Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman T4 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2010-03-25 01:41:41

    Things I liked:8 shot repeater.Uses Gamo round lead .177 lead balls.Can store c02 in pistol grip without damaging seal.The key is ,Not to compress handle piercing lever untill needed to charge c02 for firing.Dry firing not needed.A fully loaded clip is all thats needed to start firing after piercing lever is compressed to handle.A very quick way to be able to have 8 -shots within a matter of seconds.Excellent way Crosman engineered this c02 charge system into handle of pistol!
    Things I would have changed:A larger C02 chamber for more power.And a .22 version, if ever produced would be interesting.
    What others should know:This is the first C02 repeater pistol i ever seen that where a C02 powerlet can be inserted and not have to twist a screw to power it.Also ,its the fastest to shoot ,meaning that if needed within 3 seconds ,you can have 8 shots ready to go! The only way to do this is to insert c02 into handle grip shuttle,but dont activate c02 with piercing lever untill needed.That way you wont damage seal if stored for more than 8 hours and beyond.Crosman has done an excellent job with this very realistic looking pistol.Also i noticed that dry firing after a new c02 to charge it is not needed.And the first 3 shots seem extremely more velocity than the package/manual says.Probably cause when a full clip is in it and c02 is charged ,it fills the chamber more than after the c02 is charged,If dry fired ,a valve lets only a certain amount for each subsequent firing.If you do buy one ,try this and you'll see the difference .Especially with RWS hyper velocity lead free pellets(.177) the first 3 shots will easily put holes in a heavy metal tin can,Wow.Heavier pellets dont work well.Light pellets with semi round nose fire perfect and accurate every time.Crosman .177 pointed field hunting pells are great for this pistol and Gamo round lead balls seem to work well too,even though they are heavy they rifle less surface on each ball and exit barrel at a good velocity.BB's are tricky, the magnet pulls two bb's in each clip hole and i rarely use these for this reason.Great pistol by Crosman .
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By barry from USA on 2011-03-11 10:07:02

    Things I liked:it does come in a case
    Things I would have changed:TAKE IT OF THE MARKET
    What others should know:first off this is my first negative review , please check my reviews on other pistols . well here goes , i bought this gun because i read it is a GLOCK LOOK ALIKE . well it does look like a GLOCK at 178 feet ! ! the trigger must have a pull of about 35 lbs. ! when you load the pellet clip in the gun it is very flimsy and loose . i has to use a screw driver to help remove the Co2 clip and as far as carrying the gun and not piercing the Co2 just don't catch the PLASTIC strap on anything . since the entire gun is made of plastic including the clip i don't think this thing will last . as far as accuracy at 28 feet it will hold a 10 inch group WITH PELLETS ! overall CROSMAN DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS ONE . or did i just get a bad one ? all i can say is THANK YOU PYRAMYD AIR FOR YOU GREAT RETURN POLICY .
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Roddy from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman T4 feels good in your hand. Easy to load co2. Great for target and tac training. Nice Glock look to it.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the fps to be more stronger.
      What others should know:Mount a laser on your Crosman T4!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By barry from USA on 2011-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it does come in a case
      Things I would have changed:TAKE IT OF THE MARKET
      What others should know:first off this is my first negative review , please check my reviews on other pistols . well here goes , i bought this gun because i read it is a GLOCK LOOK ALIKE . well it does look like a GLOCK at 178 feet ! ! the trigger must have a pull of about 35 lbs. ! when you load the pellet clip in the gun it is very flimsy and loose . i has to use a screw driver to help remove the Co2 clip and as far as carrying the gun and not piercing the Co2 just don't catch the PLASTIC strap on anything . since the entire gun is made of plastic including the clip i don't think this thing will last . as far as accuracy at 28 feet it will hold a 10 inch group WITH PELLETS ! overall CROSMAN DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS ONE . or did i just get a bad one ? all i can say is THANK YOU PYRAMYD AIR FOR YOU GREAT RETURN POLICY .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Adam from USA on 2011-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. Good heavy feel for realism. Smooth trigger pull. Can shoot pellets or BB's.
      Things I would have changed:Improve the cover on rear of hand grip to stay snapped shut or lock in place. This cover tends to move around, causing an odd feeling when shooting the gun. I feel it takes away from the realistic feel of this gun. Change the cheap rear site from plastic to metal. This plastic piece is practically worthless when trying to adjust. The lock down screw will strip very easy when trying to adjust for accuracy.
      What others should know:Get extra 8 round clips, as you will go thru 8 shots real fast. The clips do a better job of holding pellets rather than BB's. The BB's tend to fall out and stick to the magnets on the clips.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy loading the co2, I can quickly arm the gun when needed and can reload the gun in the darkness of the outside with another clip. I can shoot a 2" group at 30 feet and I have the "shakes". I also get over 50 shots per co2,
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is something to get used to, because of the way the gun is designed....
      What others should know:The Predator Polymag premium Hunting Pellets, do not work in this gun.....the tips of the pellets make them to long for the clip.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2010-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:8 shot repeater.Uses Gamo round lead .177 lead balls.Can store c02 in pistol grip without damaging seal.The key is ,Not to compress handle piercing lever untill needed to charge c02 for firing.Dry firing not needed.A fully loaded clip is all thats needed to start firing after piercing lever is compressed to handle.A very quick way to be able to have 8 -shots within a matter of seconds.Excellent way Crosman engineered this c02 charge system into handle of pistol!
      Things I would have changed:A larger C02 chamber for more power.And a .22 version, if ever produced would be interesting.
      What others should know:This is the first C02 repeater pistol i ever seen that where a C02 powerlet can be inserted and not have to twist a screw to power it.Also ,its the fastest to shoot ,meaning that if needed within 3 seconds ,you can have 8 shots ready to go! The only way to do this is to insert c02 into handle grip shuttle,but dont activate c02 with piercing lever untill needed.That way you wont damage seal if stored for more than 8 hours and beyond.Crosman has done an excellent job with this very realistic looking pistol.Also i noticed that dry firing after a new c02 to charge it is not needed.And the first 3 shots seem extremely more velocity than the package/manual says.Probably cause when a full clip is in it and c02 is charged ,it fills the chamber more than after the c02 is charged,If dry fired ,a valve lets only a certain amount for each subsequent firing.If you do buy one ,try this and you'll see the difference .Especially with RWS hyper velocity lead free pellets(.177) the first 3 shots will easily put holes in a heavy metal tin can,Wow.Heavier pellets dont work well.Light pellets with semi round nose fire perfect and accurate every time.Crosman .177 pointed field hunting pells are great for this pistol and Gamo round lead balls seem to work well too,even though they are heavy they rifle less surface on each ball and exit barrel at a good velocity.BB's are tricky, the magnet pulls two bb's in each clip hole and i rarely use these for this reason.Great pistol by Crosman .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Bigdrew from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:look and feel
      Things I would have changed:The old mags for the 1008(smith&wesson look alike),had no magnet. I personally took the magnet out and solved my jamming problem but made it a pellet only gun, but hey it finally works and working keeps it from being a 85 dollar paperwieght
      What others should know:take the magnet out of the center rear of thte mag and enjoy
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Frances from USA on 2009-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks and heft. It is pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Annoying to shoot. You get maybe three shots and it jams. Need a better way of holding the pellets or BBs in the clip. I have an old Crosman 622 pellgun pump 22. The clip has a spring in each hole that holds the pellets. Heck of a rifle. Don't know what could be done about the BBs.
      What others should know:Make a tool or purchase a tool that you can spread the tail end of each pellet out wider. This works great and the pellets fit tighter and stay put. I made myself a tool for this and go through all my pellets and widen the pellet skirt.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Aitch from USA on 2009-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great feel and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:More ammo, would have preffered the same clip as the sig sauers
      What others should know:I have a sig sauer that is not as powerfull as this model, but does hold more bb's... You cant have it all....lol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2009-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great looking light pistol.Repeater 8 shot.
      Things I would have changed:Magnetic magazine that holds pellets is same for bbs.This can be tricky for bbs,they tend to be magnetized on out side of clip and two bbs can get into single port .Use only pellets to eliminate this problem.
      What others should know:At first i thought this was a waste of money but,with experimenting with lower weight pellets this pistol is great.At first i used crosman 7.9 gr weight pellets and found this was too heavy (Wouldnt even barely go through aluminum cans).As a last resort i tried Crosman Silver Eagle .177 Ultra hi velocity lead free pellets and ,WOW!!! this took the velocity close to the 500 fps range ,very satisfied!And the only other pellet delivering this same performance is Gamo Raptor .177 pellets .For a low power Co2 hand gun this can be compensated by useing the lighest pellet possible as mentioned and you will have a repeater pistol with power.Heavy pellets dont work well in this pistol.BBs are hard to load .And light pellets give this gun power/velocity.Also make sure when losding pellets in magazine that snug fit is proper.Loose pellets will jam or too large of a pellet fit will decrease velocity.Overall ,,Very well built pistol by Crosman.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cameron from USA on 2008-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the accuracy. the gun also has a nice look and feel to it. the weight is nice.
      Things I would have changed:i dont like how the trigger looks. i also dont like how it pulls straight back instead of having a swooping motion like normal triggers. it should have a clip instead of that stupid little round thing they give you. the pellets and bbs fall out of it and often misfire (at least 2 in every clip). also the c02 runs out in about 35 shots.
      What others should know:if you want accuracy and looks, then get this(thats why i kept mine). If you want the best lasting c02 and a gun that doesnt misfire then this sucks. also my case came broken, but where its broken at doesnt affect it closing or opening.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2008-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is a solid, well balanced, natural pointer. Loading the clip and CO2 into the pistol is quick and easy.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are not very good. I couldn't get better than 2.5 inches at 15 feet. I think with better sights it could be more accurate. Reloading the 2 8 round clips is slow ( I ordered 3 more).
      What others should know:This pistol burns through CO2 pretty fast....BUT the auto action is really great and worth the extra $$$. I'm hoping I can improve the accuracy with a basic laser sight (the pistol has a rail mount under the slide). Overall a pretty good pistol especially if you want a pellet shooter. Certainly good enough to teach my son basic handgun marksmanship, which is why I bought it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great modern look.
      Things I would have changed:Pellet clip is slightly difficult to load and extract. I personally don't like the CO2 loading mechanism.
      What others should know:Don't believe the velocity rating. It might shoot BBs at that speed, but this is the lowest powered pellet air pistol I have ever shot. The barrel is SHORT (about 3 inches). Plus, it's expensive. If you want looks, get it, but don't buy it if you want power or accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The heft and clean lines . I love that there is NO CO2 punture bolt sticking out of this pistol. The gun has a great feel and look. I also like that it's almost as fun to shoot as a .22 cal. I own several .177's only because of the lack of .22 cal pistols , and more so .22 cal that are NOT single shot. The first time I fired this gun , I thought I had a .22 in my hand. The co2 holder in the grip is a fantastic design.
      Things I would have changed:A better magazine holder. The ability to fire more then 20-25 rounds before the co2 needs to be changed. It's ability to take differant types of ammo , and not cause the jams / misfires. Tell the buyers that it works well only with certain ammo.
      What others should know:When I first used this pistol , I had massive troubles after the 1st clip. I couldn't beleave that Crosman would not only make a poor quality pistol let alone put it on the market. With that said, and knowing Crosman makes HIGH QUALITY products I did the following. I cleaned the barrel even though it was a brand new gun. After cleaning it , I put 1-2 drops of MP-5 oil on a cleaning pellet and pushed it thru with a rod a couple of times.I then put one drop around the blow out port. I then wiped off the magazines to remove the lead dust from the ammo that did NOT work. I decided to try using flat head / wad-cutter pellets ONLY. I also found that when I gently dropped the magazine in it's slot , it didn't twist & cause the problems I had at first. I also tryed one mag of Beeman Crow Magnum pellets. I know this sounds like a lot , but it REALLY MADE a HUGE differance. The pistol has been 100% trouble free after making the changes. After reading that it is wise to put a drop of oil on the tip of every other co2 cartridge, I started getting more power and shots per co2 as well. Once you get the kinks out if you have any, this pistol will be a complete blast to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2008-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it looks and feels like a real glock19.it s a 9mm look a like.it can take pellets and bbs.
      Things I would have changed:i would have made it blowback action,would have made it more powerfulland wouls have made it have a bigger magazine cap.
      What others should know:i have a crossman357 revolver,a berreta elite2,a daisy 9mm, and this and this is by far my favorit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CjTheBig from USA on 2007-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks and the accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The value of money
      What others should know:no!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Nicholasiott from USA on 2007-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For the most part, this was a good purchase. It looks like a Glock(basic shape) ans there is almost no recoil. It is fairly accurate at 3 yards. The bottom frame of the gun is a nice polymer. Clip loading gives it a semi-real feel. Easy loading the co2( there is no wing nut on the bottom.) Reloading consists of taking the clip out and putting co2 in it. Once the clip is in, there is a lever on th back behind the clip:once puulled down, hoists the co2 in and opens it. Front sight is white. making it easy to view. rear sight adjusts for windage
      Things I would have changed:Pulling the trigger is the only source of recoil :) its a two stage mechanism. The first rotates the clip to expose a new round. the second pulls the hammer.The hammer has a relatively light compared to the guns, but to the rotator, its heavy. so, the trigger can be halfway down and nothing happens but. the other half becomes heavy.
      What others should know:I dis-assembled my gun due to an air leak, i found that the parts in the rear were solid. Its a solid block of metal with the air regulator(cause of my problem) and the trigger fixed to it. the hammer is also on this block. To load a new clip. you hit the tab on the right thumb. this kicks the barrel forward and slide stays still.Bad part still coming. The barrel inst attached to the back end, its attached to the slide. Here is the bad part. The barrel and the slide have a small gap. In order to make the barrel slide up when reloading there is two springs. The springs pull the barrel to one direction or the other; Making it inaccurate at more than 3 yards. depending on which way the barrel is twisted(which it can do freely) is which way you shoot. at 5 yards im off by about 6 inches.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jefftaker from USA on 2007-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a Springfield XD9 lookalike
      Things I would have changed:A metal slide would improe the look and feel of this pisto
      What others should know:Tricky co2 and magazine loading
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top