Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Sean from USA on 2008-02-11 13:59:35

    Things I liked:Incredible power, flathead 8.2gr pellets pierced 1" plywood 20 yards away. Great accuracy, easy cock.
    Things I would have changed:Weight, this gun, is ENORMOUS. I'm 5'8" and it comes to my neck when standing up. As a weight comparison, the M1 Garand we own is lighter than this rifle, and shorter too. We can't fit it into our rifle safe. Accuracy varies greatly from pellet to pellet. I like to shoot long ranges, and with 8.2gr RWS Meisterkrugens, this has about an inch spread at 50 yards. I'm still sighting the scope in though. Accuracy with gamo PBA raptors is, nothing short of horrible at 50 yards.
    What others should know:Beware with any light pellets if you're in a residential area. Anything under 7.5gr WILL break the sound barrier, and sound just like a .22 rimfire. At first, you may think there's a problem with the rifle, as it is VERY hard to break the barrel at first, especially with constant force. You'll need to grab it by the thumb piece next to the scope, and by the end of the barrel, and give it a swift knee right at the break point.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By Customer from USA on 2008-11-29 21:30:30

    Things I liked:not much
    Things I would have changed:change the trigger it's junk even with the adjustment,Gun is way to long and heavy.you need to be hulk if your going to even think about carrying this thing around the woods for hunting.It would not fit in any sized scoped gun case .
    What others should know:I tried everything to get this gun to shoot,it scattered pellets everywhere at 60 feet even sand bagged.the scope is crap also its got mill dot everything plus drop shot dial there is no way you would need all that for this gun.I was so dissapointed that it got shipped back.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are great. A solid weapon, nothing rattles or squeaks. Amazing power. I have the .177 cal. When using PBA pellets, pushing 1500 fps chrono'd. The stock scope is very capable.
      Things I would have changed:The report is stout. My neighbor thought i was shooting my .223 blot action in the backyard. First shot made me jump. This thing is loud!
      What others should know:Loud! PBA pellets are extremely lightweight and can be seen tumbling and corkscrewing past 40 feet by spotters as they create a supersonic shock wave. Use heavy ammo for the accuracy. Whatever you hit will be destroyed. This rifle is able to penetrate a 1 1/2 inch phonebook, a 2 inch thick cooler wall, and go 1 inch into a railroad tie in the same shot! Not a toy, mistakes could be lethal. Be safe. Have fun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2011-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the right gun for me. I have heard all the talk about it being hard to cock, to big. Well for a 6'5" guy this is the toy for me. .177 cal, 10.5 grain pellets are a tack driver in this gun. Takes squirrels right out of the neighbors tree 2 yards away. Had to get a longer distance gun since the old Gammo chased them father out of reach.
      Things I would have changed:Make a better trigger. I will be ugrading mine.
      What others should know:I know this gun is discontinued but it still can be found in some stores. If you are less than 6' and 200Lbs, look eslewhere for your next gun. It's man sized.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2010-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power: Awesome. I purchased this for Grackle and Pigeon control and it has done the job with spades. Accuracy: After initial sitein it has been a tack driver. I was expecting to have a 250 to 500 shot shoot in period till it settled down. It shot right out of the box....very suprised!! Craftsmanship: Incredible!! Mind you this is my first adult air rifle so this may be the norm for this type of air rifle. But it is a nice peice and well made! I have read about the flimsy trigger but I have no problem with it what so ever....once I learned the creep of it before the break it is easy to predict when it will break. Scope: I like this scope and once I locktited the screws there hasn't been any problem. Shoots where I aim every time. I have taken grackle with it off of the power lines out to 60 yrds from a support (usually the fence) and the 22 cal 14.3 grn pellet drops them like a rock.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at his point.
      What others should know:This is a nice air rifle. Magnum power and it is heavy but that keeps it steady!! Firm cocking but manageable. I personally break the barrel and load the pellet before I start the cocking. I saw a video of a break barrel rifle that was discharged wil trying to load a pellet in it......took have of his knuckle of the thumb off!! OUCH!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money. The mil dot scope is nice. I bought this gun for shooting woodchucks (.22 cal). My 30-30, though effective, was drawing too much attention. Never shot a springer air gun before, so it took some adjusting to my shooting technique to be able to shoot this gun accurately (see artillery hold article). The gun is very accurate when you find the right pellet combination. No problems up to 40 to 50 yards. After that, it's more my technique that needs help than the gun. The 2 woodchucks I shot this afternoon were both head shots at 35 yards. 2 the other day were head shot at 10 yards...all quick kills. Great gun for small game.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it shot like my center fire rifle, but that's just the nature of the beast. Works fine for what I need it for though.
      What others should know:I searched for recommendations for pellets for this gun without much luck when I bought it. So here's my experience in case it helps someone else. I've shot 200 to 300 rounds since I bought the gun. I've tried Benjamin Discovery's, Crow Magnums, RWS Superpoints, and Predator Polymags. The Predators group the best for me especially at 40-50 yards, and are lethal on woodchucks. The Crow Magnums also grouped pretty well, but are heavy and don't have nearly as flat a trajectory as the Predators, so it makes it much harder and more critical to get the yardage right to make an accurate shot. The Predators work best for me as an all around hunting pellet, even though they're the most expensive of the bunch. The Discovery's and the Super Points just didn't group as well at the longer 40-50 yard shots.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Beth Ann from USA on 2010-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was easy to sight in at 35 . I was able to get 1 M.O.A at 35 yards! I was able to shoot a starling at 40 yards and then at 50 yards! Comes with a very nice scope. And a decent wood stock.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it was made in America. A little cheaper would be nice but it is worth every penny. It is a little heavy at 10 lbs.
      What others should know:I had a hard time using the iron sights out of the box.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks power and very accurate. if u want a hard hiting 177 cal pellet rifle the benjamin super streak is made just for u. rabit -crows -raccoon dont stand a chance with this bad boy.
      Things I would have changed:plastic triger but I did not buy it for its triger. I am quite please with the plastic triger and the great performance i get from this weapon
      What others should know:power and more power but accurate as well. I also bought a walther falcon hunter from pyramyd air . now I have the best of power from 177 cal and 22 cal littler critters dont stand a chance
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2010-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks the design the scope the power and the benjamin is pretty accurate as well. I bought three riffle from pyramyd air so far- falcom hunter 22 cal the benjamin super streal and the gamo big cat I like all three gun
      Things I would have changed:plastic triger
      What others should know:great power in the 177 cal benjamin super streak but it also come in a 22 cal version but I feel the falcon hunter has no equal in the power of the 22 cal but the benjamin has no equal in power and looks in the 177 cal super streak. so I have the best of both worlds
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the benjamin super streak is one powerful 177 cal rifle. I have the walther falcon hunter in the 22cal . and I love them both. the benjamin is total power with a touch of class! from the wood stock to its sleek design to the nice scope that comes with the riffle.
      Things I would have changed:little plastic triger, no big deal .power -great looks and accurate as hell what more could u want for under 300 bucks
      What others should know:If u want a powerful as hell 177 cal pellet riffle with great looks and very accurate look no further the benjamin super streak. rabbit raccoon crows dont have a snow ball chance in hell
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By machine from USA on 2010-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, feel, power, scope. This is a very good gun right out of the box. You can check out the video I posted along with this post. This was the first 25 shots from this gun, each time making a few adjustments to the scope. The last target shows two different shots 1s & 2s.. After the 2s, it was getting to dark to continue so I left well enough alone for now. The targets were old albums set up at 42 yards and the bulls-eye a 3/4-inch circle. When I get around to tweeking the scope, I expect to put at least 3 out of 5 in the bulls eye. I did another test yesterday at 36 feet, knowing it was going to be low, but 5 shots punched out one big hole smaller then a quarter. I'm very happy with this rifle so far!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger! I seen other complain about the trigger and found out why when I received the rifel, its "HARD" pulling. But being there is an aftermarket trigger, its really not that big of a deal. I'll wait and use it a while until the gun gets well broken in before making any changes though.
      What others should know:I think I read some posts where the trigger was plastic? The trigger on this rifle is metal, though the trigger guard is plastic. After checking out the video, check out my review of the Gamo Socom Extreme if its posted, big, big difference in performance between these two guns, though I think the Socom had a real "problem".
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:it was very accurate right out of the box it must have took me 5 minutes to properly sight the scope and dropped a wild pigeon at 35 yards, right after i was shooting pennies in half at 20-25 yards. the wood frame is very well done.the trigger could have been better but it aint too shabby. the scope is a 6-12 times 40 and is of great quality for this type of riffles , it zeros rather easy and it stays zeroed with the help of a locking piece right below the adjustment knobs, the cross hair lights red or green with 5 brightness settings each. the barrels breaking force is excellent for such a powerful riffle, did i mentioned powerful? because in deed it is !!
      Things I would have changed:i didn't like the plastic trigger guard and the front and rear sights are plastic as well
      What others should know:mines took about 250 shots before it was fully broken in so be patient.riffle is rather heavy but it feels great. in my experience the rws super domes 14 grams had the tightest groups out of all the ammo i've tried. by far this is the most accurate air riffle i have ever shot. i will super tune it in the near future but for now im enjoying it a great deal
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By robert from Canada on 2010-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The stock was in excellent condition the second I opened the box. The scope is amazing for the total price of the gun. The gun cocks with a bit more force than 35 lbs. The gun shoots out to about 50 yards with very little drop. The gun went through my plywood backstop very quickly. The fact that the gun came with iron sights is a bonus for me. I Don't like being restricted to just using a scope or red dot.
      Things I would have changed:The iron sights need a bit of work. They aren't at the correct height for proper use.
      What others should know:Cocking the gun is not a problem for me. The weight is absolutely fine. Be careful with what you use to lubricate the gun, even the slightest amount of regular oil will cause a detonation. Only use silicone based oil.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dave from USA on 2010-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Scope is nice, especially at lower magnification. Reasonably easy to cock, actually easier than I thought it would be.
      Things I would have changed:The milling and finishing of the stock, especially where is was enlarged for barrel movement during cocking is very poor.
      What others should know:This is a large rifle. It is heavy. It is LOUD! But, once you zero the scope, crows at a 100 yards are easy. With some support even mice should be scared.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By eric from USA on 2010-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything! I just got my new gun today and so far ive put about 50 or so pellets through it. I got mine in the .22 cal and wow is it powerfull. Right out of the box i was getting a 3'' grouping at 25 yards, which is great considering it still hasnt been fully broken in yet. I only gave it a 4 on accuracy because it shoots rather low and my scope is pegged out on max elevation, it could be shooting low still becuase its not fully broken in. In the worst case ill just buy an adjustable scope mount. Other than that the scope is great and the illuminated cross hairs are awsome. im using rws 22 cal super h points and they are just destroying my pelet trap, i now have 2 peices of 3/4 inch plywood screwed together with 1'' of cardboard for a back stop, and the pelets are still almost penetrating at 20 yards, so be very carefull where you shoot. Cant wait to take this out and destroy some squirrels this weekend!
      Things I would have changed:at this point nothing
      What others should know:This gun is very powerfull and large, not somthing i would recommend for a child. im 6' 2'' 260 pounds and i find the gun easy to cock and easy to carry / aim. however a shorter person might have a hard time. For someone looking for a powerfull hunting rifle this is it, also buying from Pyramyd Air was a real pleasure and i will for sure be buying my air gun suplies from them in the future as well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am in the military, and deployed to iraq. The house and surrounding area had quite a few rats nesting bothing in the vents and in trees. This rifle i bought without much thought and completly fell in love. i would say as far as accuracy, anything within a 100ft distance can be shot without a problem. any firing that had missed was by user error. and one pellet (hollow point) would turn the vermin literally inside out. also with it being a illuminated reticle scope with adjustable red/green contrasts, it made night shooting perfect! As well, when shooting a cement wall, it would chip off a good chunk of the wall and the pellet would just dissapear without ricochet (more or less shooting at an acute angle)
      Things I would have changed:Lever was hard to pull until i found the technique easiest for me. It needs a rail to add on some modifications, like a flashlight. that would have helped out a lot!
      What others should know:From my standpoint, you will either like or dislike my review. But I thought the airgun was 100% worth it. Price was not too deep and it was durable, fast, and accurate enough to impress everyone i worked with. I will definitly but another whenever this one breaks.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By ronald from USA on 2010-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully designed rifle. Scope is of very good quality and seems to work very well with this rifle. Purchased for my 12 year old son as a gift. When he opened the box and saw the rifle it was a real hit. Resembles a large caliber rifle. I was very impressed with the rifles appearance and design. Found that the gun was actually very accurate and with minor adjustments was able to properly align the scope. For those that are not familiar with this sort of rifle, found that I had to sight it in for the target distance most frequently shot. Otherwise, sighting was slightly off depending on if targe was too close or far away. Once sighted and on first shot made a perfect hit on a ground squirrel about twenty five yards away. The .22 immediately dropped the squirrel. (Clearing a large water levy the squirrels are destroying.) Based on some reviews and before purchasing I was concerned the gun had an inferior trigger. I found this was not the case. Has an excellent trigger pull, which I guess is preference. The heavy weight of the gun actually is a benefit in minimizing kick when fired. My other son's Remmington is much lighter with a plastic stock to minimize weight, and is not a .22 pellet. The Remmington has a lot of kick for a youth, which my son does not experience with this rifle, and even though the Benjamin has more striking power.
      Things I would have changed:Even though the weight is a plus to some, it could actually be somewhat lighter to accommodate youths under 12 years old. Since the rifle is so long it also makes it difficult for some youths to cock the barrel. This got easier with use. The gun is very long which is a plus to some, but may not be to others.
      What others should know:Overall, it is a very good pellet rifle. When carrying you may find it easier to rest on your shoulder, since it is a heavy rifle. A sling attachment with a leather strap should come with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By krazykustomcreations from USA on 2009-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power is awsome for 300 it shoots great groups tom gaylords review is a bit off not through any fault of his own he got great groups with it.in .177
      Things I would have changed:make a .20 and .25 and scope at high mag its awful
      What others should know:DO NOT BUY IT IN .177 it sucks .22 is great
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By larry from USA on 2009-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nicely finished stock, thumbhole,and scope is well suited for gun
      Things I would have changed:weight is a little on heavy side,easier cocking effort
      What others should know:i bought the .177 cal. and was very pleased with the over-all quality and workmanship for the money. the gun is very heavy and long compared to my gamo silent-cat (which i would highly recommend) i have only shot this gun 50 to 60 times so far , but accuracy is dead-on at 10 yds. out of 15 makes and types of pellets, gamo raptors and daisy precision max flat-nosed stacked 5 for 5 in the same hole! the center-point scope is a real benefit with this gun and is easy to sight in. beware!, if other super streaks are as hard to cock as mine,mainly trying to make the first break before fully cocking you have to hit the barrel to release it. maybe mine is defective or after more use it will release easier.(i hope!) it does take a lot of strength to cock compared to my other guns,but again, more use should solve this problem. the power of this gun is very potent, as it will shoot thru 1/2 " plywood with no problem! over-all this gun rates very high along with others that cost much more! also ordering thru pyramyd-air was a very easy no hassle way compared to running all around town trying to find guns. my next guns will also come from pyramyd!! hope this helps any potential buyers out there.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Spook77 from USA on 2009-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice stock, nice trigger (stop whining about competition triggers), nice scope if you use it, decent barrel, comfortable to hold, easy to cock compared to others of the same class... so yes they can brag about it.
      Things I would have changed:Open sights. I love them for just general usefulness. None of us can compete against a guy with a scope for shooting something you can't see at 30 yds. but for general purpose they are great. The problem with the benjamin, the rear sight grove is so small vertically that target acquisition is slowed. They are just wide enough that you have to center it and there is a bit too much "air" on both sides. The vertical groove in the rear sight seems to be a problem on a lot of airguns though... it's just to shallow for quick sight alignment... don't believe me, pick up an M1A1 with open sights or a M16, it's faster and just as accurate (don't talk about apples to oranges, I'm speaking relatively). Second, why are front sight posts always huge? Another common problem with airguns. Probably due to them being plastic... who knows. RWS 350 Magnum has a great front sight post but it still suffers from the small groove in the rear. These problems can probably be remedied if you have basic tooling knowledge or know someone who does.. but why do they come factory built for the complaint?
      What others should know:I've shot this one about 1/4 as much as I have my .22 walther talon gas springer. If it wasn't for the fact the Walther is welded to my hands I'd love this one just as much but in a different way. I've used it with and without the scope, have to say I like this one without. It's easy to cock, accurate, and powerful. Power seems to be just under the Talon (haven't verified chrono). Also, at 130 yds this one seems to lose more than the Talon. As a side note, I am not recommending hunting with a break barrel at 130 yds unless you are sure you know what you are doing. The gun weighs a lot, but it's comfortable and reduces vibration/instability if you have a good hold. The stock also helps for a solid hold, if you don't know how to hold an airgun read up on it on Pyramid Air or somewhere. Overall, my problems with accuracy with this gun may be from unfamiliarity since I haven't put 1500 through it. But, I must add that a three shot unrested group with open sights measured under 1/2" at 33 yds. If that isn't good enough for you... you might be a perfectionist. My accuracy rating also comes from shooting against other shooters that own the gun. At 50 yds or less we seem equal, push the range to 65 and up and it seems like there are more inconsistent shots. Even if I switch guns I have the same problem... maybe more hold sensitive? Please understand my 3 star accuracy is based on pushing airguns to their limits, and within 40 yds this gun is definitely at least a four if not fivestar
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By tony from USA on 2009-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power!!! This is an extremely powerful rifle. The scope is very nice even though the vertical adjustment was broken out of the box. Now, I don't know what other people are doing when they are zeroing their rifles but this rifle definitely has no problem with accuracy. I am able to making groupings within 1\4 inch at 30 yards consistently. It only took about 40-50 rounds before the rifle was broken in.
      Things I would have changed:The weight. It is definitely heavy. If you have problems holding a gallon of water steady then you will have a huge accuracy problem with this rifle.
      What others should know:My cousin owns the crosman nitro piston in black ( also purchased from pyramid air) and I have tested his rifle. It is much lighter than mine and is also a very good rifle. The only problem with his is that the stock can chip. The super streak is made in China, but I don't care. It is still a very well made rifle. I am happily waiting for Pyramid to send me another Benjamin Super Streak. I just hope the scope works.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Wow, this is a real power house... I have it in the .22 and it is extremely powerful. The centerpoint scope is a very nice top notch scope that has an illuminated mil dot reticle that you can adjust it in either red or green. The wooden stock is of good quality, but not quite as good as RWS quality. The blueing on all the metal is of good quality. I really like the thumb hole in the stock, it really helps with controlling the gun of its size. Be aware that this gun is very big and heavy, it is not for the young shooter. It cocks fairly easy for such a powerful gun. So far it seems to like the heavier pellets, but have not tested too many at this point. Accuracy is very good. I would definately recommend this gun to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:There is one thing that Benjamin needs to fix on this gun to in order for it get a overall rating of a five star, and it is the trigger.... it is horrible from the factory. I was extremely disappointed in it for such a high quality gun. I immediately researched the problem and found and ordered from Charlie da tuna a GRT III aftermarket trigger. What a difference it makes. a simple install and well worth the money.... Remember before you purchase this gun that it is extremely long, big, and heavy with alot of recoil, If you can handle that then it is a very nice gun for the money.
      What others should know:I highly suggest getting the GRT III trigger from Charlie da Tuna when purchasing the gun because the stock trigger is horrible. Just remember with all guns, know what you are shooting at and what is behind your target especially with this gun because it is so powerful. I was shooting at my Beeman pellet trap and it totally bent the aninmal silluette with one shot. I think it is 1/8 " steel plate, not for sure but I know that it is very powerful.
    • 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold