know:The what you should know part. None of the cylinder/magazines are bored with any notable consistency. Even the two(barely workable) original magazines are barely acceptable. (Bad) Clearly the issue is factory tooling that is just about worn out. The after-market mags, however, are being manufactured on tooling that IS WORN OUT! Having just enough experience in this line of work to recognize the problem, I say to Umerex, "Hey, get on it! This is not a big expensive fix, in fact a minor tooling deal, more a maintenance problem. FIX IT!" To Pyramid Air, I remind you that, as a major retailer, you have considerable power to put pressure on a misbehaving wholesaler. This is actually the precise unwillingness to deal with a very minor problem that undo's a major wholesaler's credibility and effectively torpedo's an otherwise effective and efficient operation. The history of industrial manufacture is rife with examples of "for want of a nail" lack of rational investment of minor money resulted in multi-million dollar losses. If you don't believe it, Google "Chevy Vega." It's the tale of corporate supidity that'll scare the socks off you. Really, for the want of a very few bucks (like about $5.00 per unit,) a million dollars plus was squandered by a major corporation. THE (at least) intermediate FIX: H & N makes a series of pellets sized at 4.52mm that seems to work well (enough) in the aftermarket magazines. As a bonus, they seem to be reasonably accurate
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By 103David from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Matching finish to revolver, made of actual metal, rotating revolver action seems to work well, but...see below.
      Things I would have changed:Make available in silver finish. AND, See below.
      What others should know:Absolutely unsuable. Holes in cylinder too big to hold pellets in place. Result: Pellets fall out in pocket, while being handled, and worst of all, in gun itself, thereby jamming the gun and requiring disassembly of gun to clear the jam. This is a known problem going back several years (see prior reviews)and is long overdue for correction. Get on it, Pyramid. I have on order several different pellet sizes to see if the problem can be salvaged by the user, but this should not be necessary, Pyramid.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ken from USA on 2013-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All of it.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Good quality stuff.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made German product. Heavy meatal just like the revolver.
      Things I would have changed:Price... Umarex needs to lower the price some. However Pyramyd has the lowest price for this product. Thanks Pyramyd
      What others should know:The revolver come with 2 magazines so if you buy this package of three you will be set for a good solid 50 shots. Thats about when the Co2 starts torun low.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works perfect. Great product. Price was lowest on the net.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are a “must have” for your Smith & Wesson. I have five magazines total. Load up all five and you have enough rounds for one CO2 cylinder. Works out great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are a must have for the Smith & Wesson. Just load up and shoot five of then and your co2 will be gone. Reload and repeat.
      Things I would have changed:The holes for the pellets seem to be larger than the ones that came with the gun. Why?
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Sean from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing to like...
      Things I would have changed:The pellet bore diameters on these are slightly larger than the magazines that came with the pistol. All pellets that I loaded were loose and most fell right through. This caused jamming and lost pellets.
      What others should know:They are metal construction and look just like the originals, they just don't work the same and are apparently not held to the same quality standards as the magazines that come with the actual pistol.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good workmanship and they work very well in revolver.
      Things I would have changed:The cylinders are a little larger in diameter than the originals and suprised at the lack of atention to detail on such a fine revolver. You would think they would make them the same diameter as orginal.
      What others should know:So far, I have used RWS Hobby and the Avanti Diablo Match which do not fall through the cylinder. The accuracy appears to be fairly good with these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High qulity workmanship.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Buy at least 3 as it will make your shooting experience that much more fun. I load up four magazines and shoot away. The CO2 cylinder, in my S&W 586, runs low at the same time that I run out of pellets (40 rds). Then I load the 4 magazines, put in a new CO2 cylinder and I'm off sooting again.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Lance from USA on 2011-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid metal build.
      What others should know:The bore on these is very slightly larger than the ones that came with the pistol. Some pellets may drop through and jam the gun. The original cylinders take almost all pellets but these extras are more picky. Best pellets for me have been H&N Finale Match Rifle 8.1, RWS Supermag, and Meisterkugeln to fit original and extra cylinders. RWS Hobby fits neither, skirts are too tight and cause the cylinder to get stuck while rotating. These are precision cylinders and work amazingly well with the right ammo.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish is excellent. They work without any troubles. Made from metal, not plastic. Very rugged and dependable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The perfect compliment to the Umarex Smith and Wesson 586 revolver. With these 3 extra cylinders and the 2 that came with the revolver, you have 50 pellets to fire. That seems to be the exact amount that this pistol will shoot accrately from a 12 gram CO2 cylinder. Well worth having if you like to shoot this gun. Easy to load. Just make sure to seat the pellets bellow the lip so you will avoid any jamming issues.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By motorcycle_dan from USA on 2011-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:Required "fitting" to my 4" revolver. They would drag and not rotate freely. The two that came with the pistol worked fine
      What others should know:While nice to have the spare cyclinders, the two that came with the pistol are all that is really needed.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Les from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing new from the others, but a reinforcement. It is nice to get something that is made to last. The S&W 586 and these mags are all metal. I love shooting it with my son and I think he will someday like shooting it with his son. The only draw back of how convenient and easy to change these magazines are is...how soon you are reloading all 50 again. They are so much fun to shoot that 50 goes by very quickly. I have noticed a drop in power on the last 10 on cold days, but none have ever got stuck in the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:nothing!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By bradda from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal. good weight
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy extra so you can keep shooting. Make sure the pellets are flushed when loading. If they fall deeper inside the hole, do not use that pellet. It will jam. FAirly good shooting with the beeman wad cutters
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2010-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:oil them up a bit to break them in as you just begin to use or they will stick a little
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Lou from USA on 2008-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Let's see. You get 50 good shots with a co2 cylinder. You get two mags with the gun. With three extra mags it's very easy to know when to change co2 cylinders to avoid a pellet from getting stuck in the barrell because there wasn't enough power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your going to purchase the gun, get at least an extra pack of mags.
    Over
    ammo packs sold