Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    UTG Deluxe Tactical Laser Sight reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By barry from USA on 2010-10-30 08:51:54

    Things I liked: All metal and accurate within three inches when I installed it !
    Things I would have changed:N O T H I N G
    What others should know:This is the first laser sight i have ever used . Now I am a great fan of this little gem ! I installed it on a CROSMAN 1088 ( that was shooting low and right ) . Now at 28 feet i am shooting a eight shot group the size of a quarter ! This is a very easy way to make a pistol very accurate . WORTH EVERY PENNY .
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By dwightja from USA on 2011-04-14 02:54:49

    Things I liked:The laser mounted easily to the top of my Sig Sauer air pistol and the construction appears to be solid. The small aluminum construction is conducive to the use of this laser with pistols.
    Things I would have changed:When I would fire the air pistol, the laser would stop working temporarily. I tried different batteries but it still worked inconsistently. Is there a problem with the batteries (3) moving around and losing the contact? Not sure.
    What others should know:If this laser worked with consistency, it would be a great buy.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By dwightja from USA on 2011-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The laser mounted easily to the top of my Sig Sauer air pistol and the construction appears to be solid. The small aluminum construction is conducive to the use of this laser with pistols.
      Things I would have changed:When I would fire the air pistol, the laser would stop working temporarily. I tried different batteries but it still worked inconsistently. Is there a problem with the batteries (3) moving around and losing the contact? Not sure.
      What others should know:If this laser worked with consistency, it would be a great buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best Laser I ever used, strong on leeps on target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:if your looking for a good laser this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: All metal and accurate within three inches when I installed it !
      Things I would have changed:N O T H I N G
      What others should know:This is the first laser sight i have ever used . Now I am a great fan of this little gem ! I installed it on a CROSMAN 1088 ( that was shooting low and right ) . Now at 28 feet i am shooting a eight shot group the size of a quarter ! This is a very easy way to make a pistol very accurate . WORTH EVERY PENNY .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2010-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap. Easily mounts to gun and can be adjustable
      Things I would have changed:electrical components so that when moving around, it doesn't mess with the flow of the current in the laser.
      What others should know:I mounted this on my AEG and calibrated the laser. It works great when holding it still, but after pointing the gun down and back up a few times, the laser gets very dim. Also, the pressure sensor does not work all the time. I would be pressing it for 2 minutes, then it cuts off for a while.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2010-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:small and compact. point and shoot. very accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:just take some time to zero it in. it took me half an hour, after that, its awesome!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GLH from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its small hold aim very bright easy to adjust and its almost all metal the pressure switch is also really well made.
      Things I would have changed:nothing!
      What others should know:mine didn't come with Velcro for the pressure switch but oh well!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By andrew from USA on 2010-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it comes in a cool tin case and has every thing you need to work it. it even came with 3 extra batteries. when i first put it on it seemed soooo cool. well i bought this because of the pressure switch, but when it came i didn't use it because when i tried to mount it on my hand gun it was too big. but the switch is so much better. the laser is bright and goes a long distance and its pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:well i had a few problems with it at first, the switch wasn't working and the batteries wernt good. but when i fiddled around with it it all worked out. now i have it so its almost dot on.
      What others should know:for the price its really good !!! i would recommend it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first laser so I don't know much about how they work or what. I mounted mine on my new H&K P30 and there was no problem mounting, just sticks out a little too far in the front but that is the gun. The light seems bright to me but max distance so far has been about 25 feet. Pretty good size for a pistol in my way of thinking.
      Things I would have changed:Point of aim seems to move, at least the last time I used it. One of the adjustment screws seems max out position and not too snug so I'm thinking maybe it can move, was wondering about some blue Loctite but first I will rotate it in the holder and try that. .
      What others should know:I like it as with my bi-focal eyes I need it, hope to get the shift in aim conquered, Anyone tried the Loctite?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2009-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mount, provides all around support and protection to the sight. Very easy to zero the sight in. Two screws total, just like a rifle scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Works fine on air guns, but also on larger caliber guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wei from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The laser is really bright. Windage and elevation adjustment is quite easy to do with supplied allen key.
      Things I would have changed:It should come with an elastic grip band for the pressure switch. Without one, the pressure switch flops all over the place. I ended up removing the it and just using the on/off switch.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By calves from USA on 2008-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice and bright little laser for the money.
      Things I would have changed:make a beefier mount.
      What others should know:I eventally took this off my rifle mounted on a leapers tri-rail because I got tired of re-zeoring it. Wasn't sure if the Leapers tri-rail was flexing/moving or just the laser. I took it off for now, perhaps I'll use it on a paintball marker or something. Very bright in lower light and night not so bright in day, but what more can you expect from a $25 laser.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By loring from USA on 2008-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Windage and elevation adjustments - many other laser sights don't have adjustments and are for big people-sized targets i guess. The easy way to adjust was to clamp the gun, shoot a hole in a target, then while the gun is still clamped aim the laser at the hole... then shoot another check shot. Attached mine to a Crosman 1088 bottom rail with no problems. Nicely made.
      Things I would have changed:could break the sharp edges a bit, laser danger lable is covered up in use. Momentary button on rear limits how close to trigger guard you an mount it.
      What others should know:states comes with 6 button cells but only uses 3 at a time, other 3 are spares, but one of mine was basically exlpoded and bad. But they are standard LR44s you can get fairly cheap at hobby stores, dollar stores.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By r00ster from USA on 2008-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well designed and accurate once adjusted. I mounted on a Crosman 1088 & bench adjusted @ 25ft. Plinking at night is more fun than ever!
      Things I would have changed:A multi-tool replacement for the 3 different hex bolt sizes needed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By studiodave from USA on 2007-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to have good battery life as I have not yet run the first set down. It is bright enough to see in some daylight but not all.
      Things I would have changed:The adjusting screws need more tension, they feel like any vibration could make them turn. The remote pressure switch worked for ten minutes and was awkward to use. A better design would be a ring/loop that would stay on your finger when not being pressed.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top