Date: 28/5/2017 5:56
0

Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Pete from USA on 2012-05-22 08:11:51

Things I liked: Feels like a center fire semi (weight & size). Long trigger pull is similar to my double action semi and provides great & cost effective practice.

Things I would have changed: Add a white paint dot to the front sight. I did and makes a huge difference aquiring the target quickly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By brendon from USA on 2014-11-07 22:55:41

Things I liked: The weight and looks, that's it. Everything else about this gun is horrible. I have no clue how anyone can rate this above a 1. And it's decently powered

Things I would have changed: Everything! The grips are horrible! Nothing is holding the plastic garbage side grips on, they just slide back.

What others should know: Do not buy this gun. Sorry Crossman , that was my first AND last gun I buy from them. Do not waste your money on this. There are way better guns for cheaper. If you are looking to buy something that looks like the original firearm, buy it, but don't plan on shooting it. I'm more of a rifle guy myself. This is one of the reasons

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight of this pistol, gives it a great feel in the hand. The accuracy is pretty good for a BB gun. Easy to load the magazine and the Co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the grips, the plastic grip is a bit cheesy. For a pistol of this quality there should be a better quality of grips.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a very responsive company. Great customer service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight: The pistol has heft to it that makes it feel substantial and more like a firearm than a typical CO2 pistol. Quality construction: The fit and finish on my pistol are top notch, with everything fitting near perfect and the grips going into place just smoothly and clicking into place with no gaps and nicely centered. Power: Good punch out of this pistol, can really pop heavy tin cans well. Efficient CO2 usage: Plenty of clips go through before any drop off in power. Can actually get to the point of being ready to swap to a different gun before the CO2 gets low. Looks: The pistol looks great in person! The grips genuinely look good enough to have already fooled 2 different people into thinking they were wood rather than plastic. The metal is nicely formed and looks the part.

    Things I would have changed: 1: No mounts for sights or accessories. The gun suffers from not being able to mount a red dot or laser. I'd really love to have the option to mount a red dot on the top slide for a bit of adjustment in shooting. The fixed sights are a bit of a let down compared to the rest of the gun's quality. 2: The moving slide is un-needed and could be left stationary and then as in my first complaint a dovetail rail could be incorporated.

    What others should know: Personally, I have next to no complaints with my purchase. The pistol shoots hard, gives lots of shots per CO2 cartridge, and has the looks and quality fit and finish that I was looking for. For me, not having the ability to add some sort of adjustable sight is the biggest drawback, and it would not be a big deal for not only Crosman, but all manufacturers to make sure to include a rail for sight mounting. The pistol is certainly worthy of tossing on a decent red dot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: `Comfortable hold, good weight Very efficient on CO2. I get 6 clips at 20 rounds per charge.(book says 18, per clip) Quite powerful and accuracy is pretty good. Minute of soft drink can at 10 meters Lots of metal, not much plastic

    Things I would have changed: Grips tend to be loose. Not much sense to the movable slide.Pistol shot high(about 3 inches at 10 meters) I made a higher front sight and now its dead on.

    What others should know: If you are only going to own one CO2 pistol, get a PO-8 Luger, (not blowback). for the same price. If you already have one I would then buy this pistol. Don't forget to get an extra clip

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A lot of fun. I haven't counted, but lots of shots on one co2 cartridge; some people so 200! Feels good to me...grip is fat, but I like it. Not accurate, but how would you expect that in a short-barreled, cheap pistol w/o rifling? Come on! Seems more accurate w/ Marksman BBs (and their speed loader actually works) than w/ Copperhead BBs. Tons o' fun.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, but I know that's not reasonable in a cheap, short BB pistol!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carmine from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic looking, accurate, powerful. Feels good in my hand.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: This is a powerful gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great pistol for the money. Well made with lots of metal. Simple to operate due to the lack of blowback. CO2 consumption very low. Over 100 shots per cylinder. It even comes in a cardboard box, rather then the @#$%^ blister pack.

    Things I would have changed: Things I would change I did change. Super glues that useless movable slide down. Removed grips, put them in a vise, applied pressure and left it overnight. Viaola , tight fitting grips.Painted the sights with yellow fingernail polish and now my old eyes can see them.

    What others should know: Sometimes I lose all the BBs with the magazine. I guess I still don't have that figured out yet. The pistol makes you learn how to shoot a doouble action trigger. At firs my shots were wild but ater several hundred rounds learning how to control the trigger better. This will be my beater gun that is just fun and inexpensive to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy is surprisingly good. DA trigger like butter - very smooth with clean and predictable break. Weight and feel of gun is excellent. Although sights are very open and not precise for target work, they work very well for quick acquisition and plinking. Gas economy is very good too! The BBs fly very straight out of this gun, more like pellets. Before I tried this gun I always thought BBs bend too much to shoot beyond 20-30 ft, but this gun proved me wrong.

    Things I would have changed: I do not understand the point of the moving slide. It introduces a small error in the rear sight and rattles. You cannot see anything inside the gun when it is retracted. Maybe this makes manufacturing simpler. In any case, I remember what Tom Gaylord said about accuracy forgiving all sins, and for me, this gun has been saved. The loose grips are not a real problem for me, but seems like Crosman could do a little better here. I am a south paw so the upper indention on the left side of the grip is undesireable, but fine for me. The trigger is light enough for me to hold my trigger finger away from it and still have enough leverage to pull the trigger - which may not be the case for everyone. I tried shooting right hand and could not even it reach the upper indention with my thumb - with average sized hands, so why is it here. Since the indentions are also on the similar Umarex Walther airgun maybe this has something to do with promoting realism.

    What others should know: I was shooting spent CO2 cartridges in a sand bank at 45 feet and hitting them 3-4 out of 5 shots. I cannot do that with my Umarex Colt 1911A1 pellet (the expensive one), and just barely can do it with my Crosman 2300S or Beeman P1. The suprising part is that it is easier to hit them with this gun. The first time I tried it was just to see what would happen, and I hit the cartidge dead center with the first shot. Surely a fluke, til I hit the second and third one on the first shot also. I still do not know what to think of this gun after about 500-600 shots - only 3 cylinders by the way. I can shoot .25" groups with my Crosman and Beeman pistols at 20' and only 1-1.5" groups with this gun. When I am plinking out to 45-50', this gun is in some ways a little more effective - and it is shooting BBs, not pellets. Wow!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By craig from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun feels real it has great weight and size. The wood grain grip is cool looking. Has nice power.

    Things I would have changed: Just the front sight, make it stand out more.

    What others should know: I myself have to practice more as I can't seem to hit the broad side of a barn with it yet. Ha, but I figure that is just me. My C11 is the best yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark V from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful imitation of wooden grips, barrel and frame finish is excellent, trigger is superbo-mondo, hits beer cans with authority, weight and feel is second to none, I've gotten almost 200 shots with 1 co2. VERY EFFICIENT !!!

    Things I would have changed: Paint white dots on the sights so I don't have to.

    What others should know: THIS GUN IS THE ULTIMATE PLINKER, CLICK "ADD TO CART", CHECKOUT, AND NEVER LOOK BACK !!! PS: DON'T FORGET TO BUY SOME "DAISEY" BB's and lots of CO2, your gonna need em. Also use a drop of pelgun oil on tip of "EVERY" CO2 cartridge regardless of make or model

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By brendon from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and looks, that's it. Everything else about this gun is horrible. I have no clue how anyone can rate this above a 1. And it's decently powered

    Things I would have changed: Everything! The grips are horrible! Nothing is holding the plastic garbage side grips on, they just slide back.

    What others should know: Do not buy this gun. Sorry Crossman , that was my first AND last gun I buy from them. Do not waste your money on this. There are way better guns for cheaper. If you are looking to buy something that looks like the original firearm, buy it, but don't plan on shooting it. I'm more of a rifle guy myself. This is one of the reasons

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By HAROLD from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel is great Made very well.Easy to load the bebees.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a better triger action,a bit to strong to release

    What others should know: check your priceing.I bought mine for$62.00 andthen checking a few days later I saw it for $59.00

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Liked the pistol, the color, the weight felt good. Shot fairly well. CO2 got about 6 to 7 magazines.

    Things I would have changed: A movable slide would of been nice. The safety button is a little cheesy , could of had a metal slide like function. The metal magazine needs to have a magnet that the tip of the top. This would prevent the BB's from flying out then you release the magazine spring.Also, the magazine spring might be a little strong, causing the BB's flying out also. PA should pass this along. Actually , I liked this pistol better than the P-38 , which cost just about half the price. If Crossman's corrected some of these minor problems, it would be a nice WW11 replica pistol.

    What others should know: If you purchase this C-41, just beware of the Flying BB Magazine. They really need to correct this problem.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2014-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Look & Feel, Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Cosmetic slide is pointless

    What others should know: Get the Walther P38

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron H. from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the heft and the large grip area.

    Things I would have changed: A concealed way to keep the grip from moving while using. Although there has been no problem so far. The addition of white dot sights would be great.

    What others should know: Heavy with good velocity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol couldn't be any more true to form. The look, the feel, and its operation are identical to the P-38. Easy to load and accurate. It has the perfect weight, and the balance is spot on. Most importantly, is that it is semi-automatic.

    Things I would have changed: I kinda wish it had more power, but that is really trivial.

    What others should know: Get a small tube of Pell gun oil and put a drop on the top of the CO2 cartridge every time you use it. It will prevent the seal from drying out. It will last many years this way.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Mine was a well-used example with a new bulb seal installed. This and the Makarov are similar and appear to be made in the same Taiwan factory. Ironically, Crosman once made a good BB copy of the P-38, called the 338 Auto.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight is backwards, thumb rest is above the thumb, and my sliding grip is loose. Stupid styling. Internal barrel is 3/4" short of muzzle, possibly reducing accuracy and power. No single-action feature as on the Makarov.

    What others should know: Get the Makarov. It is more accurate and hard to tell from a real one. Lead BBs will jam both guns.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this pistol as a remanufactured. For the price point, you can't go wrong buying this pistol. The all metal construction, working slide, and velocity are great!

    Things I would have changed: When I first tried a co2 cylinder, it would not seal. The same thing for the next 2. The 4th sealed (after releasing about half the co2). I thought I would have to return the pistol, but instead I went to the nearby home improvement center and bought a 2$ box of #36 (5/16"o.d.;3/16"I.d.) O rings. I dropped one in the seal seat for the co2, and put in another cartridge. It worked perfectly!! About 3 twists of the co2 cam screw is all it takes to pierce and seal the cartridge.

    What others should know: The velocity over my crony showers an average of 432fps for the first 25 shots with a new co2 cartridge. Accuracy is 1/2" @ 30 feet offhand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft. All Metal. The trigger pull, easy to tell when it is going to fire. Number of shots from a CO2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: It shoots great for the price. Changes would increase the price.

    What others should know: Oil the piercing screw top to bottom. Works well when oiled especially where it contacts the cartridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1Wildone from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks.the feel.

    Things I would have changed: the grips.slide move.they do not stay in place.

    What others should know: It's a nice looking pistol.if u like this style pistol i would purchase it. shoots well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By sniper7 from USA on 2013-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Really nice pistol! It has good heft and feel to it. Love the all steel construction! This gun has very good power and is pretty accurate for a bb gun. I get at least 80-100 shots per Co2! No leaks. Rips through cans at 40-45 feet with good punch! Love the C41!

    Things I would have changed: The Co2 knob should be all metal and one piece, instead of plastic. Mine cracked after a few loads. Fixed it with some crazy glue. I use a small metal spring clamp to twist the Co2 and pierce it, this works better.

    What others should know: Add a dab of white paint to the front site blade, huge difference! Precision rounds shoot much better than standard ones, much better accuracy.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation