Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By tom from USA on 2010-11-03 02:28:19

    Things I liked:the gun is very acurate and cheap but the plastic is kindof good becuase it dosnt scrach
    Things I would have changed:make the reciever out of meetal and make a stronger conection between the reciever and buttstock.
    What others should know:dont bother with 4 powered scopes just get a 2-7 or3-9 and sight it in mine shoots half inch groups at 50 yarrds with crosman pointed pellets and is covered with camo duct tape becuase it helps keep some of the parts from rusting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Mike Ogden from usa on 2014-09-06 02:40:37

    Things I liked:Well i liked the price and the accuracy was acceptable though not as good as i expected.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see the 880 made just the way it was around 1981-82 with metal receiver & pump arm as the plastic pump arm used today can have flex from side to side as well as in the correct direction. What can i say it just feels like a toy. The big problem with this gun has always been the same loading pellets especially with a scope on the gun can be difficult for any size hand. The trigger on the 880 could be a lot better, but at least on the one i got it was pretty consistent if not a little heavy, but better than every Gamo trigger from the same time period & including my Gamo Big Cat from the metal trigger era. Which brings me to the receiver mount for a scope just is not very stable with any rings or scope i used.
    What others should know:My dissatisfaction with this model 880 purchased in 2007 was based in large part on the changes in manufacturing vs. my first 880 i purchased in 1981-82 and it is possible it was an older model that lingered in stock. My old 880 was a lot heavier and more stable, but all that is not what matters. With my old 880 i could get 3/4" group at 40yd and with the new 880 that was the best i could do at 20yd using daisy wad cutters. In conclusion if i were purchasing a pump bb/pellet rifle i would spend the extra 20 and get the Crosman 2100b as i believe it is better quality in every aspect vs. the 880 & has a much more reasonable trigger weight than the 880 or the 901. Also it is over 1.5lbs heavier.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, shoots BBs and pellets, decent pellet velocity
      Things I would have changed:Wouldn't bother putting a scope in the box, just make the gun a couple bucks cheaper
      What others should know:I really am enjoying this air rifle so far. It's my second air rifle, the first being an old BB gun that I inherited. This was a blast to shoot this weekend. I was pretty dissapointed at first because I could not get the scope to sight in right and thought it might just be the gun, but as soon as I took the scope off and just used the sights it was dead on, and I could keep a 2 inch pattern at 10 yards without much of a problem. This gun is definitely getting me hooked to air guns!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By koolio from USA on 2008-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had this air rifle for 6 years, to this day it shoots like a beauty, and there are no leaks in the air cylinder. I have to say i've also roughed this gun up a little, i've dropped it, bumped it, and even left it outside for a night on accident. The bottom line is: It shoots where you point it! The long lever of this gun makes it east to pump even if you are 8 years old. Overall, great air rifle, good buy, shoots straight.
      Things I would have changed:The fiber optic sight. It is very fat and when you want to shoot at targets 3 inches in diameter at 30 yards, it gets in the way.
      What others should know:If you are comparing the crosman version of this gun, think twice and get this rifle. The lever is soooo much easier and it feels alot more solid.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great starter pellet rifle for the price. Very versatle BB's & pellets. Pump to regulate power, nice for indoor shooting.. I've owned mine for 5+ years & shot thousands of rounds thru it. Repair parts from Daisy are available & reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:More metal, less plastic. Butt stock & reciever both broke after about 3 years of ADULT use. Wood Stock would give it a more solid feel, like the 22SG model.
      What others should know:NOT a toy, but light enuf for young shooters. Great accuracy with pellets & pretty good accuracy with BB's.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sumo from USA on 2008-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The trigger is better than what you find on most $50 guns. The accuracy is about an inch at 20 yards - whatever that means to you (good or bad) - i say good considering the price. the pumping lever/linkage/cylinder are well designed/ balanced, the pump effort is minimal due to this engineering. I like to think I'm strong, but your average 10 year old is fully capable LOL.
      Things I would have changed:I think you should buy a bb gun if you want a bb gun and a pellet gun if you want a pellet gun! Take out the bb feeder! The pellets occasionally fall through the port that intercepts the bb. The plastic doesn't really bother me, but wood is preferable.
      What others should know:I scoped this rifle with a Simmons 4x power by 32mm objective scope. It works very well! This gun is capable to 25 yards for small game. the 8.3g RWS domed pellets offered the highest level of performance in my rifle - i get 666 fps with that pellet - thats 8.2 foot pounds at the muzzle - 5.3 foot pounds at 25 yards. The RWS pellet has a BC of .014 If this review is not insuring, consider that the daisy 880 has been around for over 35 years (mine is less than a year old)! Most come & go in a fraction of that time!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2008-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this one for my son and he gets on to me for shooting it. I can not help it I like shooting this gun it is pretty accurate with BBs and even better with pellets. I like the fiber sight on the front. It is easy to pump even for a 8 year old. Pellets are a little tricky to load but you will get faster after a few pellets.
      Things I would have changed:less plastic or make it tighter on the forarm.
      What others should know:great for the money not bad for small pest at 15 yards or closer not good for squirrels not enough power for those tree rats.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By manny from USA on 2008-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like that the gun brings the scope and its easy to sight in. and has great accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:a lot of power, great for small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By clay from USA on 2007-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:pumping handal so you dont pinch your finger. acuracy good enuf to shoot cans
      Things I would have changed:scope pre-mounted. more detaild scope instructons. more acuracy
      What others should know:i chose to gust use open sights. as a first time airguner i found the scope a pain to sight in
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By andrew cochran from USA on 2007-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good for target practice and killing small varmints. Good price for what you get.
      Things I would have changed:It should come with the scope mounted, I could not get it mounted at all.
      What others should know:Hard to load Pellets takes time. Not good at all for hunting. it would be a great starting gun for a beginer.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randall from USA on 2007-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy was good, BBs shot well, a lot of power with only a few pumps
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to load pellets with a scope mounted.
      What others should know:It was very difficult to load pellets under the scope. I dropped one in sideways and broke the plastic bolt trying to load it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the whole gun
      Things I would have changed:i would like to change the sight to a scope
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top