Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    938 UHC 6" revolver, Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Antoinette from USA on 2011-07-02 14:39:54

    Things I liked:I just got this gun yesterday and it is awesome. It is pretty big, accuracy is ok, it's made of plastic yes, but I've let it fall 3 or 4 times and there is not one crack on it. It comes with 8 shells which the bullets fit into perfectly, ignore the other dude who said to cut them or something. I'd recommend this for small airsoft wars like in your alleyway or something, I wouldn't use this in long range battles. I'd say it has about 250-260 fps, like it says. Good for the price too.
    Things I would have changed:Increase the accuracy a bit, but otherwise nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By oneTuffCustomer from USA on 2012-01-02 20:07:28

    Things I liked:the weight, balance, look, and the scale were all good.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy and range were much shorter than hoped for (just like it's lifespan). The material and durability of the working parts, as well as the casting of supporting tabs should be MUCH better quality
    What others should know:This purchase was a waste of money. my son opened this on christmas eve. He loved it. He's not at all abusive with his bb guns, he's a builder and collector. THE TABS SUPPORTING THE MOVING PARTS DISINTEGRATED WITHIN 5 DAYS. WE'RE ALL EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. Since I wasn't here to caution him when it happened, he voided the warrantee and opened it up to see what was wrong, so now it's a $40.00 paperweight. We won't buy this brand of junk again.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Rey from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is reliable for a little while, no frame problems, kinda quiet
      Things I would have changed:I would change a few things, the hammer is a bit hard to pull down and you cant do it fast cause the grip on it will rip your skin. The range is okay, you can see the bullet drop after about 30 ft. away. After about owning it for about 2 months the hammer wont catch and the thing has problems when you dont want to fire and release the hammer, it still shoots sometimes. DONT EVER PUT IT ON SAFTY AND HOLD THE TRIGGER AND ROLL THE BARREL, it destroys the thing fast. Has some trouble actually clicking into place. Be careful with this gun, in fact i suggest get a different one
      What others should know:does not hurt very bad when shot 10 ft away of 5ft either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the weight, it feels real! Easy to cock, you can buy extra shell sets for cheap. Nothing no tot love.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:If you're not a follower get the black one! A lot of people get the silver.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, size and quality are all excellent. The accuracy is marginal even after adjusting the sights (it shoots a small plastic sphere, after all). Trigger pull and cocking force are what I expected. It's a lot of fun to shoot, even if the accuracy leaves a little to be desired. I like it a lot!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Kelly from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got this gun for my 10 year old son. He loves it ...
      Things I would have changed:Lacks power and accuracy but still fun
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks very realistic. accurate for cqc (close quarters combat) if you do get it buy extra shells and something to hold them in. it holds 6 shells and comes with 8.looks like a real colt python. the shells look like real 357 magnums.
      Things I would have changed:more power and the ability to turn on the safety while cocked.
      What others should know:a good beginner gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dragonkiss from USA on 2012-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight of gun, sturdy construction, decent accuracy. Not many guns like it on the field.
      Things I would have changed:Initial tries at hammer cocking were tough. Needs to be "broken in" before taking into combat.
      What others should know:Always good to pick up the extra bullet cartridges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ahelplesslamb from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the coolest airsoft gun I own of t my collection of 20-or-so. Despite the small capacity and impracticality to use in a war, which was to be expected, this is by far the best money I have spent on an airsoft gun.
      Things I would have changed:Larger Cylinder Use UPS rather than FedEx (personal opinion)
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By oneTuffCustomer from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight, balance, look, and the scale were all good.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy and range were much shorter than hoped for (just like it's lifespan). The material and durability of the working parts, as well as the casting of supporting tabs should be MUCH better quality
      What others should know:This purchase was a waste of money. my son opened this on christmas eve. He loved it. He's not at all abusive with his bb guns, he's a builder and collector. THE TABS SUPPORTING THE MOVING PARTS DISINTEGRATED WITHIN 5 DAYS. WE'RE ALL EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. Since I wasn't here to caution him when it happened, he voided the warrantee and opened it up to see what was wrong, so now it's a $40.00 paperweight. We won't buy this brand of junk again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2011-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It comes with two extra shells and you only need to cock it back with one hand.
      Things I would have changed:I would change that it would have a safety on it.
      What others should know:its a little bigger than I thought it would be but it is still awesome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Shelby GT500 from USA on 2011-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the awesome look of a python this is a colt python look no further!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing exept the gun has to be stronger
      What others should know:i have never been to an airsoft match ever but i have shot this in my back yard (of corse with supervision) and it is accurate at 20-25 feet max. this is not the ultimate side arm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By shotty shooter from USA on 2011-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:can u just put more bbs in the shells or do u have 2 buy new ones
      What others should know:first time buying revolver
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Antoinette from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just got this gun yesterday and it is awesome. It is pretty big, accuracy is ok, it's made of plastic yes, but I've let it fall 3 or 4 times and there is not one crack on it. It comes with 8 shells which the bullets fit into perfectly, ignore the other dude who said to cut them or something. I'd recommend this for small airsoft wars like in your alleyway or something, I wouldn't use this in long range battles. I'd say it has about 250-260 fps, like it says. Good for the price too.
      Things I would have changed:Increase the accuracy a bit, but otherwise nothing.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Marian from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look was impressive, but felt flimsy and plasticky.
      Things I would have changed:I would not buy this gun.
      What others should know:The accuracy was dismal. If I aimed the gun at the bulls eye from 10 ft, the only thing I could be sure of was that the BB will go towards the target. However, the POI could be anywhere within a 10 inch radius of the POA. That's shooting from 10 ft!! Terrible accuracy !!!! Sometimes the BB would be so slow that would not even puncture a sheet of printer paper. I tried to weed out bad "shells" but turned out that this did not improve the accuracy at all. I got so angry I'd put this revolver in the garbage. Maybe mine was defective, but still... stay away.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Gary from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks real and you only have to cock it with one hand
      Things I would have changed:needs more metal and needs to shot harder
      What others should know:they say it shots 300fps it only shots about 150fps and only holds 6 bullets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jamie from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how you can shoot it with one hand, it's really powerful, more powerful than my other pistol which is about 300fps, and it's big, the 8 inch must be huge!
      Things I would have changed:I would give it metal parts, it's a little heavy, but if it was metal it would be the best pistol out there.
      What others should know:For loading the shells, you put them in the bottom, and only one, or else they fall out. Also, get some extra shells, there's not a lot with it. And, when you reload it, put in two shells at a time, it's a lot quicker.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jay from USA on 2009-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks realistic. Safe to use inside.
      Things I would have changed:Poor accuracy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By tlhonmey from USA on 2009-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Decently accurate. Not as flimsy as expected.
      Things I would have changed:Still slightly more flimsy than I would like. The cylinder rotates with a trigger pull like a double action, but the hammer must be cocked manually. This makes it absurdly easy to accidentally skip a shell.
      What others should know:The accuracy of this thing seems to be mostly dependent on the shells. Of the eight that came with the gun, four were excellent, three were a little random, and one routinely misfired. I got a container of Verdict marking BBs, and the less than perfect shells picked up marks near the mouth where they were slightly misshapen, causing them to catch the round as it left the gun and throw off its velocity and spin. A little bit of *very* careful work with a sharp knife seems to be capable of correcting this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GOODZ from USA on 2009-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the look of revolvers so naturally i opted for the sick black one it is very powerful and the ability to cock it with only one hand is nice. (mabye ill buy another and duel wield...)
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:go for the 6in. th 4in is great accuracy but lacks power and the 8 in is deadly powerful but lacks accuracy so settle for the best of both worlds if you cant decide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2009-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's an Airsoft single action revolver. I love single actions. I like the little cartridges, easy to change out, and you can reload them in the gun if you want.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Works good for what it is.
      What others should know:Stated velocity is a bit high. My actual results through an F-1 Shooting Chrony were about 200fps with .12 g's. They slither out of the barrel at a measly 124fps if you use .25 g's. :) The rims on the cartirdges are just a tiny bit too much for use with a .38 cal speedloader, so you'd either have to shave the rims or find some way to enlarge the chambers on the speedloader. I wouldn't bother either way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2009-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this just to have a revolver (I prefer auto-pistols) and it's really cool. Just like a Colt Python the cylinder rotates clockwise, the cylinder release pulls backwards. It is REALLY accurate...this thing will tack-drive at 25'. It looks teriffic and handles like the real deal if lighter (LOL...it cool though)
      Things I would have changed:nothing it's fun the way it is
      What others should know:not a real good choice for games, delicate on the cylinder swing-out to re-load...it's a revolver so it's slow to reload. Single-action function only. A trifle under powered but great for trigger time inside LOL
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top