Colt 25 Silver reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Joe Mont from USA on 2011-01-08 12:21:33

Things I liked: Great little airsoft pistol for just fooling around and having fun. Shoots straight but doesn't hurt if you hit bare skin.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: You should buy 2 or more of this model or the black because for the price it is a great gun to just fool around with!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-10-20 10:29:26

Things I liked: Bought this because it was super cheap and I'd never tried air soft. The only good thing is that I'm only out a few dollars.

Things I would have changed: Maybe advertise that this isn't much more than a toy. Doesn't have much more power than a spitball through a straw.

What others should know: I should know better. You get what you pay for.The thing actually does work, just not like I hoped.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcelo from USA on 2014-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very good product. Cool.

    Things I would have changed: An extra magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dylan from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small size makes it easy to conceal or holster in non-traditional locations. Clip size is very respectable for such a compact pistol. Mine still works reliably after 20+ magazines of skirmishing and plinking without stripping or other maintenance.

    Things I would have changed: Slide locks up and renders the pistol useless if you forget to switch the safety off before firing; it's easily fixed but still worth mentioning. Magazines don't always lock in place, especially if overloaded.

    What others should know: Spring operation is a big limiter to its usefulness in actual airsofting. Ineffective outside of CQB without aftermarket upgrades, but can surprisingly hold its own against other spring pistols and even some spring ARs or shotguns. Sights are simply a groove down the middle of the slide. Keep in mind the low FPS means heavy or baggy clothing may absorb the impact without your target feeling anything.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this because it was super cheap and I'd never tried air soft. The only good thing is that I'm only out a few dollars.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe advertise that this isn't much more than a toy. Doesn't have much more power than a spitball through a straw.

    What others should know: I should know better. You get what you pay for.The thing actually does work, just not like I hoped.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Clay from USA on 2013-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was incredible. I purchased four of these little darlings on sale for less than 5 USD each. It is more accurate than one should expect for this price (far more accurate). The construction is sturdy and the action is clean.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine can be overloaded in which case the gun does not operate. For people who can count up to fifteen this should be no problem, but for me I would like some sort of feedback when magazine is full (to avoid overloading)

    What others should know: This is my first air-soft gun. I am not comparing this to any other air-soft gun; nor, am I commenting on its role in skirmishing as I never have participated in anything dealing with air-soft. However, if any of my paint-ball experience translates, I would be happy to carry this as a lightweight back-up. In the mean time, I am enjoying plinking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for the Kids just starting out. Price very good. Shoots ok for a spring gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make it full metal, blowback and gas operated

    What others should know: This is a great replica of the Raven made by Raven arms. Called (the Saturday night special) from the 1960s and 70s

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By wyatt from USA on 2012-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that this is a great replica, and is so small.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is pretty poor, but what would you expect from a 3cm Barrel? There is no slide lock, and sometimes the safety gets stuck. The range is pretty pathetic, but really, it is good for such a small pocket pistol.

    What others should know: Maintenance on this gun is very easy. You can get this in some jars of BBs, and that is probably the best deal even though the BBs are .12g.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe Mont from USA on 2011-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great little airsoft pistol for just fooling around and having fun. Shoots straight but doesn't hurt if you hit bare skin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You should buy 2 or more of this model or the black because for the price it is a great gun to just fool around with!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tyler from USA on 2009-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It holds as many rounds as a full size pistol! Fits in your hand perfectly and slips right into your back pocket.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it if they included an extra clip. You can run out of bb's pretty fast. For some reason my gun shoots every fifth shot or so in an odd direction. But the thing is my brother bought the same gun and it doesn't do that.

    What others should know: The clip is pretty easy to accidently release without knowing you did it. The release is on the bottom of the gun and depending on how you cock it you could drop the magazine. But overall I will have to say, BUY IT!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tressa from USA on 2008-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good assassins weapon, good for plinking

    Things I would have changed: Longer grip and barrel

    What others should know: Shouldn't use this in battles outside you could use it for inside battles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By th3gu1t4r1st from USA on 2008-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Rate of fire! never has gotten jammed.! safe! AMAZING RATE

    Things I would have changed: nothing..

    What others should know: that you're passing up a great value if you don't buy this..

Navigation