Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Fury Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (11 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02 00:27:11

    Things I liked:ergonomics,break barrel,durability,lightweight, consistent,high velocity, all out a great buy and a great gun
    Things I would have changed:adaptability for more features or upgrades
    What others should know:the mounting hardware for the scope are soft and easy to strip, this is the first and only break barrel high velocity rifle i have owned. i have previously owned a daisy red ryder, and crosman pump master.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-09-05 13:58:16

    Things I liked:Powerful and balanced.
    Things I would have changed:Please read Pyramyd's remanufacture description. In my opinion there was no remanufacture.
    What others should know:I was drawn by price, disappointed, and will not g that route again.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By yesenia from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:for the price can not ask for more work graet
      Things I would have changed:up to know nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from Canada on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, powerful and accurate. Takes a few shots (mine took about 100)to break it in, just like the instructions say. With the pellets it likes, it will put five shots in one ragged hole at 20 meters. Unbelievable value for 69 bucks. Pyramid air is excellent to deal with. Fast and reasonable shipping.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. It's an airgun trigger. Don't expect a match grade trigger on an airgun in this price range. Lots of simple fixes to improve the trigger. Check the airgun bbs.
      What others should know:The rifle needs the artillery hold to be consistently accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from Canada on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made and accurate. Heck of a lot of gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger.
      What others should know:This gun does not like dead air. (that air between the air transfer port and the pellet). I had always pushed the pellet in as far as the pad of my thumb would push it, closed the breach and blasted away. I tried four different kinds of match pellets, and could not get a group of less than 1.5" at 20 meters. I tried pushing the pellet in only so far to allow the breach to seat the pellet to exactly the same place every time. It took about six shots before I found the right amount of protrusion of the skirt of the pellet so it would seat without shaving lead when the barrel is closed. Groups immediately shrank to one ragged hole, consistently with no flyers. Unbelievable. Gun is also very hold sensitive. Use the artillery hold
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and balanced.
      Things I would have changed:Please read Pyramyd's remanufacture description. In my opinion there was no remanufacture.
      What others should know:I was drawn by price, disappointed, and will not g that route again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun and very fun to shoot! you will need to practice the artillery hold, as the gun is pretty heavy in the front end. However, my wife can break the barrel without to much effort and with a rest she's deadly accurate at 25 yards...anything past that and you will need to get a better scope. This is my everyday plinker and I love the smooth action...I've aired this puppy out with over 1000 rounds and I can attest that the gun gets a little quieter and the trigger smooths out nicely, though it is a long pull. For the money you wont find a more powerful or more accurate springer! I love the penetration tests and I will post some on you tube this week...A squirell is history within 25 yards and I know it will take larger game, but I don't want to take the shot if I am not positive to drop it with one head shot...that being said, using PBA ammo I bet you could easily drop a raccoon with a well placed head shot. lead pellets will not go supersonic so it is much quieter if you shoot them...Get some PBA's and she screams with a presence your neighbors will hear...almost as loud as a .22 short! Had this gun for about two months and I can't wait to get home and send lead down range at anything that will explode with FURY!
      Things I would have changed:Better scope or a lit reticule but for the price...well worth it! I don't like that it doesn't have open sights...even a bead sight would be cool...but again, for the money you cant beat it man!
      What others should know:If you were thinking of buying this gun for a child...don't bother it takes a lot of effort to cock for kids under 12...However dads...if you want to pretend to get the Fury for your son or daughter only to realize "shucks, I guess I'll have to keep it as it is way to hard for the kids to cock" then go for it :) you won't be disappointed!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Drew from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like everything about this rifle it does what i want it to do stock feels good up against my shoulder the scope is crystal clear the weight of the rifle is good an well balanced for me
      Things I would have changed:for me i wouldnt change anything
      What others should know:mine shoots great with gamo hunter 7.56gr an crosman pointed 7.8gr an rws basic 7.0gr its extremely accurate with what i do with it but remember each rifle doesnt shoot the same but remember to use that artillery hold that helps alot to keep on target
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The mil-dot crosman scope is great. The rifle and scope and very sturdy rings are very light and very durable. The plastic stock is perfect for an adult. The value of this rifle/scope combo is impossible to beat. This rifle shoots HARD.
      Things I would have changed:I would accurately reflect the FPS. With CPHP I got an average of 940 FPS (after 200 break in shots, some of which were indeed close to 1200! LOUD!) and a SD of 9. Not so great, but again, hard hitting rifle like this is not available for under $100 anywhere else! I removed the factory spring and piston and replaced them with the crosman nitro piston and piston from a crosman (benjamin) Titan, a .22. The rifles are almost exact clones down to every detail, except the stock and powerplants. The average FPS went down to 920, but the SD is .7 FPS!!! I now have a Leapers SWAT 3-12 x50 sitting 2" over, and can hit playing cards at 70+ yards on a calm day.
      What others should know: I use this for pest control, and now I can stay in the shade (and near the cooler) and reach the entire garden. I am basically lazy so this suits me just fine. Wonderful gun even without the modifications. If you buy this gun, you must wait 100-200 shots to sight it in, and wait 500 to 1000 shots for the trigger to settle in. My trigger was abysmal at first, now it is a pleasure. Crisp and light.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this rifle to get me back into air rifle shooting a few weeks ago, and it succeeded. The rifle feels comfortable when shooting and delivers great accuracy and enough knock down power for squirrels. I shot a soda can at 70 yards with only one shot using Crosman Premiere dome pellets. For the price, nothing is in the sane ballpark as this springer.
      Things I would have changed:The scope only works well for shots under 50 yards. You will need to upgrade it if looking to shoot futher. And the rifle is rather heavy but it will not annoy you.
      What others should know:I would recommend this rifle to anyone over the age of 16.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:ergonomics,break barrel,durability,lightweight, consistent,high velocity, all out a great buy and a great gun
      Things I would have changed:adaptability for more features or upgrades
      What others should know:the mounting hardware for the scope are soft and easy to strip, this is the first and only break barrel high velocity rifle i have owned. i have previously owned a daisy red ryder, and crosman pump master.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing price point Quality better than expected Good weight, feels well put together Shoots great
      Things I would have changed:A few pellets in the box to get you started
      What others should know:Please be aware that the first three shots from this gun are VERY loud and include some muzzle flash it sounds like a shotgun, it also knocked my scope and rings loose!! Don't fire it in your back yard at night for the first time like I did! After the first few shots it sounds like someone clapping loudly. I am getting 1 inch groups at 35 yards (105 feet) this is after about 150 pellets. Would recommend this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, sturdy build. Powerful and accurate. My daisy 880 just rocks my small steel target back and forth, this will send it spinning 3x over. Good scope that comes with it, the 4x32 centerpoint once sighted in was working as it should.Very happy for the value of this gun, I purchased through walmart during black Friday for $68, but would easily pay $100+ for it.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing in my wish list would be some type of pellet clip, but being a break-barrel that's not possible. I think I'm just spoiled from my daisy 953. Other than that, I dont know what else I could change.
      What others should know:Its loud at first, and echos if shooting under a porch. I've put about 500+ pellets through it now and its finally quieting down. Also, this gun is heavy. My fiance cant shoot it because she cant support it long enough to aim. Not a gun for kids, very powerful. If shooting from a rest this isn't a problem, but we like to offhand plink so this one is my primary rifle. Also, its strong gun so it takes a strong arm to break the barrel and cock the gun. Like I said, not for kids or in my case my fiance :)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top