Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Phantom 1000 reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Michael from USA on 2010-08-08 21:03:40

    Things I liked:Everthing
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:look at the chrony pix they tell it all thid gun is very powerful
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:2

    By Mike from USA on 2013-01-28 08:46:16

    Things I liked:Not much......price
    Things I would have changed:Everything; horrible trigger, cheap, cheap, cheap junk
    What others should know:Buy something else unless you're a tuner and ready to work on it right out of the box. Bought one, struggled with it for about 2-300 shots, sold it......
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By douglas from USA on 2010-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:PRICE, POWER, ACCURACY, LOW NOISE LEVEL, CARRY WEIGHT, CRESENT CUT OUT ON BOTTOM OF STOCK FOR A NICE ARTILLARY HOLD WHEN NEEDED. DID I MENTION THE PRICE. ITS WAY LOWER THEN IT SHOULD BE.
      Things I would have changed:PLASTIC REAR SIGHT ALTHOUGH USING SCOPE NOW SO NOT A BIG DEAL TO ME, IF IT HAD BEEN METAL AND NOT AS LOOSE AS IT WAS I MIGHT NOT OF HAD TO BUY SCOPE. OK I STILL WOULD OF BOUGHT SCOPE. IT LOOKS BAD A. ALSO OVERKILL CONCIDERING IT WAS ALMOST TWICE AS MUCH AS GUN. ( AIRFORCE 4-16X50).140$.
      What others should know:EXTREMELY DIRTY BARREL. BLACK GUNK. NOT FAMILIAR AS TO WHAT IT ACCUALLY IS BUT I HAD TO RUN PATCHES THROUGH IT FOR EVER TIL THEY CAME OUT CLEAN.( PICTURE OF Q TIP ABOVE DOESNT DO JUSTICE.) ALSO ALOT OF DIESELING SO DONT FIRE IN DOORS FOR FIRST 500 PELLETS. USING CROSMAN H.P.'S AND GETTING GREAT ACCURACY OUT TO 60'. GREAT GUN FOR HUNTING. IVE KILLED SQUIRELL CHIPMUNKS AND NUMEROUS SIZED BIRDS W/ ONE SHOT EACH FROM 3' TO 30'. IF ITS NOT 1000FPS THEN ITS PRETTY DARN CLOSE AND GOOD ENOUGH FOR CLEAN KILLS. BUY THE WAY THE PICTURES ABOVE IM ASSUMING WERE CRONY READINGS OF GAMO PBA AMMO AND NOT LEAD PELLETS BUT IM PRETTY SURE THE 7.9 CROSMANS ARE SHOOTING CLOSE TO 1000. THE SQUIRELL KILL WASNT A HEAD SHOT OR EVEN A VITAL ZONE SHOT AND IT STILL DIED ALMOST INSTANTLY.(IT WAS A 20' SHOT W/OPEN SIGHTS BEFORE SCOPE WAS BOUGHT).SORRY PETA.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By d from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quite accurate and very powerful for air rifle .for the price not a better gun on market ,love the composite stock ,feel is that of much more expensive weapon !
      Things I would have changed:although quite easy to use i would change site to something other than plastic,rest of gun solid ! cocking is harder than i thought it would be .
      What others should know:rifle is heavy ,same size and weight as my old remington 22
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By joyce from USA on 2010-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the only rifle I have that maintains over 1000 FPS after breakin.Big cat 880 fps.Cfx 825,Fps Beeman 750. benjamin 700. and im talkin standard lead pellets 7.3 gr raptors are worthless unless your shooting em in a 400 fps pistol and then the various size and weight make em not worth the money
      What others should know:This gun maintains its claim off 1000 fps with lead even after break in mines got over 1000 pellets down the barrel this is a well made gun metal throughout and a good stock. I get tired of people knocking chinese guns what have the germans or the spainish done for us they all import. get one and see for yourself Most people are too lazy to break in a gun they want it ready to go they all need a break in unless you wanna get a tune and that can cost as much as the gun its cheaper to break it in yourself and this will improve your skills while your at it. Ive got a chinese beeman in .22 and that gun rides at 780 fps on the chrony is accurate and will knock a hole through a car door at 1/3 the price of a german gun. the gamo has the best balance but they are made cheap you can take em apart without a vise they have tiny springs that tend to break and you cant even get a replacement. at about twice the price of this gun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Brock from USA on 2010-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this gun. First air rifle I've ever owned and I was very impressed with it. Loads of power and great design. First time shooting dropped a possum at thirty yards one shot, so you really do get the fps it says. Love the gun and design in all would highly recommend for anybody. Its really underpriced in my opnion. If your looking for a good quality cheap rifle this is the rifle you need.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the most underpriced air rifle in the world
      Things I would have changed:Nothing......................... the trigger breaks in very nicely
      What others should know:I have a cfx and it is sweet,a beeman R1, A walther falcon powerfull gun, a Big cat , a recon a Benji trail NP, and a few others and none of them will out shoot this gun at any price, this is a very well made adult air-gun. Its weight balance and precision are remarkable and it L O V E S the crosman ultra mag 10.5 gr This is a magnum rifle named so or not I get 14 ft-lbs on knockdown power and thats a lot with a .177 do the math its no wonder its on backorder . If its speed ya want put a raptor in this puppy and it will shoot 1200 FPS consistant on the chrony and hit the 1100 + with lead pellets I wonder if this is the .22 Tac 1 with a .177 barrel. I dont know but it is a NICE RIFLE at twice the price.. Look out BIg cat if this catches on this may very well be in the number one slot before long. Oh and its a smooth cocker once you get it broke in real Smooth.......
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING a quality rifle nice balance and a load of POWER
      Things I would have changed:NADA THING
      What others should know:This gun comes out of the box over 1300 FPS the pix are mine . After a break - in it settles down to 950 and stays there and thats with accurate 7.9 plus grain Lead ammo . Im waiting on the 10.2 crosman ultra ammo now. Likes crossman the best dome or the hollowpoints . Its made a few feathers fly and that was before I mounted a scope and at over 200 ft Magnum in my book has at least 14.5 FPE .. I can see why the are not in stock, get one!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jim Baker Knives from USA on 2010-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and powerful, this one is the best air rifle I have encountered. Several friends of mine are now trading in thier expensive Gamo rifles to pick up one of these. Crosman Destroyer EX pellets are great in this gun- and affordable, too!
      Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the plastic fiber-optic sights- but since I was planning to mount a scope on it, this wasn't a concern. This rifle is definitely worth the small expense of adding a scope on- mine wears a Tasco 3-7x 20mm scope.
      What others should know:Groups from 50 feet have consistently been 1" or less. The action is actually easy to cock- I can hold the rifle in one hand and cock the action with the other without bracing the stock. Also great for lefties- I shoot left and right handed with this rifle with no problems either way.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By GARY from USA on 2010-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a awesome air gun for the money. THIS IS NOT A KIDS "TOY"!!!!! a small varmit is no match. Very rugged and beefy. I "DO" LIKE THE SYNTHETIC STOCK OVER WOOD.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:"NOT A TOY" WILL EASILY GO THROUGH 1/4" PLYWOOD !!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Travis from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy, feels well built. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Mounted an old daisy 4x15 scope on it, works great since i shoot it in my back yard out to 50'. Gets about 1/2 in groups at 50' with Crosman premier hollow points. Easy to break and fun to shoot. Clean it out before shooting as it is full of oil. After about 50 shots it is quieter and more accurate, feels like it is also more powerful.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everthing
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:look at the chrony pix they tell it all thid gun is very powerful
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Fargusa from USA on 2010-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice and strong rifle, really not a toy :)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet (first day)
      What others should know:Great rifle for this price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everthing.Even the plastic sights are consistant,see my pix on chrony wayyy high.Loose groups at 1 inch due to power im gonna get heavier pellets to bring her down to under 1000 for accuracy.Triffer very predictable and sharp.Break it in fell it out use a light hold.Tight holding causes bad groups due to touch sensitivety of the gun. All air rifles move before the pellet leaves the barrel unlike carbine Rifles.Relax and hold her lightly,let her float,see pyramid air for Artillary hold methods.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all!
      What others should know:Clean,clean ,clean,Before you shoot this rifle clean the bore.Get a .177 rod brush and mop at any hardware store. I use a little bore cleaner for a rifle,very little on the brush.Three rams with it then three with the mop and then three Q-tips which make a excellent patching system I'm gonna post the pictures of what I got outta this gun before firing it,and thats the q-tip 3rd stage and you tell me how many aimless shots it would take to get this packing oil and carbon from the actual production of the bore to get this out ..1000 maybe, but why waste the time and wear on the gun spring .No and I mean NO rifle will group good at velocities greater than 1080 FPS or the spee of sound.The pellet tumbles just like a flyer and will not group even in a $700.00 magnum gun check out the physics on a 7.0 or 8.0 gr pellet too light for the wind resistance..Pros use 580 FPS at 10 meters or 30 ft ,Why ACCURACY .I had to learn this the hard way and I love to get a good tip when I can Hope you do too May GBY..
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2010-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Phantom holds its own even with open sights @ 35 yards. It a squirrel control rifle with one shot with Crosman Premier 7.9 Grain Hollowpoints ammo. This rifle is well worth the money and to add to anyones Air Rifle collection. I have many rifles from over the years ( I am 47 ) and have been shooting since I was 7 years old. 40 years of buying Air Guns and I am glad to own this gun. 36 rifles and I love them all. Right out of the box with a few minor adjustments to the sights and its right on @ 35-40 yards for small game. For a $80.00 rifle you just cant go wrong.
      Things I would have changed:Peoples low reviews of this Rifle.
      What others should know:This rifle is a Gamo 220/440/880 Hunter ,Bam B-18,B-19 Clone. There are many tune parts , Springs ,Triggers, Etc . For very little money you can really make this ( Underdog ) gun kick out some impressive performance. For a low dollar Gun and Tune.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heck of a value! no comparison for the price, plus 1000 free pellets. by another $10 worth and you get free shipping. great great deal. plus its a really nice little gun!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JUST STOP SEARCHING AND BUY IT!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Popsj from USA on 2010-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The balance of the rifle is good, accuracy is very good, took about 10 shots to tweak in the sights, will be adding a scope for more accuracy at long distances, matched with destroyer ammo is very good for small game
      Things I would have changed:nothing really, did a lot of comparisons before by this, great gun for the money
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2010-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power of this gun is awesome! Good quality, accurate, and a great buy.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are a little flimsy...
      What others should know:buy this gun :[]
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2010-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to operate, good power and accuracy. I put down a raccoon with one shot at 20 yards and crows from 40 yards this is not a toy.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic sights do not belong on a gun. The glowing dots work fine if you are trying to hit the broad side of a barn from inside. I took them off and just use the scope. Trajectory tables would be nice in the owners manual along with a recomended zero. With that information the task of sighting in the rifle would be significantly easier.
      What others should know:It took some time to get it sighted in and I don't even know if it is right with out the zero specification. I shoot the heavier gammo pellets to keep below the sound barrier. Speed isn't everything.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By BIG K from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:i love the accuracy and the volacity of this rifle it has a good mounting place for a scope and it is very easy to cock. for a 1000 feet per second wepon.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the weight of it, it is not the most lightest weapon of all but other than that there dose not need to be changes
      What others should know:you should know that it is very loud and do not shoot it if you live in a place with alot of people:)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:tough. very powerful. very good distance. sights.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:cocking it was very hard at first.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold