Crosman R73 reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By spencer from USA on 2008-06-13 17:38:18

Things I liked: Amazing gun, sounds real,has a big mag, I like the removable stock, and you can aim with the see through hopper, the baterrry lasts a minimum of 10 hours, sharp accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Not a good quality sling other than that everythings great.

What others should know: A good realiable, compact Airsoft gun that you can count on.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By cftimmeqn from USA on 2010-06-15 10:52:09

Things I liked: -good for beginners

Things I would have changed: -more fps -better accuracy -the clip not being a battery -shouldn't be all plastic

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2012-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High rate of fire, accurate, reliable, nobody can deny you hit them because they WILL scream, high ammo capacity, good battery life.

    Things I would have changed: put some sort of real sights on it

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The only thing i liked about this airsoft gun was style of the battery, its rechargeable and the best thing is you don't have to take apart anything just to get at the battery. I've lost screws and broken connections on other airsoft, but with this gun i just plug it in like you would a cell phone it charges up then pop it back in and keep shooting

    Things I would have changed: i would add more definition to this gun its just too plane they could have added an actual charging handle and an open bolt system and visible writing some thing to make it look more real.

    What others should know: this gun looks and feels very cheap and even sounds cheap and very plane. The gun barrel was very wobbly and i was very disappointed when i got it. I own the Crosman pulse R-79 and to me it was very well made so i had high expectation when i saw this R73 from crosman and the packaging is crazy the gun was so hard to get out i got cut twice plus if you want to return it its kinda difficult because you already completely destroyed the packaging they used to come in boxes

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jonathan from Canada on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the shape and body is nice

    Things I would have changed: i wouldn't have made the hopper in the SIGHT!

    What others should know: good beginner gun not good with long range

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By gameboy3278 from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact good for 1st airsoft gun.

    Things I would have changed: More FPS,Bring accuracy up,Make the mag not a battery,

    What others should know: This gun is okay for closequarter battles but for long range this gun will not work at all.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By cftimmeqn from USA on 2010-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -good for beginners

    Things I would have changed: -more fps -better accuracy -the clip not being a battery -shouldn't be all plastic

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Staci from USA on 2010-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the looks and fire speed

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great for teens to start out with

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Shinobi from USA on 2010-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good gun for the money. Good rate of fire and fun for close quarter battle games. We play with kids, so it's a good gun for simple, fun play.

    Things I would have changed: Range is not good. I bought more than one. One shoots very straight, the other curves badly.

    What others should know: Wouldn't suggest for serious gamers.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle looks realistic.

    Things I would have changed: The rifle needs sights. The optic is a fake and is actually the ammo holder. There is no way to sight the gun. It seems completely useless to have a rifle without sights.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jetslover10 from USA on 2009-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is good in cqb (close quater battle) when i uesd it for the first time in the woods in worked great!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Charge the battery for a while and then it will work for about 4 to 5 hours

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mike from USA on 2009-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice clip, good rate of fire, the collapsible stock is good if you get two of them you can take off the stock and be owning, good size weight and feel also when you point your gun at someone you can quickly turn it to auto and shoot them

    Things I would have changed: i would have made the bbs be internal and have sights and made it battery powered i had to wait 8 hrs to start playing wit it and all the time a bbs fall out

    What others should know: great for cqb (close quarter battle) or too a 3-4 acre feild which is what i have good for holding a fort or taking one down if you buy this gun buy alot of ammo i used 5000 shots with it in 2 days also it sais 225 fps more like 250-275 and NEVER DO 1 SHOT OUT WHEN YOU USE IT THATS BAD MAKE THEM SURRENDER IS BETTER overall good gun

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sharpshooter Drew from USA on 2009-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: better velocity than r70 and removable stock and holds 500 bbs

    Things I would have changed: see through hopper doesnt help and there should be a semi auto function on it to make it more effctive

    What others should know: if ur a beginer in airsoft and your battle field is only like the size of a back and front yard PERFECT FOR THOSE CONDITIONS TRUST ME THATS HOW I STARTED AND IF I HAD ONE OF THESE I WOULD HAVE HAD NOT PROBLEM ELIMINATING OTHER PLAYERS.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Grampy from USA on 2008-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice capacity for magazine. Battery pack last long time. Exterior construction seems substantial, particularly the adjustable stock. Rate of fire is good. Accuracy is ok for something that is pointed but not really aimed.

    Things I would have changed: The internal gears in one of the two I purchased stripped during the first day my grandson played with it. The other one is still functioning properly.

    What others should know: Bought two of these for my grandsons. One is still functioning, but the other one only lasted 24 hours before the gears stripped. I called Crosman and they listened over the phone to the noise it was making, and told me they would ship me a replacement. They didn't even want me to send them a copy of my receipt, just took my word about purchase date. They told me to keep the battery pack as a spare.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By spencer from USA on 2008-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Amazing gun, sounds real,has a big mag, I like the removable stock, and you can aim with the see through hopper, the baterrry lasts a minimum of 10 hours, sharp accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Not a good quality sling other than that everythings great.

    What others should know: A good realiable, compact Airsoft gun that you can count on.

Navigation