Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2250B reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-08-31 04:35:40

    Things I liked:Scoped accuracy Power of a 22 Incredible Value
    Things I would have changed:Stock scope loose grips
    What others should know:I own three variations of this gun and can not find a better value or a gun offering more after market tune ability support. It's not made for long range hunting so don't expect it. Like many guns you need to run 500 rounds through it to break it in. Stock sight is hard to dial in. Bottom of the line stock scope is acceptable to 30 yds. With a better scope and broken in it becomes a Fun, predictable, accurate, lightweight, good looking gun that delivers many consistent rounds per cartridge.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29 03:48:43

    Things I liked:Light weight. Small and compact. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic breech. Crosman should add the a little extra to the price, and put their steel breech on it from the factory.
    What others should know:This is a plinker. It says suitable for small game. Unless you modify it extensively it's not going to do much for the game bag. Great target rifle. Stock configuration is good for 35 yards or so. After that the pellet starts to fall fast. I'd recommend a Mil-dot scope for it.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2010-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. It's a great gun. 1/2" group at 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Larger power sourse.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick P from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price, glad I got it before it was discontinued. It has good power at short range, within 40 yards. I was sticking pellets 1/4 inch into a 2x4 from 15 yards. Excellent accuracy, the scope isn't the best but is effective within a 40 yard range. I was able to consistently hit a penny from 40 feet. It's easy to load and gets 30 good shots from a single CO2 canister. Will take small game (rabbits, squirrels and game birds). It's quiet and packs a good punch. A ton of upgrade options for this system. I love it.
      Things I would have changed:Right out of the box it was ready to use. Pyrymid Air kicked butt with a great price and fast delivery. I will be adding visual upgrades first with a folding stock and fake silencer. Later I plan to put on the larger barrel and upgrade everything for power.
      What others should know:Find it and buy it. It's not as powerful as many but for the 70 to 80 dollar price tag it can't be beat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight,shots per co2 tank,power
      Things I would have changed:4x15 scope that it comes with it,rear stock,
      What others should know:Use a better scope. The 4x15 that comes with is very cheap.The rear stock needs to be longer. If you use the sites on the gun the rear site is to close to your eye.Therefore making it blurry.For that reason I gave accuracy a 4.I get about 40 shots on one co2.First 30 stay strong.Shot a rat at 20 yards (scoped).14.5g RWS super point extra group the best @ 20yards( dime size). I would say that 20 yards is max with this gun on a warm day @ 65+.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dead_eye from USA on 2009-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i really liked the weight and overall size of this gun, shoots very hard for being a Co2 gun, accurate for around 30 feet .
      Things I would have changed:nothing......
      What others should know:first day i had this gun i saw a rabbit about 25 yards away, took it down easy great hunting gun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2009-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun shoots like a rifle and is just as powerful. Sturdy construction and fits good in the hand. I almost felt guilty when I bought it. You can't beat the price for the quality. I recommend to anyone who likes to plink or take care of small pests. The gun's accurate and hits hard.
      Things I would have changed:Put on a better scope or send with no scope. I immediately replaced it with a Barska 30mm red dot, slipped right on and looks great. Trigger's a bit tight, but will break in soon.
      What others should know:You'll need to tighten up the screws, mine were loose. I put washers in and it's nice and tight, no play in the grip or stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By blake from USA on 2009-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is great, it has awsome accuracy and power, it is solid and sturdy
      Things I would have changed:put a bigger scope on it
      What others should know:when puting pellet in tilt gun forward and the pellet will just fall into place
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jackassiton from USA on 2009-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this rifle on june 2008 in pyramydair, I have tried many rifles and this is my favorite, it has a good length and weigh and the accuracy is so good with crosman premier pointed, I hit a bird few days ago at 60 yards, I think this rifle ir a good choice for small game hunting
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to change a longer barrel for 18" barrel, but the most important thing about you have to change is the SCOPE, I put on my own a Leapers 4x40 mil-dot reticle, looks great and helps with the accuracy
      What others should know:You can buy a lot of pieces to custom this rifle and make it better, mine has a leapers 4x40 mildot reticle, steel breech, a big boss valve, a triger shoe, silencer and a leapers bipod, a lot of fun in just 37", i recomend this co2 rifle, thanks pyramydair
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Percival from USA on 2009-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is extremely accurate, I can hit an empty 12oz co2 cannister at almost 30yd or snip a dog fence boundery flag in-half at 20yd with iron sights (I use RWS Superdomes). I haven't hunted with it yet so I can't tell you how it does on that score, but it puts a nice hole in a hedgeapple (mind that you don't shoot at posts... the pellet will rebound back). I average about 40 shots out of each co2 cannister but Iv'e had as many as 55 (the velocity is poor at this point). How tight you screw the co2 cannister in also determines how many powerful shots you get. I usualy tighten the screw with my fingers, if you turn it too tight the velocity and number of shots noticeably suffers.
      Things I would have changed:The barrel has some very small free movement at the barrel band but you can easily fix it.
      What others should know:Make sure you buy some Crosman Pellgunoil. I can't find anyone else who sells it except Crosman and Pyramid Air and if you don't buy it now it's seven dollars for shipping later.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FIDEL from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent shooter right out of the box. Accurate with CPLs and CHPs. Lightweight and hard hitting. Many aftermarket parts and mods available. Best bang for the buck.
      Things I would have changed:LOOSE those flimsy scope mounts... if you seriously like this gun, order an aftermarket steel breech and get rid of the scope mounts. You won't regret it.
      What others should know:Recently discontinued by Crosman, so DON'T WAIT AND GET ONE NOW !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2008-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rumor has it Crosman is discontinuing this model. Get one while you can. Shoulders nice, light, quick. These 22XX models from Crosman really deliver performance when you add a good scope. Velocities are at or above those stated (yes, I chronographed.) I'll be modded this gun with a couple hundred dollars in add-ons.
      Things I would have changed:The scope sucks, keep it and knock a couple dollars off. The iron sights are also too course and makes it hard to hit the small things you shoot with an airgun (snails, Nicco Wafers, flys...)
      What others should know:If you use the iron sights, flip the rear one so you can use the peep version. With the fiber optic front sight it is much better than the 2240 set-up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kill devil from USA on 2008-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:compact,bolt action,co2,accurate
      Things I would have changed:scope mounts slip
      What others should know:powerful enough to hunt small game. I just got back from a squirrel hunt. I got a nice piney/red squirrel . a head shot at about10 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frantic Freddie from USA on 2008-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate & powerful,use a litle Kentucky windage even with a scope & you'll be suprised at how far you can shoot with it.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Don't like it in stock form? That's OK,it's easily modified & there's parts galore for it,both from Crosman & aftermarket. Crosman stands behind their products & the service from Pyramyd is excellent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kill devil from USA on 2008-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light,accurate,compact
      Things I would have changed:make it a multi shot
      What others should know:crosman premier .22 hollow point work well with this gun, powerful enough for small game(squirrel,rabbit)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. I have three, and just ordered a forth. The best barrel for this air rifle is the 18 in. It looks a lot more "balanced" and is actually the fastest. [see pyramid's blog on CO2 barrel length.] I did test this out with my chrony and 2250XE , both courtesy of Pyramid.
      Things I would have changed:The two I ordered from Crosman custom shop was my mistake. I ordered both with the 24 in barrel. Looks ungainly and is slower than the 18 in.barrel on the 2250XE. Not all my mistake, Crosman's web page does not really show the barrels in true visual scale.[they all appear shorter than actual] The company is about an hour away from my home so I'll take a nice ride someday and see if they'll sell me two 18 inchers, one in .177, the other in .22.
      What others should know:I was amazed at the accuracy for the price. Inexpensive, but very well engineered. I would, however strongly suggest a compact scope, looks a lot better and fewer problems with eye relief. The fiber optic stock that Crosman offers is a a steal and looks great. I guess there is truth in the logic" if you make one hell of a lot of something you can sell them cheap, and make it up with volume".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tad from USA on 2008-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the balance with the 24in barrel and the ergonomics. I added the 24in barrel availiable directly from crossman and with it it shoots farther and flatter. Performance with the original barrel isn't that great, but when you put on a longer barrel, it hits like a pellet gun 3 times the price.
      Things I would have changed:I would have the longer barrel, at least an 18incher, fitted as standard. The original barrel is just too short to get the pellet up to a good speed.
      What others should know:It's a great .22 rifle with tons of potential. Great buy for the price., but you need to rebarrel it. It's quick and easy, no problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2008-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent base platform for customizations, lightweight, compact and packs a nice little punch.
      Things I would have changed:Tighter barrel to breech fit. I'd rather Crosman not include the scope and drop the price, or rig it up with a better rear sight.
      What others should know:Most complaints people have about this base model is the plastic breech. Guess what? You can order it from Crosman's custom shop with the extras added for a price. This particular model is just that - the BASE model. The beauty is that it leaves just about everything open to your imagination and modification needs. Grips/stock are interchangable with the 2240 so you can turn it into a pistol if that's what you're after. I for one don't mind the plastic breech - it does what it's supposed to do. I love using open sights on pistols and rifles. If I wanted a steel breech, there's quite a few aftermarket ones available out there, as well as the option to order one from Crosman. She shoots quite well out of box, but barrel to breech fit could be tighter, for better accuracy. I left this one as is and didn't do any major modifications to it, with the exception of adding a piece of tape around the rear of the barrel for a snug fit into the breech. The one thing you do want to look in to is how to properly manage the current Co2 output in a more efficient manner so there's less waste and there's quite a few easy ways to do this. All in all, this is an accurate, fun and affordable rifle whether or not you're going to make modifications to it. Spend a little time researching and applying better Co2 management applications and you've got yourself a sweet little plinker capable of taking out paper and small pests within a short range. More mods will turn this into an excellent small game dropper at further ranges.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chase from USA on 2008-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the money, very accurate, compact, light weight, yet solid and powerful enough for close range small game hunting or pest control..even in stock form.
      Things I would have changed:Comes with a composite upper breech/receiver though stronger than it may seem..it should still come stock with the all steel-beech like on the XT version ..it is available as an optional part though and fits right on.
      What others should know:Is a Great mod platform ..many MANY mods are available for this gun ..check out the crosman forum. Most parts are interchangeable with its sibling guns the 2240 and 2260 and vice versa.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight. Small and compact. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic breech. Crosman should add the a little extra to the price, and put their steel breech on it from the factory.
      What others should know:This is a plinker. It says suitable for small game. Unless you modify it extensively it's not going to do much for the game bag. Great target rifle. Stock configuration is good for 35 yards or so. After that the pellet starts to fall fast. I'd recommend a Mil-dot scope for it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex Breya from USA on 2007-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap, easy to modify, co2, accurate, light weight, consistant
      Things I would have changed:make good use of the co2 wasted, large amounts of co2 come out every shot, which, if applied in the right areas, could make it more powerful. longer barrel.
      What others should know:with a good scope, i hit stationary clay pidgeons at 65 yards and i never get a shot that is inconsistant with the rest. i also own a airsoft vsr10, which comes with a real silencer. if you take off the 2250's front sight, you can slide the vsr10 silencer on, its a peerfect fit. it completely works and the gun looks really cool. gun runs out of co2 fast, buy lots of it. use beeman wadcutters for insane accuracy, dont use pellets from walmart.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ruben from USA on 2007-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lightweight, easy to handle, fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:scope is garbage, i have to adjust it each time after a shooting session
      What others should know:ye it runs out of gas very fast, you can shoot about 30/40 times. Overall a good gun!!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top