Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By tom from USA on 2010-11-03 02:28:19

    Things I liked:the gun is very acurate and cheap but the plastic is kindof good becuase it dosnt scrach
    Things I would have changed:make the reciever out of meetal and make a stronger conection between the reciever and buttstock.
    What others should know:dont bother with 4 powered scopes just get a 2-7 or3-9 and sight it in mine shoots half inch groups at 50 yarrds with crosman pointed pellets and is covered with camo duct tape becuase it helps keep some of the parts from rusting.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22 12:50:23

    Things I liked:The price.
    Things I would have changed:Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !
    What others should know:1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By koolio from USA on 2008-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had this air rifle for 6 years, to this day it shoots like a beauty, and there are no leaks in the air cylinder. I have to say i've also roughed this gun up a little, i've dropped it, bumped it, and even left it outside for a night on accident. The bottom line is: It shoots where you point it! The long lever of this gun makes it east to pump even if you are 8 years old. Overall, great air rifle, good buy, shoots straight.
      Things I would have changed:The fiber optic sight. It is very fat and when you want to shoot at targets 3 inches in diameter at 30 yards, it gets in the way.
      What others should know:If you are comparing the crosman version of this gun, think twice and get this rifle. The lever is soooo much easier and it feels alot more solid.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great starter pellet rifle for the price. Very versatle BB's & pellets. Pump to regulate power, nice for indoor shooting.. I've owned mine for 5+ years & shot thousands of rounds thru it. Repair parts from Daisy are available & reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:More metal, less plastic. Butt stock & reciever both broke after about 3 years of ADULT use. Wood Stock would give it a more solid feel, like the 22SG model.
      What others should know:NOT a toy, but light enuf for young shooters. Great accuracy with pellets & pretty good accuracy with BB's.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sumo from USA on 2008-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The trigger is better than what you find on most $50 guns. The accuracy is about an inch at 20 yards - whatever that means to you (good or bad) - i say good considering the price. the pumping lever/linkage/cylinder are well designed/ balanced, the pump effort is minimal due to this engineering. I like to think I'm strong, but your average 10 year old is fully capable LOL.
      Things I would have changed:I think you should buy a bb gun if you want a bb gun and a pellet gun if you want a pellet gun! Take out the bb feeder! The pellets occasionally fall through the port that intercepts the bb. The plastic doesn't really bother me, but wood is preferable.
      What others should know:I scoped this rifle with a Simmons 4x power by 32mm objective scope. It works very well! This gun is capable to 25 yards for small game. the 8.3g RWS domed pellets offered the highest level of performance in my rifle - i get 666 fps with that pellet - thats 8.2 foot pounds at the muzzle - 5.3 foot pounds at 25 yards. The RWS pellet has a BC of .014 If this review is not insuring, consider that the daisy 880 has been around for over 35 years (mine is less than a year old)! Most come & go in a fraction of that time!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2008-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this one for my son and he gets on to me for shooting it. I can not help it I like shooting this gun it is pretty accurate with BBs and even better with pellets. I like the fiber sight on the front. It is easy to pump even for a 8 year old. Pellets are a little tricky to load but you will get faster after a few pellets.
      Things I would have changed:less plastic or make it tighter on the forarm.
      What others should know:great for the money not bad for small pest at 15 yards or closer not good for squirrels not enough power for those tree rats.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By manny from USA on 2008-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like that the gun brings the scope and its easy to sight in. and has great accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:a lot of power, great for small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By clay from USA on 2007-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:pumping handal so you dont pinch your finger. acuracy good enuf to shoot cans
      Things I would have changed:scope pre-mounted. more detaild scope instructons. more acuracy
      What others should know:i chose to gust use open sights. as a first time airguner i found the scope a pain to sight in
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By andrew cochran from USA on 2007-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good for target practice and killing small varmints. Good price for what you get.
      Things I would have changed:It should come with the scope mounted, I could not get it mounted at all.
      What others should know:Hard to load Pellets takes time. Not good at all for hunting. it would be a great starting gun for a beginer.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randall from USA on 2007-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy was good, BBs shot well, a lot of power with only a few pumps
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to load pellets with a scope mounted.
      What others should know:It was very difficult to load pellets under the scope. I dropped one in sideways and broke the plastic bolt trying to load it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By doan58 from USA on 2007-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the whole gun
      Things I would have changed:i would like to change the sight to a scope
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top