Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Raj from USA on 2007-12-27 23:46:28

    Things I liked:good looks, good price.
    Things I would have changed:i would change the weight, and the scope.
    What others should know:this gun is very loud, and really big
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By tektite557 from USA on 2010-10-31 15:28:58

    Things I liked:Great Gun at first but 750 pellets later, Its firing at half its power, I shook the gun and sure enough the spring inside is broken I can hear it bouncing around. I have had this gun exactly 1yr and 2months now its broke. Guess the 1 yr warranty is about right thats what you'll get! Others may shoot less but I love shooting and now its broke. Still have to contact customer service not sure if it can be fixed but its definately defective! When it worked it was powerful and very accurate. I paid $110.00 for it and could buy a 22 for a little more. I like this for target shooting and the occasional small game. I wouldnt expect most of you to get more than 1200 rnds out of the spring before it breaks which is about 1-2 yrs use! Seeings how I never finished 800 rnds and its all done! Found my reciept but not sure if they will fix it, I will let you know!
    Things I would have changed:Make the spring out of better material to last forever. I got a daisy lever action from 1983 still works same spring! Oiled 3 times ever! Must have about 4000 rnds through it!
    What others should know:If i would have known Crossman offered the better guns with lifetime warranties I would have bought one of those instead, I guess there called custom airguns not sure if they are like mine or what but you should check into it!
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By aaron from USA on 2011-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate for the money, fun to shoot, and the cocking force gets a lot easier after about 100 shots and you don't have to tap as hard to load.
      Things I would have changed:a scope that is easier to zero and you can adjust without taking the adjustment caps off.
      What others should know:the dieseling for me only lasted about 50 shots and the first two shots are a bit louder than a .22, don't spray and oil or other type of lubrication into the spring mechanism.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By VICTOR from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of use. Took it right out the box attacehed the scope and zeroed it all in less then 15 minutes
      Things I would have changed:See thru scope ring mounts. This way I can still use iron sights if I had something up close. Possibly an upgrade to nitro piston would be nice.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By tektite557 from USA on 2010-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Gun at first but 750 pellets later, Its firing at half its power, I shook the gun and sure enough the spring inside is broken I can hear it bouncing around. I have had this gun exactly 1yr and 2months now its broke. Guess the 1 yr warranty is about right thats what you'll get! Others may shoot less but I love shooting and now its broke. Still have to contact customer service not sure if it can be fixed but its definately defective! When it worked it was powerful and very accurate. I paid $110.00 for it and could buy a 22 for a little more. I like this for target shooting and the occasional small game. I wouldnt expect most of you to get more than 1200 rnds out of the spring before it breaks which is about 1-2 yrs use! Seeings how I never finished 800 rnds and its all done! Found my reciept but not sure if they will fix it, I will let you know!
      Things I would have changed:Make the spring out of better material to last forever. I got a daisy lever action from 1983 still works same spring! Oiled 3 times ever! Must have about 4000 rnds through it!
      What others should know:If i would have known Crossman offered the better guns with lifetime warranties I would have bought one of those instead, I guess there called custom airguns not sure if they are like mine or what but you should check into it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The first thing I noticed was the workmanship of the rife. Outstanding! Wooden stock is a thing of beauty. The weight of the rifle makes me think this gun will stand the test of time. The second thing which was a great surprise is the 3-9 power scope. It is clear, easy to zero and maintains zero positioning. The third thing which impressed me was power. Using Crosman Premier Hollow Point pellets my first shot (after zeroing) got two birds with one shot. The 3/4 inch board I was using for the target was shredded and holes clean through it. Lastly, the accuracy is amazing. Whatever you put the scope crosshairs on, you are going to hit - talking about shooting at the range you zeroed the scope.
      Things I would have changed:About the only thing I would like is less trigger travel. By the time I have pulled the trigger back a good distance, I have to exhale and take another breath - target shooting. Bird shooting ,for some reason, I do not notice this irritation.
      What others should know:Great gun for the money - even for more money it would be a great bargain!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Tim from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fairly accurate and powerful rifle for the price. It has some good knockdown power and you can definitely kill pests with it.
      Things I would have changed:The cheap stock, the terrible trigger, and the iron sights.
      What others should know:The sights are just terrible. Put the scope on and sight it in. The trigger has so much creep it is hard to be accurate (Invest in a grt III trigger). After about 6 months of owning this rifle, the stock cracked. I had never dropped it, mistreated it, or anything of that nature. It was just from the recoil. Please just invest another hundred dollars into a nicer rifle and you will be much more satisfied.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tucker from USA on 2010-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great accuracy awesome 4 hunting and it comes with a nice scope
      Things I would have changed:noting
      What others should know:this is a great gun for beginners or veteran airgunners highly recommended
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2010-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This being my first gun I'm very satisfied with it, although I'm sure regardless of the circumstances this gun is considered to be quite an excellent piece of craftsmanship, especially for the price. More than likely the best possible gun you can get for only $100.
      Things I would have changed:I haven't found anything to dislike about it.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a solid performing gun and you're on a budget, this gun will no doubt satisfy you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chuck from USA on 2010-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:in my opinon its a very nice looking gun, very accurate and plenty of power once you get the scope sited in its deadly accurate. i dont know where all these negitive reveiws on the accuracy come from i shoot tin cans from 57 yards with this thing!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this gun is great for squirrel hunting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vtlluman from USA on 2010-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can't find a better airgun for the money. It is accurate at long ranges and it has the stopping power to take out small game. The open sites are great and easy to see.
      Things I would have changed: The gun is heavy for an airgun.
      What others should know:It is hard to cock the first few times but it gets easy as you use it more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By remingtonben from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:durability, power, accuracy, easy to carry.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have had this gun for almost a year, i have killed rabbits, groundhogs, squirrels, sparrows, doves and pigeons. This is my go to gun, it has the accuracy to shoot a sparrow at 30 yards and the power to kill 6, 10 and 15 lb ground hogs. The versatlilty of this gun is phenomenal! Even without the scope the accuracy is outstanding. Buy this gun! I guarantee you will love it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2010-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the first day out with this gun, i fell in love wit it.this is the BEST air rifle you can get for your money. The price is great. You will never buy a better built gun than this one.tis gun is VERY accurate ounce you get it sighted in. I have shot Squirrels from about 150 to 200 feet away and rabbits that are far across fields. have also taken fox and racoons within 100 feet. i am still trying to see if i can get a hog with it, but i havent got the chance to shoot one yet.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:I would use crosman hollow point pellets for hunting this rifle, they will take squirrels and rabbits down with one shot, trust me, there is nothing better. i prefer to use the scope, it works great. this gun also has a little recoil, but that deosnt mess up aything.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2010-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased mine 2 years ago & the 1st thing i noticed is ITS LOUD for the first 20 rounds or so. The wood stock & the scope is why i bought it...hard to find another break barrel for the $100.00 price tag!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is VERY inconsistant, adjustment didn't help. However a GRTIII trigger upgrade compleatly fixed the issue. It now shoots easier than my Beeman RS1. The stock color is kinda funky Orangeish....A pine or walnut color would be more pleasing.
      What others should know:Cocking effort is medium for the break barrels i've owned, after about 40 to 50 rounds i have to put it down & take a break. My accuracy was pretty bad at first even at 10yrds, but it has improved considerably over time (with & without the scope).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jarplr from USA on 2010-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: accuracy,good feel and balance,bluing,price,I've had several springers and I could tell immediately this one was more accurate,without touching the sights ,cleaning the barrel ,or installing the scope I started shooting it with cheap wadcutters to break it in,to my surprise it was hitting most of the time at around twenty yards,wads are probably not much good past that anyway,Finally I can get rid of those wadcutters,I have a few thousand,If it will shoot wadcutters that well it should shoot good pellets even better.
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull is a little hard but I haven't tried to adjust it any,It's great for the price ,I'll probably get another one for my nephew to shoot.
      What others should know:If the accuracy isn't hit and miss ,It's one you should get,It's hard to cock for about 30-50 shots then gets a little easier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris G from USA on 2010-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the velocity, look and feel. great gun, after taken about 100 shots to fine tune the scope, im shooting about a 2 inch grouping. shot a soda can and had no idea becuase at 125 feet it shot right through and never moved it. I am Honestly very impressed. I shot 500 shots in 1 day with out a problem
      Things I would have changed:extended scope rail for a laser
      What others should know:this thing can be dangerous, i shot through a dried deer skin at about 75 feet. dont take this lightly. and dont be scared from the first few times u have to pump the gun, after about the 10th time it loosens up and gets even more consistant.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By danny from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i bought this rifle 1 week ago,mine came with the improved trigger and a max of 1200 fps.for the money this is an awsome rifle.i took a squirrel out at 50 yards with the fixed sights.it is very accurate.it came with the scope but i havnt used it.this rifle is under priced,highly recommended
      Things I would have changed:although the sights are accurate i dont like plastic
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mathew from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the whole gun,the iron sights are awesome the accuracy is great I get same hole groups with premier hollow points (great pellet)
      Things I would have changed:the scope! it sucks i tighten down the scope rings and the inner crosshairs move clockwise i am calling crosman for a new scope but overall great gun for 100$!!
      What others should know:but this gun you wont be dissapointed!! just be prepared to call crosman for a new scope or buy a different one (crosman will replace a defected scope that comes with there guns with the same one for free but they inspect it to make sure you dont get another defect) go crosman....and pyramyd air!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By boss from USA on 2009-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight of gun,size, easy cocking effort
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger mechanism. orange stock
      What others should know:the stock is orange
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a very accurate gun, i had gotten 1/4 in. groups with jbs exacts and rws superdomes at 30 yds. The included scope is actually very nice, but for the rings is a different story, (mentioned in things to change.) The cocking effort is very easy for the power it gives. With JBS exact pellets i was getting an average velocity of 972 fps! And with the lighter RWS hobby pellets i was getting an average velocity of 980 fps! I am very suprised with the power and accuracy this discount gun has!
      Things I would have changed:I would have to say that the worst part of this gun is the dovetail scope rings. I have seen worse on other guns, and i could live with them, but i still replaced them with a Leapers Accushot 1-Piece scope mount. The very nice included center point mil dot reticle scope now dosent move at all! The other downside is the nice hardwood stock is a little yellow-ish for my taste, but it is a very solid stock and a joy to hold.
      What others should know:I use this gun for many things that include target shooting, plinking, and most of all small game hunting. I have taken down animals as large as possums with one shot with this air rifle. I have tested out many air rifles including the gamo whisper, and the gamo big cat, and i am proud to say i have gotten the best velocity and accuracy out of the storm xt than many other high powered air rifles. And really, for 100 bucks why not get it to try out?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was amazed of the accuracy right out of the box. I mounted the scope per the instructions and fired a group of 3 with in a dime. A couple clicks later and it was grouping the same only this time it was dead on at 30 yards. What a bargen ans well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:The color of the stock is a might too orange for me. I would add to the instructions the proper way of cleaning and maintaining the Storm, such as how often to lube the barrel etc.
      What others should know:A Great Buy!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By pellet master from USA on 2009-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like that it is verry accurate didnt like the scope much so i took it off and have been shooting open sights for over a year love how the rear sight is metal mine broke yesterday i took it appart and the lacking mechanism on the spring which holds it back wouldnt work
      Things I would have changed:the cost and the area where you put the pellet in at has been rubbing against the inside of the stock
      What others should know:i recomend hollow point and pointed pellets for this gun
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top