Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    UTG Special Operations Universal Tactical Black Leg Holster reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By JOSH from USA on 2008-07-07 10:40:02

    Things I liked:Very Well Made! Another good product from UTG. The quality amazes me for the price paid.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The holster detaches to reveal a nice drop leg platform.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Chad from USA on 2012-01-16 13:59:09

    Things I liked:It fits my MK23 USSOCOM pistol perfectly. The velcro on this holster is very strong and can handle the weight of my pistol despite the fact it weighs over two pounds.
    Things I would have changed:The strap that secures the holster to my belt is a little short. Wish it was longer.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chad from USA on 2012-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits my MK23 USSOCOM pistol perfectly. The velcro on this holster is very strong and can handle the weight of my pistol despite the fact it weighs over two pounds.
      Things I would have changed:The strap that secures the holster to my belt is a little short. Wish it was longer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pistol carrier if you need more long gun mag storage on the vest. (which I do) It's not a quick draw holster but it's not supposed to be.
      Things I would have changed:I'd have two leg straps around the thigh.
      What others should know:I carry a PMR 30 and it works fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lots of adjustments in every possible direction. very good workmanship. easy gun fitting, should last a long time.
      What others should know:looks awesome!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks and quality are far better than I would have thought.
      Things I would have changed:The strap that holds the pistol in is very secure and works well. It is easy enough to unclip and extract the pistol with one hand - but - it is nearly impossible to clip it back in with one hand. Maybe a different type of catch. Would I buy this same holster again? ABSOLUTELY!
      What others should know:The small clip holder on the front of the holster will hold 2 spare clips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phil from USA on 2010-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the price on a really nice holster and dropped leg platform.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I'd change (and that's really just a matter of personal preference) is to put two leg straps for stability. The wide platform is obviously intended to help with this, and it does, but two separate straps would just be a little more comfortably stable.
      What others should know:This fits my Walther P99 Special Ops Bicolor model perfectly, as well as my real Glock 23.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sir_ingram74 from USA on 2010-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a good feel, pretty durable. Once you get use to the whole velcro system, the fun and versatility are endless.
      Things I would have changed:I would have bought 2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:got one for each leg, one for my wife also and my grandson. Look and feel good. Does the job.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wilma from USA on 2009-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The interior is very well padded for protection. I was surprised with the quality and strength of the exterior material; very strong. Fits almost all airguns and firearms. Extra clip pouch is a plus...
      Things I would have changed:The belt hanger is a hassle to put on and take off. Very flimsy, comes apart too easy, should've just had some sort of loop/hoop to slide holster through. Would've given it a 5 if it wasn't for that !
      What others should know:For this price, you can't and won't find anything better. But, if you have a pistol that weights over 2 lbs. I don't recommend it, just cuz the velcro belt hanger doesn't hold up ! Other than that, a good product !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2009-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:really well made, nice padded inside the holster leg-protector. Good enough for real steel use.
      Things I would have changed:make the holster tip 1 1/2" longer as a M1911A1 or Berretta M92 stick out of the bottom...that's only OK for cowboys...a handgun need protection for the muzzel
      What others should know:takes a little getting used to carrying like this (for me anyhow). Not the fastest way to get your iron into your hands...it is faster than an ankle holster though
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good sturdy construction, fits most handguns
      Things I would have changed:the belt loop on the part that drops down from your belt comes apart easily (its velcro) it would be nice if it was just a loop to run your belt through
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ruger from USA on 2008-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this BEFORE I realized that Pyramyd was mainly geared toward air guns and accessories. However this holster, for the price, is awesome. I bought it for my Ruger KP97 .45 and it fits perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:The belt "hook" is Velcro. It would be nice if you could loop your belt through the hook instead of having to rely on Velcro. Not a huge issue, but down the road the Velcro may become compromised from use.
      What others should know:Even if you're shopping for a larger caliber weapon (not an air gun), this holster is a great product and an exceptional price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOSH from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Well Made! Another good product from UTG. The quality amazes me for the price paid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The holster detaches to reveal a nice drop leg platform.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top