Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Frances from USA on 2009-06-18 17:08:51

Things I liked:I like the weight and the accuracy. At 30 feet I can put all 18 BBs through a pop can one right after the other.
Things I would have changed:I would also like to have a longer barrel.
What others should know:I just got it today June 18th and I think it is a great value for the price and after having it just one day it is fun to shoot.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By brendon from USA on 2014-11-07 23:55:41

Things I liked:The weight and looks, that's it. Everything else about this gun is horrible. I have no clue how anyone can rate this above a 1. And it's decently powered
Things I would have changed:Everything! The grips are horrible! Nothing is holding the plastic garbage side grips on, they just slide back.
What others should know:Do not buy this gun. Sorry Crossman , that was my first AND last gun I buy from them. Do not waste your money on this. There are way better guns for cheaper. If you are looking to buy something that looks like the original firearm, buy it, but don't plan on shooting it. I'm more of a rifle guy myself. This is one of the reasons
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Harvey from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great pistol for the money. Well made with lots of metal. Simple to operate due to the lack of blowback. CO2 consumption very low. Over 100 shots per cylinder. It even comes in a cardboard box, rather then the @#$%^ blister pack.
    Things I would have changed:Things I would change I did change. Super glues that useless movable slide down. Removed grips, put them in a vise, applied pressure and left it overnight. Viaola , tight fitting grips.Painted the sights with yellow fingernail polish and now my old eyes can see them.
    What others should know:Sometimes I lose all the BBs with the magazine. I guess I still don't have that figured out yet. The pistol makes you learn how to shoot a doouble action trigger. At firs my shots were wild but ater several hundred rounds learning how to control the trigger better. This will be my beater gun that is just fun and inexpensive to shoot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is surprisingly good. DA trigger like butter - very smooth with clean and predictable break. Weight and feel of gun is excellent. Although sights are very open and not precise for target work, they work very well for quick acquisition and plinking. Gas economy is very good too! The BBs fly very straight out of this gun, more like pellets. Before I tried this gun I always thought BBs bend too much to shoot beyond 20-30 ft, but this gun proved me wrong.
    Things I would have changed:I do not understand the point of the moving slide. It introduces a small error in the rear sight and rattles. You cannot see anything inside the gun when it is retracted. Maybe this makes manufacturing simpler. In any case, I remember what Tom Gaylord said about accuracy forgiving all sins, and for me, this gun has been saved. The loose grips are not a real problem for me, but seems like Crosman could do a little better here. I am a south paw so the upper indention on the left side of the grip is undesireable, but fine for me. The trigger is light enough for me to hold my trigger finger away from it and still have enough leverage to pull the trigger - which may not be the case for everyone. I tried shooting right hand and could not even it reach the upper indention with my thumb - with average sized hands, so why is it here. Since the indentions are also on the similar Umarex Walther airgun maybe this has something to do with promoting realism.
    What others should know:I was shooting spent CO2 cartridges in a sand bank at 45 feet and hitting them 3-4 out of 5 shots. I cannot do that with my Umarex Colt 1911A1 pellet (the expensive one), and just barely can do it with my Crosman 2300S or Beeman P1. The suprising part is that it is easier to hit them with this gun. The first time I tried it was just to see what would happen, and I hit the cartidge dead center with the first shot. Surely a fluke, til I hit the second and third one on the first shot also. I still do not know what to think of this gun after about 500-600 shots - only 3 cylinders by the way. I can shoot .25" groups with my Crosman and Beeman pistols at 20' and only 1-1.5" groups with this gun. When I am plinking out to 45-50', this gun is in some ways a little more effective - and it is shooting BBs, not pellets. Wow!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By craig from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun feels real it has great weight and size. The wood grain grip is cool looking. Has nice power.
    Things I would have changed:Just the front sight, make it stand out more.
    What others should know:I myself have to practice more as I can't seem to hit the broad side of a barn with it yet. Ha, but I figure that is just me. My C11 is the best yet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful imitation of wooden grips, barrel and frame finish is excellent, trigger is superbo-mondo, hits beer cans with authority, weight and feel is second to none, I've gotten almost 200 shots with 1 co2. VERY EFFICIENT !!!
    Things I would have changed:Paint white dots on the sights so I don't have to.
    What others should know:THIS GUN IS THE ULTIMATE PLINKER, CLICK "ADD TO CART", CHECKOUT, AND NEVER LOOK BACK !!! PS: DON'T FORGET TO BUY SOME "DAISEY" BB's and lots of CO2, your gonna need em. Also use a drop of pelgun oil on tip of "EVERY" CO2 cartridge regardless of make or model
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By brendon from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight and looks, that's it. Everything else about this gun is horrible. I have no clue how anyone can rate this above a 1. And it's decently powered
    Things I would have changed:Everything! The grips are horrible! Nothing is holding the plastic garbage side grips on, they just slide back.
    What others should know:Do not buy this gun. Sorry Crossman , that was my first AND last gun I buy from them. Do not waste your money on this. There are way better guns for cheaper. If you are looking to buy something that looks like the original firearm, buy it, but don't plan on shooting it. I'm more of a rifle guy myself. This is one of the reasons
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By HAROLD from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel is great Made very well.Easy to load the bebees.
    Things I would have changed:I would like a better triger action,a bit to strong to release
    What others should know:check your priceing.I bought mine for$62.00 andthen checking a few days later I saw it for $59.00
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Darrell from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Liked the pistol, the color, the weight felt good. Shot fairly well. CO2 got about 6 to 7 magazines.
    Things I would have changed: A movable slide would of been nice. The safety button is a little cheesy , could of had a metal slide like function. The metal magazine needs to have a magnet that the tip of the top. This would prevent the BB's from flying out then you release the magazine spring.Also, the magazine spring might be a little strong, causing the BB's flying out also. PA should pass this along. Actually , I liked this pistol better than the P-38 , which cost just about half the price. If Crossman's corrected some of these minor problems, it would be a nice WW11 replica pistol.
    What others should know: If you purchase this C-41, just beware of the Flying BB Magazine. They really need to correct this problem.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Nathan from USA on 2014-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Look & Feel, Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Cosmetic slide is pointless
    What others should know:Get the Walther P38
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the heft and the large grip area.
    Things I would have changed:A concealed way to keep the grip from moving while using. Although there has been no problem so far. The addition of white dot sights would be great.
    What others should know:Heavy with good velocity.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pistol couldn't be any more true to form. The look, the feel, and its operation are identical to the P-38. Easy to load and accurate. It has the perfect weight, and the balance is spot on. Most importantly, is that it is semi-automatic.
    Things I would have changed:I kinda wish it had more power, but that is really trivial.
    What others should know:Get a small tube of Pell gun oil and put a drop on the top of the CO2 cartridge every time you use it. It will prevent the seal from drying out. It will last many years this way.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mine was a well-used example with a new bulb seal installed. This and the Makarov are similar and appear to be made in the same Taiwan factory. Ironically, Crosman once made a good BB copy of the P-38, called the 338 Auto.
    Things I would have changed:Front sight is backwards, thumb rest is above the thumb, and my sliding grip is loose. Stupid styling. Internal barrel is 3/4" short of muzzle, possibly reducing accuracy and power. No single-action feature as on the Makarov.
    What others should know:Get the Makarov. It is more accurate and hard to tell from a real one. Lead BBs will jam both guns.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought this pistol as a remanufactured. For the price point, you can't go wrong buying this pistol. The all metal construction, working slide, and velocity are great!
    Things I would have changed:When I first tried a co2 cylinder, it would not seal. The same thing for the next 2. The 4th sealed (after releasing about half the co2). I thought I would have to return the pistol, but instead I went to the nearby home improvement center and bought a 2$ box of #36 (5/16"o.d.;3/16"I.d.) O rings. I dropped one in the seal seat for the co2, and put in another cartridge. It worked perfectly!! About 3 twists of the co2 cam screw is all it takes to pierce and seal the cartridge.
    What others should know:The velocity over my crony showers an average of 432fps for the first 25 shots with a new co2 cartridge. Accuracy is 1/2" @ 30 feet offhand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The heft. All Metal. The trigger pull, easy to tell when it is going to fire. Number of shots from a CO2 cartridge.
    Things I would have changed:It shoots great for the price. Changes would increase the price.
    What others should know:Oil the piercing screw top to bottom. Works well when oiled especially where it contacts the cartridge.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By 1Wildone from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The looks.the feel.
    Things I would have changed:the grips.slide move.they do not stay in place.
    What others should know:It's a nice looking pistol.if u like this style pistol i would purchase it. shoots well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By sniper7 from USA on 2013-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Really nice pistol! It has good heft and feel to it. Love the all steel construction! This gun has very good power and is pretty accurate for a bb gun. I get at least 80-100 shots per Co2! No leaks. Rips through cans at 40-45 feet with good punch! Love the C41!
    Things I would have changed:The Co2 knob should be all metal and one piece, instead of plastic. Mine cracked after a few loads. Fixed it with some crazy glue. I use a small metal spring clamp to twist the Co2 and pierce it, this works better.
    What others should know:Add a dab of white paint to the front site blade, huge difference! Precision rounds shoot much better than standard ones, much better accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wgile I am new toBB pistols and air gunning I find this gun easy to use. I like its look and feel. I enjoy target shooting and this is a fun platform to do so.
    Things I would have changed:It is too new to develop any negative views.
    What others should know:Buy it and have some fun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Patio from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:gun is well engineered
    Things I would have changed:nothing at this point
    What others should know:I want to purchase another magazine for the gun but the shipping cost more than the magazine cost . Please advise
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2012-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels good in the hand and its solid and all steal..Honestly i havnt fired it yet..I may never.I buy them and throw them in my safe for my collection...It seems well built..
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very accurate and strong
    Things I would have changed:the rear sight it is not the greatest
    What others should know:good gun for shooting birds but i don't recommend it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Tony from USA on 2012-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the look and feel, it is very realistic. Well built. Very powerful and accurate. I shoot alum. cans at 25 yards and hit more than miss.
    Things I would have changed:Make the slide function for cocking.
    What others should know:Anice addition to my air gun collection. Buy one you won't regret it.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top