Daisy 880 Multi-Pump reviews - page 3

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By william from USA on 2012-10-19 18:50:54

Things I liked: This is a great value in an airgun. I also like not being tied to CO2 cartridges.

Things I would have changed: The pumping action is uncomfortable. It gives me a blister if I put more than a few shots through it at a time.

What others should know: For an inexpensive airgun this can't be beat. It is very accurate -- 1/4-1/2"" groups at 9 yards. It's perfect for small pest control, but would not be humane to use on anything larger. I really can't complain about anything, because this was so cheap. I put a Simmons 3-9x scope on it and it's a great combination. The scope cost almost as much as the gun! (I had to rotate the scope 90 degrees to the left to make the breech more accessible.) I keep this for small pest control, and use an RWS Diana 34 for bigger critters.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Kerry from USA on 2013-12-22 12:50:23

Things I liked: The price.

Things I would have changed: Make it of wood and steel and still see it for less than $100 !

What others should know: 1 inch groups at 15 yards equals 3 inch plus at 50. My slingshot is almost that good. It will never replace a Marauder !

Sort by:
  • Previous 123
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sk8r706 from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: that it is bb gun and pellet gun. It is also able to chooose what speed it goes at.

    Things I would have changed: that you have to load 1 pellet for every shot.

    What others should know: great and reliable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randy from USA on 2009-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: low price

    Things I would have changed: At first I grumbled about the cheap feeling plastic stock but after owning the gun for awhile I began to appreciate how it didnt scuff and dent up like wood. I have a home on a humid tropical island and the metal barrel began to rust up a bit, yea even when its inside,so I learned to oil all the metal parts frequently.

    What others should know: I think it was just too powerful for my 8 yr old and it was really fun to shoot, and quite accurate too. Unfortunate that my brother in law liked it so much, after he borrowed it a few times I told him to keep it. I'm ready to purchase another one, but pyramid is out of stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tom from USA on 2009-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I always liked the crisp sound these make. Took mine apart and did a bit of porting...760 fps!! with JSB Diablo Exact. 3x9 daisy scope rounds out the package. I keep 2 in my car to (plink) after work. I have Sheridan 20 by Mac1, Beeman R-10. Crosman 2260 SE, but the 880s are my daily shooters / knockabouts. 1/2" or better at 25 yds isn't too shabby for the price. My sons and I started out shooting paintballs at 20 yds with open sights, really got them hooked on the sport (me too pretty badly!). Get a couple and take a friend!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have fun with the barrel recrown as the barrel has a larger bore down to about 3/8" then the rifling starts. This gun doesn't really need it but I had to look...

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is fun to shoot and has decent power,with good accuracy as well. Good for beginners that don't want to a pay a lot. Mine is an older unit and does not have the fiber optic sights. I think it was great that they added them to current the model. I like the BB reservoir as I can fill it and don't have to stop and manually insert each BB by hand.

    Things I would have changed: Better mounting of plastic front sight or just make it out of metal.

    What others should know: Even though this rifle has a lot of plastic it will last a long time if it's thrown around. I have had mine for about 20 years. If you have the money get the Benjamin 392 or the Daisy 22 SG.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joey from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: power easy to pump light

    Things I would have changed: stock and when you put on a scope the ridges bend and does not keep is steady

    What others should know: good accurracy without scope not good range.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By martynn from USA on 2008-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: good power and great accurcy with pellets

    Things I would have changed: cheap plastic stock when i shoot the front stock moves alot

    What others should know: this gun has nice power and good accuracy a good gunfor first time guners

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By samir from USA on 2008-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: POWER!!This gun seems like it has alot more power than 750. Penetration with bbs are crazy!! Very good accuracy with pellets!!

    Things I would have changed: The plastic looks a little cheap.

    What others should know: Make sure you oil the hinges. This gun lasts long. Shoot safely.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jakemcarroll from USA on 2008-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price, shoots BBs and pellets, decent pellet velocity

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't bother putting a scope in the box, just make the gun a couple bucks cheaper

    What others should know: I really am enjoying this air rifle so far. It's my second air rifle, the first being an old BB gun that I inherited. This was a blast to shoot this weekend. I was pretty dissapointed at first because I could not get the scope to sight in right and thought it might just be the gun, but as soon as I took the scope off and just used the sights it was dead on, and I could keep a 2 inch pattern at 10 yards without much of a problem. This gun is definitely getting me hooked to air guns!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By koolio from USA on 2008-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've had this air rifle for 6 years, to this day it shoots like a beauty, and there are no leaks in the air cylinder. I have to say i've also roughed this gun up a little, i've dropped it, bumped it, and even left it outside for a night on accident. The bottom line is: It shoots where you point it! The long lever of this gun makes it east to pump even if you are 8 years old. Overall, great air rifle, good buy, shoots straight.

    Things I would have changed: The fiber optic sight. It is very fat and when you want to shoot at targets 3 inches in diameter at 30 yards, it gets in the way.

    What others should know: If you are comparing the crosman version of this gun, think twice and get this rifle. The lever is soooo much easier and it feels alot more solid.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2008-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great starter pellet rifle for the price. Very versatle BB's & pellets. Pump to regulate power, nice for indoor shooting.. I've owned mine for 5+ years & shot thousands of rounds thru it. Repair parts from Daisy are available & reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: More metal, less plastic. Butt stock & reciever both broke after about 3 years of ADULT use. Wood Stock would give it a more solid feel, like the 22SG model.

    What others should know: NOT a toy, but light enuf for young shooters. Great accuracy with pellets & pretty good accuracy with BB's.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sumo from USA on 2008-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The trigger is better than what you find on most $50 guns. The accuracy is about an inch at 20 yards - whatever that means to you (good or bad) - i say good considering the price. the pumping lever/linkage/cylinder are well designed/ balanced, the pump effort is minimal due to this engineering. I like to think I'm strong, but your average 10 year old is fully capable LOL.

    Things I would have changed: I think you should buy a bb gun if you want a bb gun and a pellet gun if you want a pellet gun! Take out the bb feeder! The pellets occasionally fall through the port that intercepts the bb. The plastic doesn't really bother me, but wood is preferable.

    What others should know: I scoped this rifle with a Simmons 4x power by 32mm objective scope. It works very well! This gun is capable to 25 yards for small game. the 8.3g RWS domed pellets offered the highest level of performance in my rifle - i get 666 fps with that pellet - thats 8.2 foot pounds at the muzzle - 5.3 foot pounds at 25 yards. The RWS pellet has a BC of .014 If this review is not insuring, consider that the daisy 880 has been around for over 35 years (mine is less than a year old)! Most come & go in a fraction of that time!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2008-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought this one for my son and he gets on to me for shooting it. I can not help it I like shooting this gun it is pretty accurate with BBs and even better with pellets. I like the fiber sight on the front. It is easy to pump even for a 8 year old. Pellets are a little tricky to load but you will get faster after a few pellets.

    Things I would have changed: less plastic or make it tighter on the forarm.

    What others should know: great for the money not bad for small pest at 15 yards or closer not good for squirrels not enough power for those tree rats.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By manny from USA on 2008-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: i like that the gun brings the scope and its easy to sight in. and has great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: a lot of power, great for small game hunting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clay from USA on 2007-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: pumping handal so you dont pinch your finger. acuracy good enuf to shoot cans

    Things I would have changed: scope pre-mounted. more detaild scope instructons. more acuracy

    What others should know: i chose to gust use open sights. as a first time airguner i found the scope a pain to sight in

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andrew cochran from USA on 2007-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good for target practice and killing small varmints. Good price for what you get.

    Things I would have changed: It should come with the scope mounted, I could not get it mounted at all.

    What others should know: Hard to load Pellets takes time. Not good at all for hunting. it would be a great starting gun for a beginer.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy was good, BBs shot well, a lot of power with only a few pumps

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load pellets with a scope mounted.

    What others should know: It was very difficult to load pellets under the scope. I dropped one in sideways and broke the plastic bolt trying to load it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By doan58 from USA on 2007-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: i like the whole gun

    Things I would have changed: i would like to change the sight to a scope

  • Previous 123
Navigation